GREAT 'CITYVIEWS' FROM THIS CHARMING AND SPACIOUS 2 BR

Petra

Speaks german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT 'CITYVIEWS' FROM THIS CHARMING AND SPACIOUS 2 BR

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-10)

'Cityviews' is a humongous size 2 bedroom with lots of prewar charme and fabulous views over blocks of bownstones onto the midtown Manhattan skyline . Furnished in each bedroom with a full size bed with splendor orthopedic mattrasses, the livingroom offers two futon beds in full size a comfortable recliner chair and there is a formal dining room with 8 chairs. Separate windowed kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, gasstove, fridge, coffeemaker and toaster and there is a separate windowed bathroom. Close to: Brooklyn Academy of Music, Prospect Park (zoo, horseback riding, boating) Fort Greene Park (tennis, live summer concerts) Brooklyn Children's Museum, Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn Promenade, Atlantic Mall shopping center, Stuyvesant Avenue Live Music Venues, eateries, cafes. The A train is just a one minute walk to Nostrand Ave stop, that is just two express stops (8 minutes) in to lower Manhattan. This area has been home to such Brooklyn legends as Spike Lee, Wesley Snipes, Rosie Perez, Eryka Badu, Common, and many more. All that make this a great retreat for all travellers. From JFK take the A train as well in 20 Min.

Keywords: Right off the A train Express on a treelined block with historic brownstones, cafe's and artshops, major shopping and dining just 2 blocks away, a retreat from the huzzle and buzzle and yet close to all

$170 is for 2 people sleeps 8 please add $20 per additional person, children up to 10 years of age stay free, we offer high chair and travel cod

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered

Petra

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

very up and coming, charming historic neighborhood, spacious apartment at a convenient location to all

quiet retreat from the huzzle and buzzle, humongeous for NY

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great 'Cityviews' from This Charming and Spacious 2 BR
average rating of 4.45 based on 20 reviews
business
Great 'Cityviews' from This Charming and Spacious 2 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377178vb
(718) 373-2226 (New York, USA)
Brooklyn New York City
Germany
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5
We appreciated that the apartment is close to Manhattan and allowed us to discover Brooklyn as well. Safe neighborhood where you can get everything you need. We recommend to visit prospect Park and assist to a (free) music event in the BAM (Brooklyn Acabemy of Music) - Cafe. Going to Red Hook by Ferry was Great.
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Andreas and family. Brooklyn has grown and we appreciate that you took advantage of some of its magnificent offers and enjoyed its beauty. The neighborhood is great and really allows you to explore all of New York with its proximity to the Express train. Please come again anytime!
business
Great 'Cityviews' from This Charming and Spacious 2 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377178vb
(718) 373-2226 (New York, USA)
Brooklyn New York City
Cottonwood, AZ
3

Pleasant Apartment in a Sub-par Building.

  • 3 of 5
It is a surprise when you open the door of this unit, for based on the exterior appearances , your expectations will be quite low. The unit itself is spacious (by NYC standards) and airy. It has 2 bedrooms each with full size bed. The living room has 2 'futon' like couches that could be flattened for extra beds. The walls are original and painted in yellow and white.

Pro's:

1. The beds are new.
2. The kitchen counter is new
3. The floors are wood parquet tiles.
4. The kitchen is stocked with all appliances in working order,
5. The bathroom, while small, has nice hot water, a new vanity top, but no ventilation and a tub sorely in need of a refurbishment.
6. Lamps and Art work on walls pretty nice.
7. Subway and LIRR station are within a couple block. (5 minute walk)..
8. Plenty of closet space. Iron and tiny ironing board supplied.
9. Building's other tenants were quiet and not an issue.
10. 'Super' was responsive to our needs.

Con's:

1. The furniture is mainly thrift shop especially the end tables, futons, kitchen table and chairs. Small, fragile, unattractive. Futons were very uncomfortable to sit. TV. Owner needs to spend a couple thousand dollars for some decent furniture.
2. The building has a steam radiator heating system, no controls in unit, which renders the unit way to hot in the winter. The landlord suggests opening the windows to control the heat (which got up into the high 80's). That doesn't work. And, if you are not accustomed to the noise generated by metal radiators and pipes expanding, you will find this disturbs sleep.
1. There is street noise, since this is a corner building on a busy street (Nostrand and Hancock). It quiets after about 10 pm.
2. There was a pipe leak within the wall over the tub at the 4th day of our stay. Hopefully it will be fixed before you visit, since it was pretty nasty rusty looking stains in the shower.

Mixed:

1. TV's worked, but they are tube TV's, not flat , with cable, not satellite. We needed some new batteries (supplied soon by the landlord) to make the remote controls work. There is no DVD player as advertised.
2. Needs a list of local restaurants, Post Office, grocery stores, drug stores, map of neighborhood, etc
You never know in these type of rentals if the landlord owns the building, or just the unit. The building is a turn off, but the unit is decent. The 1 star rating is wrong, but this isn't a 5 star either. Review based on 5 prior Homeaway rentals.
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Will
thank you for your detailed Critique:)
I know that this is your profession and I happen to agree to disagree with many of your outlined CONs
First of all you made a mistake with your dates since you visited in November and since than the leak was long taken care of as the Super already told you when he exchanged the light bulb for you.
My furniture selection was placed very carefully to my taste and all is detailed demonstrated in pictures online. Sorry to hear that is it not your taste, but I guess we cannot please all.
We offer a low budget humongous space as oasis for travelers and never claim to be high end. We cater to people who want clean and nice and convenient with very good beds and easy access to transportation and parking.
There is a huge window in the bathroom for ventilation, unclear why you mentioned otherwise.
We do not own the building and therefore have limited power to expedite outside appearance and update of heating system. It is a prewar building that offers its personal charme and all that is part of living in NY. Thanks again and all the best, you are welcome anytime again but you will find the same side tables I promise:)
business
Great 'Cityviews' from This Charming and Spacious 2 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377178vb
(718) 373-2226 (New York, USA)
Brooklyn New York City
Spain
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful stay in New York. Will come back next year.
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: sounds great, you are welcome back any time
business
Great 'Cityviews' from This Charming and Spacious 2 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377178vb
(718) 373-2226 (New York, USA)
Brooklyn New York City
Germany
5

My review

  • 5 of 5
A friend of mine recommended your service. The apartment was nice, booking procedure very good, the unit as advertised, and very clean. Location great as as soon as you passed Nostrand subway station.
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad to have you back, anytime again, we love returning guests!
business
Great 'Cityviews' from This Charming and Spacious 2 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377178vb
(718) 373-2226 (New York, USA)
Brooklyn New York City
Romania
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
A very good apartment. Cityviews is as advertised and the check in service was convenient and friendly.
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Referrals are the best, thank you so much!!!
business
Great 'Cityviews' from This Charming and Spacious 2 BR
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377178vb
(718) 373-2226 (New York, USA)
Brooklyn New York City
Kansas
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time in New York. The apartment was beautiful and comfortable. Will use this service again.
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you so much, please come back any time again
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
JFK
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Staten Island Ferry- South
Nearest Train
A, C train
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
BQE
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Coney Island
Nearest Barpub
1 block
Nearest Ski
55 Miles
Bear Mountain
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Dyker Beach
Nearest Restaurant
next corner
Car: not necessary

Proximity to Manhattan 8 Min,20 min to JFK, local farmers Market, Brooklyn Museum, Botanical Garden

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,260
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 8.38%
Notes daily and weekly price is for up to 2 people, please add $20 per night per additional person, apartment sleeps 8 people
monthly rent $2800 plus electric and cooking gas
Cleaning Fee $75 includes linen, sheets and towels
monthly cleaning Fee $100

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Brooklyn Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
  • 5 stories
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Living Room ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Fully tiled abd windowed bathroom, with bathtub and shower, toilet and sink
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 3 sleep sofa /futon , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Video Library
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Television
  • CD Player
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • live theater
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rock climbing
  • kayaking
  • basketball court
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • golf privileges optional
  • surfing
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
very spacious with high ceilings and Manhattan views
Email Owner Contact Me