Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

NICE AND COSY HOME IN THE MIDDLE OF BERLIN

Max&Steve

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english, german, polish
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Max&Steve

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english, german, polish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NICE AND COSY HOME IN THE MIDDLE OF BERLIN

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 2

Cute and clean apartment, very central. Conveniently located near a metro stop and various buses that will take you to all major sights within 20 minutes.

The neighbourhood has a nice atmosphere with a laid back authentic residential Berlin vibe.

This apartment is a 'home from home'. Very comfortable and relaxing. The flat is wonderfully equipped and the kitchen has everything you need to feel at home with utensils plus spices, coffee and tea.

Location: Beautiful, cute and clean apartment located at Kreuzberg/Neuköln in the Sonnenallee 1 min. walking distance from metro station 'Hermannplatz'.

Surroundings: Just outside are lots of bars, restaurants, supermarkets, flea markets, shops of all kinds, parks and a Berlin that welcomes you....

From the apartment you can easily reach all the places of interest in Berlin with metro (walking distance).

It's going to take you:

- 30 min. to Brandenburger Tor

- 30 min. to Reichstag

- 20 min. to Checkpoint Charlie

- 40 min. to Siegessäule

- 25 min. to Eastside Gallery

- 20 min. to Alexanderplatz

- 25 min. to Potsdamer Platz

- 25 min. to Friedrichstr.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Max&Steve (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english, german, polish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Nice and cosy home in the middle of Berlin
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Nice and cosy home in the middle of Berlin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377101
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg Berlin
2

Needs a little work.

  • 2 of 5
This unit is nicely located near Ubahn station but in quiet, older apartment building. It needs some basic maintenance done. Much of wood work needs to be resanded and painted to cover the exposed bare aged wood. There is a large construction ceiling defect on entry. The floor boards have wide gaps between and for some reason the owners have been reluctant to recaulk and repair.

Nice, large windows. Place needs an oscillating fan ! There is no closet space or furniture to hang up one's clothing, only a few pegs by front door. Can do for day or two, but longer than that.....no. The bathroom is small and dimly lit. No bar soap samples. Should a paying guest really have to call just to get some clean towels ? Why not simply stock a few extra ones in bath! Only GERMAN dvds with English subtitles. Wifi works fine. Did not use kitchen.

From street level, the unit is four flights of stairs up to apartment. There is no elevator access. The courtyard one must cross to enter is very dark at night.

Interesting Turkish neighborhood with fairly priced eats and great cultural mix.

Hesitated to write a negative review. Was disappointed in this property. It does not meet a five star status by any stretch. Hopefully there will be some simple improvements made.
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jim,

thanks for your review.

We always try to improve ourselves and reviews are a helpful tool.
Nevertheless, we were a little bit surprised after reading yours and we think, that some points need to be clarified:


The state of the furniture:

The building was build in the 1920s and the apartments have old wooden floors – the patina charmed most of our guests. But - there is no accounting for taste.

We do not understand what you mean by “large construction ceiling defect “ ?!

There was a wooden book board which really needed a fresh painting - we did that just after you left. It was already on our to do list.


The Light:

If you think that the bathroom was inadequately lit, we will of course use a stronger bulb.

The courtyard-situation is typical for old Berlin buildings. There are 2 lights which make sure, that you cross the courtyard safely (It´s just approx. 8 meters).


Equipment:


We provided you with 2 clean towels and you stayed 4 nights. If that is not enough, next time you will get more.

All DVDs we offer – except 2 German movies - include an English AUDIO version – not just subtitles – we will be pleased to show you how to use them right next time.

The apartment is in the courtyard and the good thing about it is, that although it is quite light, it doesn't heat up during summertime. So we didn't see the need of a fan so far.

Yes, the building does not have an elevator – and you knew that fact before you booked. But to be correct - our apartment is 3 flights of steps and not 4.

There are no soap samples in the shower that is right - and you knew that fact before you booked as well.

It seems unfair to complain about these 2 points afterward.


Jim, we think that some of your complaints could have been easily solved with just one phone call. This is why all of our guests get our cell phone numbers and we tell them to contact us whenever they are in need of something.

Nevertheless, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Berlin.

Kind regards

Max&Steve
business
Nice and cosy home in the middle of Berlin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377101
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg Berlin
5

Incredible!

  • 5 of 5
The apartment was spacious and comfortable, and the location was perfect. A two minute walk from the ubahn, great restaurants and bars all around, and because the apartment is accessed through the courtyard you can escape the busy street noises. The landlords were helpful and kind. They provided a book filled with information on the restaurants and bars in the area. This was my first time in Berlin, and having the bike that came with the apartment made it easy to explore. I highly recommend this apartment.
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Nice and cosy home in the middle of Berlin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377101
Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg Berlin
5

Great apartment, would definitely recommend

  • 5 of 5
We stayed for four nights and had a great time. The apartment's in a nice lively area, but is nice and quiet at the rear of the building. The owner has made a real effort in making the apartment cosy and homely, with everything you might need, including information about local attractions. The attention to detail was great, for example there were books and DVDs to view, and essentials for cooking. Everything was clean and tidy, and the apartment is decorated very nicely. The u- bahn station is only 5 - 10 minutes walk away and it's easy to get anywhere you want to in Berlin using the excellent public transport network. There are supermarkets, shops and places to eat nearby. The option to use 2 bicycles free of charge was great, although we didn't use them but probably would have done if we'd have stayed longer as everyone seems to cycle in Berlin!
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Schönefeld SXF
Nearest Train
2.5 Miles
Ostbahnhof
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Car: not necessary

Located in the center of Berlin, this apartment is the perfect base to explore the city.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €60 Per night

Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
€60
€420
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes In cash when they arrive
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 38 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The nicely furnished apartment ( 38m2 ) is in the third floor of the building in the courtyard (quiet and light). It offers a well equipped kitchen with fridge/freezer , a bathroom with shower (towels provided), as well as: - 2 bicycles to cruise around for FREE ( pretty nice in summertime ) - Comfortable bed ( 140 x 200 ; bedding provided) - Baby bed & high chair if required - Cable TV - DVD player - DVDs - Book Exchange (sharing is caring) - Berlin Guides and Maps - Hairdryer - Radio - Highspeed broadband wi-fi **** Internet is free of charge! ****

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote