GREAT LOCATION! SHORT WALK TO BEACH AND BOARDWALK!

Anchor Realty Group

Advertiser since 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Anchor Realty Group

Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT LOCATION! SHORT WALK TO BEACH AND BOARDWALK!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Virginia Beach House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Located in the Oceanlife Gardens complex, this compact unit features central air and a nice yard out back. If you are looking to be close to the beach and the Boardwalk attractions, this home may be a great fit for your family! Do you consider pets to be family? Good news! Call our office and tell us about your four-legged friend, this unit will permit certain pets!

This Unit is one of three attached units, book a lock-off with Blue Crab Bungalow and Sandpiper Lookout for a discounted rate - inquire today!

Please contact our office or visit our website at for more information!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Anchor Realty Group (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.9
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great location! Short walk to beach and Boardwalk!
average rating of 3.9230769 based on 13 reviews
business
Great location! Short walk to beach and Boardwalk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376960
+1 -7574280432
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
4

Seaturtle Hideaway

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property was so conveniently located close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. It was a good experience.
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Great location! Short walk to beach and Boardwalk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376960
+1 -7574280432
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
2

Not as Advertised

  • 2 of 5
We arrived expecting that the whole cottage was ours. Not expecting that it was divided into three separate accommodations. Construction was going on next door as they are building a house though I must say that they didn't start until 8am so not too bad.

We contacted via email the property manager to let them know of a couple of small complaints...table leg is broken in kitchen, toaster is not working, no dustpan. But no response. Not very good customer service in that respect. Didn't bother calling as we could cope with these minor issues.

The location was very good. Close to everything. We would not rent this place again as no response to minor complaints so that tells me they don't really care and not stated in advertising that this was a shared building.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry about the noise and inconvenience that the construction next door has caused you. We did not know that the construction would begin before the summer had ended. It was our understanding from talking with the owner that the construction would not begin until the following winter. Again we apologize for any inconvenience you had and look forward to hearing back from you.

We do our best to accurately portray to our guests what they are renting by the pictures, description, and unit numbers provided. We feel the representation of the property was accurate. However, we do apologize that this was not communicated clearly to you. We will do our best in the future to remind guests renting this unit that this is not a single family home.

We rely heavily on our guests feedback during the summertime for what's missing or broken in the properties. We appreciate any and all feedbacks from our guests and pass it on to the owners. Thank you for your time and consideration in writing this review. It is helpful to us as the manager and helpful to the owner for future renters. We would like to extend to you a discount of 10% off the next rental if you decide to rent from us again. This owner has several other units that may fit your needs better and would offer you these for a discount. Again we apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for writing this review.
business
Great location! Short walk to beach and Boardwalk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376960
+1 -7574280432
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Saint-Basile-Le-Grand, Qubec
4

A good deal !

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice little place, very close to the beach (the street is in the middle of everything). You have to know that you don't get all that you see on the picture (it is rented to 3 different groups). Everything is ok, nothing fancy (but who needs it when travelling!). Missing a few basic things in the kitchen. Bathroom fully renovated and clean. There were dogs upstairs, maybe they shouldn't allow pet? There will be a house construction this summer or very soon next to the place. Be advised ! Parking in front on the street.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Great location! Short walk to beach and Boardwalk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376960
+1 -7574280432
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
2

great location, but unsatisfied with the property

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Va beach was very fun. The location of the property was great. The owners of the property did not do a good job with helping us feel comfortable there. We got a call from the property manager early in our stay, saying that we couldn't park in the parking lot from now on during our stay because the owners are starting some kind of construction the week we were there. We had to rely on street parking, and keep in mind it is difficult to find an available space during the bz season. Well guess what, we never saw any construction crew coming out to work on the property. We went through a preventable inconvenience during a time that was supposed to be fun and worry free. We parked on the lot anyway when we had to, and the whole experience left a bad taste in my mouth about the owners of the property. Besides that, there is very little space for a family of 5, though it says it sleeps 6 so that was misleading, the furniture is wobbly, the shower curtain and hardware need to be replaced. The whole place is cramped.We stayed at the seaturtle hideaway part. I can't speak for the other apartments. I would want to deal with anchor realty, but I wouldn't want to stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Great location! Short walk to beach and Boardwalk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376960
+1 -7574280432
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Macungie, PA
5

Anchor Realty is Amazing

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
All the Anchor Realty employees were amazing and so helpful with everything we needed. The property is within walking distance from the beach, and the backyard is nice to hangout in. Overall stay 5/5, overall experience with Anchor Realty employees 6/5.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Great location! Short walk to beach and Boardwalk!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p376960
+1 -7574280432
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Hinckley, Illinois
4

Nice getaway.

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a nice family vacation with our grown sons. The place worked good for 4 adults. Any more & would have been over crowded. Would have been nice to have a decent broom & dustpan. Sand is a given but had nothing decent to keep on top if it with. For a place on a budget it was wonderful.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Virginia Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$950
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Virginia Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote