LUXURY ON THE GOLF COURSE. WALKING DISTANCE TO THE BEACH AND EVERYTHING ELSE.

From
$85
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Mike Chombeau

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY ON THE GOLF COURSE. WALKING DISTANCE TO THE BEACH AND EVERYTHING ELSE.

Seaside House Rental Photos and Description

Golf and Mtn Views. 2 Story House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Game room (Sleeps 9)

Enjoy the beautiful Oregon coast in a newer, nice home. Watch the golfers. Enjoy the views of Tillamook Head and the Coast Range. Take a 1/4 mile walk to the beach, the local grocery store or the local pub. Ride our beach cruisers on the prom. It's only ~1 mile into town for additional shopping and dining. Enjoy the beach, go clamming and watch the sunset. Challenge yourself on the 9 hole golf course. Watch one of the ~100 movies we have on hand or Play Pool, Air Hockey Darts or Ping Pong.

The 3 bedrooms and 2 of the bathrooms are upstairs. We have a queen in the master, a full and a full size futon in the 2nd bedroom, a queen and bunk beds in the 3rd bedroom and a small office office area.

Check in is at 3PM and check out is at 11AM, but this is flexible depending upon other bookings.

NOTE: I do allow pets, but they cannot be left unattended on the property. Please bring a crate or kennel and use it if you need to leave your pet alone. I do have 1 large crate in the garage. There is also a non-refundable $25 pet fee.

Keywords: Golf, Surfing, Hiking, Beach, Dining, Biking, Shopping, Poker, Pool, Darts, Ping Pong, Pets, Movies, Relax

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Mike Chombeau

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We have owned a home in Seaside since 2000 and love it here. My wife and I purchased this home in 2011 with our son and his wife who are serving in the Navy.

Let your stress disappear. Our quiet and relaxing place is within walking distance of everything needed. You don't have to drive unless you want to. Golf or sleep in. It's the beach and you can do what you want.

View artwork on display from local artists.

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

42 Reviews Write a Review
Luxury on the Golf Course. Walking distance to the beach and everything else.
average rating of 4.8536587 based on 42 reviews
business
Luxury on the Golf Course. Walking distance to the beach and everything else.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375748vbi
503-784-3922
Seaside Coastal Oregon
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This place is exactly as described. The pictures are accurate. The host communicated quickly. Perfect location everything was great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury on the Golf Course. Walking distance to the beach and everything else.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375748vbi
503-784-3922
Seaside Coastal Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a great time

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Hi Mike,
I just wanted say thank you for such a great first experience with our vrbo rental. Your place is really great and we all had a great visit to Seaside. I had the master bedroom and sleep really well! I don't understand the recent review because thought the kitchen was fully stocked and had everything we needed. It was perfect. We'd like to come back and most definitely come back to your rental For the price it's more then perfect!
Thank you!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury on the Golf Course. Walking distance to the beach and everything else.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375748vbi
503-784-3922
Seaside Coastal Oregon
5

A great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had 2 families stay - myself and my 2 teenagers and my friends with their teenage daughter. We all loved it! The kitchen was my friends dream - she took on the duty of chef for our stay and we all pitched in and had ample room. We cooked all our meals and were very happy with the location of the grocery stores, the beach was amazing and we had a overall lovely trip. We will be back for sure. The pool table was a nice treat and the bikes were perfect the kids! Thanks very much for such a wonderful experience in our first VRBO rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, you are welcome back
business
Luxury on the Golf Course. Walking distance to the beach and everything else.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375748vbi
503-784-3922
Seaside Coastal Oregon
3

Nice place

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a hard review to write. The place itself is beautiful. It's in a great location, about a mile to town and about a mile to the Tillamook Head trail head. It's a short walk to the beach, and it's on a quiet residential street.

We are a group of 6 adults, all over 30. Two married couples, two singles. The master bed was alright. The double bed in one of the smaller bedrooms was hard. We purchased a couple 4" foam camping pads and a 3" memoryfoam mattress pad just to make it passable. There was no bedside lamp, we found one at a thrift store. The two double beds in the other bedroom were soft, but OK.

Four of us really enjoy cooking, and we are all "from scratch" cooks. We all found the kitchen to be woefully understocked. It's a beautiful kitchen! A professional gas range, a lovely fridge, a great layout. However, there were no lids for any of the skillets; there are three large bowls: glass, plastic, and metal; there are only flexible plastic cooking utensils; no mixer of any kind; only one egg whisk of the dollar store variety; a couple of casserole dishes; some baking sheets.

The owner is serious about 2 days only of supplies. We supplied our own dishwasher tablets and garbage bags. What the motivation is behind this, I have no idea.

It would have been nice to have more privacy in the master bath. The window looks out onto the golf course, and there is no privacy screen at all for that window.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Berating me for the posted policy in my rental agreement seems a little unfair. If you had a problem with it and let me know before your stay, I could have left more supplies. As I said in the email if my house cleaner or I had been in town we would have delivered them. I did volunteer to bring more when I got there later in the week. In one email you said I should charge more and another you called me tightfisted, which seems contradictory. $100 a night for 6 people is a great deal. I'm sorry you had to buy some things. There were 2 extra lamps in the closets for some reason. I will take your suggestions into consideration.
business
Luxury on the Golf Course. Walking distance to the beach and everything else.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375748vbi
503-784-3922
Seaside Coastal Oregon
Sacramento, CA
4

Great house and location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Stayed over Thanksgiving week when the pace of town is less hectic. The location was convenient for walk to beach and access to towns/hwy. The house is designed well for privacy when larger parties are staying, although there were only two of us. There was a pool table (actually, it is a full Rec Room in the garage), as well as bikes for riding, and a backyard overlooking the golf course which was very relaxing while sipping wine. Overall, it was a wonderful place to stay when visiting Seaside! The only issues were that the bed in the master is high off the ground and my mother (who is 5'11") had some difficulty getting into the bed without hopping up (she's 70 yrs old). A step stool near the bed would be nice. The bed I slept in was not terribly uncomfortable, but more comfortable mattress would have made this a 5 star rating!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Ecola State Park
Smuggler's Cove
"We all call this Short Sands"
U Street Pub
"Good food and drinks"
Seaside Brewing Company
The Relief Pitcher
"Best burgers on the North Coast"
Ken & Sons Market
"Avoind driving into town and shop at the local market"
The Cove
"Watch the surfers, go claming or take a walk on the beach"
Seaside Golf Course
"Challenging 9 hole course"
Wine Haus
"Really called the Wine & Beer Haus. Located in the outlet mall. They have 4 beers on tap and..."
Nearest Airport
80 Miles
PDX
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
HWY 101
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Seaside Cove
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
U Street Pub
Nearest Golf
Seaside Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
U Street Pub, Big Foot
Car: not necessary

Golf at the Seaside golf course. Hike over Tillamook Head. Walk to the cove. Go clamming. Watch the sunset. Play Pool, Darts or Ping Pong in the garage. Go for a bike ride on the Prom with our bikes.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Seaside House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
OR/WA Spring Breaks
Mar 21 2014 - Apr 20 2014
$125
$175
Fri,Sat
$900
2 nights
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 23 2014 - May 25 2014
$650
Flat fee
3 nights
 
 
Summer
Jun 6 2014 - Aug 29 2014
$200
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,450
2 nights
 
 
4th of July ($350/nt)
Jul 3 2014 - Jul 5 2014
$1,000
Flat fee
3 nights
 
 
Volleyball ($350/nt)
Aug 8 2014 - Aug 9 2014
$700
Flat fee
2 nights
 
 
Hood to Coast ($350/nt)
Aug 22 2014 - Aug 23 2014
$700
Flat fee
2 nights
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
$900
Flat fee
3 nights
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 2 2014 - Sep 28 2014
$150
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,200
2 nights
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 30 2014
$1,000
Flat fee
5 nights
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2014 - Dec 25 2014
$400
Flat fee
2 nights
 
 
Winter
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 12 2015
$85
$125
Fri,Sat
$650
2 nights
 
 
Presidents Day Weekend
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
$550
Flat fee
3 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$100
$150
Fri,Sat
$750
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25.00
Property Damage Protection $49.00
Cleaning $75.00
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Please submit an inquiry to recieve a quote.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Seaside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Sports & Activities
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Jacuzzi tub and shower with 2 shower heads
  • 1/2 Bath downstairs. Master Bath has shower and Tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed has a full on the bottom and twin on the top
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full size bed with full size futon.
  • All the bedrooms are upstairs. The master bedroom overlooks the golf course with a view of the Tillamook Head. The other 2 bedrooms are on the street side facing the Ocean.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Games ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • museums
  • churches
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • hiking
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • roller blading
  • mountain biking
  • golf
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • kayaking
  • hunting
Notes:
Outdoor shower for cleaning off you and your pets with warm water after visiting the beach, beach toys and beach cruisers. Enjoy artwork on display for local artists. NOTE: I only provide enough disposable goods such as TP, detergent, paper towels, etc for 2 days. If you are staying longer than that you may need to purchase more.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$120 - $580 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,655 - $2,390 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 11
$735 - $1,840 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10