SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA VACATION RENTAL

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA VACATION RENTAL

San Marcos House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This beautiful Stucco home has been converted to a VRBO home. The home has been owned by the owner for over 6 years and rented as a long term leasing. Is excited to open to the public since it's so user friendly and a wonderful place to visit. Easy access to everywhere. The Wild Park in San Diego, Lego Land, just 1 1/2 hour from Disneyland, 15 minutes from Oceanside (Beach) only 45 minutes from San Diego. You will love to visit this home. Clean and very well stocked with all the amenities you need away from home.

Lots to do from wine tasting in Temecula to surfing in Oceanside and sailing in San Diego. Visit the historical Coronado Island.

Visit our other VRBO in Golden CO

Keywords: Resort like home - Fully equipted and vacation ready!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Local Real Estate Agent with office in Downtown Golden. Enjoy working and living in Golden and now in California,

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Previously rented the home to single family. I have enjoyed my first VRBO in Golden and feel this would be a great place to visit too and just converted to a vacation rental. All new furnishings.

If you liked staying in my Golden Property, you will love this one and I give 10% discount to repeat customers visiting this location.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Southern California Vacation Rental
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Southern California Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375578vb
720-394-3480
San Marcos San Diego County
New Mexico
4

GREAT STAY

  • 4 of 5
This was a great family vacation rental...it was stocked well, beautiful outdoor areas, pool, hot tub, fire pit. Albertson's, Walmart and lots of popular take out food places near buy. Our family of 12 had a great time, Sea World, Water Park and several beaches on our 1 week annual family vacation! Thanks Jessica.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words, look forward to your family returning again someday.
business
Southern California Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375578vb
720-394-3480
San Marcos San Diego County
Michigan
2

A DISAPPOINTING ADVENTURE...

  • 2 of 5
The old adage that you get what you pay for certainly applied to this residence. My family and I were elated to find a property with such a low price tag in San Marcos, CA… our joy was short lived as our arrival date drew closer. After we had made our payments to a seemingly very pleasant rental company, the “oh by the ways” started. First it was not sure the oven will be working, then one of the bath rooms, then the air conditioning. Lucky for us the oven and bathroom were repaired (poor family before us!), but the AC and the “replacement” unit was out of commission the whole time we were there (please note they state that unit has air conditioning in their advertisement). This alone was not a huge deterrent I suppose; it was when the steps up to the unit were in disrepair and there were gaping holes in the deck, when the septic tank was open, overflowing, and incredibly pungent, when the exposed rebar was tripped over sticking out of the ground all over the property, and when the rats started running around the fire pit that we really got concerned as consumers. Of course, when any of these concerns were presented to the rental organization, they promptly replied that if we wanted to we could leave and another renter could be found. Other items to note could include that one of the “bedrooms” is an open sitting area that has a bed and a couch in it, half of the double shower does not work, there are holes in the walls and doors, and that the “hot tub” gets up to about 92 degrees. I assume that this place will be a great rental in about two or three years, after they make the needed repairs… that is another thing the management kept saying to us, that they would be continually making repairs as more renters came (as if we should be team players and get over it!). So, I hope that many of the things mentioned above have been resolved if you chose to rent this property (using the hard earned dollars from my family). My family and I were disappointed and would not recommend the property to anyone. But hey… they did offer a few bucks off our next stay as a cancelation prize and told us to try and focus on the good times we had with each other.

Always end on a high note... why it did not get one star:
-It is in San Marcos
-The flowers were lovely
-It was affordable
-The pool fence was nice
-The main living room and dining area were well kept up
-It could be a great property, just want people to know what to expect
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: We have corrected the septic system and plumbing. All appliances do work properly. I was not expecting a large party at our home, we only allow 10-12 people at a time. We do not currently have air condition, the home never had it and I plan on putting in Spring of 2013. This home is located in the countryside of San Marcos and there are going to be critters outside like rabbits, birds, and even mice. We have a clean home, bedding and like any home things break down. We are not perfect but strive to fix things when they come up.
business
Southern California Vacation Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375578vb
720-394-3480
San Marcos San Diego County
Oklahoma
5

FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in the house for a week and it was great! The pool and hot tub were amazing. The first day we didn't know how to operate the spa and pool and Jessica sent the pool guy right over and fixed us up! The house had a lot of room and was very comfortable. We went to sea world and the zoo, both amazing and about 30 minutes away! We went to Disney World and it is just over an hour away. La Jolla is also not far and the beach there is great. Oceanside and Carlsbad beaches are great and only 15 minutes away. Very centrally located with very easy access to all of San Diego! If you are wanting space and a big beautiful private back yard with a pool and hot tub this is place to stay. Much more room and affordable than the beach houses and the pool is heated; the pacific is still too cold for me!
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

San Marcos House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$299
 

Additional information about rental rates

50% deposit at time of reservation, balance due 10 days prior to arrival.
Tax Rate 7.6%
Notes Cleaning fee $250.00 will be added to total.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

San Marcos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Travel Crib and high chair
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • horseshoes
  • horseback riding
  • shuffleboard
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • fishing
  • tennis
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • hot air ballooning
  • snorkeling/diving
  • cycling
Notes:
This property is located in the heart of San Marcos, sleepy community just north of San Diego. Lay back and relax in the pool and enjoy the beautiful landscape of palm trees and flowers. It's all about you and your company. You will enjoy BBQ and roasting marshmellows in the firepit. Large table to enjoy meals and nice sectional to watch the football games in the 55 inch big screen. Only 15 minutes from the beach at Oceanside. You get the vacation of a lifetime to spread your wings and not be stuck in a hotel room. Lots of privacy and it's all about you....Everything there for you to enjoy.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,100 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$155 - $170 per night
4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$2,000 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8