Mary Pat Zebroski

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HAVE IT ALL - GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT PRICE!

Edgewater Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

You can have it all when you stay in an Edgewater Villa. The Golf Villas provide a peaceful setting, perfect for families or retirees, with beautiful landscaping, a family friendly heated pool, a health club with spa (Massage, anyone?), executive 9 hole golf course and both tennis and basketball courts within a few steps from your door.

When you are in the mood for more activity, take a walk or the resort tram across the pedestrian bridge to the lush Lagoon Pool, landscaped with tropical palms and sparkling waterfalls. Two hot tubs are in the pool area, providing a relaxing experience year round. A poolside bar beckons, along with Oceans Restaurant, serving outside (perfect for people watching) or inside in air conditioned comfort. And of course, there is the BEACH - miles of sugar white sand lapped by the most beautiful blue and green water in the world. Enjoy the view from comfortable beach chairs that line the waters edge. Or take the plunge into the waves to swim, snorkle, surf, or just bob in the waves. If you are truly adventurous, you can rent a wave runner or book a parasailing experience from a vendor right on the beach. From any angle, the view is spectacular! When your day in the sun is over, leave the commotion behind and stroll back to the serenity of your townhouse style villa.

Put the kids to bed upstairs while the adults wind down with a choice beverage sitting on the balcony or enjoying the big screen TV. The modern decor of this two story unit is extremely kid friendly, yet comfortable for all ages. The master bedroom features a king size bed, with a flat screen tv and a private bath. The second bedroom offers two full size beds, another flat screen and another full bath.

This family owned and managed condo is right in the heart of everything Panama City Beach has to offer. Walk to restaurants of every genre, enjoy a day shopping at the brand new Pier Park, or check out the fun at Rock It Lanes, only one block from this unit.

Our kitchen is fully equipped, with a full size washer and drier in the adjoining pantry. There is a serve through from the kitchen to the dining room, which comfortably seats 6 at the table. The grocery store is just a few blocks away, right next to Wine World! If you want to eat in, but just aren't in the mood to cook, room service is available from the resort, and pizza delivery is just a phone call away.

Panama City Beach was always referred to as a 'drive to' destination and we are always happy to see so many folks from nearby states. However, with the addition of our brand new airport (Northwest Florida Beaches International - ECP) the beautiful Emerald Coast is now easy to reach by air. Check both Southwest and Delta for flights in and out of PCB. If you need a ride from and/or to the airport, just let us know and we will be glad to pick you up for free!

If you are here for an extended stay, you may have time to explore the 'non beach' charm of Panama City Beach. The Hombre Golf Course, home to PGA 'Q school' is just a few blocks from our villa. PCB is also home to municipal parks, numerous walking and bike trails, a brand new library and an extremely active Senior Center. The Senior Center is a favorite for snowbirds, with a full slate of activities and classes for multiple interests. Of course, Edgewater Resort also offers specials activities for our retired guests. Do as much or as little as you want!

Travel over the nearby Hathaway Bridge to explore the quaint community of St. Andrews. Delightful shops, oyster bars and full service restaurants welcome you. Enjoy a different style of waterside dining, overlooking beautiful St. Andrews Bay, where you may even catch a glimpse of a pod of dolphins! Stroll through the community garden, or enjoy the Community Market on Saturday morning.

Of course, Panama City has its own charm. The historic downtown offers parks, restaurants, and frequent musical performances at the Marina Civic Center. Bring the kids to the newly updated Science and Adventure Center, or just cruise Beach Dr with its beautiful homes characterizing the gracious Florida lifestyle.

Please take advantage of our reasonable rates and plan to spend some time in our welcoming Golf Villa. We promise to do our best to make it a vacation you will remember for a lifetime.

Keywords: townhouse, beach house, villa, family friendly, snowbird rental, budget, value

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Mary Pat Zebroski

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Welcome to our piece of paradise! After vacationing in this condo for years our family relocated from Pittsburgh to Panama City Beach in 2007 to enjoy the sunshine and relaxed lifestyle. Jay retired and Mary Pat, a special education teacher, found a terrific teaching position in Panama City. Now that we live here, we wanted to share our good fortune with other vacationers. Our home is just few blocks from Edgewater Beach, so we enjoy all the amenities ourselves on a daily basis. In fact, our son was married on this beautiful beach a few years ago! That's us in the picture, waiting for the festivities to begin!

Our children and grandchildren love it here, as well. 'Pops' Beach' is everyone's favorite vacation spot. We hope it will be yours as well.

Mary Pat Zebroski purchased this condo in 1996

Jay had worked here on several construction projects while the family lived in Pennsylvania and we looked forward to coming down with him and vacationing here. Panama City Beach has so much to offer. There are restaurants of any type - cajun, seafood, steak houses, Thai, Italian, upscale and pizza houses. You will never run out of places to eat! In addition, the amusements in Panama City Beach and at the Edgewater resort are too numerous to list. Just trust us that here is something for everyone with a five minute drive of this spot.

We live just a few blocks from Edgewater and are available to offer personalized service and assistance during your stay. Need a ride from our beautiful new airport (Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport - ECP)? We'll be happy to pick you up. Whether you drive or fly, we will meet you at the unit upon arrival with a bottle of wine and information on what is happening in our community during your stay. How about a restaurant recommendation? We have patronized most local establishments and can give you first hand information.

We are also very familar with local public transportation, so we can show you how to get around town easily without using your car. In fact, if you choose to stay with us for a monthly rental, we will provide you with a 31 day Trolley pass.

We love this unit because it affords the opportunity to be within a few steps of the beach, but slightly removed from the occasionally boisterous beach scene. The pool next to the villa is seldom crowded, and heated from November through April. The townhouse configuration means adults can enjoy their evening on the lower level, while children sleep upstairs. Be aware that the first floor of the unit is on the second floor of the building, so climbing one flight of stairs is required to enter the unit. Sorry, no elevator.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Have it All - Great Location and Great Price!
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
business
Have it All - Great Location and Great Price!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375081vb
+ 8502389155
Edgewater Beach Resort Edgewater Gulf Beach
1

Misleading ad

  • 1 of 5
This condo is not on the beach. It is located across the street in a cluster of what appear to be townhomes, basicly abouta block away from the beach, and if you have items or small children to take to the beach, you'll have a lousy experience. For the same price you can get beachfront condos. The so called "tram" is very incovenient and it will only seat 6 people. If others were ahead of you, it takes over 30 minutes to catch the next one. TV has very few channels to watch. Examine everything when you arrive, or the owner will try to charge you for items such as a stain on the pillow, not the pillow case, but the pillow. They expect you to leave the condo as you found it, but they charge you cleaning fee. Don't stay here!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Javier,
I am very surprised to read this review, since the comments you left in my guest book in the villa were quite positive. I can only assume you remembered all these problems when you were informed that I was using $25 from your deposit to replace a king size bed pillow that was wet and smelled like urine when my cleaning crew arrived. As you can tell from previous reviews, my standards for maintaining the villa are high. I am sure future guests will be happy to know the pillow has been replaced!
As for your other concerns, allow me to address them as well.
A week before your check in date I received a phone call from you because you suddenly realized that the villa was not on the beach. At that time you claimed that my listing was misleading. Although it was long past the date stated on the rental agreement for a refund, I did offer to cancel your reservation and refund your money. You decided to keep the reservation. (In fact, you subsequently asked for an early check in, which I also accommodated.) After your call, I reviewed my listing to determine if the location of the villa was misrepresented. I believe that the listing is quite clear that the villa is located on the golf course and that the beach requires a short walk. No where in the listing does it indicate that the villa is on the beach. Fortunately future renters now will have this review to clarify the location if they are unable to understand the listing.
The flat screen tvs have access to many channels when operated correctly. Instructions for using the tvs are in the notebook in the villa. I am sorry that you did not read the instructions or contact me for assistance with the televisions.
I am surprised that you did not find the tram convenient, as most guests have found it very useful. Perhaps you were unaware that you can call for the tram at anytime, it is not necessary to wait thirty minutes. This information is also in the notebook in the villa.
A cleaning fee is customary in short term rentals, although mine is less than most. The instruction book asks guests to do a few simple things to expedite a quick turnaround for the next guests, which you apparently did not read. Unfortunately, the guests who came after you were unable to check in immediately when they arrived because of this.
I am sorry that you remebered all these difficulties a week after you left. Fortunately, future guests will have these items clarified before they book.
business
Have it All - Great Location and Great Price!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375081vb
+ 8502389155
Edgewater Beach Resort Edgewater Gulf Beach
Florida
4

Prom weekend

  • 4 of 5
The villa worked out great for us. There was plenty of room for two families with four kids. The walk to the beach was very convenient with golf cart delivery service. Owner was easy to work with and pleasant.
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Have it All - Great Location and Great Price!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375081vb
+ 8502389155
Edgewater Beach Resort Edgewater Gulf Beach
Tallahassee, FL, USA
5

Nicer than my house

  • 5 of 5
The condo was in perfect condition and had everything needed. Since 2 co-workers were sharing the condo, it was especially nice that the two bedrooms upstairs had attached bathrooms. Went to Firefly across the street and had an amazing dinner. Also several options for local pizza shops to deliver and very close to the ocean. I'd recommend to anyone and would stay here again next time I visit PC for work.
  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Amy! Come back again anytime!
business
Have it All - Great Location and Great Price!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375081vb
+ 8502389155
Edgewater Beach Resort Edgewater Gulf Beach
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
We had excellent stay for spring break weekend with the kids. The kids loved everything about the condo. The water was still cold in the big pool and the beach so the heated pool by the villa was awesome! Thank for you courteous hospitality. Look forward to booking again!
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Brian! I often tell prospective guests that the family pool is a great alternative to the large lagoon pool. It is just a few steps away, usually warm, and certainly less crowded! Glad you enjoyed it.
business
Have it All - Great Location and Great Price!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375081vb
+ 8502389155
Edgewater Beach Resort Edgewater Gulf Beach
5

Well Equipped, Great Location and Price!!!!

  • 5 of 5
This condo has everything you need from straws to beach chairs. It was very clean and comfy. The location was central to everything we needed. We went down for Spring Break with a group a teenage girls and they were able to walk to various places. Love it! Will stay here again!
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Ashley! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You were a great guest and we look forward to having you return.
business
Have it All - Great Location and Great Price!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375081vb
+ 8502389155
Edgewater Beach Resort Edgewater Gulf Beach
Hope, AR.
5

Our Fall getaway

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I wanted some R & R so we thought we would try Edgewater Resort. Working with the owner was so easy, and before we knew it we were there and having the time of our life. The place was sooo clean and the view from the balconys was awesome. The whole resort is kept very clean and up to date. Looking forward to our next R & R at Edgewater Resort.
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Gulf of Mexico
Car: not necessary

Walk to fine restaurants, Hombre Golf Course, Shipwreck Island Water Park, Rock It Lanes Bowling and Roller Skating Rink, mini golf courses. Short drive to multiple gocart tracks, outdoor maze, Wonderworks, Ripleys Believe it or Not,

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Edgewater Beach Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 23 2014 - Sep 8 2014
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$3,000
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 9 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$90
$550
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes The damage deposit is due upon arrival in the form of a check, which will be returned within ten days of check out if there are no deductions.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Edgewater Beach Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bath located right inside the front door on the first floor.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • One full bath is located on the first floor, immediately inside the front door. Perfect for coming in off the beach and adjacent to the living area. Two other full baths adjoin the upstairs bedrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Large master bedroom with king size bed, full bath and private balcony. Second bedroom with two double beds and full bath. Queen size sleeper sofa in living area.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • children welcome ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • water parks
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • eco tourism
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • basketball court
  • pier fishing
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
Email Owner Contact Me