Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ben's Beach Homes

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Ben's Beach Homes

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Have it All - Great Location and Great Price!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Edgewater Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

You can have it all when you stay in an Edgewater Villa. The Golf Villas provide a peaceful setting, perfect for families or retirees, with beautiful landscaping, a family friendly heated pool, a health club with spa (Massage, anyone?), executive 9 hole golf course and both tennis and basketball courts within a few steps from your door.

When you are in the mood for more activity, take a walk or the resort tram across the pedestrian bridge to the lush Lagoon Pool, landscaped with tropical palms and sparkling waterfalls. Two hot tubs are in the pool area, providing a relaxing experience year round. A poolside bar beckons, along with Oceans Restaurant, serving outside (perfect for people watching) or inside in air conditioned comfort. And of course, there is the BEACH - miles of sugar white sand lapped by the most beautiful blue and green water in the world. Enjoy the view from comfortable beach chairs that line the waters edge. Or take the plunge into the waves to swim, snorkle, surf, or just bob in the waves. If you are truly adventurous, you can rent a wave runner or book a parasailing experience from a vendor right on the beach. From any angle, the view is spectacular! When your day in the sun is over, leave the commotion behind and stroll back to the serenity of your townhouse style villa.

Put the kids to bed upstairs while the adults wind down with a choice beverage sitting on the balcony or enjoying the big screen TV. The modern decor of this two story unit is extremely kid friendly, yet comfortable for all ages. The master bedroom features a king size bed, with a flat screen tv and a private bath. The second bedroom offers two full size beds, another flat screen and another full bath.

This family owned and managed condo is right in the heart of everything Panama City Beach has to offer. Walk to restaurants of every genre, enjoy a day shopping at the brand new Pier Park, or check out the fun at Rock It Lanes, only one block from this unit.

Our kitchen is fully equipped, with a full size washer and drier in the adjoining pantry. There is a serve through from the kitchen to the dining room, which comfortably seats 6 at the table. The grocery store is just a few blocks away, right next to Wine World! If you want to eat in, but just aren't in the mood to cook, room service is available from the resort, and pizza delivery is just a phone call away.

Panama City Beach was always referred to as a 'drive to' destination and we are always happy to see so many folks from nearby states. However, with the addition of our brand new airport (Northwest Florida Beaches International - ECP) the beautiful Emerald Coast is now easy to reach by air. Check both Southwest and Delta for flights in and out of PCB. If you need a ride from and/or to the airport, just let us know and we will be glad to pick you up for free!

If you are here for an extended stay, you may have time to explore the 'non beach' charm of Panama City Beach. The Hombre Golf Course, home to PGA 'Q school' is just a few blocks from our villa. PCB is also home to municipal parks, numerous walking and bike trails, a brand new library and an extremely active Senior Center. The Senior Center is a favorite for snowbirds, with a full slate of activities and classes for multiple interests. Of course, Edgewater Resort also offers specials activities for our retired guests. Do as much or as little as you want!

Travel over the nearby Hathaway Bridge to explore the quaint community of St. Andrews. Delightful shops, oyster bars and full service restaurants welcome you. Enjoy a different style of waterside dining, overlooking beautiful St. Andrews Bay, where you may even catch a glimpse of a pod of dolphins! Stroll through the community garden, or enjoy the Community Market on Saturday morning.

Of course, Panama City has its own charm. The historic downtown offers parks, restaurants, and frequent musical performances at the Marina Civic Center. Bring the kids to the newly updated Science and Adventure Center, or just cruise Beach Dr with its beautiful homes characterizing the gracious Florida lifestyle.

Please take advantage of our reasonable rates and plan to spend some time in our welcoming Golf Villa. We promise to do our best to make it a vacation you will remember for a lifetime.

Keywords: townhouse, beach house, villa, family friendly, snowbird rental, budget, value

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ben's Beach Homes (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015

What makes this condo unique

This unit has the advantage of being very close to the beach, but slightly removed from the occasionally boisterous beach scene. The pool next to the villa is seldom crowded, and heated from November through April. The townhouse configuration means adults can enjoy their evening on the lower level, while children sleep upstairs. Be aware that the first floor of the unit is on the second floor of the building, so climbing one flight of stairs is required to enter the unit. Sorry, no elevator.

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Have it All - Great Location and Great Price!
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews

Perfect vacation...

  • 5 of 5

Mary Pat was accommodating in every way, and it was a wonderful place to stay. We had a great time, the condo was quiet and close to everything we needed. Loved the 3 bathrooms, it was all so comfortable and clean. It was the easiest rental, check-in and out process I have ever encountered. From the time we arrived to when we checked out, we were relaxed. There is something for all ages to do at the resort. We defiantly will be coming back.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, Carey. I was especially glad that I could provide that extra day! Thank you for leaving the villa is such nice condition. I hope you are able to come back to PC often!
North Bay Ontario Canada

Great Winter Retreat

  • 5 of 5

This is a great villa with all the amenities of home. We just love the location and the view of the golf course. This is our 4th year in this villa. Mary Pat is great to work with and very accommodating. We look forward to returning again next year. We would recommend this villa if you plan on staying at Edgewater.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Ken, for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to host return guests. Especially those who bring wine!

our favorite spot

  • 5 of 5

This condo is the best little hidden gem in PCB. I was actually checking to book again when I realized somehow my review wasn't posted. The condo has everything you need including generous space, modern amenities, and comfortable beds. It's a home away from home. Mrs.Mary Pat is wonderful and easy to work with, and was a very gracious host, even when experiencing a family tragedy during our stay. She provides everything you need, and the resort itself is awesome including multiple pools, a tram, and something for the kids and adults, including a 'dive-in', in which we loved. Our family is looking forward to visiting again, mainly because we know we have a wonderful, clean, safe place to stay. Thanks, Mrs. Mary Pat!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lashanda, thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa. We have worked hard to create a clean, family friendly spot for our guests. Hope to see you agai this summer!
Ozark MO USA

Perfect Condo with great location!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had an excellent vacation! This condo has everything you could want. It's clean and well maintained and Mary Pat is wonderful to work with. She called us to make sure we arrived safely and to see if there was anything that she could help us with or we needed. Having a bathroom right as you come in the door makes it extremely nice for showering or rinsing off without having to worry about tracking sand throughout the condo. There is a pool right outside the condo which is nice for late night swims. The beach is within walking distance or there is a tram stop right outside but it's really just a few minutes to walk over. You can't go wrong with renting this condo. You will not be disappointed! We are looking forward to a return visit! Thank you for everything!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Misleading ad

  • 1 of 5

This condo is not on the beach. It is located across the street in a cluster of what appear to be townhomes, basicly abouta block away from the beach, and if you have items or small children to take to the beach, you'll have a lousy experience. For the same price you can get beachfront condos. The so called "tram" is very incovenient and it will only seat 6 people. If others were ahead of you, it takes over 30 minutes to catch the next one. TV has very few channels to watch. Examine everything when you arrive, or the owner will try to charge you for items such as a stain on the pillow, not the pillow case, but the pillow. They expect you to leave the condo as you found it, but they charge you cleaning fee. Don't stay here!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Javier, I am very surprised to read this review, since the comments you left in my guest book in the villa were quite positive. I can only assume you remembered all these problems when you were informed that I was using $25 from your deposit to replace a king size bed pillow that was wet and smelled like urine when my cleaning crew arrived. As you can tell from previous reviews, my standards for maintaining the villa are high. I am sure future guests will be happy to know the pillow has been replaced! As for your other concerns, allow me to address them as well. A week before your check in date I received a phone call from you because you suddenly realized that the villa was not on the beach. At that time you claimed that my listing was misleading. Although it was long past the date stated on the rental agreement for a refund, I did offer to cancel your reservation and refund your money. You decided to keep the reservation. (In fact, you subsequently asked for an early check in, which I also accommodated.) After your call, I reviewed my listing to determine if the location of the villa was misrepresented. I believe that the listing is quite clear that the villa is located on the golf course and that the beach requires a short walk. No where in the listing does it indicate that the villa is on the beach. Fortunately future renters now will have this review to clarify the location. The flat screen tvs have access to many channels when operated correctly. Instructions for using the tvs are in the notebook in the villa. I am sorry that you did not read the instructions or contact me for assistance with the televisions. I am surprised that you did not find the tram convenient, as most guests have found it very useful. Perhaps you were unaware that you can call for the tram at anytime, it is not necessary to wait thirty minutes. This information is also in the notebook in the villa. A cleaning fee is customary in short term rentals, although mine is less than most. The instruction book asks guests to do a few simple things to expedite a quick turnaround for the next guests, which you apparently did not read. Unfortunately, the guests who came after you were unable to check in immediately when they arrived because of this. I am sorry that you remebered all these difficulties a week after you left. Fortunately, future guests will have these items clarified before they book.

Prom weekend

  • 4 of 5

The villa worked out great for us. There was plenty of room for two families with four kids. The walk to the beach was very convenient with golf cart delivery service. Owner was easy to work with and pleasant.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway


Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Gulf of Mexico
Car: not necessary

Walk to fine restaurants, Hombre Golf Course, Shipwreck Island Water Park, Rock It Lanes Bowling and Roller Skating Rink, mini golf courses. Short drive to multiple gocart tracks, outdoor maze, Wonderworks, Ripleys Believe it or Not,


Rates & Availability

From $100 Per night

Edgewater Beach Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May specials
May 1 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
May 22 2015 - Sep 4 2015
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes The damage deposit is due upon arrival. Damage deposit is $500 in March and April.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total


Edgewater Beach Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bath located right inside the front door on the first floor.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • One full bath is located on the first floor, immediately inside the front door. Perfect for coming in off the beach and adjacent to the living area. Two other full baths adjoin the upstairs bedrooms.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Large master bedroom with king size bed, full bath and private balcony. Second bedroom with two double beds and full bath. Queen size sleeper sofa in living area.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote