PARADISE FOUND - BEACHFRONT 2/2 CONDO WITH SPECTACULAR VIEWS!

Ellen Henderson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PARADISE FOUND - BEACHFRONT 2/2 CONDO WITH SPECTACULAR VIEWS!

Seawinds Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Dreaming of a paradise beach front vacation, we welcome you to Sea winds and to the amazing Marco Island! Where living is easy and Summertime is year round.Come stay in our newly renovated 2 bedroom and 2 full baths, condo. Our smoke-free unit is located directly on the beach with full western exposure providing plenty of afternoon sun on its spacious balcony. Panoramic views of the beach and Gulf of Mexico are breathtaking from this unit.

A patio dining table and chaise lounge chairs add extra comfort for the ultimate outdoor living experience. Did I mention you can see for miles into the Gulf of Mexico, and see down the north and south side of the beach? Picturesque sunsets, parasailer’s, and beach and boat traffic can all be viewed from our 5th floor location. Perfectly situated as its location is not too high or too low to impede on your privacy and still hear the amazing sounds of the surf. Being on the south side you also have views overlooking the pool area.

The community heated swimming pool is huge, the surrounding deck areas is spacious set with plenty of chaises and tables & chairs. Other amenities include a heated spa, cabana room, 2 Tennis Courts and ample parking is available.The Master Suite has comfort in mind, includes a KING size 'SLEEP NUMBER bed with a plush comfort layer to provide you with a restful sleep experience. Great for individuals with back problems or for those just seeking a great nights rest! Enjoy watching your favorite shows in bed from a flat screen TV.

The Guest Bedroom has two twin beds and a private bath and flat screen TV. A fully updated Kitchen, with granite counter tops, full size appliances, refrigerator with icemaker, built in microwave, dishwasher, counter bar with stools, and fully equipped to prepare your meals.

Flat screen TV’s in the Living room and the Master suite and Guest bedroom.

Living room sofa is a queen sleep sofa to accommodate additional guests.

Dining room furnishings new with a tropical flare for that Island feel.

New central A/C & Heat system (11/2011)

Complimentary WiFi internet.

Complex is recently renovated its lobby and elevators, and newly painted.

Plenty of beach activities await you. A brief walk to the area resorts and you can make arrangements for jet skiing, para-sailing, sailing, charter fishing, daytrips for shelling and dolphin watching, or rent a boat from one of the local marinas. Walking distance to Sunset Grille Restaurant/Sports Bar which is right next door. A short beach walk to area Hotels for shopping, dining, and their beachfront bars.

Evening life can include live music in area restaurants, Comedy Club (Off the Hook) at Capt Brien’s, dinner at the Movies, where you can enjoy a lite meal with beer, wine, soda's or coffee. Or just a romantic stroll down the beach.Your stroll on the beach might include finding a sand dollar, horseshoe crab, florida fighting conchs, or site an osprey, or bald eagle.

If your sport is golf there are championship public courses within 10 miles. A variety of beach shops, fine and casual dining, racquet ball courts, day spas and fitness centers are located on Marco Island. Frank Mackle Park only a few miles away have basketball courts, play ground and toddler water park area. Other parks include YMCA Skate Park, and Caxambas Park.

Local areas Nature Centers include Everglades National Park, Briggs Nature Center, Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary, Rookery Bay Reserve and Cocohatchee Nature Center. The Naples Zoo is located in the center of Naples, just a short drive.

Keywords: Beachfront, Ocean front, Gulf front, 2 bedroom, Marco Island, Sleeps 6, sunsets,

Seawinds, Sea Winds, South west florida, white sandy beaches, honeymoon destination, destination wedding, newly decorated, corner unit, western exposure

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Ellen Henderson

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Paradise Found - Beachfront 2/2 Condo with Spectacular Views!
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
business
Paradise Found - Beachfront 2/2 Condo with Spectacular Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374274vb
2399703255
Seawinds Marco Island
Jacksonville, FL
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
We love this unit. Stay here twice a year. The condo is in fantastic condition. Fully equipped with amazing views from the balcony. Highly recommended!
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Found - Beachfront 2/2 Condo with Spectacular Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374274vb
2399703255
Seawinds Marco Island
5

A very good value for the price

  • 5 of 5
A family of three had a great time in this condo. Clean, well maintained. Easy process of renting. Views are exceptional, kitchen is well stuffed with plates, utensils, cups... Both showers were clean and neat. Master bedroom bed is very comfortable. Some minor issues with blinds and screen door (but who doesn't have them). Will gladly come back to this condo again.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we do try to keep up with this unit and upgrade annually. Over the summer we will be making some additional enhancements, including new guest bath, resurfacing the ceilings, working on all screens, and as always re-stocking so everything is fresh. We hope to see you again, and thank you so much for your business.
Ellen
business
Paradise Found - Beachfront 2/2 Condo with Spectacular Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374274vb
2399703255
Seawinds Marco Island
Saint Paul, MN USA
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5
We are on our last day here, and sad to leave! We've been to Marco 3x, and this is our favorite property yet. The owners have done a very nice job with the interior of the place, as it is very well appointed. The kitchen has everything you would need, and we cooked in a couple of nights.
In response to a previous comment, new beach chairs showed up mid week. (Wish they had come earlier as we bought a couple more to add to the collection!) The only thing they need now is some new umbrellas, though the 2 unbroken ones were serviceable for now.
We highly recommend this place! Had a wonderful time and hope to return next year!
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Paradise Found - Beachfront 2/2 Condo with Spectacular Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374274vb
2399703255
Seawinds Marco Island
4

Sunny Marco makes a great vacation spot

  • 4 of 5
This condo was quite comfortable with a lovely view of the beach and ocean. The master bed was comfortable although the room was small with a king sized bed in it. The twin beds in the other room were average. The living room and dining room furniture were comfortable. The kitchen was sparsely supplied, but it was manageable. e.g. There were three of us, but only two bowls.
The location of SeaWinds at the south end was pleasant: lots of activity such as parasailing, kayaking, sailboating that was fun to watch. The beach is large and very clean. The beach chairs provided by condo should be replaced because they were heavy and rusty.
The condo building was well-maintained and tidy. The landscaping was well taken care of. The tennis courts were in great shape and we never had to wait to use them. Restaurants were a less than half a mile away and several could be walked to. Several great breakfast spots (Red Rooster, Doreen's and Ne Ne's were all quite good.
All in all, SeaWinds offered a great escape that offered 100% sun for our entire week and NO BUGS.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jerry,
Thank you for your response. The weather this year has been amazing and glad to know you were able to enjoy. I am sorry to hear about the bowls, definitely a mystery since we started with a serving set of 8 in August this year, I am having the cleaners explore today to see if they were misplaced within the unit. Had you called we would have supplied. And thank you for the heads up on Beach chairs, I forwarded your response to the owner and he is picking up new chairs for guests use. The salt air/sand is brutal on the chairs and umbrellas. We do try to keep this unit excellent condition as we re-stock/ and upgrade every summer.

We hope to have you again in the future as a guest and again thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Ellen
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Paradise Found - Beachfront 2/2 Condo with Spectacular Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374274vb
2399703255
Seawinds Marco Island
5

Definitly Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5
Great condo, very spacious, beds were comfy, awesome view...in fact don't think you could get any better view!!! Loved that this condo has two bathrooms, for two females this was perfect. We rented a car and went to Naples a couple of times...although the shopping in Marco Islands is great as long as you know where to look. My suggestion would be to have a car even if you weren't going to Naples as it is too far to walk to the grocery stores. Would definitely return to this condo and highly recommend it!
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Paradise Found - Beachfront 2/2 Condo with Spectacular Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374274vb
2399703255
Seawinds Marco Island
Pittsburgh, Penna
2

Mushy1

  • 2 of 5
Interior of the unit was lovely and balcony was a perfect view. We especially enjoyed the Esplanade complex, marina and restaurants.

However, the problem was with the bldg.
The unit above us had some work being done removing the tile with what sounded like a jack hammer
The bldg mgmt did not even know this was scheduled. For two days, this demo of the tile continued. The previous owner who also was the rental agent gave us a unit on the other side of the bldg just to use to get away from the noise. We did not occupy it. We are to receive a rebate for a portion of our stay but to date, nothing has arrived.Also, during the demo, we had no water for 7 hours.
When all this was going on, the owners of the demo unit came in and really did not give a rats behind about what was going on. Could not even sit by the pool since the demo was on an end unit by the pool area. Needless to say, if we ever return to Marco Island, the Seawinds will not see us and we will go elsewhere. I have relatives who go to Marco yearly to visit friends, so they too are aware of our vacation from hell at the Seawinds.
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi,
Yes we too are sorry that the unit above picked your week to redo his tile work. I can understand your frustration. Once we were alerted of this situation we worked with you to give you options of vacating and giving you a full refund, using another unit during the 2 day period of heavy construction, or remaining in the unit and compensating for the disturbance. You and your husband did decide to stay and the owner did compensate you even more than your original request. I did call the rental company and they mailed your check and deposits back last week, so you should have received by now. Please let me know if you haven't received.

This is a condo of which the owner has only control over his unit and tries hard to make it nice for each guest and will continue to improve for the best possible stay.

Again, it was a pleasure to meet you both.

Sincerely,
Ellen Henderson
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Ft Myers S.W. Regional
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-75
Nearest Beach
Marco Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Rookies Sports bar
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Eagle Lakes
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Marco Prime, Nacho Mammas, Davincis

Full beach services available at local Resorts, Boat Rentals, charter fishing, shelling/dolphin watching, day trips to Key West (seasonal), all can be arranged through local Marinas. Comedy Club, Movie theatre serves food, wine & beer, Live entertainment in several area restaurants.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Seawinds Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September Special
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Fall Season
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Winter Season
Dec 1 2014 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Off Season Spring
May 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Booking Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Cancellation policy: In the event you must cancel your reservation it will need to be in writing. If you cancel more that 90 days prior to your stay you will receive a full refund less $100.00. Upon arrival there is a $25.00 per vehicle parking registration to the Condo association.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Seawinds Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Bad Back, we have a sleep number bed with dual control feature so everyone gets a great nights sleep., Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • wildlife viewing
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • golf privileges optional
  • basketball court
Notes:
shared spa,
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,300 - $2,250 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$650 - $1,100 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,150 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6