Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Windswept A: Heated Pool, Hot Tub, 200 Steps to Beach

Charles and Kay Pond

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Charles and Kay Pond

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Windswept A: Heated Pool, Hot Tub, 200 Steps to Beach

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Surfside Beach House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 16

Windswept A is a wonderfully furnished home just 200 steps to the beach. Outdoors there is a heated 12 x 24 ft in-ground pool, a 6 person hot tub, outdoor gas grill & 2 patio tables with chairs. Indoors you will find a very clean, exceptionally maintained and fully furnished home. It has free High Speed WIFI service & the kitchen has everything you need to accommodate 16 people. The living room has been furnished with a 50” Plasma TV & Blue Ray DVD player that is Wireless Ready to watch all your HD shows and Netflix. The bedrooms have 1 King, 3 Queens, 3 Dbl and 1 pull out sofa to sleep 16. All bedrooms have TVs and there are 5 DVD players. The Master bdrm is furnished with a 50” Plasma TV. All beds have been upgraded to include a Temper Pedic Topper and the Master Bedroom has a King Size Beauty Rest mattress. All bathrooms have hair dryers and the laundry room has a full size washer and dryer.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Charles and Kay Pond (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Windswept A: Heated Pool, Hot Tub, 200 Steps to Beach
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews

Amazing family vacation

  • of 5

Just got back from spending a glorious week with my spouse and kids, ages 15 and 12. We had the best time! The house is equipped with everything we could possibly need. We enjoyed the hot tub on the cool days/nights and strolled the beach to catch sunrise every morning. I asked if they had keurig before we arrived and Kay bought one, so amazing. We had Internet trouble upon arrival but that was quickly resolved with Kay and CJ, easy fix. Kay and Charles were a pleasure to deal with and the house was clean, spacious and bright. I loved the area and can't wait to return. Thank you Kay and Charles for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kerri and Bob, Thank you for choosing our home for your family vacation and we look forward to having you back next March. We really enjoyed having you as our guests and the excellent feedback you provided us to make our home better. Charles and Kay

40th Birthday vacation

  • of 5

I stayed at this house with 5 buddies for my birthday and it was an awesome 7 days!! Pictures and descriptions don't do this house any justice as it even better than we had anticipated. everything you could possibly need is there for your use. Kay was an absolute delight to deal with from the very first email I sent inquiring about the house to the the day we checked out. We are already planning a trip for next year and we will most definitely rent this house again. A+++++

Jay R

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jay!! I really enjoyed hosting you and your friends. I am glad to hear you had an "Awesome" time and are looking forward to your trip back to Surfside Beach and Windswept A.
5

Great home and close to beach!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The house had everything we needed and was walking distance to the beach. We loved having a pool and hot tub to use. Overall the home was very nice and we look forward to staying again.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Perfect Beach Rental !!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a week long stay at this property. We were drawn to this property because of the pool and it was perfect. Many of the other rentals either had a shared pool or it was much smaller in size. The beach was within walking distance and was very well kept. The home is well equipped with everything from beach towels to crock pots and the gas grill fired right up. Quiet neighborhood but nightlife was just a few blocks away. The booking process was simple and Kay was great to work with. This house is perfect for all ages! We will be repeat guests for sure.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review! We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to your return next year. Kind Regards, Charles and Kay
5

Perfect house, great location, excellent service!!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, the property went above and beyond our expectations. This was a family vacation (3 families ranging in age from 10-72) and the first time we had all gone away together. The property came equipped with everything we needed for the week and when we requested something (I.e., more propane gas and an umbrella for a table in the backyard) Kay responded immediately and provided both for us. The house was literally 200 steps to the beach (and I have short legs) even though the majority preferred the pool/hot tub area. I have absolutely no complaints about our stay and will stay at this property again if we return to Myrtle Beach. Not one person in our party had a complaint and the layout of the house was perfect! I thank Kay for her immediate responses to any request we had and for making our stay worth the long ride. Highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Your family was a pleasure to host at Windswept A. You were great guests and we would love to have you return the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area. Kind Regards, Charles and Kay
4

Great place for our family of 16 people.

  • 4 of 5

It was a GOOD house for our family of 16 w/c included 6 kids. Each family had their own bedrooms. Plenty of parking for up to 5 or 6 vehicles. We cooked a lot of meals and the kitchen was more than adequate. I even cooked a huge seafood boil one night. Beach was just a block away. House was clean. I would go back to this house again.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Conch Cafe
Car: necessary

paragliding, water skiing, wind-surfing, roller blading, botanical garden, playground, water parks, marina, beachcombing, bird watching, deepsea fishing, gambling casinos, outlet shopping, medical services

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,326 Per week

Surfside Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Aug 30 2015 - Oct 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,708
 
 
Oct/Nov 2015
Oct 4 2015 - Nov 28 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,626
 
 
Fall/Win/Spr 2015-2016
Nov 29 2015 - Mar 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,326
 
 
26 Mar to 23 April 2016
Mar 27 2016 - May 7 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
7 to 28 May 2016
May 8 2016 - May 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
28 May to 4 June 2016
May 29 2016 - Jun 4 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,931
 
 
4 June to 2 July 2016
Jun 5 2016 - Jul 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,181
 
 
2 to 30 July 2016
Jul 3 2016 - Jul 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,631
 
 
30 July to 27 August 2016
Jul 31 2016 - Aug 27 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Notes Pool is heated from the first rental week in April to the last rental week in October if air temperature is above 55 degrees. Rentals in March and November may be heated if weather permitting for $250 a week.

Persons making reservations must be over 25 years of age and must be present at check-in and for the duration of the reservation. No check-ins will be allowed for persons less than 25 years of age.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Bdrm w/ King Size Bed
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Bdrm w/ 2 Queen Size Beds
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bdrm w/ Full Size Bed
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower , 2 Bdrm's share
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , Half Bath on Main Floor
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
    Sleeper Sofa in Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , This is a sleeper sofa in the living room.
  • The bedrooms have: 1 King, 3 Queens, 3 Dbl and 1 pull out sofa to sleep 16. All bdrms have TVs and there are 5 DVD players.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote