WINDSWEPT A: HEATED POOL, HOT TUB, 200 STEPS TO BEACH

Charles and Kay Pond

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WINDSWEPT A: HEATED POOL, HOT TUB, 200 STEPS TO BEACH

Surfside Beach House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 16

Windswept A is a wonderfully furnished home just 200 steps to the beach. Outdoors there is a heated 12 x 24 ft in-ground pool, a 6 person hot tub, outdoor gas grill & 2 patio tables with chairs. Indoors you will find a very clean, exceptionally maintained and fully furnished home. It has free High Speed WIFI service & the kitchen has everything you need to accommodate 16 people. The living room has been furnished with a 50” Plasma TV & Blue Ray DVD player that is Wireless Ready to watch all your HD shows and Netflix. The bedrooms have 1 King, 3 Queens, 3 Dbl and 1 pull out sofa to sleep 16. All bedrooms have TVs and there are 5 DVD players. The Master bdrm is furnished with a 50” Plasma TV. All beds have been upgraded to include a Temper Pedic Topper and the Master Bedroom has a King Size Beauty Rest mattress. All bathrooms have hair dryers and the laundry room has a full size washer and dryer.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
Charles and Kay Pond (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Windswept A: Heated Pool, Hot Tub, 200 Steps to Beach
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Windswept A: Heated Pool, Hot Tub, 200 Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374218
+1 571-261-1717
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

Perfect Beach Rental !!

  • 5 of 5
Just returned from a week long stay at this property. We were drawn to this property because of the pool and it was perfect. Many of the other rentals either had a shared pool or it was much smaller in size. The beach was within walking distance and was very well kept. The home is well equipped with everything from beach towels to crock pots and the gas grill fired right up. Quiet neighborhood but nightlife was just a few blocks away. The booking process was simple and Kay was great to work with. This house is perfect for all ages! We will be repeat guests for sure.
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review! We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to your return next year. Kind Regards, Charles and Kay
business
Windswept A: Heated Pool, Hot Tub, 200 Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374218
+1 571-261-1717
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

Perfect house, great location, excellent service!!

  • 5 of 5
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, the property went above and beyond our expectations. This was a family vacation (3 families ranging in age from 10-72) and the first time we had all gone away together. The property came equipped with everything we needed for the week and when we requested something (I.e., more propane gas and an umbrella for a table in the backyard) Kay responded immediately and provided both for us. The house was literally 200 steps to the beach (and I have short legs) even though the majority preferred the pool/hot tub area. I have absolutely no complaints about our stay and will stay at this property again if we return to Myrtle Beach. Not one person in our party had a complaint and the layout of the house was perfect! I thank Kay for her immediate responses to any request we had and for making our stay worth the long ride. Highly recommended!!
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Your family was a pleasure to host at Windswept A. You were great guests and we would love to have you return the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area. Kind Regards, Charles and Kay
business
Windswept A: Heated Pool, Hot Tub, 200 Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374218
+1 571-261-1717
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
4

Great place for our family of 16 people.

  • 4 of 5
It was a GOOD house for our family of 16 w/c included 6 kids. Each family had their own bedrooms. Plenty of parking for up to 5 or 6 vehicles. We cooked a lot of meals and the kitchen was more than adequate. I even cooked a huge seafood boil one night. Beach was just a block away. House was clean. I would go back to this house again.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Windswept A: Heated Pool, Hot Tub, 200 Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374218
+1 571-261-1717
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

The property was beutiful well kept and very clean

  • 5 of 5
I would recommend the house to anyone vacationing there. There were lots of things to do close by and very close to the beach. The pool and hot tub made it a lot better . We are looking forward to the next time we can spend our vacation there.
  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Windswept A: Heated Pool, Hot Tub, 200 Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374218
+1 571-261-1717
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

Couldn't ask for anything more!

Couldn't ask for anything more!
  • 5 of 5
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at this property. Every thing that you can think of was provided. The home is in a perfect location. Close to the beach, close to shopping, close to the pier. The heated pool and hot tub were very nice as the ocean was a little too chilly during our visit for the kids.

An added surprise for us was that the owners thought ahead and added a crib to one of the bedrooms so that all the kids were able to sleep in one room. That little touch proved to us that the owners go above and beyond to make sure that everyone that stays here are taken care of. They answered any and all questions we had and even some we didn't think of.

Rest assured, the pictures on the web page do not do justice to how nice the house is. It was clean, well maintained, bright, and roomy. If you are looking for a great place to vacation, this is the place to stay. We are already planning our next visit!
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Windswept A: Heated Pool, Hot Tub, 200 Steps to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374218
+1 571-261-1717
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

Excellent Home, Great Location and Exceptional Service

  • 5 of 5
What a beautiful home! Lots of space, close to the beach, clean, modern, easy access and close to lots of attractions. We had a great experience with this rental. We arrived after a big strom with lots of rain and wind. As a result, the pool heater was not working. Not only did the owner get someone out there to fix it on a Saturday, they got someone else to come out on Sunday to clean the pool and it was warm and ready to go on Monday. You usually don't find that level of service in a rental. You will not be disappointed.
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Conch Cafe
Car: necessary

paragliding, water skiing, wind-surfing, roller blading, botanical garden, playground, water parks, marina, beachcombing, bird watching, deepsea fishing, gambling casinos, outlet shopping, medical services

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Surfside Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
September 2014
Aug 31 2014 - Sep 28 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,526
 
 
October 2014
Sep 29 2014 - Nov 2 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,326
 
 
Fall/Winter 2014-2015
Nov 8 2014 - Feb 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$981
 
 
March 2015
Feb 28 2015 - Mar 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,127
$2,400
 
 
April 2015
Mar 28 2015 - May 1 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,626
 
 
May 2015
May 2 2015 - May 29 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
June 2015 (Check-in is 28 May)
May 30 2015 - Jun 26 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,231
 
 
July 2014 (Check-in is 28 Jun)
Jun 27 2015 - Aug 1 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,631
 
 
August 2015 (Begins 1 Aug)
Aug 2 2015 - Aug 29 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,631
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 28 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69
Notes Pool is heated if air temperature is above 55 degrees.

Persons making reservations must be over 25 years of age and must be present at check-in and for the duration of the reservation. No check-ins will be allowed for persons less than 25 years of age. Misrepresentation will result in renters being asked to vacate the premises immediately without a refund.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beach
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Gas Heating
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Stove
  • Blender
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Bdrm w/ King Size Bed
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Bdrm w/ 2 Queen Size Beds
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bdrm w/ Full Size Bed
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower , 2 Bdrm's share
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , Half Bath on Main Floor
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
    Bedroom 6 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , This is a sleeper sofa in the living room.
  • The bedrooms have: 1 King, 3 Queens, 3 Dbl and 1 pull out sofa to sleep 16. All bdrms have TVs and there are 5 DVD players.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • golf privileges optional
  • deepsea fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • surfing
Email Owner Contact Me