BEAUTIFUL ROCKY MOUNTAIN VACATION HOME RENTAL

Paul Bond

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Paul Bond

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL ROCKY MOUNTAIN VACATION HOME RENTAL

Woodland Park House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Come see this beautiful vacation home located in the foothills of Pikes Peak in Woodland Park, just 15 miles west of Colorado Springs!

This home has 4 spacious bedrooms; three rooms have a queen bed and the fourth has two twin beds. There are 2 baths, a full-size kitchen and a living space. It is a newly remodeled home that is cleaned regularly and decorated to feel cozy. This gorgeous home is located on 10 acres of horse property that backs up to Pike National Forest.

Have horses? Feel free to bring your own and have them boarded up during your stay; with plenty of space to ride!

This home features a warm and cozy fireplace and a hot tub. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, and dishes for you to create a delicious homemade meals. You can sit out on the deck and enjoy the beautiful views of Pike National Forest and Pikes Peak.

This is a non-smoking home.

This home is pet friendly for well trained dogs.

Keywords: Mountains, Cozy, House, Horses, newly remodeled, beautiful views,

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
My eight member family stayed her for a week. We hiked and spent the day in Manitou shopping, eating and a day in cripple creek, gambling. We drove to the top of pikes peak and visited Cave of the Winds. So much to do, The house was warm, clean, and very comfortable. Lisa, Paul and Evan were great hosts. We loved the property and wild life. Lots of deer hanging out by the deck every evening. We will be back.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 2

Paul Bond

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My name is Lisa White and I am a family Therapist in Colorado Springs. I own a practice with two other therapist. My family and I live on the property next to the rental home. My son, Evan, is a 15 year old Sophmore at Woodland Park High School. My husband runs a Horse Boarding Stable on the property we live on.

Paul Bond purchased this house in 2005

My husband, Paul, and I chose to purchse this home to create a beautiful place that people could stay and enjoy the gorgeous views! We wanted other people to enjoy the area and home as much as we do.

This vacation home boasts amazing views! The home is lcoated in an area where you feel secluded, but are only minutes away from great dining and shopping! While you're hear you can visit Garden of the Gods, the United States Airforce Academy, and Pikes Peak! Enjoy the mild climate while hanging around the house, or while visiting the historic town of Manitou!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Rocky Mountain Vacation Home Rental
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Beautiful Rocky Mountain Vacation Home Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373858vb
7192006754
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Decatur, Tx
5

Roberts

  • 5 of 5
I would first like to say that when considering this rental-after reading the one negative review, I called and spoke to Lisa about it. She was very honest, upfront and not in the least upset that we had some questions. We greatly appreciated her being willing to answer our questions. After booking the home, we decided at the last minute to leave early which would have put us arriving around 2am instead of 3-4pm as originally planned. Lisa not only let us do that but did NOT charge us for the additional time! The property had beautiful views and an outstanding view from the deck of Pikes Peak. This is a working horse ranch so it is expected that there will be a barn and horses and some farm equipment but it was all neat and orderly and completely out of our way. We liked that we were not interrupted or being "checked on" the time we were there. Even though Lisa's house was on the property-we felt like we were there alone at all times. The cottage was cozy and clean and the kitchen and bathrooms had everything we needed. The beds were VERY comfortable. The cottage was very spacious and could fit up to 8-10 people easily. It was located very close to a few towns that we enjoyed visiting and close to a few main events in that area such as Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak. The swim spa is big enough to fit 6-8 people as well. It was a nice finish to our evenings. I would recommend this rental to singles, couples or families. It will fit all needs. Thanks to Lisa and her family for letting us share your home! We will for sure be back in the future!
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Rocky Mountain Vacation Home Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373858vb
7192006754
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Fort Worth, TX
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed here with two friends and it was more than enough space to accommodate all of us very comfortably. We were incredibly impressed with not only how clean, beautiful, and well-kept the house is, but the fact that it was so well-equipped. The kitchen was stocked with food and any amenities we needed for cooking in addition to a fire pit (and plenty of firewood), which we took advantage of to grill hotdogs/hamburgers and make s'mores. It is also equipped with DVDs and games and has Wifi available. There are two hot tubs on the property, which we thoroughly enjoyed after several days of hiking. The house is minutes from Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, and Manitou Springs. We spent most of our time there hiking, shopping, and exploring the landmarks of the area and wished we had at least another day or two for everything else on our to-do list. We also enjoyed roaming around the rental house's surrounding ranch and national forest. We are animals lovers, so we enjoyed seeing all the horses, chickens, and wildlife. The rental house has a lovely view of Pikes Peak and was very peaceful throughout our stay. We experienced excellent weather throughout our stay (mid-April). There was a bit of snow on the ground when we arrived, but it melted pretty quickly and the temps stayed around 45-65 degrees with lots of sunshine. My husband and I, as well as the couple who joined us for the trip, highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a vacation in the mountains.
  • Submitted: May 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Rocky Mountain Vacation Home Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373858vb
7192006754
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Lubbock
2

This cabin is not as advertised.

  • 2 of 5
First of all, this cabin is very pretty and the interior is very nice. It was fully stocked with anything and everything we might need. However, the nice interior of the cabin is the only reason I rated this place as fair because the location of the cabin is not as advertised. the pictures of the cabin have been taken at very strategic angles to make it look like it is in the middle of the forest. We were basically in town - the middle school was less than half a mile away and the "10 acres of horse property that backs up to Pike National Forest" is also backed right up to the owners barn and junk yard. We were woken up every morning at 7:30 by four wheeler and trucks working on their horse property and also the fairly busy highway located on the other side of the cabin. The view out the kitchen window was a red bard and a bunch of broken down trucks. The two 13 year old boys we had with us could not go out and explore in the national forest like they wanted because they were uncomfortable being in these people's back yard. Another problem we had was that this location claims to have large hot tub pictured in the ad. This hot tub was broken. The location had a second hot tub beside the junk yard but it only held 4 people comfortably and the heater was broken and would not go over 100 and was also across the driveway so we had to walk in our swimsuits to the hot tub and were only comfortable doing this at night instead of anytime we wanted because we were right beside where people were working all day. Since this was the main reason we picked this cabin, this was a huge disappointment that we should have been warned of before the stay. The last problem we had was that the whole time we were there it was very difficult to get in contact with the owner. We called and text several times and were only answered twice which was very frustrating.

I do not believe either of the 5 star reviews are real because this house was not quiet, the scenery was not beautiful (unless you were sitting in a very specific spot facing away from the highway and junk yard) and the owners were not helpful.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: This family stayed here during a time when we had some flash flooding in the mountains. Our property was only affected by one of our roads washing out. The road is on the opposite side of the property than the rental. We don't own a bulldozer. My husband used his skidsteer on two different mornings both after 8:15am, to push rock and gravel back up the hill to repair the road. We have two hot tubs for guests to use. The larger one quit heating two days before they arrived. We ordered the part but of course it was not in stock. The used the small 3-4 person hot tub, that is right next to the rental house and very private. There is a fence all the way around it. We gave this family one free night for the inconvenience. This is a working ranch. We do have some trucks and equipment that can be seen from the back deck of the rental. We have Horses, Chickens, two barns, & lots of trees. Guests are free to roam about the 10 acres as they wish. Explore barns & out bldgs freely. We back up to the National Forest. We own 2 plots, 5 acres on each side. 1 neighbor you can see their house from our property but it is far away. The other neighbor, you can't see their house because of the trees and the distance. I m sorry they weren't happy with their stay. We have a back up hot tub so guests can use both if they would like, or if one is down ( Which has happened 1 time) they can use the other. We have rented this house many times & guests totally enjoy their stay. They leave us nice notes, cards, & pictures and many have returned the following years.

Owner
business
Beautiful Rocky Mountain Vacation Home Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373858vb
7192006754
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
5

Colorado Mom

  • 5 of 5
I could not have been happier with our stay at this rental. The owners made it extremely easy to check in and out, they were very friendly and helpful. I was shocked to see how well equipped this rental was, I literally did not need to bring any thing with me. We rented more than one house on this weekend, and this house was far superior to the other rentals. Thank you
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Woodland Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rental fee
Apr 23 - Apr 25
3 nights
$185
$1,110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Tax Rate 10.0%
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Woodland Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Video Library
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseshoes
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • cycling
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,225 - $1,295 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 11
$1,480 - $1,575 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,900 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8