Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ocean Front Pool, Private and Newly Renovated Top Corner Unit

Kim and Lake

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Kim and Lake

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Ocean Front Pool, Private and Newly Renovated Top Corner Unit

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

0 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 3

Welcome to our condo in Hawaii, we like to give everyone a well deserved and affordable vacation. This is a very private and newly renovated, top floor corner unit centrally located in Kailua-Kona, Big Island Hawaii. 350 days of sunny weather in a year with some of the best beaches in the world, all within a short distance.

Our condo complex Kona Shores is located just outside the busy part of Alii Dr. within 1 mile walking distance to the town centre and farmer's market. There is a ocean side pool with beautiful sunset and possible whale, dolphin sighting in the early mornings.

Our condo offers a private and relaxing setting with cozy home feel and designated parking space. A great place to come back to after exploring what some of the amazing and diverse places the Big Island has for you to experience.

Description: Kitchen is all newly renovated with granite countertops, new cabinets and matching vanity set in a large bathroom with a waterfall faucet. Fully furnished top corner unit with a very private and tranquil setting. There is a Nova Gel Memory Foam mattress, leather sofa bed, 32 inch Samsung TV, DVD Player, cookware, rice cooker, coffee maker, kettle, dinner ware and cutleries for you to use. There are lots of novels, guide books, body board, and snorkeling gear left from previous guests. High speed internet is available. Coin operated laundry facility in complex. No Smoking and no pet allowed.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kim and Lake (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2015

About Kim and Lake

We spent our honeymoon in Kona and was captivated by the beauty, life and diversities of the Big Island. Fell in love with the island life and our condo is our 2nd home away from home. We would love to retire here.

Kim and Lake purchased this condo in 2011

Why Kim and Lake chose Kailua Kona

The space within this unit is private, peaceful and tranquil, we immediately felt right at home!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 36 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Front Pool, Private and Newly Renovated Top Corner Unit
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 36 reviews
4

Nice studio condo!

  • 4 of 5

Positives:

Check out the snorkel gear on the back porch to see what fits.

Kitchen seems to have ample leftover ingredients: tea, oil, and some other random things. And it's nice to have a kitchen if you're going to stay a while.

TV gets enough channels.

The owners were certainly prompt to respond to emails and prompt to refund the security deposit.

Comfortable, nice to have the breeze blowing in off the lanai.

Just a short drive from town.

Negatives:

Bed was quite flat and not comfortable; I think it was very old memory foam covered in plastic.

No beach view (as far as I could tell) but could see Ali'i Drive from the lanai.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Toronto, Ont. Canada
5

Perfect 'Home Base' in Kailua-Kona

  • 5 of 5

Kim and Lake are great hosts! After booking, they followed up with info and were very quick to reply to any questions and provided info needed. We stayed at Kona Shores before (a different unit) but enjoyed this corner condo - quiet and private condo and lanai. The location is perfect; close to several beaches and downtown Kona, if you want to go to shops and restaurants. The condo is clean and nicely equipped with granite counters in kitchen and bath. A/C is a must for us, which is provided. Also wonderful that beach mats, beach chairs, umbrella, towels and misc. extras are great! For us, this was home away from home, with bonus of being in paradise (Kona) at a reasonable price. Just bring your toothbrush! Mahalo Kim and Lake* great hosts!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When you and other guests called this "home away from home," it warms our hearts as we also feel the same about our 2nd home in paradise! All the best to you both. Mahalo Again ~ Kim and Lake
5

Excellent location! Very enjoyable experience

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the condo, location, and pool. Kim and Lake are excellent to work with! Prompt replies, very polite; they have kept the unit in nice condition with new kitchen cabinets, countertops, bathroom fixtures, etc. Beach chairs, umbrella, cooler, boogie board, etc. are all available. We also, like other guests have noted, found ourselves on the tiled lanai every morning for breakfast and most evenings for dinner. Even though it is on Ali'i Drive, which tends to be busier, it still feels very private and it was quiet at night for a restful sleep. We have been coming to Hawaii for 10 years and have stayed in many condos and houses. We would definitely come back to stay at Kim and Lake's!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the umbrella you added to our beach collections. Our guests will appreciate the shades!. Thank you for everything and we look forward to having you back. ~Kim and Lake
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I consider this condo our home away from home. We enjoy this condo and its location so much we have already booked next years stay. this will be our 3rd year staying here. Its close to Kona, within walking distance to restaurants and shops it has a great pool with access to the ocean and the beautiful Kona sunsets. The condo is very comfortable and spacious, large living area, kitchen and bathroom. We enjoy cooking in the newly renovated kitchen and enjoying our breakfast on the lanai with the family of gecko's who scamper up and down the palm trees right next to the lanai. There's a couple of farmers market within a 15 to 20 minute walk from the condo. If your into snorkelling there are some great beaches within a short drive, great hikes, Pololu Valley and volcano's they are all within a couple of hour drive. We are already starting to plan what we will be doing next year. If you are looking for a great place to stay on the Big Island you couldn't do better than this condo and Kim and Lake are always respectfully and a pleasure to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very blessed to have a tiny piece of paradise to call home. It is our pleasure to know you and accommodate nice folks such as yourselves. Mahalo again ~ Kim and Lake
Monterey, CA
5

Great deal!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best vacation ever! We downsized this trip, our sixth to the Big Island, and the condo was perfect for us. Breakfast every day and dinner most nights on the lanai. The rest of the time we were at the beach or the farmer's market or sightseeing! We'd stay again except we're moving to the Big Island!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Congratulation on your move! We are just a tiny bit jealous but happy for you both. All the best. Thank you for staying with us
Hamburg, Germany
5

Return guests and still loving it

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd stay at this condo and it felt like home again. We love that there is a lot of space to spread out and the new couch is very comfy! We didn't use the kitchen, but it contains everything you might need to cook a good meal. The bathroom is huge with a lot of hangers to store your clothes. You can find a lot of beach gear on the lanai incl. bodyboards and beach chairs, snorkel gear etc. so you can have a good day at the Magic Sands Beach or the turtle beach (Kahalu'u Beach Park), which is very close by car.

But besides all the beaches I LOVE the pool. It's awesome to go for a swim and watch the ocean at the same time. Could spend days there!

The condo is very close to everything and I'll give you a restaurant recommendation: Da Poke Shack, just down the street, serves the best Poke I've ever tried!

Kim and Lake are so easy to deal with and we would love to come back very soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was wonderful to be able to accommodate you again. We welcome you back anytime.

Map

Nearest Airport
9.9 Miles
Kona International Airport
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Magic Sand Beach Park
Car: recommended

Kona Shores

Other Activities: shopping, wildlife viewing, rock climbing, parasailing, health/beauty spa, boating, racquetball

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $75 Per night

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
May 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$75
$525
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $80.00
Refundable damage deposit $150.00
Tax Rate 13.25%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 475 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
  • Large bathroom with new granite vanity top, cabinets, glass bowl sink and waterfall faucet. There are plenty of space in the cabinets and organizer for you to use.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 0 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • New 6 inch Memory Foam Matteress, leather sofa converts into double bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Air condition is included for all our guests. Please turn A/C off when you are not home.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote