Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

All weather Pool and Spa Fireplace INTERNET FirePits Garden,

Nancy Sharp

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Nancy Sharp

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

All weather Pool and Spa Fireplace INTERNET FirePits Garden,

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

Westport House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms,2 showers Sleeps 4 + 2 cots sleeps 6

We are a member of the Westport Chamber of Commerce .Check out the Westport Chamber of Commerce Web page for fun things to do at Westport.This home is fully stocked with dishes and pots and pans out door crab cooker.

everything you will need for a weekend or week of fun.We have a fish cleaning station also Crab Rings,Clam guns. Bikes to ride ,lawn games Fishing poles , a game table. there are two Barbeque grills ,gas and charcoal a baby play pin ,two strollers .picnic tables . We have INTERNET. and cable TV .We are pet friendly dog . Relax in our little garden,.smoking is aloud outdoors. You will love relaxing in our 17ft swim spa .pick your favorite color changing lights h speed jets to massage your neck back and feet or swim and get a good work out there is a water fall a head rest , Oh yea don't forget the hot Dogs and marshmallows roast them in one of our two fire pits while you sit around drinking your hot chocolate and share story's;there is a complete outdoor bathroom with changing station.. and a outside shower to rinse off the beach sand. There is a large fenced in yard. very quite and peaceful.

.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Nancy Sharp (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

About Nancy Sharp

This Home is Family Owned .We live here in Westport.

Nancy Sharp purchased this house in 2013

Why Nancy Sharp chose Westport

it felt like home

What makes this house unique

I love all the trees and bushes all the flowers, swim spa

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed here for our family reunion had a great time. We will stay again next year .Spa was great. lots of room .loved the water falls and the garden. Fire pits and swim spa.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

2.9
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
All weather Pool and Spa Fireplace INTERNET FirePits Garden,
average rating of 2.875 based on 9 reviews
1

Difficult owner

  • 1 of 5

My family stayed a Thursday night in October that I booked about 2 days before. I didn't get directions or instructions on how to get into the house until about 2 hours before we arrived. When we did, the owner was at the house, still cleaning the spa with the front door open and the music blaring. It was awkward and weird that she was outside the house for 2 hours. We left the house the next morning in spotless condition. We stripped the beds and towels and washed and put away every dish we used. We vacuumed and swept the floors and left the house in better condition than we found it. Since then I have been waiting for my refundable damage deposit to be returned. I have sent emails through this website several times and Nancy has said she would mail a check, but I never received it, said we could get a free night (no thanks, wouldn't want to deal with this hassle again) and in general has been rude and difficult in every exchange.

The house itself was clean enough, but dingy. The beds were small and there is no way it could fit 6-8 people comfortably. There is a lot of yard which would probably be nice in the summer, but we didn't feel like spending time out there with Nancy hanging around. The only upside was the spa was nice.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you didt find my home suitable for you.and I will look into why you did not recive your deposit. We do have another way of dealing with deposit. And yours May have been over looked.my home is very clean. I fell that my is suitable for. 8 to sleep comfortable . Again I am sorry for the inconvenice.
2

actually sleeps 4 - not comfortably

  • 2 of 5

The house is small, has one bathroom, and a lot of outside space. It's great to rent if you have pets (don't have to worry about carpet or space to throw ball etc) or young adults. The description is deceiving; there are only two beds (full beds) and a packnplay crib - and a big pad shoved in the closet with no door - I suppose you could count for a bed. Either way, it sleeps 4.

I do not recommend this place for young kids: mold in bathroom, very dirty window sills, broken single pane windows without screens and high noise level from street. Also, the "doors" on both rooms are make-shift sliding and make a racket if you have to go pee in the night etc.

Generally, this would have been a good place to stay in my college years when I was traveling with friends - on a shoestring budget.

We did not use the spa but it looked great. There were no bugs and the kitchen had everything we could have needed to cook with. Don't expect to relax on the couch and watch a movie however! A 19 or so inch on an awkward entertainment center from the un-comfort of a dingy old couch. The furnature is in dire need of updating from circa 1970s. Also, the window coverings are what i think were old sheets.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you felt this way this was my first year. I was doing the best I could, I don't feel that my ad was miss leaden, my home is very clean .there is two cots in the closets. and the foal is to put on the couch because couches are always uncomfortable. I have a new 42inch TV to replace. the smaller one I was using because the other 42inch I had in the house was taking, the leaving room now has a beautiful cherry wood fireplace there is internet now also. the house is old but I love it. there are two full restrooms .I did not realize I had mold that was taking care. .here at the beach. we have that problem and sometimes it gets away from you .I am sorry..Nancy
5

Nice Family Destination

  • 5 of 5

Nice cozy house. We crammed four adults and a handful of kids. Plenty of room if you consider inside and out.

Thanks Nancy for sharing you space.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you
Carnation, WA
4

Great price for a nice beach vacation :)

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I recently rented this house to celebrate our first year anniversary. We originally looked for hotels in the area but chose this house because of the price and the swim spa.

This house worked out perfect for us. We were able to bring our two small dogs and were pleasantly surprised to find a fenced in yard where they were able to run and play. The swim spa was very enjoyable. We used it at least twice a day and had a lot of fun relaxing in it after walking on the beaches all day. The outdoor shower was awesome! We both chose to take our showers outside as the weather was amazing.

Favorites:

-price

-swim spa

-fenced, dog-friendly yard

-outdoor shower

-Angels in the Outfield VHS

-convenient and quiet location

-nice ceiling fan

Things didn't enjoy:

-There are mosquitoes everywhere! I am super allergic to them so I didn't really walk outside much. They didn't seem to bother us in the swim spa or in the outdoor shower, but I would suggest bringing bug spray as there isn't a grocery store in town. Despite there not being screens on the windows, we were able to get a very nice breeze with the lovely ceiling fan and the window above the bar open with the curtain down to keep the bugs out.

We will definitely stay again :)

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Fun Place for kids and adults

  • 4 of 5

I stayed 2 nights at this cabin with my best friend, sister, her fiance and my two kids (2 and 12). We all had a great time! The cabin is a bit deceiving from the outside, as it looks a bit run down and pretty small. The inside is very cozy and clean. The yard is huge and a big portion of it is fenced, which is a huge bonus if you are travelling with kids. I also really appreciated that there were a couple large bins of toys to play with. My truck obsessed kid was over the moon when he found all the cars to push around! There is a nice outside table for eating...very quaint! We didn't get a chance to use the fire pit, but it looked like a really nice set up. The outdoor showers is a great bonus. Nice to be able to wash off the beach before you go inside.The cabin is very well stocked with towels, which is a big plus since we all spent so much time in the hot tub. The hot tub is amazing! Huge and lots of bells and whistles. This was definitely the highlight of my daughters trip! It is big enough for her and I to float around on s the long floaties without bumping into each other. It was also well maintained and very clean. The beds inside were comfy.

A few things we would have changed if possible :

The pull out sofa was pretty uncomfortable...but, it is hard to find one that is!

The kitchen could have been a bit more well stocked

There were a couple bikes that we were excited to use, but both were broken. This was a bummer because if we would have known they were not usable we would have brought our own

The water inside is lukewarm at best. Not freezing or unbearable , especially during the summer months, but defiently no where close to hot,. However the outside shower did get nice and warm : )

No screens on the windows, so we all got pretty bitten up.

All in all this is a wonderful place to stay and I am looking forward to going back!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have the hot water problem fix it was a reset button on the hot water heater .who would have guess we tried everything we could think of .hot water outside but not in weird . Did not know .bikes needed care thank you and I will get screens on windows . thanks again. for staying with me , Nan.
5

Pleasant surprise, nice little home.

  • 5 of 5

Great little cottage at the beach. My young family had a great time making memories. We plan to return each year. This is not the Hilton, it is a quiet little home that your family can run and play at. It appeared to have been recently furnished with new furnishing, we had everything we needed. Great time was had by all. Debbie @ Colorado

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you Debbie please come again. you and your husband are a joy.

Map

Westport's Historic Grays Harbor Lighthouse
Blue Buoy Cafe
The Original House of Pizza
Brady's Oysters
Nearest Airport
2 Miles
2 miles away
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Y in rd keep going straght at the T turn right
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Cohassen ,1mi Westhaven 3mi,18 miles of Beaches
Car: recommended

check in is 4pm check out 12 pm

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $100 Per night

Westport House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mother's Day
May 8 2015 - May 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Military Discount
May 23 2015 - May 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$165
$650
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $10 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 8.0%
Notes There will be a extra charge of 75.00 dollars for more than four adults in home. There will be a special rate for event's reunions ask owner,
.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Westport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • also a out door shower to rinse off beach sand before entering the pool.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
  • two full two twin
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We are the only Beach rental at the beach with a private all weather pool and spa.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$99 - $279 per night
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$119 - $299 per night
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$600 - $1,200 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote