Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Completely Renovated, 7 Miles From Randolph AFB, Minutes from 3 Major Highways

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, russian
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Completely Renovated, 7 Miles From Randolph AFB, Minutes from 3 Major Highways

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

San Antonio House Rental Photos and Description

2 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 6, Close to AFB, Downtown, Forum Shopping Center

This newly remodeled, stylishly decorated home, is just minutes from 3 major highways (1604, I-35, and Wurzbach Pwky). This allows for quick and easy access to anywhere in San Antonio. You will be 4 miles away from the Forum shopping center, the largest shopping area in San Antonio, and 3 miles from Rolling Oaks Mall. Randolph Air Force Base is 7 Miles away, and Downtown just 15.

The home is located on a large lot in a quiet and quaint neighborhood. The huge backyard has a covered patio and grill.

This newly renovated interior includes brand new furniture, 2 person jetted corner tub in master bathroom, large shower in hallway bathroom, 2 LCD TVs (living and bedroom), WiFi Internet, 200 channel cable TV, fully equipped kitchen, and washer/dryer.

We would love to have you as our guest, and will do anything possible to ensure a relaxing and comfortable stay. :)

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner/Property Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Completely Renovated, 7 Miles From Randolph AFB, Minutes from 3 Major Highways
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
5

loved it! A+++++.will stay again!

  • 5 of 5

we just finished our stay on business. this was our 1st time renting at HomeAway. Great Web site. we loved the area, neighborhood and the house. all clean, comfortable and renovated. all in working order. nothing was missing. read other reviews and suggest to all compulsive folks and Royalty that stayed at Ritz continue using Ritz with hourly maid service, chocolates and white bath robes and complementary Rolls shuttle. To us ordinary folks that used to stay at Court Yard Marriotts or Holiday Inn- this was great experience and something new to try. we ll be back. A+++++. strongly recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
1

Keep looking, don't bother with this one.

  • 1 of 5

Overall, we were displeased with this rental and will not be renting this house again. Yes, tile and fixture renovations have been done, but sloppy workmanship throughout. This house is located in a very crowded neighborhood, cars parked everywhere, as well as near train tracks. When the train went by, day and night, it was very loud. Kitchen appliances and washer/dryer have not been updated. The dishwasher (old and loud) was leaking water and had to be repaired by a plumber while we were there. No dishwasher detergent provided. The toaster broke on our last day. New beds meant new foam pads added over the top of old mattresses. TV cable meant the most basic (local) service, not AT&T U200 as advertised. Master bath toilet did not flush well unless handle held down until bowl empty. I found silver fish in my shoes. Overall, the floors weren't very clean.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response for our future guest: We had two issues that were called in by guest the first was a glitch in our TV cable which didn't show all the cable channels. This was not our fault since this was an issue by AT&T which was repaired the very next day after guest called in to inform us. The other issue guest mentioned which was the dishwasher, it was a small leak from dishwasher. The plumber we sent out found two wet paper towels next to dishwasher, which was repaired sameday. All other listed problems guest never brought them up, while on the phone I apologized for their inconvenience and did ask before I got off the phone with them was there any other know issues I can assist them with, they never mentioned. At the time guest reported leak from dishwasher they requested discount from their price. We disagreed with their request since AT&T problem was clearly not our fault and minor leak from dishwasher which was repaired right away didn't affect their stay. That is why we didn't agree on discount. That is why we think which result in such a bad review.
5

Exactly As Advertised

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in the home. It was perfect for a weekend retreat/meeting for four adults. Everything was clean, and they even included hotel-like add-ons in the bathrooms, like shampoo, body wash, hair dryer and toothpaste. Very thoughtful. We would definitely use the home again if we needed a place to stay in SA.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
San Antonio , Texas
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

a good, safe neighborhood, wonderful house, you feel like home! comfortable and cozy atmosphere! House is equipped with everything you need for life! it was a wonderful month of living in this house, I recommend 100%! thank you so much Naum, solved all our questions in a matter of minutes! if we have to go back to San Antonio, this house will be a priority for me and my husband!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Alamo Bowl KSU fans

  • 3 of 5

Nice convenient location. Property clean. No frills but very comfortable. If you plan on a stay check to see if mattresses have been replaced. They were horrible both master and guest.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback which we do appreciate, the mattress is new and never had problems during the year we have booked guest. But since your feedback we have already replaced them. Thanks again it helps us to improve our stay for upcoming guest.
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5

great place to stay the management was awesome. Minor issues with electric sockets that would pop away from wall(not securely mounted) and hole in wall in garage but didn't effect the overall stay. there is one word of warning the house boarders train tracks and they are very active throughout the night and the neighbors like to park in the drive way blocking you in or keeping you out of parking in the driveway. But as I stated I gave this stay % Stars because it was overall beautiful home away from home

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
San Antonio Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.7 Miles
IH 35

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $129 Per night

San Antonio House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
4th of July Rate
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
Summer Rate
Jul 7 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$159
From
$179
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
$2,400
 
 
Thanksgiving Rate
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Holiday Rate
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Spring brake
Mar 1 2016 - Mar 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$159
From
$179
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,150
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$129
From
$149
Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
$1,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Housekeeping $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.5%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

San Antonio House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , TV, Walk-In Closet
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Walk-In Closet
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote