THE NEST: SUNNY STUDIO W/SKYLIGHTS, POOL, WALK TO VILLAGE GREEN + NYC BUS !

From
$115
Enter your travel dates

Judy Atwood

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE NEST: SUNNY STUDIO W/SKYLIGHTS, POOL, WALK TO VILLAGE GREEN + NYC BUS !

Woodstock Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio with kitchenette, skylights, pool, walk to town

Snuggle into The Nest, your cozy A-frame studio (sleeps 2) perched on the top floor of a storybook cottage ideally located on a quiet side just a few blocks from the center of Woodstock and the NYC bus stop (no car needed)! Walk to galleries and boutiques, restaurants and cafes, hiking trails and parks ~ or stay home and relax in your cozy treetop hideaway! The Nest is sunny and bright with 2 large skylights, a fully-equipped country kitchenette with a cafe table for 2, an L-shaped sectional sofa and armchair for lounging, and a queen bed with luxury linens. During the summer you can relax by the in-ground, heated and chlorine-free pool with a screened gazebo surrounded by gardens (shared with guests in The Nook, the first floor rental), or cook and eat outdoors in your private sitting area with a charcoal grill. Other amenities include WIFI, cable TV with a DVD player, AC, and private parking. Make yourself at home in The Nest, your private retreat and gateway for exploring the natural beauty and cultural riches of Woodstock and the surrounding Catskill Mountains! BONUS: Rent The Nest with The Nook (#3025302) and share the cottage with family/friends ~ and receive a 10% discount off the rental rate for both!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed

Judy Atwood

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

18 Reviews Write a Review
THE NEST: Sunny studio w/skylights, pool, walk to village green + NYC bus !
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
business
THE NEST: Sunny studio w/skylights, pool, walk to village green + NYC bus !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372643
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
5

Adorable "home away from home" in Woodstock

Adorable "home away from home" in Woodstock
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Woodstock is one of my favorite places to visit any time of the year and now I feel as though I've found my "home away from home" there!
The Nest had everything we wanted. It is centrally located, so you can walk right into town. That is a major plus in my book!
Everything was clean and comfortable. I personally tend to feel claustrophobic and antsy when I am staying in a hotel, but the Nest made me feel just the opposite. In fact, I found myself relaxing on the couch and lounging in bed much longer than I expected.
Chelsea was a great help assisting us in booking The Nest as well. Any questions we had, she answered quickly and thoroughly.
Although this was my first time staying at The Nest, I will certainly be staying again on future visits to Woodstock.
business
THE NEST: Sunny studio w/skylights, pool, walk to village green + NYC bus !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372643
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
5

Perfect studio in the mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We needed a cozy place for a short weekend stay and couldn't have found a better property. Clean, perfectly laid-out, everything you need including organic soaps, down comforters, and cable access so we could watch Andy Pettitte's last pitch as a Yankee. And as nice as The Nest is, what a sophisticated setting Woodstock also makes (in contrast to other almost-there Catskill towns). We're avid hikers and there are dozens of memorable itineraries within a short drive. We returned from a strenuous day kicking around in the woods to an outstanding dinner at Cucina. Truly great times on a beautiful Fall weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
THE NEST: Sunny studio w/skylights, pool, walk to village green + NYC bus !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372643
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
Bergen County, NJ
5

Another wonderful summer vacation at The Nest~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is the second summer that my daughter and I have vacationed in Woodstock. We adore The Nest and look forward to our stay each year. The studio is adorable, comfortable and the perfect place to stay while in Woodstock. We love that we can walk to the Village Green in five minutes for fun & shopping. My daughter enjoys the pool area and I love relaxing and reading poolside. Thank you again for a memorable summer!
business
THE NEST: Sunny studio w/skylights, pool, walk to village green + NYC bus !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372643
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
2

Not clean!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I stayed here and was really disappointed! On our second night there we noticed a black crusty stain on our bed sheets that there was no way we cause. When I emailed about it they insisted the sheets were changed before we got there but that would have been impossible. Emailed again heard nothing back.
There was a used bar of soap in the shower. Gross. My boyfriend also did not fit in the shower. I am 5'3 and JUST fit.
I have used homeaway many times and have suggested people stay in the properties I've rented in the past and I would certainly not suggest any one stay in this property. There are better out there.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review sharing your concerns. I'm so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Nest! We aspire to make the Nest as beautiful and welcoming as possible, and always hope that guests will enjoy their time here. At the same time, we appreciate feedback, since it gives us the opportunity to make the Nest even better!

However, having said that, I must admit that your review surprises and confuses me. I have been trying to reach you by phone and email since your visit to get answers to questions and find out more about your experience. I hope that you will return my calls so that we can hopefully address and resolve your concerns to your satisfaction.

In the meantime, I want to absolutely assure you that the sheets were fresh and clean for your visit. In fact, ironically, they were washed twice: the first time with a natural (non-Clorox) bleach to whiten them, and the second time to remove any "bleach" residue.

I examined the sheets after your visit, and could not find the "black crusty stain" you referred to you. I did notice a few creases and marks in the lower left corner of the top sheet that were apparently caused when it got caught in the bed frame, and wonder if that might have been what you saw. Other than that the sheets only showed the usual signs of wear that one would expect after they'd been slept in by 2 people for 2 nights. Please rest assured that the sheets were fresh at the start of your visit, and know that we would never make the bed with used or dirty linens! In fact, cleanliness is one of the highest priorities for us, and we make every effort to ensure that the Nest is maintained in perfect condition and pristine for each guest!

I'm also sorry to hear that the sloped ceiling in the shower presented a problem for you and your boyfriend. Because the Nest is under the eaves of the roof, the ceiling is slanted like an A-frame. Although this cuts down on "head room", it also adds to the unique character and charm of the studio, which one guest likened to a tree house!

Again, I'm so sorry that you were disappointed with the Nest, but do appreciate your feedback and hope that this response helps to address your concerns!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
THE NEST: Sunny studio w/skylights, pool, walk to village green + NYC bus !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372643
+1 646-621-6531
Woodstock Catskills
5

What a wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My Husband and I take an anniversary vacationsevery year and this year we decided on Woodstock. As I have a very strict diet do to allergies we needed a place to stay where we could do our own cooking.
The Nest was the perfect fit for us! Just the right amount of space in this beautiful sunny studio apartment and all an outdoor grill as well!
We enjoyed how close it was to the center of town but still enough away that we had peace and quiet with just the birds chirping.
We would highly recommend this little gem of a place and will defiantly be returning if we're in Woodstock in the future.

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Albany Int'l or Stewart Int'l in Newburgh
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Amtrak in Rhinecliff
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
NYS Thruway (Rt 87)
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Belleayre, Hunter, or Windham
Car: not necessary

Photos

Availability & Rates

Woodstock Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
SPRING
Apr 1 2014 - May 22 2014
$115
$135
$750
2 nights
 
Notes: Weekly rate includes ONE NIGHT FREE (7 nights for the price of 6)!   
 
SUMMER
May 23 2014 - Sep 1 2014
$145
$145
$875
2 nights
 
Notes: Weekly rate includes ONE NIGHT FREE (7 nights for the price of 6)!   
 
FALL
Sep 2 2014 - Oct 31 2014
$115
$135
$750
2 nights
 
Notes: Weekly rate includes ONE NIGHT FREE (7 nights for the price of 6)!   

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 2.0%
Cleaning $40

Notes

  • HOLIDAYS: 3-night minimum stay at $145/night

    CLEANING FEE: $50 per stay or per week

    TAX: 2% Ulster County Bed Tax

    PETS: Pets are not allowed. (Sorry!)
  • NOTE: Rent The Nest with The Nook (the spacious 1-bedroom apartment on the first floor of the cottage) and save! A 10% discount applies when you rent the entire cottage (both floors together). Please see The Nook at #3025302.

Amenities

Woodstock Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Village ...
  • River ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Budget
General:
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Oven ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Books
  • Games
Outside:
  • Yard
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • festivals
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water tubing
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
Notes:
The heated, chlorine-free in-ground pool is reserved for guests of both The Nook and The Nest from 12:00-6:00 daily.