MONTEBELLO - LUXURY IN WHISTLER VILLAGE NORTH. SLEEPS 10

Brenda Oliver

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Brenda Oliver

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MONTEBELLO - LUXURY IN WHISTLER VILLAGE NORTH. SLEEPS 10

Whistler Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms 3.25 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Our Montebello home is in one of Whistler’s premier luxury townhome developments. It is conveniently located in the Village North section of Whistler. Our 3 bedroom townhome is within a 10 minute walk of all that Whistler Village has to offer and a 2-3 minute ride by bus or car to the base of both Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains.

Whistler Blackcomb is the #1 Ski Resort in North American, offering some of the best skiing in the world. It has now also made its mark in the mountain bike arena for summer sports. It offers year round enjoyment for all ages!

Our townhome is one of the larger units in the development and will comfortably accommodate up to 10 people. It is centrally located and offers spectacular views of both mountains. Every room in the home offers peace and relaxation!

It includes heated floors, a gas fireplaces. There is a BBQ and a private hot tub in a beautiful outdoor setting that can be used year round.

On the entry level you will find a bedroom with a bunk bed/plus trundle, a Queen Suite with private bath. The private hot tub is located just outside the Queen Suite in a lovely garden setting.

Upstairs you will find the living room, a fully stocked kitchen, a dining room table that seats up to10 people. Also located on the upper floor is the master bedroom with a private bath. Located off of the living room is a quarter bath as well.

There is a lovely outside covered deck and BBQ to enjoy outdoor dining.

We have it ALL...just waiting for YOU!

Keywords:

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the manager
If you are looking for a beautiful place to stay near everything at Whistler, this home has everything!

We are a family of five and while most of us do not ski, my husband was delighted with the skiing experience.

The rest of us enjoyed all of the amenities the village has to offer. We played tennis at the indoor tennis club and visited the community center where ice skating and swimming can be enjoyed. Our children are ages 15, 13, and 8 and we found something for everyone to enjoy. The swimming pool was extraordinary offering something for all ages! The home itself was extremely clean and beautiful! We used the kitchen every night for a home cooked meal and ordered out once from the local pizza place. While my husband skied we had fun in the hot tub out back or played board games which are stowed away in the living room chest. The owners are quick to respond to emails and even had a Christmas tree put up for our enjoyment over the holidays. The personal touches, the quick responses to emails and the overall beauty and convenience of the home make it a fantastic value for the money. If you are a skier we would advise having a car to drive as it gets very cold there and makes going to the village more convenient.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 1

Brenda Oliver

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

A family of four. We love the outdoors and Whistler is magical all year round. We have created wonderful family memories over the 15 years that we have been going to Whistler. Summer, spring, winter or fall, Whistler has it all.

Brenda Oliver purchased this townhome in 2012

Whistler offers year round beauty and activities for all ages! We LOVE IT!!

You can stay as busy as you would like with all the outdoor activities...or relax in the quiet peaceful garden setting of your private hot tub. You will find amazing dining, plenty of shopping and to many spas to count. If the day time skiing, hiking and biking are not enough to wear you out...try the numerous night clubs for late night dancing! Whistler has it all for all ages!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vb
+ (253) 878-5951
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Washington, DC
5

GREAT STAY AT A GREAT PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great stay at this beautiful home in Whistler. Perfect for our group of 6 adults (3 couples). It was super convenient to the downtown area and perfect for what we were looking for. Highly recommended!
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and the location. The complex offers a peaceful and quiet setting, yet we are just minutes from the village and all of the activities. It is great to see Whistler offer so many "year round" events! Again, thank you for your business, we look forward to having you back!
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vb
+ (253) 878-5951
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Kelowna, BC
4

BEAUTIFUL AND PERFECT LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
This unit was terrific...wonderful stay, beautifully kept, very close to Whistler Village.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you and your group enjoyed our home and that everything was as you expected. The short walk to the village allows you to take in all the activities of the day, or night in just minutes. We look forward to your next visit!
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vb
+ (253) 878-5951
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Langley, B.C.
4

FAMILY BIRTHDAY

  • 4 of 5
Our group of 8 adults arrived to a beautiful clean home with a great layout for our family. The kitchen was very well organized and had everything you would need for a short or long stay. The kitchen table was large enough to seat our group comfortably. The views of the mountains were magnificent, especially on the sunny weekend we chose for our vacation. The home is a short walk to the village and adjoining trails. There is a small deck with a bbq off the living room, but only has room for four chairs. The hot tub is in the back with access through one of the lower bedrooms. The bedrooms were roomy and there were lots of bathrooms to go around.
We appreciated the prompt and professional communication between ourselves and the owners and would definitely recommend their home. Thank you
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We do strive to make your stay comfortable and do our best to meet the needs of our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the views and quiet setting, yet appreciated the short stroll to the village.
Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We look forward to having you back.
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vb
+ (253) 878-5951
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
-
5

EXCELLENT SPOT

  • 5 of 5
We recently (end March 2014) spent 5 great days here. My wife & I, 2 adult daughters with their husbands, and 2 grandkids 6 & 9. The place was perfect. It is very nicely laid out and a good size even for our large group. It is nicely furnished and finished, and very well looked after. Every detail was in place - hair driers in every bathroom, very nice bedding & towels, an exceptionally well-equipped kitchen - important for us, we cook a lot - WiFi, TVs in every room (we didn't turn them on, but they were there), great showers, hot tub, the works. Even an espresso/cappucion machine and bean grinder, and a BBQ. The location is excellent, a very short walk to the Village, but quiet; a 2 minute drive to the lift parking.
I highly recommend this place for any group thinking of going to Whistler.
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the amazing review. We strive to create a home away from home atmosphere! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed it! We look forward to having you as our guests again, in the near future!
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vb
+ (253) 878-5951
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Colorado Springs, Co
5

GREAT 3 BEDROOM PROPERTY WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO WHISTLER AND BLACKCOMB!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this property for three nights in order to ski/snowboard at Whistler. We had a great time. The views were great. The property was clean and well stocked. The walk to the slopes was not very far and you had two grocery stores near by to choose from. We were not disappointed with any part of our stay. We would definitely recommend this property to others.
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again.
Please keep in mind, the summer months are just as beautiful, with golf courses, hiking trails and biking just minutes away!
Again, thank you for your business!
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vb
+ (253) 878-5951
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

GREAT PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
Rented this place for a group of 10 people and it was in great shape and had great amenities; even heated floors! It fit all 10 of us comfortably with plenty of seating and beds and had everything we needed plus more including spices, oil, a crockpot and even pancakes and popcorn! The hot tub was definitely a blast as well and fit 7 comfortably.

The only minor complaint is that the free shuttle (bus #4) is still a bit of walk with ski boots on but do-able.

Thanks for everything! I'd definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great comments.
Montebello is just outside of the free bus zone. However, it is on the bus route for the #3 Emerald route. Route #3 operates during the Winter and Early Winter schedule (until April 21 in 2014).
The #3 bus to the village will bring you to the Village Gondola, it picks up at Montebello and the cost is $1.50.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is greatly appreciated.
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Whistler Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2014
Jun 13 2014 - Jul 12 2014
3 night minimum stay
C$ 350
 
 
SPECIAL RATE
Jul 13 2014 - Jul 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
C$ 300
 
 
Summer 2014
Jul 21 2014 - Aug 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
C$ 450
 
 
Summer/Fall 2014
Aug 2 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
C$ 400
 
 
Fall 2014
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
C$ 375
 
 
Pre-Holiday 2014
Nov 21 2014 - Dec 12 2014
3 night minimum stay
C$ 500
 
 
Holiday 2014
Dec 13 2014 - Dec 19 2014
6 night minimum stay
C$ 700
 
 
HOLIDAY 2014/2015
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
C$ 8,400
 
 
Winter 2015
Jan 6 2015 - Jan 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$ 550
 
 
Pre-Holiday 2015
Jan 16 2015 - Feb 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$ 600
 
 
Holiday Rate 2015
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 19 2015
5 night minimum stay
C$ 750
 
 
Winter/Spring 2015
Feb 20 2015 - Apr 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$ 575
 
 
Spring 2015
Apr 24 2015 - May 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$ 475
 
 
Summer/Fall 2015
May 29 2015 - Nov 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$ 400
 
 
Pre-Holiday 2015
Nov 14 2015 - Dec 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$ 500
 
 
Winter Skiing 2015
Dec 11 2015 - Dec 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$ 600
 
 
Holiday Season 2015/16
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
C$ 1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit C$1,000.00
Tax Rate 5.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Whistler Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Garage
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.25
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) King Suite with private bath, Queen size Beds (1) Queen Suite with private bath, Double Beds (1) double bunk beds plus trundle attached, Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • sledding
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rafting
  • hunting
  • hiking
  • racquetball
  • mountain biking
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • cross country skiing
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • snowboarding
  • basketball court
  • skiing
Notes:
Amazing views of both Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains. Less than a 10 minute walk to the Village.
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$685 per night
5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,225 - $5,593 per week
3 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,533 - $6,965 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8