MONTEBELLO - LUXURY IN WHISTLER VILLAGE NORTH. SLEEPS 10

From
C$375
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Brenda Oliver

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MONTEBELLO - LUXURY IN WHISTLER VILLAGE NORTH. SLEEPS 10

Whistler Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms 3.25 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Our Montebello home is in one of Whistler’s premier luxury townhome developments. It is conveniently located in the Village North section of Whistler. Our 3 bedroom townhome is within a 10 minute walk of all that Whistler Village has to offer and a 2-3 minute ride by bus or car to the base of both Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains.

Whistler Blackcomb is the #1 Ski Resort in North American, offering some of the best skiing in the world. It has now also made its mark in the mountain bike arena for summer sports. It offers year round enjoyment for all ages!

Our townhome is one of the larger units in the development and will comfortably accommodate up to 10 people. It is centrally located and offers spectacular views of both mountains. Every room in the home offers peace and relaxation!

It includes heated floors, a gas fireplaces. There is a BBQ and a private hot tub in a beautiful outdoor setting that can be used year round.

On the entry level you will find a bedroom with a bunk bed/plus trundle, a Queen Suite with private bath. The private hot tub is located just outside the Queen Suite in a lovely garden setting.

Upstairs you will find the living room, a fully stocked kitchen, a dining room table that seats up to10 people. Also located on the upper floor is the master bedroom with a private bath. Located off of the living room is a quarter bath as well.

There is a lovely outside covered deck and BBQ to enjoy outdoor dining.

We have it ALL...just waiting for YOU!

Keywords:

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Brenda Oliver

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

A family of four. We love the outdoors and Whistler is magical all year round. We have created wonderful family memories over the 15 years that we have been going to Whistler. Summer, spring, winter or fall, Whistler has it all.

Brenda Oliver purchased this townhome in 2012

Whistler offers year round beauty and activities for all ages! We LOVE IT!!

You can stay as busy as you would like with all the outdoor activities...or relax in the quiet peaceful garden setting of your private hot tub. You will find amazing dining, plenty of shopping and to many spas to count. If the day time skiing, hiking and biking are not enough to wear you out...try the numerous night clubs for late night dancing! Whistler has it all for all ages!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

22 Reviews Write a Review
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.952381 based on 22 reviews
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vbi
+ (253) 946-1590
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
-
5

Excellent Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We recently (end March 2014) spent 5 great days here. My wife & I, 2 adult daughters with their husbands, and 2 grandkids 6 & 9. The place was perfect. It is very nicely laid out and a good size even for our large group. It is nicely furnished and finished, and very well looked after. Every detail was in place - hair driers in every bathroom, very nice bedding & towels, an exceptionally well-equipped kitchen - important for us, we cook a lot - WiFi, TVs in every room (we didn't turn them on, but they were there), great showers, hot tub, the works. Even an espresso/cappucion machine and bean grinder, and a BBQ. The location is excellent, a very short walk to the Village, but quiet; a 2 minute drive to the lift parking.
I highly recommend this place for any group thinking of going to Whistler.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the amazing review. We strive to create a home away from home atmosphere! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed it! We look forward to having you as our guests again, in the near future!
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vbi
+ (253) 946-1590
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Colorado Springs, Co
5

Great 3 bedroom property within walking distance to Whistler and Blackcomb!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at this property for three nights in order to ski/snowboard at Whistler. We had a great time. The views were great. The property was clean and well stocked. The walk to the slopes was not very far and you had two grocery stores near by to choose from. We were not disappointed with any part of our stay. We would definitely recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again.
Please keep in mind, the summer months are just as beautiful, with golf courses, hiking trails and biking just minutes away!
Again, thank you for your business!
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vbi
+ (253) 946-1590
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rented this place for a group of 10 people and it was in great shape and had great amenities; even heated floors! It fit all 10 of us comfortably with plenty of seating and beds and had everything we needed plus more including spices, oil, a crockpot and even pancakes and popcorn! The hot tub was definitely a blast as well and fit 7 comfortably.

The only minor complaint is that the free shuttle (bus #4) is still a bit of walk with ski boots on but do-able.

Thanks for everything! I'd definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great comments.
Montebello is just outside of the free bus zone. However, it is on the bus route for the #3 Emerald route. Route #3 operates during the Winter and Early Winter schedule (until April 21 in 2014).
The #3 bus to the village will bring you to the Village Gondola, it picks up at Montebello and the cost is $1.50.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is greatly appreciated.
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vbi
+ (253) 946-1590
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
San Jose, California
5

Top Notch property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great stay at the Montebello property. Very well equipped and great layout. We were also impressed by the incidentals that make a stay like ours simpler - soap/shampoo, salt/pepper, sugar, coffee etc. all go a long way to getting a trip started right.
The location was great and a short walk (~10mins) to start of The Village. Car or the convenient shuttle bus were best for getting to and from the hill as the walk was a bit far in ski boots but we did it a couple of times and it wasn't too bad.
All-in-all, great trip and a great property and would certainly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We truly appreciate all of your wonderful feedback. Though we are a 10 minute or less walk to the village (depending on your pace), we are glad you enjoyed the over all location of our home. It is nice to be so close to things, but yet be in a neighborhood environment, where you can enjoy the quiet surroundings. We do hope you will come back again. The summer is a great time of year as well, with the Lake and many wonderful trails, just across the street. Thank you!
business
Montebello - Luxury in Whistler Village North. Sleeps 10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372525vbi
+ (253) 946-1590
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Montebello

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a fantastic time at Montebello! The apartment was very well equipped and very warm ( the kitchen had everything! ). Lots of room to spread out and relax. The view of the mountain from the lounge was superb, as was the hot tub. The garage was perfect for our car and the road and driveway was graded after every snowfall. All in all, our family of four had a great time in Whistler and staying at Montebello made it even better!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us for your extended vacation. One of the reasons we love Montebello is because of the neighborhood feel and the wonderful job that management does on maintaining the grounds year round.
We are glad to hear that you had everything you needed to make your stay comfortable. We hope you will stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Whistler Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring Skiing 2014
Feb 26 2014 - Apr 13 2014
C$ 575
3 nights
 
 
Spring 2014
Apr 14 2014 - May 29 2014
C$ 500
3 nights
 
 
Summer 2014
May 30 2014 - Jul 20 2014
C$ 425
4 nights
 
 
Summer 2014
Jul 21 2014 - Aug 1 2014
C$ 500
4 nights
 
 
Summer/Fall 2014
Aug 2 2014 - Sep 1 2014
C$ 425
4 nights
 
 
Fall 2014
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 20 2014
C$ 375
3 nights
 
 
Pre-Holiday 2014
Nov 21 2014 - Dec 12 2014
C$ 500
3 nights
 
 
Holiday 2014
Dec 13 2014 - Dec 19 2014
C$ 700
6 nights
 
 
HOLIDAY 2014/2015
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 5 2015
C$ 8,400
7 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
C$ 425
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit C$1,000.00
Tax Rate 5.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Whistler Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.25
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) King Suite with private bath, Queen size Beds (1) Queen Suite with private bath, Double Beds (1) double bunk beds plus trundle attached, Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • snowboarding
  • basketball court
  • skiing
  • rafting
  • wind-surfing
  • hiking
  • racquetball
  • mountain biking
  • hunting
Notes:
Amazing views of both Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains. Less than a 10 minute walk to the Village.
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,505 - $7,553 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$3,465 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,443 - $8,575 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8