GLADWIN / WEST BRANCH WATERFRONT CABIN (WATERSPORTS INC!)MAX12

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GLADWIN / WEST BRANCH WATERFRONT CABIN (WATERSPORTS INC!)MAX12

Gladwin Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

GREAT FAMILY OR COUPLES RETREAT, GIRLS WEEKEND OR GUYS HUNTING OR FISHING TRIP!! Enjoy boating, fishing, swimming, kayaking, shopping, reading, snowmobiling, 4-wheeling, relaxing in the hot tub, making smores over the campfire or whatever your heart desires! This very cozy cottage has something to offer everyone! Enjoy over 100 foot of waterfront with your own dock! Family board games, X-box, horseshoes and more! This serene get-away is nestled on Indian Lake an 'all-sports' 80 acre (no public access lake) -very light boat traffic! We have that up-north feel yet are only 15 minutes from the Tanger Oulets in West Branch! Enjoy a walk to the local ice-cream parlor 'Two-Scoops' or 'The Camp Restaurant' as well as many of the other amenities this area has to offer! Whatever you are looking forward too you're sure to find it here!! **WINTER:Pay for five nights and get two free!! SUMMER: Pay for six nights get one free!!**

Keywords: Romantic, get-a-way, Retreat, Cabin, cottage, waterfront, hunting, fishing, ORV, ATV trails, family, girls weekend, couples, outlets, shopping, serene, relaxing, relax, large, spacious, luxury, rustic, lake, hunt, fish, snowmobiling, ice-fishing, Romantic, boating, all-sports, water sports included

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Our family has lived in lower Michigan our entire lives and love the outdoors! What better way to experience the outdoors then to bring it inside! Our busy schedules make it that much more important to have a place to unwind & relax! We love to travel but our favorite destination is still our up-north cottage! We have made so many great memories here and hope you will too!!

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2005

Our family loves the outdoors and loves water sports which makes this location the perfect place for us! My husband and son like to hunt and with state land just up the road it is very convienent for that while my daughter and I prefer to go to Tanger Outlets shopping or pamphering ourselves at one of the local salons! We enjoy 4-wheeling on the ORV trails close by as well as snowmobiling! This location has it all!

Everything outdoors is 'all in one place'!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gladwin / West Branch Waterfront Cabin (Watersports Inc!)Max12
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 22 reviews
business
Gladwin / West Branch Waterfront Cabin (Watersports Inc!)Max12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372363vb
(989)450-2774
Gladwin Northern Michigan
5

SUMMER GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
Our family stayed at this cottage for a full week in July. It was the most wonderful week together! This house is beautifully decorated, clean, well kept, and you instantly feel at home when you walk through the door. We had four small children with us, all 3 and under. The sandbox was too dirty for us to use, but they loved the other toys provided. We also enjoyed using the boat, however, an embarrassing horn or alarm would ring constantly when the boat was in use. We weren't sure what the problem was, but it was annoying on an otherwise quiet, calm lake. Many times, we were the only people out on the lake. We felt very secluded. We loved making meals together in the big kitchen. This is the perfect house for gathering groups-very open, yet enough room between bedrooms for privacy/quiet. We loved every minute of our time there and made the very best memories.
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are of course very happy that you made some lasting memories with your family here and hope to see you again! We apologize for the issues you had with the sand box & boat. This is the first we have heard of these problems. We email our cell phone with your entry instructions in case you have problems and wish you would have notified us of these issues so we could have addressed them during your stay and made it more enjoyable. We have not had any additional complaints about the boat noise but now that I have been made aware of it, we will be sure to have housekeeping take it for a test ride to check for problems! We recently did an unannounced inspection of the premises and were a little disappointed in the lid missing from the sand box. This does cause problems as rain water and leaves get in there and the sand is less appealing for child play. We will likely have to remove this amenity next season and replace it with something else. Thanks for your feedback!
business
Gladwin / West Branch Waterfront Cabin (Watersports Inc!)Max12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372363vb
(989)450-2774
Gladwin Northern Michigan
5

GREAT WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed the weekend for a Valentines getaway. It was extremely clean and felt very cozy. They set out a bottle of champagne on ice for us when we arrived and it was very clear that they wanted visitors to be comfortable. The house was very accommodating with everything you would need for a peaceful stay. Soaking in the hot tub after a day of snow sports was a huge bonus. We are looking forward to a longer stay this summer to enjoy the lake.
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review! We do our best to go above and beyond guests expectations so that they want to stay with us again! I'm glad we could make your stay so memorable! We hope to see you again!
business
Gladwin / West Branch Waterfront Cabin (Watersports Inc!)Max12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372363vb
(989)450-2774
Gladwin Northern Michigan
Morrice, MI
5

GREAT FOR OUR DOE CAMP!

  • 5 of 5
This is a nice house that was absolutely perfect for our annual girls' weekend a.k.a. Doe Camp! There were 9 girls and it was great to have 3 full bathrooms and we were so impressed that we never ran out of hot water with us all taking showers, running the dishwasher, and even the washing machine all at the same time! haha! Everything that you needed was there, and we felt right at home for the 2 and a half days that we were there. Definitely turn the hot tub temperature up right when you get there though because it does take a long time to heat up, and hopefully the owners get it looked at because only one corner has jets that work. But other than that we still enjoyed the hot tub! Since it was a cold weekend in October, we didn't get to enjoy the lake (even if we could though there weren't instructions on how to get into the garage to get the kayaks or boat battery), but it sure was a pretty view :) Definitely take a trip down the road to The Cabin for a meal, you won't be disappointed! We enjoyed ourselves, and it was a great getaway place for us up in the middle of nowhere! Thanks!
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you girls had a good time!! Bummed you did not call for the garage codes. The codes are sent to you with your instruction packet that has all the other codes in it. We generally recommend that you print that off. The hot tub jets are all individually controlled by turning each individual knob right or left. We will have the cleaning staff check it out and if it is actually broken then will send the spa tech out right away! Thanks for the heads up!!
business
Gladwin / West Branch Waterfront Cabin (Watersports Inc!)Max12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372363vb
(989)450-2774
Gladwin Northern Michigan
5

GIRL'S WEEKEND

Girl's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
This was a beautiful home and looked exactly like the posted pictures. We were VERY pleased and comfortable and we all felt right at home. The home was clean and well cared for. The hot tub was a big draw for our group of 6 women and it was very clean and well maintained. It was also a nice added touch that beach towels were provided. There was ample seating for many people on the patio and back deck. We enjoyed this home so much we had talked about renting it again and bringing our spouses. The only draw back is the upstairs bedroom has beds meant for children and not necessarily comfortable for adults. We all thought it would be a great idea to put two full size beds upstairs and keep the bunkbeds. This is not a complaint only a suggestion. We would definitely rent this home again and would recommend it to others. We had a great time with the wine tasting in Rose City were they have 2 winerys. It was approx. 15 miles from West Branch. Well worth the trip.
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Gladwin / West Branch Waterfront Cabin (Watersports Inc!)Max12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372363vb
(989)450-2774
Gladwin Northern Michigan
Ontario canada
5

EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED, WOULD RENT AGAIN AND RECOMMEND

  • 5 of 5
Was impressed with the property. Driving up I wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. The inside was just amazing with the open living space and all the woodwork. Huge backyard for the kids to play and everyone enjoyed the hot tub after a long day. Had absolutely no issues with the pontoon boat and the radio worked fine for me. But I did bring a small tool kit just in case. It's a boat you never know what can happen. Incidentally while out on the lake we helped another group with their boat that had died. Only downside was the lack of beach area but we knew this going in. The ad clearly states there isn't a beach area so not sure why anyone would be upset. We drive the boat out dropped anchor and everyone went swimming. Bring some water shoes for the kids as the lake is a little dirty but that's to be expected. One warning, on two occasions we found small leeches on the kids legs not a big deal but something to be aware of after swimming. Again not a big deal for me as its kind of something you would expect swimming in this type of lake. The fishing wasn't the best for the kids but we did manage to nail 3 decent bass and some perch and bluegill. All in all a great place to spend a week doing some casual fishing and relaxing with the family. Property was well kept clean and exactly as I expected based on the ad. I have already recommended this property to a friend. Only thing I could suggest as improvement would be adding wifi. Being from Canada I had a hard time trying to find out where things were in town. But having the boat with gas was a way better trade off!
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gladwin / West Branch Waterfront Cabin (Watersports Inc!)Max12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372363vb
(989)450-2774
Gladwin Northern Michigan
Port Huron, Mi
5

EXCELLENT!!

  • 5 of 5
We brought our 6 kids between the ages of 10 and 15 for Labor Day weekend and had a blast! The house looks exactly as it does in the pictures. It was exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated...giving you that "up north" rustic feel while at the same time offering all the amenties of home! The kids all stayed together up in the loft bedroom, which has it's own tv and game system, as well as it's own bathroom. The weather was beautiful while we were there, and we literally did not want to leave. We spent our days on the pontoon, bringing floats and tubes with us, and anchored in the middle of the lake and let the kids go. Between the floats and the kayaks, they were never bored and had a great time. We also used the hot tub every night, cooked out on the grill, and had a campfire until late every night. We made some great memories and enjoyed our stay...we will definitely go back! This rental has so many "extras"...such as the pontoon, kayaks, gas for the boat and wood for the fire...that you don't find included with other rentals. They even supplied beach towels, toothbrushes, and coffee! The only downfall at all is that the lake is really mucky, and you can't swim from the shore or dock. Oh, and there is no wifi, but with so much to do, who needs it? You will not be disappointed if you stay here! This place exceeded our expectations:)
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments! We try very hard to exceed our guest's expectations and we are glad you noticed! We are grateful that 99% of our visitors, like you, look past having a sandy beach and see that we have so much more to offer!! We have a high return rate so that says a lot to us. Thanks again and please do come again!!
Email Owner Email

Map

Our cottage offers many extras!! (Pontoon boat, kayaks, hot tub, wood for bon-fire, life vest, games, hammock, outside heater for patio (great for fall!) and more! You WON'T be disappointed! *Please read our reviews!!** Water toys are available from Memorial weekend - November 1st. After November 1st they must be winterized and we offer a reduced weekly rate. Additional fees apply during holidays or for parties over eight persons.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gladwin Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Notes WINTER rates apply August 31 - May 23rd $300 per night / min 2 night stay ($1500 for the week in the winter). Pay for 5 nights and get 2 free!!
*Additional fees apply for Holidays and parties of over 8 persons*
SUMMER May 24th - August 30 /min 7 night stay $1700 for the week (if an opening is available between guest for a shorter period, the rate is $350/night).

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Gladwin Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Covered Parking
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , 1 baby crib , 1 floor mattress & 2 cots also available in large bonus room
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , This room is a loft which is open to the lower level.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Pack N Play (1)
Entertainment:
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • hunting
  • hiking
  • golf
  • kayaking
Notes:
Our cottage offers many extras!! (Pontoon boat, kayaks, wood for bon-fire, life vest, games, hammock, outside heater for patio (great for fall!), hot tub propane tanks, grill and much more! You WON'T be disappointed! *Please read our reviews!!** Summer, Pay for 6 nights and get 1 free!! Winter, pay for 5 nights and get 2 free!!
Email Owner Email