6BDR LUXURY HOME WITH SOUTH FACING POOL EXTENDED POOL DECK CLOSE TO CLUBHOUSE

Paul Rudkin

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

6BDR LUXURY HOME WITH SOUTH FACING POOL EXTENDED POOL DECK CLOSE TO CLUBHOUSE

Windsor Hills House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Stunning 6 Bedroom 4 Bath Home with, South Facing Pool in Highly Sought after Windsor Hills Resort. This house is only ONE of a handfull with an EXTRA LARGE pool area allowing seating alowing seating all around the pool. Pool lanai has a cable TV. On the first level, the sixth bedroom with a private bathroom. Kitchen is fully equipped and spacious. Downstairs is the family and living rooms and a dining area that comfortably seats 6. Upstairs you will find two master suites with private bathrooms. There are three additional bedrooms: one with two double beds and two with two bedrooms with twin beds. All bedroom) have a cable TV! The family room is equipped with comfortable seating, a cable TV, DVD, You can relax with the additional living room. The garage has been converted into a lavish games room with a slate-bed pool table, darts games and games console. We provide free WiFi and free long distance phone calls. The Clubhouse and resort pool is a 5 minute walk. BOOK TODAY.

Virtual Tour: A Virtual Tour of the house can be found at http://www.tourwrist.com/tours/23536

IPad, IPhone and IPod users can view the tour on the free App - Tour Wrist (Open browse tours and search 7760t)

The gated community: Some of the magnificent features of this 24-hour Man-Gated community include a luxurious heated lagoon-style pool with fountains, waterslides, water jet and a Jacuzzi, children’s water play area with water slides and a separate toddle pool, lot of cushioned loungers, and many more features to enjoy as you soak in the Florida sunshine. The lighted tennis, basketball courts and sand volleyball courts, as well as a newly opened golf practice putting/chipping green area. Next to it, there’s a fabulous “Castle” play area and children’s playground. The unique, castle themed playground has something for everyone. A dragon guards the drawbridge over the moat and once inside, children and imaginations run wild! Whether it’s a quiet game of jumbo chess or rescuing a damsel in distress from the castle dungeon, boys and girls of all ages are sure to find a one of a kind play experience and they will come back again and again.

Communal Clubhouse : The amazing clubhouse over-looking the pool has a game room, HD movie theater, state of the art fitness center, and has billiards tables, and a video game area, a sundry shop (now with bar), fitness room with top of the line fitness equipment, high definition surround sound movie theater, and other outdoor recreational activities such as outdoor poolside ping pong, all surrounding the heated Double Olympic Size Swimming Pool with waterslide! The clubhouse and lagoon hot tub area are set next to a beautiful wetlands area, amidst lush tropical landscaping throughout the whole resort. Play outdoor ping pong next to the amazing resort pool, or take the Windsor Hills shuttle to one of the many close theme parks, or play golf at one of the many Orlando championship courses, we're right next door to Mystic Dunes! (#2 rated course in Orlando area with reduced rates).

For more information on the resort see the web page http://www.windsorhillsmaster.com/doku.php/start

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
The location of Windsor Hills was perfect, and the enlarged pool deck was great for a large family group. Bedrooms and front lounge beautiful. We had a great holiday
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 15

Paul Rudkin

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
6bdr luxury home with south facing pool EXTENDED pool deck close to clubhouse
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
6bdr luxury home with south facing pool EXTENDED pool deck close to clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372303
+44 7968 112229
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
4

A GREAT HOUSE!

  • 4 of 5
We had a fantastic time on vacation. This vacation home is great. The pool and patio was the best in the neighborhood. A very nicely decorated home. I have nothing but positive things to say about this house. It looked exactly as advertised and we loved it. I also want to commend the owner on how quickly he responded to all of our questions/needs. Thanks!
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Matt

I'm pleased you enjoyed are home and your vacation. Thank you for choosing our house

Paul Rudkin
business
6bdr luxury home with south facing pool EXTENDED pool deck close to clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372303
+44 7968 112229
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN AND WELL APPOINTED PROPERTY.

  • 5 of 5
What can I say about this property that could possibly do it justice. It simply has to be seen to appreciate it. I am a clean freak and other than a few stains on the carpets which I wiped up with clean water, it was clean everywhere. The kitchen, bathrooms, and the bedrooms were spotless. Plenty of towels, bedding, and everything in the kitchen you could need. This home will make you feel comfortable . It is not overstated and yet it has a quiet elegance. The owners have done a wonderful job with details.
We stayed 10 Days and it was not long enough, we hated to leave. We have booked the home for three weeks for next year..Yes we liked it that much.
There are always some things that we would have wished were available such as free international calling. We are from Canada, and because of my career, I work wherever I am, especially doing radio and newspaper interviews. My husband who is my manager spends a great deal of time on the phone so we had to purchase a rather expensive upgrade on my cell to be able to work.
Also wish the pool heat could be turned on earlier in the mornings and at least an hour later at night. I would gladly pay extra if necessary. Also the rental barbeque Grill was not what we needed. It was small and not hot enough. It would be better to purchase one, but difficult to take home, I will not rent one next year.
I am hoping anyone who rents this home will treat it as if it is their own. Keep it clean, and the next people who rent after you will be happy you did. The owners have taken great care of this home! Little extras they have provided for everyone shows they care. The kids did not use the resort pool and for that matter not one of us did. Who would leave a pool area that is very spacious and a TV to watch your favourite shows. The security at Windsor Hills made me feel safe at all times. Grocery stores are near, great shopping at many malls, good restaurants, Golfing next door and others a short drive away.
It is easy to find your way around, even for me who always turns the wrong way when I exit a store at the Mall. So...this is my advise, you have to stay here to appreciate it. Thank you to the owners for this property, the best family holiday ever in a private rental home
Ontario Canada
Carroll Baker C.M
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carroll

I'm delighted you had a wonderful vacation and look forward to you staying next year.

The pool heat is usually scheduled between the hours of 10 am and 10 pm. This is set by the house manager. There would be no problem switching the heating on a little earlier but keeping it on later than 10 can cause an issue with neighbours because of the noise it causes.

Once again than thank you for booking our home for your vacation.

Kind Regards
Paul Rudkin
business
6bdr luxury home with south facing pool EXTENDED pool deck close to clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372303
+44 7968 112229
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Mentor, Ohio
3

GREAT HOUSE AND LOCATION, LOTS OF BUGS!

  • 3 of 5
We had a great time at this house. The pool deck is awesome and the location is perfect. Also loved the south facing pool. The down side is that the hot tub only got hot enough (to be considered a hot tub) 2 of the nights that we were there. We called and they kept saying that it was working fine. It was not!!! Mind you, we paid $25 per day and weren't able to use the hot tub on the nights we were planning on using it. Also, I have stayed at 2 other houses in this area and never saw a roach. Unfortunately this house did not hold the same standard. We encountered SEVERAL large roaches and noticed that people wrote about it in the guest book....so it is obviously an ongoing issue. When I emailed the owner, he only responded about the pool heat and no mention of the bugs. I love Windsor Hills, but will probably choose a different house next time!
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chris

I'm glad you had a great time in our house and loved the extended pool deck.

I'm confused to why you had issues with hot tub. In the 7 days that you at the house you called out the house management company 4 times. Each time they found the hot tub to be in perfect working order. The tub does take a little time to heat up, the only reason for the temperature not being warm enough for you was maybe you did not switch it on early enough (we tend to switch it on 15 minutes before we use it and the temperature is great.

The sighting of roached in Florida is not uncommon but rare as the house has monthly pest control visits at which the house is fully sprayed. We spend about 18 weeks a year in our house and very rarely see roaches.

The house is occupied for most of the year and since we have rented the house 4 years ago we have not had any negative feedback on the 2 issues which you have had.

Yours Sincerely
Paul Rudkin
business
6bdr luxury home with south facing pool EXTENDED pool deck close to clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372303
+44 7968 112229
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!! HOME WAS PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
Could not of asked for anything else. Beautiful home, perfect location, all amenities as listed. The property owner returned communication quickly and was excellent to work with. We will plan to return to this property for many years to come. Our kids are young and we are excited to share this with them as they grow older.
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jay, thanks for submitting a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our house.
You are more thank welcome to rent our home on your next vacation in Orlando.
business
6bdr luxury home with south facing pool EXTENDED pool deck close to clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372303
+44 7968 112229
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Ohio
5

BEAUTIFUL HOME AND SURROUNDINGS

  • 5 of 5
Our stay in this home was perfect. We enjoyed the surrounding area, as it was so close to so many attractions. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. Dealing with the owner was so nice and honest about the property to a tee. We would recommend this property for large groups. We had 11 people, 5 children 6 adults and there was plenty of room. The children enjoyed the playground with was just a 5 minute walk. We were very pleased with our decision to stay in this home.
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi Pam

Thanks for your kind words about our home. Once again I'm glad you had a great vacation and thanks you for booking our house.

Paul Rudkin
business
6bdr luxury home with south facing pool EXTENDED pool deck close to clubhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372303
+44 7968 112229
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

GREAT PLACE. EVEN BETTER THAN DISNEY!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time in this 6 bedroom house. It was roomy, had a great floor plan, and was very clean. My 3yr old daughter walked in and instantly claimed the pink/purple Minnie Mouse room. She was very excited about it! The green kids room was perfect for my 1yr old son's pack-n-play. My handicapped in-laws conveniently stayed in the downstairs bedroom, and that left three large bedrooms upstairs for my wife and I to choose from. The downstairs living, dinning and kitchen spaces had plenty of room that helped make our trip very enjoyable (especially after driving 24 hours from Oklahoma City to get there). The neighborhood park just 2 blocks away was one of the best I've seen. The entire Windsor Hills edition was very well kept, and everyone was very friendly. It only took about 3 min to drive to the edge of Disney World, which made it just as close as many of the "onsite" Disney properties. Our entire stay was amazing, and I would not ever stay anyplace else.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great vacation and that our house was up to your expectations.

Paul Rudkin
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Orlando International Airport at 18 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
192 and I-4 at 2 Miles
Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Windsor Hills House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid
Sep 1 - Oct 15
2 night minimum stay
$170
$1,050
 
 
Holiday
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 30 2014
7 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Low
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
5 night minimum stay
$150
$980
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2014 - Dec 27 2014
5 night minimum stay
$220
$1,540
 
 
Low
Jan 6 2015 - Feb 27 2015
5 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
High
Mar 28 2015 - May 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Mid
May 2 2015 - Jul 17 2015
5 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$200
$1,260
$4,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $140 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Pool heat is available for $25 per day

There is a refundable security deposit of $450 (alternatively you can pay $75 property damage protection which covers any accidental damages). This will be added to your final payment.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Windsor Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Computer Available
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Hair Dryer
  • Security System
  • Parking
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Sunbed
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Coffee Maker
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bathrooms - The Master bathroom 1 suite comes with his 'n' hers mirrored vanity basins, walk-in shower, Bandera and private toilet room. In the Upstairs Family Bathroom the bath and toilet are conveniently located in separate rooms to improve usability by larger parties.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
  • All bedroom have cable TV
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • playground
  • pond
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • zoo
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf privileges optional
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting small game
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
The Television and Internet is Brighthouse and is the Combo Plus Plan The Plan Includes TV with hundreds of Digital Channels, exclusive programming and free HD, PLUS Road Runner High Speed Internet up to 10 Mbps, for blazing-fast downloads, PLUS Home Phone service with Unlimited Nationwide calling plan A new 55' Samsung LED HD TV has been bought April 2011 which makes excellent use of the many Brighthouse HD channels as well as the DVR Brighthouse cable box which is also available for use by guests The 2 children's bedrooms have TV DVD combos, as does the downstairs bedroom, all mounted on the walls. The house also has an intruder alarm for added safety and security
Email Owner Email