Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Prime Poipu Location

Owner

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Owner

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Prime Poipu Location

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Special Offer! special discount April 7 - April 29

Poipu House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

An entire home in a private quiet community near some of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2015

About Owner

We are the owners/builders and caretakers of this property. We love the area and are full time residents of Kauai.

Owner purchased this house in 2012

Why Owner chose Poipu

We love Kauai, The South shore seems to have some of the clearest turquoise waters and sunniest days, especially in Poipu. When there are clouds and rain all around we most frequently find a sky hole over Poipu and the sun shining through.

What makes this house unique

In an area that has mostly resorts and condominiums this is a whole house in a new private community next to a golf course and a few blocks from the some of the most top rated beaches in the world for a family vacation.

If anyone is interested in surf lessons, we can accommodate you with personalized one-on-one lessons or small groups at a variety of local surf breaks. Transportation, surf boards, rash guard, and booties provided with lesson. Ask for scheduling and prices.

We now offer hiking tours!

A great opportunity to see some of the breathtaking back county and vistas some of the most scenic spots on earth. Jack can accommodate small group excursions, or one-on-one guided trips customized to your ability and time schedule.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Prime Poipu Location
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
Cambridge, ON
5

A great quiet place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 8 thoroughly enjoyed this house. The house is well furnished, and has a kitchen that has all the necessities. It is away from the crowds, but very close to everything in Poipu. Kauai is perhaps the prettiest of the Hawaiian islands, We wish we had planned to spend more time on this island.

We love the screened lanai and the two master suites. The washer and dryer were helpful.

The house was clean, the owners helpful and the location perfect for our plans of going to the Napali coast to snorkel and see the sights.

I would recommend this house to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Nice house, great location.

  • 3 of 5

The house was beautiful and we loved the open floor plan and location was perfect for our group. The reason I am only giving 3 stars is lack of service and rudeness of the owner. We came to Hawaii for our wedding and had a lot of guests arriving from out of town on the first night we arrived. We had a small gathering at the house after dinner as we were welcoming our guests to the island (to add context I had called the owner ahead of time to make sure this was going to be OK) Also, one of the reasons we picked this house was it seemed to be secluded enough that we wouldn't bother any neighbors. Be aware that the owner lives right next door and he wasn't very happy with us. I completely understand the need to respect neighbors and keep noise to a minimum after a certain hour but he was very rude in asking us to keep quiet. It was only 10:30 and we had a few people on the front porch conversing when I received 3 rude texts/emails from the owner before even having a chance to respond. He didn't check in on us once during our stay to see if we needed anything. Also, plan on bringing your own towels, dish detergent and toilet paper.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's easy to read between the lines on this review. But just to clarify some of it's inaccuracies, we do provide more than plenty of towels, toilet paper ect. The guests might have run out due to more than one of the excessively large gatherings there. They could have called as we always attend to any such items as needed. After complaints from neighbors after 11pm I attempted to call more than once with no response so left a polite message to "please stop loud partying". The guest never answered. Please take her review with a grain of salt and read other reviews. It was more than a small gathering, the cars parked out side extended down the street for more than a block, and the extensive clean up and damages were proportional the kind of event that occurred there which is clearly not for what the property is designed.
5

Perfect Floorplan for Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5

This home was ideal for six of us (3 adult couples). It could accommodate eight family members or friends, and still feel comfortable. The floor plan worked well for our group with a private bedroom and bath for each couple. The common spaces, kitchen, living room and dining area on the lanai, provided flexibility and functionality for a variety of indoor activities. Plenty of windows and the screened lanai provided for cross-breeze ventilation.The two-car garage had space for our rental vehicles plus plenty of equipment to freely use for nearby beach fun, such as snorkeling and boogie boarding. The Kukui'ula Village Shopping Center, within walking distance, has several good, reasonably-priced restaurants offering diverse menu selections. We enjoyed several meals there within the shopping center's festive atmosphere. The house's location was convenient for day trips around the island. The homeowner was very accommodating, but made sure he did not intrude on our privacy. The house felt like our home soon after our arrival and we hated to leave.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

I just want to say how wonderful this home was for our entire family. Big open plan allowed all 7 of us to roam and not get in each other's way. Everything that we could possibly want or needed was provided. The beach was only a short 10 min walk away and the area was absolutely beautiful! Great value for this lovely, lovely home! Thank-you Jack!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Great Location and Amenities

  • 4 of 5

The house is adorable and well-appointed and in a great location. The separate upstairs master and entrance was great for the younger couple in our group who were often on a different schedule than the rest of the group. All of the rooms were nicely appointed and very clean and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook. We were surprised at how useful having the washer and dryer was and used them more than we expected!

The location is great; you can walk to the beach or drive to a number of beaches and nearby activities and restaurants. The chickens and roosters will wake you up in the morning, but you will find that in all of Kauai. This is a great location in a quiet neighborhood.

The only issue we had with our stay was that there were ants everywhere in the kitchen. We had to keep all of our food in the refrigerator to try to keep the ants at bay, but they were still crawling on the counters and even coming out of the toaster throughout our whole stay. Jack said they had recently sprayed to try to combat the issue, so hopefully that problem will be resolved soon. Besides the ants, we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Dream Home in a Dream Location

  • 5 of 5

There are two fantastic features about this home that I want to share:

1. This home is very spacious. There is a separate entry, bedroom, and bath on the second floor, which was a pleasant surprise for one of the couples staying with us. Our two kids and friends loved the main area downstairs. The half outdoor/indoor dining room is a design treat - overlooking the garden, ocean, and birds of paradise couldn't be any more relaxing. The outdoor grill was used several times, the garage with beach supplies (boogie boards, surf board, chairs, mats, etc.) was a huge bonus, and the fact that the location is next to all the best resorts, the best beaches, the best food, is what made this place unbeatable. Staying in a resort is like staying in a nice apartment, whereas this is the home that you want to stage adventures from and come back to each night (possibly for the rest of your life because I did not want to leave).

2. Jack is the man. He was the most considerate and hospitable VRBO owner that I've had the privilege of working with. His follow-up calls to ensure our stay was pleasant or to see if we needed anything was very much appreciated. Their are a couple "Jack" surf paintings in the home, which we found to be inspired and made us feel like guests at ease with our new surroundings. We visited Kauai to attend a destination wedding (100+ guests) and our experiences at Jack's home were unmatched. We felt very lucky to have found this gem. Thank you again!

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Josselin's Tapas Bar and several others
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Several in Kukui'ula Shopping Center
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Sheraton Resort Beach
Car: recommended

Many beaches very nearby. Some great for children others for surfing and snorkeling. Many Restaurants and shopping close.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $330 Per night

Poipu House Rental Rates

Special Offer! special discount

Special Offer From:
Dates Apr 7, 2015 to Apr 29, 2015

nightly rates discounted to $250. (4 night minimum stay)

start date: April 7, 2015

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$330
$2,125
$7,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 13.25%
Notes $65 per person per night after 8 people (including children over 2).

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Poipu House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote