3 STORY VILLA IN GATED COMMUNITY OF PUNTA DEL MAR BEACH VILLA

Tim & Margaret Gill

Speaks english, polish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3 STORY VILLA IN GATED COMMUNITY OF PUNTA DEL MAR BEACH VILLA

Rincon Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Beautiful over-sized villa in gated community of Punta del Mar Beach Village. Located on the water spanning Antonio's and River Mouth Beaches. The very quiet and safe environment makes PDM one of the most desirable places to stay in Rincon. The front door faces the ocean next to the ground floor patio equipped with a gas-fired barbeque grill. Large living (with satellite television) and dining rooms, den and a fully equipped kitchen. There is also a half bathroom on this ground floor. The second floor contains a master bedroom with a king-sized bed, large walk-through closets and a completely renovated private bathroom with ceiling-mounted shower head with built in seat. Gorgeous-a picture can not capture the beauty of this bathroom. There are 2 additional bedrooms on the second floor, along with a full bathroom and washer and dryer. Each bedroom is equipped with it's own air conditioning system (split-air). Ascending up onto the 3rd floor you enter a newly installed studio, equipped with a Murphy bed and full bathroom. Out the glass doors and onto a large patio with a view of the ocean and equipped with a large table and setting for 6.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Tim & Margaret Gill (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, polish

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
3 Story Villa In Gated Community Of Punta Del Mar Beach Villa
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
3 Story Villa In Gated Community Of Punta Del Mar Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3721099
-+ 631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

A True Paradise

  • 5 of 5
My husband's family and I truly enjoyed our stay. The place is incredibly comfortable, clean and beautiful. We felt safe and relaxed the whole time there. Everything is accurately described. Also, the communication with Tim was outstanding. I appreciate his great customer service. Just like another reviewer mentioned, this is the best place we've ever stayed. The beach and pool were beautiful and my 2 yr old and 5 yr old niece really enjoyed it. Enjoy beautiful sunsets. Everyone around was really nice. This is our favorite vacation spot and we will return. Thank you Tim!
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having your family. It's our favorite spot too.
business
3 Story Villa In Gated Community Of Punta Del Mar Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3721099
-+ 631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
3

In Generally Poor Repair - Dirty

  • 3 of 5
When we arrived there was no remote for the security entrance and the managers/owners didn't bother to warn us in advance. The unit itself was very poorly cleaned, especially the kitchen which had sticky counters and food debris just about anywhere you looked on the floor. There were broken tiles, the towel bar in the 2nd bath upstairs was barely hanging on with some caulking as was the soap dish in the shower. Immediately upon using both they came down. Subsequently the manager/owners refused to return our security deposit based on these issues and some fabricated story made up by the cleaning company representative, which considering the level of general filth and dust in the unit it's not likely they were performing services being paid for. Would highly suggest if you consider this unit that you make a photo journal of the entire mess and send it to the manager/owners one photo at a time over the first 24 hours you are there, or don't plan on getting your security deposit back. I was willing to be fair with the owners/managers and asked for documentation of damages to justify them keeping the entire $300, but never got it and was told the topic was closed.
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is truly unfortunate that once in a while a property owner will experience people who have absolutely no respect or regards to a homeowner's property and home.
business
3 Story Villa In Gated Community Of Punta Del Mar Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3721099
-+ 631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Amazing Property, Fantastic Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
Wow- it is hard to put into words just how perfect this villa was for our family of 7! Plenty of space for our teens to spread out, as well as the adults to have privacy when needed. Large family areas to accommodate all of us for games and meals. Well-maintained and beautifully decorated with LOTS of "home-like" extras like beach chairs, towels and bags, and even a little food left I the cupboards (coffee!). The location itself is beautiful and safe. We enjoyed both the beach and pool, as well as surrounding restaurants. Tim (owner) provided a wealth of information about the area, restaurants, shopping...etc! We were not disappointed! Some of the tours we took/booked and would recommend were La Cueva del Indio, Batey zip lining and eco adventure tour (the BEST!), and snorkeling/bio-bay in Parguera. Highly recommend Lucky 13 BBQ in Rincon, as well as Mango Beach Shop at Sandy Beach for souvenirs. We would definitely return, and rent this exact villa again! Fantastic vacation! :)
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Michele, Margaret (responsible for all the terrific decorating) and I want all our guests to have the best possible Rincon vacation. Thanks for all the detailed comments of which we can't disagree with.
business
3 Story Villa In Gated Community Of Punta Del Mar Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3721099
-+ 631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

RNs TLC

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time at Punta del mar!!! Where did the time go. It is a beautiful and safe complex with our private beach steps away from our front door. While we took a leisurely ride to the magnificent beach located at the base of the Cabo Rojo lighthouse facing the Caribbean Sea, it's beauty was no different than our private beach. The walks that you take along the beach shores bring treasures to your feet that can only be found in Rincon. This beautiful area is know for the colorful array of seaglass that blankets the sand. Whatever time of day or night you choose to take a stroll you will be amazed at the beauty of this place.
What is offered on the outside is no different on the inside. The living area is open and bright with all the comforts you could possibly want. If the sleeping and bathroom accommodation were plentiful for six,over fifty aged women, than any group who is looking for a pleasurable and relaxing time away and are afraid that they will have no space, this is the place for you. And if you need to be fed, it's your choice. Pick up groceries at the locate supermarket, pick up the local fare at the food trucks along the road and bring back or venture out to Rincons many fine restaraunts. We are already picking a time ( no matter what the season) when we can return. A great time was had by all. Left happy and relaxed.
  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 Story Villa In Gated Community Of Punta Del Mar Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3721099
-+ 631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

I little piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5
There were 6 people in our group and we all loved it. Very nice and clean house. 1 minute walk from the beach and 5-10 minutes to all the entertainment. The master bedroom and the bathroom were just outstanding. Every room has a balcone. Pretty much everything you can dream of for a vacation stay. Would love to come back.
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We believe that cleanliness is above all things when searching for a vacation home and we pride ourselves on that. It's hard to capture the sheer beauty of the master bathroom with a camera. Recently re-modeled with glass doors, seat and overhead shower to make you feel like you're in the El Yunque rain forest. We like it too. Thanks for choosing to stay with us, your enjoyment is our top priority. Tim & Margaret
business
3 Story Villa In Gated Community Of Punta Del Mar Beach Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3721099
-+ 631- 957-9161
Rincon Puerto Rico
New Hyde Park NY
5

Oakie

  • 5 of 5
After a long COLD winter in the northeast states my friends and I were soooo looking forward to a week in warm weather! Puerto Rico was our savior! Anywhere would have been nice, but this place exceeded anything we could have dreamed of. We arrived with great directions and found more than we thought a GREAT location and large house that
6 people never seemed crowded. After putting our bags inside, we changed and went right to the beach (2 minute walk for us old folks) Heaven at last! The house had everything you need to make a GREAT vacation. Over the week we must of had cocktails in a dozen different places, and that was in the house. My favorite was under the stars on the roof patio. We did make it to near by town a few times, which was nice but really don't have to leave except to reload on beverages. My favorite was local beer Medallia. We shall return and I hope it's before next winter because this is what you live for!!
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. You are so right, the place is exceptional. A cousin of mine once told me (after we spend days driving around and visiting all the wonderful places western Puerto Rico has to offer)) as we just sat on the beach with a drink in our hands, "This is it. This is all you need to relax. Sitting here at the ocean, watching the waves and sunset, this is relaxation". Not to mention the birds fishing in the ocean and the warm sound of the chirping coqui frogs at night. He was right. The community is so beautiful and peaceful and the 3 story home (exceeding 3,000 sq. ft. of conditioned living area) is more room then you'll ever need. Everything is provided right down to Wi-Fi if you are one who just can't seem to break away from it all. The villa is cheery, light and open. And talk about quiet?, it doesn't get any better than this when you want to get away and just relax on a well-deserved vacation.
And of course, prior to your stay, we send out plenty of information about the villa, complex, maps and info about surrounding areas-including where to shop and eat like a local which will add to enjoying the Puerto Rico culture. And the vacation is your own. You are announced at the guard at the beginning of your stay and you'll never have to meet up with someone to take you to our home or let you in. You will feel like it is your very own home-adding to the relaxation of your stay.
Mucho gracias, Tim & Margaret
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Aguadilla (BQN)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Casa Islena, Tamboo-Besides the Pointe
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Mayaguez
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Ramay Air Force Base, Aguadilla
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Route 2
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Casa Islena, Tamboo Bar & Grill
Nearest Beach
River Mouth Beach, Antonio's Beach, Sandy Beach
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rincon Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 6 2015
5 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes Prior to your stay, you will be e-mailed all the information you'll need for a terrific vacation including points of interest, local businesses to patronize, where to grocery shop and even where to take lessons and rent that surfboard.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Rincon Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • The master contains a beautiful stand-up shower with an extra shower head at the ceiling for that 'rain forest' feeling. The second bathroom is located in the hallway with a shower and the 3rd floor studio bathroom contains a stand-up shower as well. There is a half bathroom on the ground floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 4th bedroom (studio) on 3rd floor w/Murphy bed and full bath
  • Master bedroom with King-size bed, large walk in closet and private bathroom. Second bedroom has a queen-sized bed. Third bedroom contains 2 twin beds and the 3rd story bedroom contains a queen-sized Murphy bed (pulls down from the wall)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote