BEAUTIFUL & SECLUDED FAMILY SIZE CABIN WITH HOT TUB

From
$150
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner/Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL & SECLUDED FAMILY SIZE CABIN WITH HOT TUB

Ashford Lodge Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 bedrooms & 1 sofa sleeper, 1 Full Bathroom, (Sleeps 2-12)

Tahoma Lodge is located above the town of Ashford in a private two acre setting. The sweeping views of the surrounding Mountains, make campfire time very special. The lodge has three bedrooms, one full bathroom, and can accommodate large groups, up to 12 guests. The newly remodeled kitchen is spacious and offers everything you will need to make a cozy dinner for two or a banquet for a gathering of family and friends. This well-equipped lodge offers a huge deck with a grill for outdoor cooking. Just off the deck your private hot tub for 8 awaits you. For your entertainment we do have WIFI, a ROKU player, two TV’s with DVD players, and a stereo system with an Ipod hookup. ROKU will allow to to watch Netflix, Hulu and other wireless networks. Downstairs there is a game room with a lighted foosball table. We also provide puzzles, books and board games to entertain both kids and adults. All linens & towels are provided for you, and Tahoma Lodge does have a full laundry facility for guests.

This cabin is a beautiful, secluded hideaway to use as a base while you explore all the beauty that Mount Rainier has to offer. Decorated in true lodge style with Log beds and open beams, the lodge will not disappoint those looking for a real mountain retreat.

Please email us for discounts on longer stays

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Owner/Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I am a single Mom with four great kids. This is very much a family business, and we all work together to make sure your stay is perfect. We all enjoy hiking and spending time in Ashford, so after a day of cleaning and maintenance we often end up at the river, or going for a hike/snow shoe depending on the time of year.

We started with one cabin in 2006 and have been adding cabins and remodeling them top to bottom ever since.

Owner/Manager purchased this lodge in 2011

This cabin is great for family gatherings. There is a large yard, so kids can run around. The cabin is private, so if your group is noisy there is no one around to be bothered:). This cabin sits on top of a hill above town, and backs to the woods, so you really feel like you are isolated, but it's only about a 5 minute walk to town for groceries or some ice cream. It's really the perfect location to enjoy yourself while visiting Mt. Rainier. The view of the surrounding mountains is amazing.

large basement with a second living room so the kids have their own space. Spacious kitchen, and huge dining table with space for a large group.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

19 Reviews Write a Review
Beautiful & Secluded Family Size Cabin with Hot Tub
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 19 reviews
business
Beautiful & Secluded Family Size Cabin with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371744vbi
2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
5

Loved the Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My friends and I arrived in a Friday evening, direction were great and getting in wasn't an issue. The cabin was very clean and had everything you need. Loved having a full kitchen with everything in it. We enjoyed nice dinners at the large dinning room table. Its so close to Mt.Rainier, I loved getting up in the morning and going for a run in the park. We went off roading in Elbe which was also very close. The General Store is convenient and has anything you might have forgotten. We will rent from here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful & Secluded Family Size Cabin with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371744vbi
2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
5

Wonderful Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband had one thing on his list for our trip from TX, he wanted to see mountains and trees. Your cabin fit the bill perfectly!! Our family of 5 (kids aged 15,12, & 6) had plenty of space and could have easily fit a few more without feeling cramped. If we hadn't had commitments in Seattle, we definitely would have stayed longer!
It's clear Tammi puts thought into making her guests' visit as stress free as possible: providing clear,concise directions for both how to get there and how to get into the cabin; having the cabin at a comfortable temperature with the fire going upon our arrival; keeping all household goods in good condition and supply; providing a variety of movies,books, and games for entertainment; and creating an informational binder with maps, town information, "house rules", etc. Overall, it had a very warm, welcoming, homey feeling.
The cabin location couldn't have been better. It's up on a hill that's backed by trees,so plenty of privacy. And we had a surprise visit from 3 deer that came within about 10 feet of us. The general store was just a short walking distance from the cabin, so it was easy to stock up on groceries. The Visitor Center was also an easy walk away, where we got information on Ashford and Rainier. Getting into Rainier park was a short drive and easy to get to. It was such a thrill for my kids to see real snow :)
Thanks again for making a wonderful start to our WA vacation. We will definitely make recommendations to my WA family and hope to make a longer stay the next time we come from TX.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful & Secluded Family Size Cabin with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371744vbi
2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
1

BEWARE! If you rent this cabin, you will be at risk!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We rented this cabin in January for a belated Christmas with family. 6 adults, 3 children. Tpropane fireplace wasn’t working. A small portable electric fireplace had been put in for us to use. I had specifically looked for a cabin that had a fireplace, not happy about that

Theweekend there stormy– power went out about 2:30 am Saturday until about 9:00 am Saturday. Out again about 1:30 pm Saturday until 6:00 am Sunday am. We rented this cabin, paid our money and didn’t get what we had paid for. As a business (that’s what this is), they should have back-up parts for the only heat in the place, if power goes out. We decided to use thebbq outsid for cooking. Guess what? No propane in either tank! This, despite documentation in their guest book that the renters on January 1st were also out of propane!!

We really would have been fine if back-up had been available. We certainly expected to be able to stay warm and prepare hot food (the basic necessities). We had two babies and they were COLD. Also, there were no additional blankets anywhere – the only extra bedding was a set of sheets. No blankets, no comforters. There were a couple of blankets on the couch as throws, too small for a bed. It snowed Saturday night so you can imagine how cold it was inside the house without any heat!!

The one bedroom downstairs that has a queen on the bottom and a twin bunk on top was used by my daughter, her husband and their daughter. Every time their daughter on the top moved, the entire bed swayed. This kept her parents on the bottom awake most of the night. It is either put together poorly or is poorly constructed.

Oh, and don’t try to move the futon in the living room. You will be tempted, because you can’t really see the television from there. But, it’s broken and needs to lean against the wall in order to stay up!

This cabin would be excellent if the owners would just attend to a few things: ensure some sort of heat is available, ensure there is an alternate way to cook, regardless of electricity availability, provide additional bedding, and fix the broken/damaged furniture (see worn through areas in couch).

One other small note: when we arrived there were two garbage cans prominently displayed that were OVERFLOWING with garbage. It would be nice if the housekeeping staff would at least move it to the side of the house, out of sight and provide an additional can which is obviously needed. Not a pleasant view to greet you.
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you experienced a long power outage during your stay. This is the longest I have heard of in the 7 years I've been in the Ashford area. The power company almost always restores power within 2 hours. We do have a phone at the cabin for use during power outages. If you had called me, I would have gone to any measure to make sure that you were warm and comfortable during this outage. I do have my phone number, as well as emergency information, such as the power companies phone number in the "Cabin Guest Information" guide at the cabin. If I had known that you had experienced such a long power outage, and a cold, miserable night I would have certainly offered to refund that night or offered you a free stay in the future. Unfortunately, there was no phone call, no note left behind after your stay, no notice at all until I got this review. I handle any guest issues immediately, and work out any problems to make sure our guests have an excellent stay. I can only do so however, if I am aware that there is a problem at the cabin. Please, next time you stay at a vacation rental home, understand that the owner does not automatically know when there is a problem. It's much easier to help you if you ask for help.
business
Beautiful & Secluded Family Size Cabin with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371744vbi
2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
4

Cozy Rainier Cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great place for our family re-union. The gas fire place was cozy and there was a table that was the perfect size for a group of 6-8. Hot tub was great. Only downer was a mildew which prevented my sister from sleeping in the downstairs bedrooms. My husband and I didn't notice it and were fine down there. Also great location for the park...would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful & Secluded Family Size Cabin with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p371744vbi
2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
5

amazimg!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a great time everything was just as it says online. It was very easy to get intouch for more info or having any of my questions answered. i would recommends staying here to everyone and i would stay there over again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Seatac
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Seattle
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
706
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Alki
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Highlander Restaurant and Bar
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Whit Pass
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Tanawax Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
The Copper Creek Inn

Mt. Rainier National Park, 5 minute drive

Northwest Trek Wild Animal Park, 40 minute Drive

St. Helen's Volcanic Monument, 1 hour drive

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Ashford Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Winter
Feb 2 2014 - Jun 19 2014
$150
$180
Fri,Sat
$1,000
2 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 21 2014 - Sep 2 2014
$225
$1,475
2 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Payment is generally due at the time you make your reservation. If your stay is more than 90 days in the future, you may pay 1/2 now and the other 1/2 one month prior to your stay.
Tax Rate 10.2%
Notes We offer many winter specials between October 1st and April 30th. Please see our website at Rainier Cottages for more information.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Ashford Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - combination tub/shower , toilet , Large bathroom with soaking tub/shower combo.
  • Full bathroom with Tub/Shower combination
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Twin over Queen Bunk Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - Fold down sofa in living room
  • Queen size Beds (1) 3 bedrooms. 2 have queen beds, the third bedroom has a twin over queen bunk bed, Twin or Single Beds (1) One twin extra long on the top of the bunk bed., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) located in upstairs living room, Bunk Beds (1) Twin over queen log bunk bed in private bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Video Library
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • cross country skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • snowmobiling
  • kayaking
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,449 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$195 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$175 - $195 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8