Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury villa, large pool in tropical garden, fantastic sea view on St Barth

Regis Darlay

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Regis Darlay

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
May 8, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury villa, large pool in tropical garden, fantastic sea view on St Barth

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Dawn Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms, sleeps 12

Luxury 6-bedrooms villa. Located in a security-gated property, in the south of the island. A brand-new villa, one of the most beautiful of Sint Maarten.Two large living-rooms with pool table; French interior decoration. Fantastic view on the sea, St Barth, Nevis, Statia from each part of the house. 5 minutes walking from the little beach below. Perfectly quiet, in a large and beautiful tropical garden. Very close to the nice marina and bay of Oyster Pond : yachting, ferry to St Barth,and 5 miles from famous Orient bay ,(looking like St Tropez's beaches).

Suitability:
  • children welcome
Regis Darlay (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
May 8, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.2
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury villa, large pool in tropical garden, fantastic sea view on St Barth
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews
2

Girls week away - lots of issues

  • 2 of 5

We were on a girls week away. The week started with no house phone to be found, no maps as to where we were and how to get anywhere, bugs that rendered one bedroom useless, and wi-fi that was good in only two rooms. After some of the issues were taken care of, things improved. I would advise the owner to do a deep cleaning on the furniture and some updates to the villa as well. The White furniture was very dirty. I found the property too secluded and next time would prefer to stay in a resort area. I also broke a lamp (was up front and honest telling them that I broke it) and the owner charged me way more than I thought was reasonable for breaking a glass shade that could have been replaced.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eden Rock is probably the most beaitiful villa in Sint Maarten dutch part. Some people decide to destroy reputations... Too bad for them.Eden Rock is more and more FULL !
1

Could use a good cleaning and some updating!

  • 1 of 5

The pictures are beautiful, but the house could use a good cleaning. The white furniture was dirty and needed a deep cleaning. We had issues with bugs which left one room unuseable for two nights. The wi-fi only works in two rooms. Not in the two bedrooms not attached to the house. Ants crawling on the counter, front door not staying locked, could not find the house phone., And no maps stating where you are and where anything else was. Yes, it is a nice setting, but the property could use some work. I broke a lamp and was charged an excessive price when he only had to replace a piece of glass on the bankers lamp. I would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Same people who like to destroy what is too much nice ! But anyway Eden Rock stay the best in dutch part !
5

a wonderful week

  • 5 of 5

the house was everything we expected. beautiful location- very easy to get around the island, very comfortable. we had the whole extended family in the 6 bedrooms and we were very happy. regis was great, before and after we arrived. pool table kept us entertained every night. we went to a different beach everyday and finished the afternoon off in the pool. lots of lounges, plenty of space for everyone. property was clean and housekeeping was excellent. regis-thanks for everything and i hope to be back soon.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Truly Amazing Week at Villa Eden Rock

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Villa Eden Rock was absolutely amazing. We stayed with 5 families and our kids, so we rented the entire villa. Because the villa is so well appointed and well-designed there was enough room and breathing space for everyone. The grassy pool area looking out into an incredible view of St. Barts, St. Kitts and St. Eustatius was a joy to one and all, and we frequently took dips in the pool or frolicked in the grass with the kids. It was clean and well-maintained. The gated area of Red Pond is safe and easy to get to, albeit over some steep hills. Well located, very close to Philipsburg and just 15 minutes away from Grand Case and Orient Bay avoiding the congested area of St. Maarten. Our housekeeper Katie came every day to help clean up and washed our dishes and clothes (personal clothes for a small fee) The owner Regis picked us up at the airport and personally showed us his house with pride, he remained available throughout the stay. WIFI was good, although you needed to stay close to the the router...During the day we went sightseeing, experienced an incredible boat adventure with Captain Alan at Oyster Bay, we ziplined at Loterie Farm - ate local food at the lolo's in grandcase - and at the Marigot market. At night we would enjoy our wonderful villa, sitting outside on the patio - BBQ'n and enjoying French bread and French cheese and naturally the French Wines...

This Villa is truly amazing - Our friends are already discussing new dates to come back to St. Maarten but more importantly to stay at this magical place....

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Juliana Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Oyster Pond
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Oyster Pond
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Mullet Bay
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Marina Oyster Pond, Grand Case, Orient Bay
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Gibbs Bay
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dawn Beach Villa Rental Rates

No rental rates available - please contact the owner

Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Dawn Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
  • Brand new bathrooms like the villa...Wooden floor and perfect decoration.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
  • Each bed room has its proper bathroom,directly on its own terrace,with full see view.Floor is every where of wonderful Brazilian red wood.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 9 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A powerful generator works immediately if general electricity systems fails.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote