Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GORGEOUS ASPEN CORE CONDO 2 BLOCKS TO GONDOLA: 2 BED/ 2 BATH

Joni Keefe

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Joni Keefe

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 6, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GORGEOUS ASPEN CORE CONDO 2 BLOCKS TO GONDOLA: 2 BED/ 2 BATH

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Aspen Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Located only 2 blocks from the Gondola, this ground floor, southern facing condo has been completely updated and is ready for you. Floor-to-ceiling windows front and back, coupled with tongue & groove pine ceilings and oak hardwood floors bring the outside in. The kitchen boasts stainless appliances, granite counters and a fabulous center cooking island with overhead hood. All lighting and baths have been tastefully updated. Unit includes 1 assigned parking space directly in front that coupled with single floor living makes this unit easily accessible by all. Both bedrooms have private entrances. Laundry and 1 fireplace make this unit functional as well as fashionable! Quality bed and bath linens.

Right outside your door is EVERYTHING Aspen has to offer within blocks.

Keywords: condo, condominium, aspen, rental

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Joni Keefe (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 6, 2015

About Joni Keefe

Pat Marquis

Brokers, REALTOR, CNE

Aspen Snowmass Sotheby's International Realty

Pat has personally own 3 properties in downtown Aspen and have been in Real Estate for over 30 years.

Joni Keefe purchased this townhome in 1992

Why Joni Keefe chose Aspen

There is no place like Aspen. It's reputation speaks for itself. Top fashion designers, chefs, entrepreneurs, athletes, musicians, writers, financiers, and artists from all around the world call Aspen home.

What makes this townhome unique

Skiing, hang gliding, hiking, biking, galleries, restaurants, shopping, theater, ballet, the best little coffee shops, people watching-extraordinaire, celebrities, fishing, hunting, rafting, right outside the front door....the list is long. No car required.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gorgeous Aspen Core Condo 2 Blocks to Gondola: 2 Bed/ 2 Bath
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
Erie, PA
4

Feb 2013 aspen ski trip

  • 4 of 5

This condo worked out great for 4 adults who all wanted to ski. With its great location we were able to walk easily to the Aspen mountain gondola and walk to dinner every night. My boys would have enjoyed a hot tub but we made out fine. We enjoyed the fireplace & jacuzi. Very clean and comfortable, I would recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Cozy

  • 4 of 5

Lovely unit, perfect for two to four people. Only thing it lacked was a hot tub.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a week with our son and for the most part the accommodations were okay. The location is excellent... I will say that. However for the rack rate a night I would expect everything to be in tip top condition. First of all the toilet in the guest room did not flush... my husband gerryrigged the flusher so that it would work. Next the fireplace would not work. The bath towels and bed linens were dingy and nothing smelled fresh and clean. There were hairs on pillows in master bedroom, which led us to believe the linens had not been changed. All in all this place needs a little tender loving care. I hope this review will help the owner make improvements.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest had wanted to book the condo for 6 nights, however we have a 7 night minimum policy which is clearly stated in the information about the property and stated again in the lease agreement. The guest had to pay for the 7 nights but only stayed for 6 nights and we think that is why the guest may have been upset. The condo was in perfect condition and the property manager is available 24/7. In reference to the guest room’s toilet, we have a property manager and caretaker who takes care of the property and if there was a problem, she should have been notified. Her contact information was listed in the email with the details concerning the reservation. Her contact information was also listed in the welcome package, which is on the coffee table. This also applies to the fireplace, if there was a problem and it was not working correctly, the property manager should have been notified. The unit was spotless and the housekeepers promptly clean the unit before every arrival to the highest quality standards. The property manager and caretaker inspected the toilets and fireplace and everything is working and in perfect condition. The guest never contacted the property manager even though they had her contact information. She called the guest while they were still staying in the condo but she never received a response. The owner also called personally and left a message but she never received a response. If there were a problem even in the slightest bit, it would have been taken care of promptly.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Aspen Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
39 Degrees in the Sky Hotel
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Aspen Golf Club
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Glenwood Spring - Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Highway 82
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Mezzaluna
Nearest Ski
0.3 Miles
Aspen Mountain
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $495 Per night

Aspen Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Season
Jan 6 2015 - Mar 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Spring Shoulder
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Spring Off Season
Apr 16 2015 - Jun 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Food & Wine Classic
Jun 19 2015 - Jun 23 2015
5 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Summer
Jun 24 2015 - Sep 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,565
Flat fee
 
 
Fall Off Season
Oct 16 2015 - Nov 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 5 2016
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69
Tax Rate 11.3%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Aspen Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (2) 1 King can be converted to twin beds upon advance notice, Baby Cribs (1) Can be ordered and delivered
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Other Vacation Properties

$255 - $10,000 per night
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$6,356 - $21,315 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$295 - $829 per night
1 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote