BREATHTAKING VIEWS 2 MILES TO STORY LAND-INDOOR/OUTDOOR POOL-GREAT BACK YARD

Julie Nadeau & Michael O'Neill

Advertiser since 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Julie Nadeau & Michael O'Neill

Advertiser since 2014
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BREATHTAKING VIEWS 2 MILES TO STORY LAND-INDOOR/OUTDOOR POOL-GREAT BACK YARD

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Bartlett Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Open Floor-plan Living Area, Access To Clubhouse

Located in the heart of Mt. Washington Valley, Summit Vista has breathtaking views and is conveniently located just minutes from Story Land, Jackson Village and Wentworth Golf Club. The area is surrounded by miles of hiking trails, multiple swimming holes and is minutes away from the Attitash alpine slide. Sit on the back deck while the kids play in the yard and take in the stunning view of Mt. Washington and the sunset. The condo has access to the clubhouse which offers indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub, tennis, racquet ball, bocce and more. Wifi & cable TV included. Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar. Master bedroom has a private bath and a king bed. Second bedroom has bunks and a queen. Most furniture was purchased in late 2013 at Green Mountain Furniture store...brand new!! Tons of restaurants and bars nearby. Look no further. You've found your mountain getaway.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Julie Nadeau & Michael O'Neill (Owner)
Advertiser since 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Julie Nadeau & Michael O'Neill

Hi! We're Michael and Julie. We met in 1997 and were married in 2008 at the Shovel Handle Pub in Jackson, NH. We love to travel, ski and spend time with friends and family.

Julie Nadeau & Michael O'Neill purchased this condo in 2013

Why Julie Nadeau & Michael O'Neill chose Bartlett

Michael and I (Julie) both vacationed in NH as kids. We both held a fondness in our hearts for the area and we both love to ski.We bought this condo with the intention of having a cozy little getaway for ourselves in the winter, and we'd like to share it with people that love NH as much as we do in the summertime and fall. Michael is a sucker for a great view, so when we saw this place we did everything we could to make it ours. We just purchased it in November 2013, so it's new to us and it's our favorite place to spend time in the winter months.

What makes this condo unique

For us, this place is more than a second home. This area means a lot to us. We got married here and we have made friends and memories here. As owners, we care about our home. We bought furniture that we would be comfortable with. 95% of the furniture is brand new and good quality. We plan to constantly make improvements to the place. Repeat renters can expect to see exciting new changes every year!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Breathtaking Views 2 Miles To Story Land-Indoor/Outdoor Pool-Great Back Yard
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Breathtaking Views 2 Miles To Story Land-Indoor/Outdoor Pool-Great Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3709266
+1 -6176973322
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Look no further...

  • 5 of 5
This condo is incredible! All the comforts of home and then some. The location is perfect, close to Story Land, shopping, hiking, watering holes & much more. We brought a friend with us that grew up in the White Mountains and he was awestruck by the fantastic views. You'll have a hard time finding a more perfect place. The owners are a joy to deal with-very communicative and responsive. I struggle with writing such a positive review for fear we'll never be able to get it booked again but some secrets are worth sharing! You won't be disappointed!!!
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Beth! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Breathtaking Views 2 Miles To Story Land-Indoor/Outdoor Pool-Great Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3709266
+1 -6176973322
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Love!

  • 5 of 5
The property was quiet and lovely, clean and comfortable. The view is fantastic! We were there 3 days and enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool at the Club, Story Land and the back yard. There were several restaurants and a grocery store very nearby, so feeding our kids was never a problem. The condo owners were quickly responsive when we had questions. I would definitely recommend this property and hope to return next summer!
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We hope to have you back again next summer!
business
Breathtaking Views 2 Miles To Story Land-Indoor/Outdoor Pool-Great Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3709266
+1 -6176973322
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Impressive and VERY comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed at this wonderful condo in the mountains with our five children and we were ALL extremely happy with the space, the view, the amenities, and the overall comfort. Without question, we want to stay here again! =)
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We look forward to having you back!
business
Breathtaking Views 2 Miles To Story Land-Indoor/Outdoor Pool-Great Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3709266
+1 -6176973322
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Almost forgot to say....

  • 5 of 5
There is also a Hannaford & Dairy Queen a few miles down the road in Glen just past Storyland, and at the base of the mountain road there is Kringles, which has a little general store attached to an eat-in/takeout subs & pizza style dining.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Breathtaking Views 2 Miles To Story Land-Indoor/Outdoor Pool-Great Back Yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3709266
+1 -6176973322
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Home comfort with breathtaking views

  • 5 of 5
This spacious & comfortable condo is located a short distance from SO much wonderful stuff at the foot of the White Mountain highway. Our family of 3 trekked to Storyland,Glen Ellis waterfall trails & other state parks, & North Conway with great ease. The Condo is up on the mountain & is high enough that you hear nature, not the highway & other disturbing noises. We sat outside on the grass & watched the sunset every night, lit sparklers & looked at the thousands of stars you can't see in the city. The home has a fireplace which we enjoyed every night, comfy couches & lots of fun games. There's cable tv & setup for movies if you like that. We also used the indoor pool a few times at the clubhouse which is filled with fun stuff to do & staffed by very nice people. The bedrooms are spacious & have dressers so you can unpack & feel at home. The house is open concept so you can cook a meal & still be a part of the fun, & the bar made serving quick & easy. The kitchen is filled with crockery & tools of all kind, so you can make just about anything, even a pie, & the dishwasher ensures swift and easy cleanup. One night the entire mountainside lost power in a heavy rainstorm. It was 10pm but our hosts Julie & Mike gave swift reply to our call for help. We were able to still get hot food from the Dairy Queen down the road, & the power issue was resolved a few hours later. It was nostalgic to sit by the firelight with our burgers, beer & games. Luckily they've stocked the condo with plenty of wood! This was one of the nicest places we've stayed in & we are looking forward to our next trip back in September, we just can't imagine staying anywhere else, but this fantastic place which really is a home away from home, and then some!
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: necessary

There are lots of local babysitters in the area. We know a family that uses them frequently. Contact owner if this is a service you require

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bartlett Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 5 2014 - Oct 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$850
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 31 2014 - Dec 14 2014
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Fee for The Club at Christmas Mountain is $5 per person per day. Clubhouse is about a mile away on the hill.
Deposit is half at booking and then half the week before your stay.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Bartlett Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private bath for master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , bunks an a queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
The Club at Christmas Mountain is free of charge to renters. http://www.theclubatchristmasmountain.com/
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote