MAKE OUR BEAUTIFUL LAKEFRONT PROPERTY YOUR MAGICAL HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!

Andy Burns

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MAKE OUR BEAUTIFUL LAKEFRONT PROPERTY YOUR MAGICAL HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!

Emerald Lakes Cabin Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 11

Located in the heart of the beautiful Pocono Mountains. The property is situated on a peaceful lake with access to many attractions for both the thrill seeker and the relaxer alike. The home comes complete with 4 full bedrooms, accommodating up to 11 guests, a L shaped sofa, 42' Plasma TV, along with a Wood Burning Fire Place. The property is a short, five minute drive to the popular Pocono Raceway and is located an easy fifteen minute drive from Camelback Ski Resort, which becomes an exciting water park in the summer months. Somewhere in between you will find Mount Airy Casino if you find yourself feeling lucky ... That's if you ever want to leave the house your entire stay. There is plenty to keep you busy at the lake house from paddle boats to the popular hammocks or try your hand at cooking on the gas grill over looking the picturesque lake. There is also a communal pool located on the development if you don't fancy the lake. This property really has something for everyone!!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Guestbook comments from the owner
This house was one of the first to be built on Emerald Lake and was affectionately called 'Big Red'. From the water, with its redwood stain, it does look like quite a house. It isn't a huge house, but it has a great feel and layout. The bedrooms are spaced on the left and right side of the main living area which is a kind of sunken living area with a wall of glass overlooking the lake. The lake is fun to swim in right from the homes own dock, we had tire tubes which we launched mid-afternoon. We had a special tube for the cooler ;-) and we lazily spent the summer day taking the rays till the sunset. Then to the fire pit where we kept warm. Believe me when I say that even in the summer the evenings are quite cool and delightful...no air conditioning required here, even in July
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 2

Andy Burns

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Make our beautiful lakefront property your magical home away from home!!
average rating of 4.8076925 based on 26 reviews
business
Make our beautiful lakefront property your magical home away from home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370651
+44 7866112581
Emerald Lakes Poconos
Philadelphia, PA
5

AWESOME JULY 4TH GETAWAY!!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time staying at Andy's place in the Poconos. The wraparound deck was a perfect place to view the fireworks on the fourth. The kids loved jumping off the dock and we even got to try our hand at fishing. The place was roomy and comfortable and we love making our own s'mores in the fire pit in our private little beach. Andy was really responsive with any questions we had, even though he was traveling out of the country (thanks, Andy!). The view was beautiful and it was serene and quiet and relaxing. We also loved how close the house was to all the major attractions. We would definitely come again!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Liimu. Hopefully you and your family can return to the Lake House!
business
Make our beautiful lakefront property your magical home away from home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370651
+44 7866112581
Emerald Lakes Poconos
3

OUTSIDE FANTASTIC, INSIDE NOT SO MUCH

  • 3 of 5
Let me start by saying that I really, really wanted to be able to give this house a 5 star review. But, as we are currently staying here and are reminded of the house's downfalls every time we look around, I felt compelled to write a review now. The outside of this house is great...the lake is peaceful and the boats and dock make this a great place to spend the day outdoors. But the charm truly ends there. We arrived to all of the screen doors being torn and off the tracks. The upstairs toilet wouldn't flush. The dryer hose was broken. Luckily, my husband was able to fix these things, but why should we have to? We needed to replace the upstairs shower liner as it was covered in black mold. There are cobwebs in the big windows, the huge curtains are covered in dirt, and the carpet is stained throughout the house. Lastly, this house smells.....really bad. I've tried lighting candles, but nothing will get rid of the musty/dead animal smell that protrudes throughout the house. I am incredibly disappointed in the house's appearance and feel that the photos shown on the website inaccurately portray this home. We will not be returning, but really wish we could, if the house was properly updated and/or maintained well.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Erin,

I am sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing but I am equally disappointed that you didn't allow us the opportunity to fix the problems when we had the chance to positively affect your stay. You had told me about the broken chain but I was under the impression it had been rectified. Had I known it had not, I would have arranged a plumber to go there immediately. I agree with you in that you shouldn't have had to fix any of the concerns that you found; we rent the house with a good support network of tradesmen in the area, but we do ask renters to pass any issues on so that we can address them immediately in order that they don’t become problems that guests have to deal or put up with.

I hope this is reflected in the other reviews of the house, that we as owners do always aim to go the extra step to ensure guests have a positive stay. I really don’t like the fact that you had a negative stay, but feel that the way in which this has been directed in unproductive because this is the first I am hearing about most of these concerns so there wasn't an opportunity to fix them for you and your family at the time. The musty smell you refer to is difficult for a homeowner to hear in the way in which you have detailed it. The house is a lake front wooden house, and with houses of that age in the location there is going to be a scent that is going to be dissimilar to that of a modern house, but we as many believe the ambiance of the house is part of its charm too. I will aim to deal with all the issues that you have highlighted, but I do wish that you had given us the opportunity to rectify them when you were there.

The shower curtain and curtain being as described is totally unsatisfactory and that I do apologise for. We will replace them immediately. The house got checked before the summer rentals started and that wasn't observed then, but that does not represent the house we hope to provide guests with. I continually strive to maintain an open communication with all renters from the start of the process, throughout their stay and help in any way I can so that they can plan and enjoy the house and the area as much as we do.

Best wishes,
Andy
business
Make our beautiful lakefront property your magical home away from home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370651
+44 7866112581
Emerald Lakes Poconos
5

LOVE TO KICK-OFF SUMMER AT THE LAKEHOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I first stayed at this property a few years ago for my birthday and we had such a wonderful, comfortable time that we made it a yearly tradition! The house is cozy and always cool in the summer. The lakefront view is unbeatable and we all enjoyed canoeing and paddle boating on the lake. There is a charcoal grill downstairs in the backyard that we used to feed the gang all weekend long. Our favorite part of the weekends we spend at the lakehouse is the firepit right by the lake where we roast marshmallows and make s'mores in the evening. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen/dining area is perfect for a group to congregate while the chef is preparing meals. There is a speaker system that you can hook your phone or ipod to. There is a Walmart and a ShopRite a few minutes away for all your grocery needs. We love coming to this house every year and Andy makes his guests feel welcomed every time! Can't wait to go back next year!
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Make our beautiful lakefront property your magical home away from home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370651
+44 7866112581
Emerald Lakes Poconos
5

LOVE TO KICK-OFF SUMMER AT THE LAKEHOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I first stayed at this property a few years ago for my birthday and we had such a wonderful, comfortable time that we made it a yearly tradition! The house is cozy and always cool in the summer. The lakefront view is unbeatable and we all enjoyed canoeing and paddle boating on the lake. There is a charcoal grill downstairs in the backyard that we used to feed the gang all weekend long. Our favorite part of the weekends we spend at the lakehouse is the firepit right by the lake where we roast marshmallows and make s'mores in the evening. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen/dining area is perfect for a group to congregate while the chef is preparing meals. There is a speaker system that you can hook your phone or ipod to. There is a Walmart and a ShopRite a few minutes away for all your grocery needs. We love coming to this house every year and Andy makes his guests feel welcomed every time! Can't wait to go back next year!
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Make our beautiful lakefront property your magical home away from home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370651
+44 7866112581
Emerald Lakes Poconos
5

THE MOST AMAZING VACATION EVER.

  • 5 of 5
Last year, we decided to make a break from our typical Caribbean vacations and do something a little more "low key" in the Poconos.

This lake house is absolutely stunning - inside and out. While it was just my husband and me along with our two dogs, this would be the perfect property for a larger family or group of friends.

The rustic, homey feel was just what we were looking for, but it had all the amenities of a modern house. From coffee on the deck in the mornings, to kayaking on the lake in the afternoons, to beers around the fire pit in the evenings, we enjoyed every minute of our trip.

The beautiful scenery and privacy that the home is surrounded by are breathtaking. While we were just two hours from home, we felt like we were miles away.

And Andy was so accommodating and easy to work with. He and his family clearly take great pride in the home and want their guests to feel like it's their own.

We loved it so much we are returning this June (in three weeks!). We can't wait to be back to this little piece of Paradise.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Make our beautiful lakefront property your magical home away from home!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p370651
+44 7866112581
Emerald Lakes Poconos
Brooklyn, NY
5

BEAUTIFUL AND COZY LAKE HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
The lake house is beautiful, spacious, cozy, and charming! We rented the house for a group of 8 of us from NYC. The drive took less than 2 hours. While the weather wasn’t the greatest during our stay—a light rain fell the entire weekend—we had a fine time in the house. The views of the lake were great, and there were deer in the yard in the morning. Andy was very helpful and accommodating via email and answered and addressed all questions. Highly recommended!
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jonathan - I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Nearest Airport
38.2 Miles
Scranton Airport/ Allentown/ Newark
Nearest Ferry
78.9 Miles
New York
Nearest Train
49.4 Miles
Hacketstown
Nearest Motorway
3.6 Miles
Interstate 380
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Van Gilders Jubilee Restaurant/ Bar
Nearest Ski
7.8 Miles
Camelback Ski
Nearest Golf
4.4 Miles
Wild Pines Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Van Gilders Jubilee Restaurant/ Bar
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Emerald Lakes Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak
Jun 28 2014 - Aug 28 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Labour Day Weekend
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
September rates
Sep 2 2014 - Sep 30 2014
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,350
 
 
Off Peak
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 26 2014
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
From
$425
Fri,Sat
$1,250
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 30 2014
5 night minimum stay
$1,495
Flat fee
 
 
Off Peak
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 21 2014
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
From
$425
Fri,Sat
$1,250
 
 
Christmas Week
Dec 22 2014 - Dec 26 2014
5 night minimum stay
$1,395
Flat fee
 
 
Off peak
Dec 26 2014 - Dec 28 2014
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
New Years Eve
Dec 29 2014 - Jan 2 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,495
Flat fee
 
 
Off Peak
Jan 2 2015 - May 21 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
From
$425
Fri
$1,250
 
 
Memorial Day 2015
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,395
Flat fee
 
 
June prices
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 26 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Peak
Jun 27 2015 - Aug 22 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
Last week of August 6 nights
Aug 22 2015 - Aug 27 2015
6 night minimum stay
$1,600
Flat fee
 
 
Labour Day 2015
Aug 28 2015 - Aug 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,495
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Refundable damage deposit $250
Notes Additional night = $100
Dog fee = $50
Included: cleaning, credit card fees and Property Damages Protection or PDP (www.propertydamagesprotection.com).

Refundable deposit required of $250 for any damages not covered by PDP, e.g. lost or damaged boats or oars; non removal of trash; outside area or grill left in an unreasonable condition. This will be refunded within 5 days of departu

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Emerald Lakes Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Iron & Board
  • Telescope
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Wood Stove
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon Sleeps 1
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Video Library
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Audio Tape Player
Outside:
  • Sailboat
  • Boat
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Pedal Boat
  • Raft
  • Wood Deck
  • Boat Dock
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • water tubing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
Notes:
WIfI availabe
Email Owner Contact Me