Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Kellie

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Kellie

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 26, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PRIME LOCATION 2ND ROW!!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Emerald Isle House Rental Photos and Description

3bedrooms 2baths (Sleeps 6-8) 2nd row ocean view

2ND ROW FROM OCEAN!! Steps to the beautiful Crystal Coast Beach. Open living and dining with solid surface countertops in kitchen and baths, tile and hardwood floors. Private enclosed outdoor shower for cleanup after your day at the beach! Beach access only 2 doors down. Enjoy the ocean views and breezes from large covered front deck, the living room and your master bedroom window. There is also a covered front porch with rocking chairs and an extended porch for sunbathing. Perfect for a peaceful relaxing family getaway. Plenty of room for boat parking in your own private parking lot.

Just bring your own linens (2 Queens and 2 Twins) pull out full size bed on the couch add for 2014.

You must be 25 or older to rent this property. NO SMOKING AND NO PETS PLEASE.

Keywords: This is the rental of a duplex. The other side is owner occupied by a separate owner and is not available for rental.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kellie (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 26, 2015

About Kellie

My husband and I purchased this property in hopes of retiring here one day. Right now we both enjoy working and living in the RTP area. We try and make as many trips to the Coast as possible. I have traveled many places and truly feel the NC Coast has some of the most beautiful beaches of anywhere. We would love for you to come and enjoy our house and make it an annual tradition to come every year with your family and friends. Repeat renters receive a 5% discount.

Kellie purchased this house in 2011

Why Kellie chose Emerald Isle

I grew up near Eastern NC and always visited this beach as a child. It has many wonderful memories to me and I'd like for my children to have some memories there as well.

What makes this house unique

It is within a few miles of the new public boat dock and has ample parking in the yard for your boat and/or at least 4 vehicles. It is close to shopping, restaurants and site seeing in Emerald Isle. It is also close enough for a trip to the NC Aquarium, Beaufort, Swansboro and Fort Macon. You can also take a ferry ride to historic Shackelford banks or Cape Hatteras.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Prime Location 2nd row!!!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Prime Location 2nd row!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369892vb
-919-791-5841
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Apex, NC
5

Great Family Place!

  • 5 of 5
This home was a great location to the beach, such easy access. The home was very clean and worked perfect for our family of four. The kids loved the bunk beds! The owners were very easy to work with and responded quickly to any questions. Great location to everything on Emerald Isle and surrounding areas!
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Prime Location 2nd row!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369892vb
-919-791-5841
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
5

Great place for a relaxing beach getaway

  • 5 of 5
My family and I really enjoyed staying here. The home is clean and nicely decorated. It's perfectly situated yards from the beach and close to many attractions, e.g., restaurants, aquariums, etc. Spend the day at the beach or sightseeing and then sit on the porch with a glass of wine or cup of tea and enjoy the sounds of the ocean while sitting on the rocking chairs, best way to wind down the day. The owners were easily accessible for any questions. This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a relaxing getaway.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Location 2nd row!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369892vb
-919-791-5841
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
2

Ants EVERYWHERE

  • 2 of 5
There are ants everywhere on this property. From the moment we arrived, we saw them outside going up the railings to the porch. They were in both bathrooms the entire week. Then, lucky us, they got all inside our car and we brought them home with us. :( this duplex is nicely decorated but is small for a family with 6 or more. Our visit would have been ok had it not been for the ants.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Prime Location 2nd row!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369892vb
-919-791-5841
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Willow Spring, NC
5

Excellent location for a relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
The location of this property is ideal for a relaxing beach getaway! The house is just across the street from the beach and also a good location to local restaurants and the NC Aquarium. The house was very clean and comfortably slept our party of 4. The owners are also very hospitable. We had a great time and are looking to plan our next trip there and would recommend this house for sure. Love the outdoor shower!
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Location 2nd row!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369892vb
-919-791-5841
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Williamsport, PA
5

Truly Amazing

  • 5 of 5
Absolutely amazing. The pictures do not do this place justice. For our vacation this year we wanted a very non commercialized atmosphere and that is exactly what we got. There were no crowds and we always had a good place no matter what time we went down. This place is yards away from beach access and at night we could sit on the deck and see the ocean. The neighbors around here were respectful and quiet. The nice thing about here was we were minutes from anything on the island. This is a place that we will be returning to. So far our favorite place to vacation on the beach. Thanks again for a amazing vacation.
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So delighted you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad the beach was not crowded that is hard to find during peak season. Thank you and please come back again!
business
Prime Location 2nd row!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369892vb
-919-791-5841
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Washington, DC
4

Good location and layout, close to everything

  • 4 of 5
We stayed here for a long weekend so I could see my uncle who was staying in Emerald Isle for a few months. Despite it being low season, the owner was one of the few that would rent to me for less than a week - so I thank her for that! We booked on short notice but because she has done this before it was easy to get everything sorted out .

As for the house, it's in a great location. Just across a street (not a throughway, but really just provides access to homes) from the beach. So you can sit on the front porch and listen (and see) the ocean. It is a duplex so there could be folks right next to you - as mentioned it was low season so it was empty next door. Parking right in front.

Inside the house is nicely laid out. Three good size bedrooms. The house does need some finishing touches to make it a 5-star rental. Things like resolving having all the cable wiring hanging out of a hole in the wall and the box just sitting on the floor; door knobs on the bathrooms that didn't stay on; bath tub faucet not working so couldn't get hot water to come out. Beds were not the most comfortable and could use a few new pillows but a day at the beach will make everyone sleepy enough to overlook that minor inconvienence. All minor in the grand scheme of things, but if I were staying longer would have been annoying. I would rent again if I were returning to Emerald Isle.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We did put in an entertainment center under the flat screen and that covered up those ugly cable wires. I think the door knob and bath tub faucet must have just needed some tightening up and they are working fine now. So come back and stay again soon! We'd love to have you.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $600 Per week

Emerald Isle House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Deals $550 Weekly
Mar 1 2015 - May 10 2015
71 night minimum stay
$550
Flat fee
 
 
Summer Savings $700
May 10 2015 - May 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Summer Hot deal $1100
May 31 2015 - Jun 7 2015
8 night minimum stay
$1,100
Flat fee
 
 
June Deals $1300
Jun 8 2015 - Jun 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
July fun $1500 weekly
Jun 28 2015 - Aug 1 2015
35 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Last chance $1300 weekly
Aug 2 2015 - Aug 16 2015
15 night minimum stay
$1,300
Flat fee
 
 
End of Summer $1100 weekly
Aug 17 2015 - Sep 6 2015
21 night minimum stay
$1,100
Flat fee
 
 
Off season $600
Sep 13 2015 - Mar 6 2016
7 night minimum stay
$600
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Reservation is not confirmed until owner has received payment and contract and notified you of confirmation.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Emerald Isle House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Other (See Description) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pull out sofa
  • Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Other Vacation Properties

$1,095 - $2,150 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$915 - $2,015 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote