EZ VALLEY RANCH, VINEYARD VIEWS/POOL/HOT TUB

Karen Zimmer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Karen Zimmer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EZ VALLEY RANCH, VINEYARD VIEWS/POOL/HOT TUB

St Helena House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms , 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Sipping on a glass of wine, relaxing on the deck gazing at the lush vineyards below, surrounded by the tall forests of oak, fir and madrone trees in the foothills of the Napa Valley, best describes life at EZ Valley Ranch. Tucked away on a private drive in this secluded setting in the country, yet only 5 minutes from the quaint town of St. Helena and fine dining or 2 minutes to the nearest winery . Our home provides the best of Napa Valley at your fingertips. (SEE PERSONAL PREVIOUS GUEST COMMENTS FOR GREAT PAST EXPERIENCES UNDER OWNER INFORMATION SECTION)

Completely remodeled in 2010-2011, we transformed a simple ranch style into a serene Napa Valley Tuscan design home. We offer a gourmet kitchen, providing you with the ability to have delectable meals in your own backyard, The main rooms are decorated in a mustard gold with walls resembling the Italian villas in Tuscany. This theme is carried into the two bedrooms as well.. The master bedroom is done in soft cremes and rust colors accented with high gloss mahogany moldings, floors and furniture. The master bathroom also done in a romantic faux hazing of rusts and cremes accompanied by Tuscan marble design tiling, extra large glass enclosed shower and jacuzzi jet tub with french doors leading to the pool area. The second guestroom is designed in light sage and linen white, with white crown moldings, mahogany floors and white wicker furniture. The bathroom is done in mint green and white marbled tiling, large glass enclosed shower. Both rooms have walk in closets and french doors leading to the rear yard and pool area. Thruout the house are many french doors and large windows, providing views of the hillsides and vineyards around the property.

On warm days (usually 5 months per year), our courtyard patio invites you to have lunch or dinner on our teak table and chairs while listening to the babbling hillside rock waterfall or the soft music flowing thru the outside speakers. In the evening, treat yourself to a cozy fire in our antique outside wood stove in the courtyard patio, roasting marshmallows for chocolate smores, along with a fine cabernet.

After busy days of wine tasting, biking or shopping in the valley, retreat to the pool area for a relaxing float in the pool chair, a nap in the oversized hammock or a massage in the bubbles of the hot tub with a glass of sparkling wine from one our renown wineries. After a fine dinner at one of our famous 5 star restaurants or possibly your own fine quisine from our gas barbecue grill, relax in our comfortable leather recliners for a viewing of the latest movies from Direct TV on our 42 in flat screen tv. Don’t forget at the end of the evening to take a moment to wander out on to the living room deck to view the stars with music in the background and of course, a nice sherry or port to finish the evening. Then it’s off to sleep in our comfy soft pillow top beds for a dreamy sleep, only to awake the next day and enjoy this wonderful Napa Valley Experience all over again.

Come visit us at EZ Valley Ranch and discover all Napa Valley has to offer. Our motto:

LIFE JUST DOESN’T GET ANY BETTER!

DON'T FORGET TO SEE OUR PERSONAL GUEST COMMENTS UNDER OWNER INFORMATION SECTION FOR GREAT PAST EXPERIENCES AT EZ VALLEY RANCH.

Keywords: COTTAGE,HOME,VILLA

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair accessible
Guestbook comments from the owner
Just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time at your property this past weekend. We look forward to return visits in the near future.
May 2014
  • 1 of 13

Karen Zimmer

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Eric and Karen with their 2 boys, moved to Napa Valley in 1984 Living in the country in the hills of Oakville, on a 10 acre ranch. Eric enjoyed 17 years in the wine business, Karen in the medical field, and our 2 boys participated in 4H , raising animals, football and basketball. After the boys left for college, we downsized to our smaller home in the foothills of St Helena. We decided to remodel our home for our future older age and spend the next few years traveling and visiting our grandchildren and enjoying all life has to offer. We hope you will enjoy our home and the wonderful relaxing lifestyle of our Napa Valley and all its beauty.

Karen Zimmer purchased this house in 2000

Close to the wineries, restaurants, views of the vineyards, privacy and total relaxation

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
EZ VALLEY RANCH, VINEYARD VIEWS/POOL/HOT TUB
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
EZ VALLEY RANCH, VINEYARD VIEWS/POOL/HOT TUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369469vb
(707) 812-2682 (California, USA)
St Helena Napa Valley
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

  • 5 of 5
Our recent get away to Napa Valley was awesome!! Weather was perfect and great for a nice Father's Day wknd getaway! We came with another couple and the house was everything we had hoped for, exactly like in the pictures, clean, neat, well kept, well stocked and was perfect for our short wknd stay. The owner, Karen was excellent to deal with and provided us with all the pertinent info and more. We definitely made lasting memories and hope to return to the EZ Valley ranch next year. Thank you so much for all your kind detailed attention making our trip an unforgettable one.

Kindly,

Simone
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
EZ VALLEY RANCH, VINEYARD VIEWS/POOL/HOT TUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369469vb
(707) 812-2682 (California, USA)
St Helena Napa Valley
Andover, MN
5

WONDERFUL!

  • 5 of 5
We shared this beautiful house with another couple and were very comfortable! The layout was spacious and private, but also had areas to comfortably visit and spend time hanging out! Clean and cool, we'll be back!
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hi Chris,
We were so glad to read you enjoyed our home. We know you had your favorite house in the Napa area, so maybe we will become one of your " favorite "homes as well. Hope to see you in the very near future.
Thank you.Karen
business
EZ VALLEY RANCH, VINEYARD VIEWS/POOL/HOT TUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369469vb
(707) 812-2682 (California, USA)
St Helena Napa Valley
5

GREAT HOUSE IN NAPA

  • 5 of 5
We loved this house in Napa. Great location, right off the Silverado Trail, close to St. Helena and lots of wineries. The pool, yard, decks, house were all great. It exceeded our expectations and was great for two couples. We loved staying there. Karen was extremely helpful and staying in touch with us leading up to and during our stay if we needed anything. I would highly recommend staying here.
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our team works hard to make your vacation at our home and in the Napa Valley a wonderful experience and memory. We hope to see you in the future!
business
EZ VALLEY RANCH, VINEYARD VIEWS/POOL/HOT TUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369469vb
(707) 812-2682 (California, USA)
St Helena Napa Valley
Kansas
1

WOULD NEVER STAY HERE

  • 1 of 5
I wouldn't recommend this property to anyone. We arrived using their convoluted directions. The key was under the mat as described with a lovely and thick cobweb covering the door handle and lock. Upon entry, the house had an odd odor. I can only describe it as mildewed antique? We were told the pool wouldn't be open. But the hot tub would be in working order. The pool was open and their robo cleaner was running along the bottom. But it was ice cold. The hot tub was also ice cold and the knobs appeared to be stripped. We could never get the jets to work, nor the heater. Also, in the bottom of the hot tub appeared to be an inch deep pile of something? Chlorine? I have no idea but even if it were warm, we wouldn't have felt comfortable putting our feet into silt or whatever was at the bottom. We went back inside and were greeted by a large spider in the master bath tub. In the kitchen, I opened cabinets to see what kitchen equipment we would have. I pulled spice after spice out that were all expired -- many by several years. How's THAT for maintaing your property? The McCormick's can was so old that it was rusty. We immediately left the property and stayed at a hotel in Yountville. I would never even consider staying here or recommending to stay here. The owner's response to the hot tub is that they don't keep it heated b/c it would cost them $1000 a month. We own a full size pool that is heated and it costs about $200 a month and that's without the heavy isolated cover over her hot tub. As far as the spider and web, her response is that was b/c we're in the 'country,' I grew up in the 'country' and didn't live among spiders and webs as we mainted our property be keeping in properly maintained and exterminated.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Upon receiving an email from our clients after checkin late in the evening, we immediately responded to them. We were quite shocked as our clients from March to the present, every weekend have loved the home and amenities (see previous reviews). We immediately contacted our team- property managers, housekeepers and pool maintenance person. They informed us of the following: property manager inspected house on Sunday, all was clean and in working order, no spider webs. Housekeeper had cleaned on previous Thursday, inside & out. Same results as previous week. (same housekeepers for 2 years and have been impeccable. Pool man was at home on day of arrival in morning and had added chemicals for sanitization (unharmful to guests) and they had not yet dissolved. Checks weekly hot tub switch on pole to confirm tub working.
Unfortunately, we cannot control what insects will do on a daily basis. We do spray the house, housekeepers clean inside house thoroughly and are cleaning off any webs they see upon cleaning on the outside of house on a weekly basis. We also have on the counter in the dining room 4 pages of instructions for operation of all appliances, one specific page for the hot tub. Our contract states that we do not have pool available during May (pool not heated) We do like to keep the pool clean as it is in site of of the hot tub and lawn therefore the cleaning mechanism in pool. Our contract also states hot tub is turned off after each use due to high heating costs. During the low season we have guests there usually only 2 nites per week and our instructions advise clients to turn on hot tub upon arrival to heat by evening.
I personally leave coffee, tea, creamers, bottled water, oils and spices for extra convenience for my guests. Our guests have always been delighted with this extra benefit. Exception of spices all are changed or used frequently. Guests are not required to use anything in the cabinets. Since I have a large 40+ collection of spices some of these may have been outdated since some are used on a rare occasion . I have removed all spices at this time.
In conclusion: We have a team of people keeping this home in top order of over two years. We have had excellent reviews and repeat clients. Our pictures show our true home and amenities for our guests. We hope in the future if there are any problems or issues, that our guests will contact our property managers immediately(5 minutes away) so this situation does not arise again.
business
EZ VALLEY RANCH, VINEYARD VIEWS/POOL/HOT TUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369469vb
(707) 812-2682 (California, USA)
St Helena Napa Valley
5

PICS. DON'T DO JUSTICE

Pics. don't do justice
  • 5 of 5
Pictures shown on your property don't do justice!
We are frequent visitors to both Napa and Sonoma. Stay at many places, and this house definitely has the home feel, the warmth and tranquility we seek for. It has everything we needed and great location as well. We even skipped our last scheduled
wine tour to come back so we can spend a little more time at the house.
Will definitely come back!
Thank you Karen!
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
EZ VALLEY RANCH, VINEYARD VIEWS/POOL/HOT TUB
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p369469vb
(707) 812-2682 (California, USA)
St Helena Napa Valley
4

LOVELY WEEKEND FOR 2 COUPLES

  • 4 of 5
This charming home is spacious yet cozy and has everything needed. From the vineyard views, great kitchen, hot tub, pool, two full bedrooms and baths it was a wonderful escape. The wood for the fireplace was wonderful too at night with a bottle of wine!
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Lake Berryessa 30 min, San Francisco 1 1/2hrs, Calistoga 10 min, Russian River 45min, Pacific Ocean 1hr, Napa 30min, Bothe Park 5 min, St Helena 5 min

Activities & Winetasting, Bocce Ball courts can be found in the above mentioned areas. (ask owner for more specifics on desired activity)

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

St Helena House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
HIGH SEASON
Jun 26 2014 - Oct 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$550
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
FALL SEASON
Oct 30 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
WINTER SEASON
Jan 20 2015 - Mar 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

25% deposit due within 10 days of booking. final payment due 45 days prior to arrival.Personal check or bank draft only.
Tax Rate 14.0%
Notes Cleaning prior and after stay is included in rental amount.
1 extra guest above 4 persons-twin mattress available on request-$50 per nite
Email Owner Email

Amenities

St Helena House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Microwave ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , master bathroom-single sink vanity-venetian marble tile
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , guest bathroom- single sink vanity-mint green marbled tile
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , IN HALLWAY-single sink vanity-earth slate tile
  • hand soap, shampoo, body wash, bar soap available
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1) master bedroom-pillowtop mattress, walk-in closet, ensuite bathroom, tv armoir, sofa chair, french doors to rear yard and pool area, Queen size Beds (1) guest bedroom-down/foam pillowtop mattress, walk-in closet, ensuite bathroom, armoir desk/tv, wicker cafe table & chairs, french doors to rear yard and pool area, Twin mattress available for 5th person or portacrib for toddler or infant
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • zoo
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • boating
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • fishing
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • kayaking
  • tennis
  • rafting
  • golf
  • basketball court
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • cycling
Notes:
Our Direct TV system provides a wide variety of music thru our surround sound system in the living room, outside speakers in courtyard and lawn/pool area
Email Owner Email