Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

2.5 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Condo

Lance

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Swank Properties Boston

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 6, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2.5 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Condo

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description

2.5 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

THE SHAWMUT IN ASHMONT VILLAGE

_Subway - Ashmont Village_

The Shawmut combines great historic architecture with modern and sophisticated design. This furnished 2.5br, 1ba property includes utilities, premium cable, AC, washer & dryer, high speed internet and "on street" parking. The Shawmut is conveniently just a 5 min walk to the Boston Redline T Subway, allowing for a quick commute to Bostons city centre.

Transportation to and from a Swank Properties unit is very convenient and easy. Whether using public transportation or a car, all of our units are selected based on their ease of access to public transportation and interstate highways. All of our units are located within walking distance to the Boston T (subway) system.

Parking: This property offers non-metered on street parking near the residence.

Our properties are fully furnished, providing our guests with all the conveniences of home during their visit to Boston. Our kitchens are fully equipped with a full set of appliances including a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, range with oven, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker. Swank Properties also provides cooking utensils, silverware, cookware, glasses and more. All units include bed linens, bath towels, face towels, washcloths, pillows, toilet paper, paper towels and dishwasher soap. Each unit features premium television and free wireless broadband Internet access.

Swank Properties answers your booking inquires around the clock. If you have questions about our properties, reservation and booking process or general inquiries about the Boston area, feel free to contact a member of our talented team. We take pride in our efforts to provide our guests with the best value accommodations in Boston, while maintaining a price that is affordable and delivering a level of service that is above the rest.

"Like Us" on Facebook for more information on local and upcoming events, as well as points of interest.

Once you are ready for an up-to-the-minute-quote or to book a unit, simply enter your dates of interest and click “Continue Booking” above to be guided through the our secure and easy booking process! We look forward to having you as our guest!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lance (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 6, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2.5 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Condo
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
4

Great Location for a family

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was pretty satisfied with the place. I would probably stay here again if I went to Boston. The only thing I wish was that the bathroom be updated and better maintained; specifically the bathtub which looked worn out and had some mildew on the sides where the caulking had worn out. However, overall I was happy with the space. It was bigger then we thought and allowed my family to feel comfortable. Parking was great as well.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Dorchester, XX
5

shawmut at ashmont

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a short notice rental request due to a burst pipe upon our return from vacation. We were referred by a R.E. company we have done business with. We couldn't be happier with the results. John understood our situation and we were able to put together a plan to cover all our needs. We were able to stay in our approximate neighborhood in a place similar to our own home. The unit was immaculate, very well furnished ,and supplied with everything needed to make a smooth transition. All we had to do was turn the key. Our thanks again to John and the staff at Swank-they run a seamless operation. WILLY. 3/7/15

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Swank Properties Boston
Owner's Response: It is really wonderful seeing your words Willy. We love what we do and it is extra special when we have the privilege to provide service to a "neighbor!"
1

Do not trust Swank

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were NOT satisfied with our experience. The company did NOT honor its satisfaction guarantee. The company did NOT resolved issues. 1. Reservation statement does NOT mention the “in lieu of SD” was "non-refundable" OR that there is an alternate $500 refundable security deposit option, if you take the time to go to their actual website and read the fine print policies. 2. Parking spaces are EXTREMELY limited. Apartment is at the intersection of busy roads. 3. If you are a light sleeper, be aware that you can hear every car break at the 4-way stop from the bedrooms and hear voices/music from upstairs. 4. Warned NOT to walk to the T stop after dark by a born and raised Bostonian MIT urban planner because the neighborhood is not safe. 5. The interior door and keypad look like the apartment can be broken into!!! 6. Damage: (took pictures of everything for photographic evidence) a. Chipped kitchen bowls b. Broken blinds c. Peeling paint, cracked drywall d. Bed sheet stains e. Dirty burner stovetop f. Some lights did not work 7. Bathroom: a. Hair in the bathroom cabinets b. Grimy cabinetry c. No shampoo d. Only ONE roll of toilet paper 8. Overall uncleanness of facility despite cleaning charge of $125. Definitely not clean enough to walk around barefoot like the list of instructions requests. 9. NO one answered the phone for our check-in. 10. NO one returned voicemail over our 4 day stay. 11. Unavailable negligent property manager. Unable to address damage/issues. 12. Horrendous customer service. Emailed company after stay yet they did not respond in a timely manner or address our issues.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this customer wanted to extort the owner for a free stay and threatened to make up grievances to support her claim. First, she wanted the $50 damage waiver fee back for no other reason than she did not understand a "fee" is a "fee." From there she began to threaten us that she would "ruin" our business if we did not give her a full refund. Very sad. The only evidence that she offered, after she had completed her stay, was one very small picture with a shade that had a crack. That's it! Oh well, we love our guests that are not professional scammers. Unfortunately, Tai Kim is a scammer. As we have hundreds of wonderful guests a year, we are grateful we don't have more crazy apples like this one!
ottawa, ON
3

quiet location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful old house and very spacious. Good location, good parking. Beds were sagging in the middle. Ours made a lot of noise anytime we moved. My friend's had a stain on the mattress cover. Our dishes were chipped.We had No oven mitts, cutting board, wine glasses and dish towel or rag. We complained and the cleaning lady came by with dish towel and Two wine glass...we were four! She was very nice and we do not blame her. For future reference, a little goes a long way so the management property should improve their people skills because when we complained, the answer was not very nice nor professional.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Everyday we strive to improve the experience for our guests and this will help out a great deal. Thanks for staying with Swank Properties!
5

Great stay in a beautiful house in great neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was excellent, communication with the Swank-App worked absolutely perfect. The flat is so beautiful and Ashmont is a great area to stay in Boston.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great feedback! We were glad to host you and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
West Valley City, UT
5

Boston vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were so pleased with our stay in Ashmont Village.Neighborhood was so quite the whole time we were there. The house was clean and very had everything we could want. It was so nice to go back to a home after a long day of touring the city. I will be coming back for sure. You will be getting reviews from my husband as well as my friend who were with me. I grew up in this type of home back in Worcester so my stay brought me back to my childhood. Thanks for everything!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Swank Properties Boston
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words! We strive to create the best possible experience for each of our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We loved having you, your husband and friend as our guests! You all are very welcome to stay with us again.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $169 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Boston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote