Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Pristene lakefront property - charming, quiet, and rustic for nature lovers.

Shalini Paul

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Tamil
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Shalini Paul

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, Tamil
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Pristene lakefront property - charming, quiet, and rustic for nature lovers.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Cedar Lake House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms that can accomodate 12 people

Our lakefront property slopes down to the lake, and has a private dock for swimming, fishing & boating.It is nestled between three towns - Hinesburg, Bristol & Vergennes. Breathtaking sunsets on the lake are our major attraction all four seasons. Nature and bird watching are few of the highlights of our vacation rental.

Winter: Winter activities on Lake Cedar include ice fishing, skating, snow shoeing, cross country skiing, snowmobiling sledding and hiking. It is a winter wonderland! Nearby ski resorts for alpine skiing include Mad River Glen, Sugarbush, Stowe and Bolton.

Fall: Spectacular and breathtaking foliage with amazing shades of red, orange and yellow attracts folks from all other states and around the world. Other fall activities include fishing, boating, hiking,and apple picking at closeby Norris farm.

Spring / Summer: Paradise on Lake Cedar truly becomes a nature lover's paradise in spring and summer and comes alive with many species of birds, fish, insects and animals. Swimming, boating, fishing, hiking and watching spectacular sunsets on the lake are some of the many activities around this time of year.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Shalini Paul (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Tamil
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2015

About Shalini Paul

My name is Shalini Paul and my family has owned this property since 1991. We decided to move to New Jersey, but retained the property as a yearly rental all these years. Everyone suggested that it is a beautiful spot for a vacation. My husband and I are both working in the financial industry in NJ, and like to come up on weekends to enjoy the property.

Shalini Paul purchased this house in 1991

Why Shalini Paul chose Cedar Lake

We chose this location because of the property being situated on the lake, and its beautiful surroundings.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Excellent house"



Stayed at this house for a week with the family and could have quite happily stayed for longer.The house is as described and is well equipped.The facilities outside are excellent too with two boats and a lovely dock to sit and watch sunrise/sunsets from aswell as the picnic table and swing bench.

This house is within easy reach of many attractions in Vermont and New York State.

Would definately stay again
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Pristene lakefront property - charming, quiet, and rustic for nature lovers.
average rating of 4.076923 based on 27 reviews
1

A wreck in disguise

  • 1 of 5

At first, I was so excited because the property was so beautiful and clean, but as time passed I realized that there was so much wrong with it. Number one, there were so many things broken like the floor edging and the cabinet doors. The owner used glue to try to cover it up but it obvI oust down not fix the damages completely. Secondly, all the toilets weren'the working properly at all! One time I took a shower downstairs and came out and the toilet was flooding on its own -- Noone used the downstairs toilet. That's not even the start! The upstairs toilets wouldn't flush properly! We would have to wait hours until it would flush completely. Not to mention that they do not have hot water! The showers were warm and we were staying at their place during negative degree tempuratures... I was really disappointed. I spoke to the owner constantly before AND during the trip. She replied all the time before the trip but after the trip she never messaged me back. It was like she knew there was something wrong with the house because I told her all the damages and never even replied! On top of thathe she never returned my security deposit! This place is a fraud. Don't be fooled by its looks.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Fiona, Thank you for your review - very helpful indeed 1) An easy fix would have been to reach out to our property manager when the hot water or the toilets didn't flush- she would have easily fixed the problem 2) Also, we will refund your security deposit - we were out of the country in January and just got back Owner
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Second time-away spent here, lovely lakehouse.

5/5 would stay again

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Awesome Property

  • 5 of 5

A few co-workers and I recently stayed this rental. House was VERY clean upon arrival and no "smell" was in the air. House is much bigger than it appears to be from the outside. The night before your reservation, the owner e-mailed me asking me if I had forgot anything, so she could accommodate. Very friendly people to deal with. I wish we could have stayed longer!! Also, the fishing was awesome!! Great location in a secluded area, I would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great Vermont lake house

  • 4 of 5

We recently rented this property for a family get together. It was perfectly located for us between Boston & Ottawa while having good access to Shelburne Farms, swimming, hiking, etc..

There was plenty of room for all 10 of us to be together but still have space and it was particularly nice to all fit around the dining table. The little kids loved the swingset.

And the views over the lake - particularly in early morning and at sunset are truly spectacular. Lots of fish and the occasional turtle to be seen from the dock too.

To address some of the other concerns that had been in the reviews (and had given us pause) - the house was very clean, but it is a "lake house" in a rustic setting so guests do need to be prepared for some critters (ants, spiders, etc.). And there is a spiral staircase which made us a bit nervous with our "just-learned-to-walk" toddler but if you keep a close eye on them, it's OK.

The owner was extremely responsive both during the booking and when we had questions after arriving.

All in all, we had a great stay and would come again.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

We had fun!

  • 4 of 5

This is a terrific house for a family gathering. Lots of space, plenty of beds, big kitchen, awesome screen porch, lovely property. Monkton Pond/Cerdar Lake is beautiful to look at and great for fishing. And best of all for our family, we could hang out till the wee hours around the campfire by the shore and not bother anyone!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Get together..

  • 4 of 5

•Great location with a wonderful view of the lake

•Enough or More than enough towels, pillows and sheets.

•Clean linens

•Clean and new utensils in the Kitchen, very good kitchen appliances

•TV in most /all rooms with DirectTV access

•Washer / Dryer facility

•Internet connection

•15 - 20 minutes away from Burlington Center

•Wonderful dining area

- It would be nice to have some kind of gate near the stairs for kids safety

Overall our stay was very pleasant.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Car: necessary

Monkton is nestled between the towns of Hinesburg, Vergennes, and Bristol.

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $250 Per night

Cedar Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Sat
$1,540
$6,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Charges $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes 50% of total payment due at time of booking + remainder due 30 days prior to occupancy.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Cedar Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 1 master bathroom, 1 full bathroom attached to Green bedroom, half bathroom attached to Red & Yellow rooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 (Red) - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 (Blue) - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 (Green) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 (Yellow) - 2 twin/ single , Bunk bed
  • 4 extra rollaway cots are also available.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 9 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Lakefront, with lake View.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote