Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Gorgeous Oceanfront Condo at Sea Colony. One bedroom. Newly Remodeled

Owner

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Gorgeous Oceanfront Condo at Sea Colony. One bedroom. Newly Remodeled

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Bethany Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

OVERVIEW: Newly remodeled condo in Bethany Beach, the best family beach community on Delmarva. This beautiful condo is ocean front, beach front and ready for fun and relaxation! Incredible views up and down the beach, and the easiest beach and pool access you will find.

ACCOMMODATIONS: Our lovely condo is completely renovated, state of the art. Featuring blue tile floors,modern open kitchen with stone countertops,bathrooms fit with tile and glass, and new furnishings with fresh colors to create a clean and relaxing atmostphere. Check out our photos to get a true feel. We are on the second floor of Dover House (the mostly desirable of the complex) with a balcony overlooking the promenade, dunes and wide stretch of beach and ocean. Sleeps 4 with a king bed in the master bedroom plus a queen sofa bed in the living room making this a great unit for a couple or a growing family. The living room and master bedroom have flat screen TVs and DVD players and free WIFI throughout. Comes with a covered assigned parking space under the building. Guest parking is available in the lot. Bike racks are located under the building so you can bring your bike or rent one in town.

BEACH/OCEAN: The beach is a nice wide stretch of private beach on the Atlantic Ocean for Sea Colony guests' use only and much less crowded than the town beach. There are life guards in the beach during the summer. Umbrellas, beach chairs and toys are available for rent or you can bring your own.

SEA COLONY COMPLEX: The Sea Colony complex has 24 hour security, 12 pools, two fitness centers, tennis programs, hot tubs and saunas. The fitness center has classes year round as well as the tennis bubble with several indoor tennis courts, The tennis facility is rated among the top in the nation. Sea colony also organizes weekly events such as bingo, camp fires on the beach and other family-oriented events which are a lot of fun!

TOWN OF BETHANY: The town of Bethany is located a half mile north by the beach or road. It's a nice 15 minute walk or a 5 minute bike ride. Visit to try one of the excellent restaurants, walk the boardwalk, play mini-golf and sample the best fudge around. The independent bookstore in town has great mysteries and lots of local authors. And if you like to shop, the Rehoboth Outlets are a quick drive away as are Ocean City and Rehoboth Beaches.

All-in-all, this is a wonderful beach vacation escape! We hope you will enjoy this condo as much as we do with our family.

Keywords: beautiful condo in popular bethany beach, 12 outdoor pools, 2 indoor pools, whirlpool, sauna, new HD TV and WIFI. Dover House 2nd Floor, 1 BR w/ sleep sofa, faces the ocean, beach getaway, beach retreat, sea colony

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2015

About The Owner

My name is Deanna, and my husband Luke and I have owned this condo for over 10 years. We also own 201 Dover, which is a 3-bedroom condo next door to this one. We have 9 grandchildren and 3 great grandchildren and love to enjoy our condos with our wonderful family. After coming here for nearly 3 decades, I truly believe that Bethany Beach is the perfect family friendly beach community. When we are not visiting, we are happy to rent both of our condos to guests who love the beach as much as we do so they can enjoy a wonderful beach vacation! Please contact me with any questions.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2000

Why The Owner chose Bethany Beach

We loved Bethany Beach and wanted a good location with a great view and close access to the ocean.

What makes this condo unique

We love to go the beach and have a big umbrella that we bring out each day for those who want some shade. The kids love the ocean during the day and walking to town for treats in the evening. The adults of the group, love to ride bikes, read and play games on the beach. It's the ultimate relaxing vacation for us! One morning each week, we love to drive down to Ocean City early to ride bikes on the board walk. If you want more to do while you are here, Sea Colony offers many fun activities for all ages.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 35 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gorgeous Oceanfront Condo at Sea Colony. One bedroom. Newly Remodeled
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 35 reviews
Pennsylvania
5

Absolute Gem

  • 5 of 5

We have spent many family vacations at Sea Colony over the last 10 years and this is by far the most beautiful condo we have stayed in. Everything was perfect. The condo was everything I expected and more. The view from the balcony was spectacular. From the cleanliness to the decor- it was just amazing. We are so happy to have spent a relaxing weekend here for our 10 year anniversary that we are already talking about staying here again this fall. The owners were also amazing to work with. Thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful home away from home!!! We will definitely be back soon.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Rockville, MD
5

Early season vacation-good value

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place! Good location/price. Check-in procedure is a little convoluted. You need to go to a different location to check in. Arrive in daylight if possible to avoid confusion/difficulty finding the place. Everything else was perfect and exactly as described on website. It is clear the owner takes a lot of care in making everything lovely for her guests. We recommend Grab and Go Tacos in Fenwick and Off the Hook (seafood dinner)

and The Birch Tree Cafe, both in Bethany. We hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning Lia, Thank you so much for your review for 202 Dover. I am glad that you enjoyed everything and for the nice compliments. I am thankful that you mentioned the difficulty with check-in and i plan to give more details about it in my letter. Come again soon, Blessings, Deanna
5

Just about perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We were the first visitors of the season in early-mid April. The owners and their dear friend had everything spotless! The view was wonderful, and the place was so relaxing. Some construction going on under our rental made some noise at times but was not a big deal. The kitchen was well stocked - had everything we needed. We have found a really nice place here and might make a habit of coming here for our anniversary! It was a blessing to meet and spend a little time with the owners and their friend - very nice people - instant friends!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ken and Denise, Thank you so much for taking your time to write a very nice review. It is a bonus for our site. It was a blessing to spend time with you. Ken, your testimony was awesome. A great example of the 'hound of Heaven'. Come again soon. Hope to see you again. Blessings in Jesus. Deanna and Luke
Falls Church, VA
5

Sea Colony in Winter

  • 5 of 5

It was a wonderful few days at the beach despite the 5 inches of snow and bitter cold. We played indoor tennis everyday and walked on the beach covered in snow. We returned to a cozy, warm condo and used the evenings to settle in to relax and read.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
New Jersey
5

Great view and accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful apartment overlooking the ocean. Pricey, but we felt it was worth it for us. It had an amazing view, was right by the pool and ocean entrance. The decor is very stylish, everything was very clean, nice and comfortable, and the kitchen was well stocked.

I do want to say though, just in case you have a crying baby in the car and every extra minute on the road feels like eternity: it's a bit confusing where exactly you need to go to get parking and recreation passes. The office closes at 5, so if you arrive after that time just have security issue you an overnight pass and go in the morning. It's a huge complex, with the tall apartment buildings on the ocean front and the rest of the bldgs across Rt 1. The oceanfront buildings are named alphabetically. Security office is in the tallest middle building that starts with E. Dover ('D') is right next to it. It was overwhelming for us at first because we arrived late, with two cranky kids. We quickly figured everything out though, and the vacation turned out to be a blast.

Also, they have recycling bins on the beach. We didn't want to throw plastic water jugs into the garbage, so that was useful info for us.

Thanks to Donna and Luke for renting your apartment and caring for it so well!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Newark, DE
5

Awesome location!

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful property in Sea Colony. The perfect setting for me and my 87 yr old mother visiting from Boston area. This very comforatable condo is beautifully decorated with all conveniences needed. The patio overlooks the beach, ideal for listening to the waves and enjoying the sights. Elevator access makes it easy to enjoy the lovely promenade, get to the car, enjoy the nearby boardwalk and restaurants. I would stay here again without hesitation!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda, I am catching up on correspondence and want to thank you for the beautiful review of 202 Dover. It makes me happy to know that you and your Mom had a great time together. I hope you can come again soon. Blessings, Deanna

Map

sea colony complex has weekly events such as bingo, camp fires on the beach and other family-oriented events which are a lot of fun!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Bethany Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Spring
May 17 2015 - May 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Late Spring
May 31 2015 - Jun 13 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 14 2015 - Jun 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Summer
Jun 28 2015 - Aug 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Late August
Aug 23 2015 - Aug 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Early September
Aug 30 2015 - Sep 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Late September
Sep 13 2015 - Sep 26 2015
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 27 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,000
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 1 2015 - Jan 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bethany Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
steps to the ocean with a full team of lifeguards on duty, access to many community pools (outdoor and indoor, kiddie pool too), great tennis facility with clinics and games

Other Vacation Properties

$1,400 - $1,600 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,095 - $1,650 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote