ENJOY OCEAN BREEZES IN THIS COMFORTABLE BEACHFRONT ONE BEDROOM

Dr. Claudio

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ENJOY OCEAN BREEZES IN THIS COMFORTABLE BEACHFRONT ONE BEDROOM

San Juan Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Ocean and City Views, One bedroom, one bathroom, Sleeps 3

Apartment features:

* Ocean view and beachfront, with direct access to the beach

* Separate bedroom

* Breezy and bright

* View of the beach AND of the beautiful city of San Juan

* Queen size bed and Sofa bed (futon)

* Property Manager lives a block away

* Fully equipped kitchen with microwave oven, coffee maker and all utensils

* Linens and towels provided

* Cable TV, Air Conditioner, ceiling fans, High Speed Internet

* Basic groceries and toiletries provided

* Rental includes reserved secure parking

Available within the building complex:

* Game room and gym

* Outdoor grills and picnic tables

* Tennis and basketball

* Reserved parking

* 24-hour security

* Eight Lane Pool and sun lounge area

* Cafeteria at the lobby of the building

* Property manager on the premises

* Coin laundry

* Cafeteria with deliver service

activities and attractions in Puerto Rico Caribbean

Available walking distance to the apartment:

* Condado Beach and Ocean Park, two of the most popular beaches in Puerto Rico, are at our doorstep.

* Beach activities include swimming, surfing, wind surfing, kite surfing, jogging, sunbathing and relaxing by the pool

* Beach front playground Parque del Indio just 4 minute walk along the beach

Restaurants and nightlife walking distance to the apartment:

* Marriott Stellaris Hotel and Casino (salsa dancing at the lobby) (3 blocks away)

* La Concha Hotel and Casino, Conrad Hotel and Casino, Caribe Hilton Hotel all with nightlife, casinos

* Ventana al Mar for Outdoor concerts and festivals

* Yerbabuena restaurant and other restaurants with great food and music some days of the week

* Convenience store (24-hour deli across the street)

* Grocery store (24-hour large supermarket 2 blocks away)

* Bus stop and taxi stand. (1 block away) Easy 10 minute drive to Old San Juan accessible by bus or taxi

Conveniences walking distance to the apartment: The apartment is very well situated walking distance to many needed conveniences, including:

* 24 hour Walgreens pharmacy (4 blocks away)

* Ashford Presbyterian Hospital (one of the best private hospitals in Puerto Rico is only one block away)

* Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (10 minute walk from the apartment) has a great collection of local and international artists. Also holds openings, galas and children's workshops. Check listings.

* Many boutiques such as Eleanor (a high end wedding gown store is only 3 blocks away) and other high and middle end stores such as Cartier, Ferragamo and Louis Vuitton (6 blocks away)

* Avis Rental Car has a location 3 blocks away should you decide to rent a car

Accessible by car, bus or taxi: : Available close by car or bus

* 12 Minutes to the San Juan International Airport (SJU) (taxi)

* 10 Minutes from Old San Juan (bus or taxi)

* 7 Minutes to highway system from where you can reach the El Yunque Rain Forest, Rio Mar or Dorado Golf Courses, Bioluminescent Bays, Camuy Caves and many other sites around Puerto Rico.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Dr. Claudio

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are originally from Puerto Rico and go to visit my family about 6 time per year. Currently live in the United States and work at a large hospital. We love to stay in this apartment when we come to Puerto Rico.

Dr. Claudio purchased this apartment in 2001

We have three apartments in this same building. Why? Because of its unique ocean front location AND because it has the best pool in the neirborhood!

Our building is one of very few that is directly ON the beach (not across the street) AND has a swimming pool.

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
business
Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368460
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
What a fantastic experience we had in this apartment!!
First of all, making the reservation was easy and secure. Since it was the first time we stay in a rental apartment, we were nervous and had many questions. I think we sent the owner about 10 emails and phone calls before we finally decided to make the reservation.
She made us feel completely comfortable and answered all of our questions. She even emailed us a package with travel recommendations and a travel magazine. So helpful! Once we got there, the property manager was waiting for us at the lobby, even though we got there at 11pm because our flight was delayed. She showed us everything and was very nice. The apartment was perfect, extremely clean and so very comfortable. Although she spoke no English, whe was nice and tried to be helpful.
It was so nice to sleep with the windows open and let the ocean breeze in. We had made many plans to travel around the island and had rented a car. But once we arrived to the apartment, we just got lazy and spent most of our time by the pool or under the palm trees by the beach.

We even made most of our lunches and ate at the picnic tables by the pool. We made friends with two women who were staying in another of the apartments that the owner rents in the same building and they kept us laughing the whole time :).
This place was much more than what we could have expected at a hotel and the price was so reasonable that we spent less than expected on our vacation. We would definitely go again for an easy vacation and would recommend it to friends.
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368460
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Fantastic Stay !!!

  • 5 of 5
I stayed in this apartment with my son. We have never stayed in a rental apartment before, so we were not familiar with the process. All our fears went away once we talked with the property owner. She was super professional, answered all of our questions and we were able to view her bio online so we knew exactly who we were working with. Her husband was also super helpful.
The experience of renting an apartment is totally different than staying in a hotel. We felt very independent, like were living there. It is a little unsettling when you don't know the language and have not been there beofre. It was great that the property mananger was there when we arrived. Although she spoke no English, she seemed nice and willing to help.
The apartment itself is absolutely great. It has everything we needed and it was confortable and clean. But it was not perfect. Like the furniture is not top of the line and such. I can understand that if it were, the rental would be a lot more expensive. Before we rented this place, we were looking at hotels in the area and they were over $100 more per night plus there were a bunch of taxes that I could not even understand. So, in that sense, you get what you pay for if you stay in a hotel compared to an apartment like this.
Overall, the apartment was very affordable, safe, clean and convenient. The location is perfect. We rented a car and hardly used it. We should have saved that money to go to fancier restaurants during our stay.
We would definitely come here again and stay in this apartment. As we get better at renting apartments instead of hotels, I think that the experience will be even better next time.
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368460
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great Location and Views

  • 5 of 5
This vacation was the best ever! Our one month stay in Condado was wonderful. This apartment is immaculate, the best place we ever stayed in on the island! The location-right on the ocean with corner view of the city and then the ocean was amazing. Views of the sky, the water and the wonderful pool was so nice to see whenever we went to window. 17 floors up is so nice. It's like we were living in the clouds, and when it rained we could see it from the hills in the distance coming towards us. The cloud view all day long was great.
The location, well what can I say. We could walk to supermarket, which is wonderful. Prepared Puerto Rican food all day. Open 24 hours. Liquor sold there, and great people to sit down with and have a cup of cafe con leche. Many wonderful restaurants near by to walk to also. Bus stop right in front of apartment -no need to rent a car unless you want to travel into the island.
The pool was so nice, met many great people pool side. Can't wait to return.
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was such a pleasure to have you stay in our home. When you come back, you will notice some great updates. The building is also rebuilding the elevators, so they will be new and modern soon. Also, there is a new, health food cafe just downstairs at the lobby of the building. They have great fruit bowls, juices and salads. It is so nice to get one of those and take it to the pool without even having to get out of your bathing suit! I am sure you will enjoy this. Hope to have you back soon. Best wishes and many thanks for your stay. Claudio Family and Lorena
business
Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368460
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
Denver
5

A great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
The beach-front property was perfect for my extended stay in San Juan. The unit has incredible views of both the beach and city, and is located in a great neighborhood full of fun bars and restaurants. The owners made sure my arrival went smoothly and made sure my stay was as comfortable as possible. The open kitchen, big windows, and cool ocean breeze help the unit feel large and comfortable. I can't wait to come back, and plan to use the unit for all of my future stays!
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368460
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed in this condo from 9/3/13-9/10/13 and had a WONDERFUL time! Perfect location - close travels to everything, and the beach is RIGHT out the back gate!!! Owner maintained contact to ensure we were taken care of, had everything we needed, and even followed up a couple days after we left. PERFECT!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368460
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
1

Rundown

  • 1 of 5
My husband and I stayed at this condo for one week in March. We were very disappointed in the quality of the accommodations as well as the general upkeep of the building itself. We would not recommend this accommodation.

The condo is in major need of renovations and updating. The kitchen had broken, chipped, mismatched cutlery and dishes. There was no dishwasher nor was there a proper sink plug or dish pail provided. Needless to say, the cleanliness of all was sketchy at best and I had to wash every item before we could use it.

The bathroom was small, poorly lit and ventilated by a rusty, dusty tabletop fan which was mounted to the wall with a makeshift bracket. The bathtub, again had no plug, and the enamel finish was completely pealing off the bottom. This was covered by a rubber suction mat.

The futon in the sitting area was as hard as a rock with grungy accent pillows.
The queen size bed had a mattress that must be at minimum 15 years old. It was not comfortable. The sheets, pillow cases and towels were cheap, warn, mismatched and hardly good enough for the amity bag. I made the mistake of looking underneath the pillow case and was completely disgusted...stained, and in great need of proper laundering. I might also add that there were no proper night tables or plugs in the bedroom to even put a lamp beside the bed should you want to read.

The only thing this condo had going for it was the location. However, the building was extremely shabby and poorly kept. The elevators creaked and groaned and made me wonder if we were going to make it safely up and down every time I stepped into one. The pool, which was quite large, was cold, though we did swim in it and there were plenty of lounge chairs to use around it. The beach is not safe for swimming as it was far too rough and dangerous.

All in all, this condo is highly overrated. Obviously it has never been updated and has been furnished with cheap, inexpensive, garage sale finds.
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am stunned by your review! You bring up issues that are beyond reason and out of our control. Your review is extremely unfair.

For instance, I don't know how the pool could have been "cold", since the temperature when you were there was between 75F and 84F degrees. The beach directly in front of the building is a well-known surfing spot, especially in winter. Had you walked a few yards east on the beach in front of the building, as we said in the materials that we sent you, you would have found a much calmer part of the beach which is safer for swimming. It is quite unfair that you fault us for things that are completely beyond our control. For these reasons, we find your review very unfair and misleading.

We have over 40 reviews for three apartments in the same building and your review is the first one that is less than 5 stars. We have been renting our apartments on Homeaway for 7 years and we pride ourselves for giving excellent service. I guarantee you that the few valid comments that you make will be corrected, such as openning the new dishset and putting it out so that it is accessible and the dishes don't look "mismatched". Our property manager lives a block away and she provides additional cleaning if guests find anything to be unsatisfactorily clean upon arrival. Had you read the materials that we sent you, you would have known to call the property manager if you found that something was not properly clean when you arrived.

This apartment was completely gut-renovated a year ago, including new floors, kitchen, windows, etc. All appliances, including the mattresses, are new. Instead of posting this unfair review, a quick call to the property manager would have saved you the trouble. In fact, there were new sets of linens in the closet if the ones that were on the bed were too "cheap".

There are no dishwashers allowed in the building, so I am not sure how to respond to that.

The building is directly on the beach, so things tend to rust easily and maintenance is a constant struggle. In fact, the lobby of the building was being prepared for re-painting while you were there so that may be why you found it to be "shabby". A new elevator is being installed.

In short, we would have appreciated the opportunity to address any issues that we could have improved for your stay. We couldn't have made the temperature any warmer or the waves any calmer, but we would have happily changed the linens and dishes for you.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Condado Beach is one of the most highly coveted areas of San Juan, Puerto Rico. The great thing about Condado Beach is that it has a great combination of nice sandy beach with an urban setting. This area is very popular with tourists and locals alike because it is a beautiful beach that happens to be located in the middle of all the action. Our location is ideal because our beach continues into Ocean Park, a beautiful beach popular with beach sports enthusiasts. Surfing, windsurfing, kayaking, kitesurfing, beach volleyball, beach soccer and other beach sports are common along our beach.

From our apartment, you will be able to easily walk to some of the top restaurants, hotels, casinos and nightlife spots that San Juan, Puerto Rico has to offer. Condado is home to the famed La Concha Hotel, Marriott Stellaris, Conrad Hotel, Caribe Hilton, all within walking distance.

There are also many conveniences nearby, including pharmacy, groceries, stores, some open 24 hours.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

San Juan Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$170
$1,200
$2,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

San Juan Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 18
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Sunbed
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , there's also a shower by the pool
  • Full private bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • One Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen bed in the bedroom and a full-size futon in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Books
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Tennis Court
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 20 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • equestrian events
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me