Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Sunset Beach-on The Sand Beautiful Sunsets! Tropical Landscape Coconut Trees!

owner/manager

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

owner/manager

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Sunset Beach-on The Sand Beautiful Sunsets! Tropical Landscape Coconut Trees!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Overview

Sunset Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Sunset Beach-on The Sand Beautiful Sunsets! Tropical Landscape Coconut Trees!

Beautiful 2br/ba stilt house, directly on the gulf front on sunset beach. Both bedrooms have queen size beds, and large two room loft has two additional queen size beds. Huge deck great for sunset parties. Loft can sleep extra guests. Magnificent view of the gulf of mexico framed by a tropical landscape including coconut palms, papaya trees, banana trees, giant bird of paradise, and mango tree. Sunset beach is at the south end of Treasure Island, a quiet residential area away form the hotels and traffic. A hidden paradise!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
owner/manager (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sunset Beach-on The Sand Beautiful Sunsets! Tropical Landscape Coconut Trees!
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
5

Lovely place

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I rented this place for a week and it was perfect. It has a very large deck with direct access to the beach. The view is spectacular and the location is very convenience. It's in a quite street but near everything else. It would take less than 5 minutes for us to go to a grocery store or shops. The owners were very nice and responsive.

Love the place and would definitely book it again soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Lafayette
1

Disappointed !!!

  • 1 of 5

It was the worst trip that I have ever been on. The view was pretty. The house was not very clean . We had to clean the oven before we could cook. Had to purchase linens because the ones furnished were in very poor condition. The property is in very poor condition. Paid extra to stay Saturday and owner didnt give us possession until 5PM that afternoon. I would not recommend this property to anyone. Ended up going to a Hotel on Saturday night .Attractions and restaurants were great. Saved for a year to enjoy and was so disappointed.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Johnny, I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at the beach house. I am also very surprised at this review since you never contacted me regarding any of the problems that you have listed. As to your opinion that the house was not very clean, we have never before had a complaint regarding cleanliness. Our cleaning crew always makes the place spotless before guests arrive. They wash all linens including an extra set for each bed. All sheets and pillowcases are 400 count cotton less than one year old. They sweep, vacuum, then wet mop the entire first floor which is ceramic tile. They vacuum the wall to wall carpet upstairs. They dust then polish all wood surfaces. They clean then polish the granite countertops in the bathroom and kitchen. I have no idea why you think that the property is in very poor condition. I can't specifically rebut this statement, because you don't state anything that you find wrong. I can say that the property is in excellent condition inside and out, and that we have never had a complaint about the condition of the property. Your review is completely at odds with all other reviews we have had. I have not checked reviews lately so I was unaware of your review until another guest asked me about it today. Obviously, I was stunned. Sincerely, John Stewart,, owner/manager
4

Beautiful View - Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Our family of four (including two children) truly enjoyed our stay. The owners were so pleasant to communicate with. The views were truly gorgeous and the beach felt secluded and special.

The place was spacious and fit our needs to a T. Thanks again for a memorable getaway!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

We've already booked this property for the same time next year

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 8 nights at this wonderful Sunset Beach property and loved it. This property's view from the street does not do it justice. It has an amazing view from back of the house with sliding glass doors across the entire length of the house overlooking the ocean. We had lots of family come and go during our stay and were able to comfortably accommodate everyone from my 90 year old mother in law to my young nephews! The location is ideal as it's right on the beach, but off the busy part of Treasure Island. The house has 2 bedrooms on the main level, both with queen size beds and large closets. There are also 2 more sleeping areas in the loft with queen size beds and a closet in each area. The kitchen was nicely remodeled with all new appliances and it looks out onto the ocean. The 2 bathrooms were also very nice. There are 2 separate TVs with sitting areas. There is a nice kitchen table, but we never used it since the huge deck overlooking the ocean had 2 tables and plenty of seating options. The entire house was very clean and it had tile floors throughout. We absolutely loved the deck and the papaya trees that came right up to the deck. The deck has both full sun areas and shaded areas. If you're a runner or walker, there is a really nice sidewalk to the end of Treasure Island and a wonderful boardwalk that goes along the ocean. The house is also .2 miles from Caddy's on the Beach. We had a really nice lunch there and enjoyed the live music! John's Pass is only a few miles down the road, which is a fun boardwalk / shopping area. We also loved watching the dolphins, pelicans, surfers, kite boarders, and paddle boarders! The owners were wonderful!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you back again next year.
NL, Canada
4

Nice beach house, quiet beach, breathtaking views

  • 4 of 5

We recently spent one month in this 70s stilt house on beautiful Sunset Beach, FL. It has two downstairs bedrooms with QN beds, and two upstairs loft areas with QN beds as well. The kitchen has granite countertops, ceramic tiled floors, a large stainless steel refrigerator with filtered water, and a new induction stove for quick cooking. It has WiFi, satellite TV, and a security system. While the entrance is unusual, the views from the entirely windowed front are spectacular! The beach is beautiful, and the area feels safe at all times. The owner was very obliging. We were the first renters and the owner was keen to address all suggestions. A lovely property for a couple, a family, or a girls getaway.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We are following your suggestions so maybe next time we'll rate five stars. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,000 Per week

Sunset Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring 2015
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$4,000
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Fall 2015
Sep 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
$4,000
 
 
Holiday Season 2015
Dec 16 2015 - Dec 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Winter 2016
Jan 1 2016 - Feb 29 2016
29 night minimum stay
$4,800
 
 
Spring 2016
Mar 1 2016 - Apr 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Summer 2016
May 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Fall 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Notes With annual lease the rent is $3000.00/month. Weekly rate is $1000.00. Minimum stay is one week.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunset Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Loft - 2 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote