Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Lake Lewisville -Lakefront House - Chic and Cozy - Close to Frisco

Jeri

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Jeri

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Lake Lewisville -Lakefront House - Chic and Cozy - Close to Frisco

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Frisco House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

The lake is on the rise. It should be a nice summer for enjoying the lake.

NEW across the cove is the new Hydrous Wakeboard Park.

Our chic and cozy lake house has everything you need to have a great time. Peaceful area great for swimming, fishing, wildlife watching, kayaking, canoeing and/or paddleboating. Our Guest houses are together, so if you have a small group, you can rent another one or two.

We have our deluxe Pontoon boat we rent exclusively to our guests, when available. We also keep kayaks, watermats, a canoe, and a paddleboat available for our guests to rent when conditions permit.

This particular property's first bedroom has a Queen bed and the second one has a full bed with a twin trundle bed.

We have a charcoal grill and a wood burning campfire pit that is always a hit with both adults and children. This house is a wonderful place to relax and watch a gorgeous sunset either at the burn pit or under the covered porch. The porch has a table and two bar areas for you to use. The porch is equipped with a ceiling fan to help you stay cool while enjoying your favorite beverages or food.

We provide satellite TV on a new large screen TV and wireless internet. The kitchen is fully furnished with new stainless steel appliances, including a convection oven.

Our lakehouse is conveniently located 7 minutes from the Heart of Frisco and Pizza Hut Park. There are lots of restaurants, shopping areas, and family entertainment opportunities just minutes from the house. DFW and Love Field are on 35 minutes away.

Our house is perfect for the couple or small group that would like to getaway for the weekend or week.

Rates:

$225 per day Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights

$150 per day Monday - Thursday nights

$1100 per week

3 night minimum

Guests over 2 must be pre-appoved and could affect rate.

Long term or Corporate rates available upon request.

$75 cleaning Fee

State Tax

Refundable Damage/Security Depost $150.00

$75 per pet fee for maximum 2 pets

.

No dates are reserved without a signed rental agreement and security deposit.

Keywords: Waterfront, Frisco Accomodations, Little Elm Accomodations, Pizza Hut Park, UNT, Hall Office Park, Super Bowl, Frisco Rough Riders, Frisco Convention Center, Frisco Superdrome, Stonebriar Mall, Six Flags, Close to DFW, Love Field, Texas Rangers, Downtown Dallas, Great for Corporate Housing, Cozy, Chic, Romantic, Cottage, Family, extended stay, short term rentals, long term rentals.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jeri (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Lewisville -Lakefront House - Chic and Cozy - Close to Frisco
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
5

Bill and Kelly LaFerrara

  • 5 of 5

Very peaceful on the lake. Owners very nice. House perfect for what we were needing. Would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great place for a family getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time at Lake Lewisville. As usual the house was great with a really nice kitchen. The bedrooms are large and you can't beat the early morning views.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
oklahoma city, oklahoma
5

Great place and great to rent from

  • 5 of 5

The owners were super helpful and friendly, showed us the "local" ways around the lake and provided map. The home was very clean inside. It could have been a little better maintained on the outside. Overall our group had a blast.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Pineville, LA
1

No Way Chic and Cozy

  • 1 of 5

To say I was disappointed with this property is an understatement. It is in extremely poor condition. The property owners did not know which property I had rented, even when we showed up. They were working on the roof when we arrived. Not a good sign. The roof had leaked during an earlier rain storm. And the place smelled like it..wet, rotten wood. There is absolutely no privacy. The property sits in a row of low income residential homes. It's not a vacation location. The tile in the bathroom was chipped. The bathroom smelled. We found stink bugs in every room. The Wi-Fi did not work. The photos on the website do not give an accurate illustration of what you get at all. If you're looking for a weekend get away, look elsewhere. We left early because the property was in such bad shape.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate you voicing your concerns and respect your point of view. However, there were some things that I would like to comment on. We had recently had a hail storm which damaged the roof. We have been dealing with insurance and getting it fixed. I sincerely apologize for that delay, but they were gone within an hour of your arrival. And yes, I did recognize your name and the house when you pulled up. I also discussed the roof and the leak and told you that I will be happy to get you anything that you need. We live next door and do our best to accommodate every guest. I am sorry for the smells and that will definitely be checked out and reconciled. I did not know about the chipped tile, but will check that out as well. As far as the neighborhood - I can't do anything about the aesthetics, except at our vacation rentals, but can assure any guest that we know every one of them and there is absolutely no safety concerns. Many guests come and make memories of a life time. I suppose - aesthetics of the neighborhood could be a deterrent to the eye, but upon walking into the house and seeing the relaxing lake the neighborhood just seems to disappear.
Sun City West, AZ
5

Wonderful Little Hideaway!

  • 5 of 5

We spent two completely relaxing weeks at this rental, and will definitely return again. We have rented VRBO properties for many years, and the owners (Jerry & Jeri) are the best we have ever experienced – absolutely the friendliest, easy going, accommodating, always responsive & available, yet not “in your business”.

The property is exactly as advertised, is clean, and has everything you need (except your food of course!). The kitchen is very well equipped, with new appliances & lots of counter space and storage. In addition, while you feel like you are totally away from the world, you can get to any number of restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, etc., within 5-10 minutes…a perfect combination for us.

The docks located on the property allow access to the lake for fishing, or just relaxing near the water. This is a great property for those who travel with their dog…so much area to walk, and super friendly neighborhood pups to enjoy as well. Lucy the goose provided us with a good deal of entertainment, as well as watching what appeared to be people walking on water!!!

I would recommend this rental for 2-3 adults, or 2 adults with children. It’s not a huge house, but is extremely comfortable.

Thanks for a very memorable time!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Serenity in the midst of chaos

  • 5 of 5

Two purposes led to the booking of this property: proximity to my grandchildren, and escape from Ohio winters. The proximity of this lake house worked out great; the weather, well, I think we brought Ohio with us--at least initially. This, however, was not under the owners' control. Everything else was: the house itself felt like home for us. It was clean and well appointed, and any problems/concerns we had were addressed immediately by Jerry and/or Jeri. It was easy to get acclimated to stores, church, points of interest, parks for the kids and the YMCA, which honored my Ohio membership, and though Frisco and the surrounding area are booming with activity and construction, the cozy and chic little house on Lewisville Lake offered the peace and quiet we wanted--EXCEPT for the attack goose who rules the premises. Lucy, the goose, either needs muzzled, moved, stuffed or served Peking-style! Guard goose aside, we loved our February in Texas and I would recommend this house for anyone who wants a waterfront stay. Though I'm sure the dynamic changes in the warm weather, with boats and other water activities, we truly enjoyed the quiet and charm of this lake home.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Boat/kayak and paddleboat rental onsite

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Frisco House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75.00 + Tax
Pet Fee $75.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150.00
Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes House Number : 12295 Redbud Lane, Frisco, Texas 75034
Prior to arrival please make sure you print out rental agreement and sign. Include driver's license and names of all guests who will be at the house.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Frisco House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1) Full with twin trundle in the 2nd Bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Hydrous Water Park right across the cove from the house.

Other Vacation Properties

$1,100 per week
3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$2,100 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote