KENTUCKY LAKE SCENIC RETREAT-QUIET, RELAXING LARGE LAKEFRONT HOME!

Steve & Kathy Glogowski

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Steve & Kathy Glogowski

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

KENTUCKY LAKE SCENIC RETREAT-QUIET, RELAXING LARGE LAKEFRONT HOME!

Kentucky Lake House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 baths, 2 decks, large boat dock with deep water, sleeps up to 15.

Very nice vacation home is located near the quiet Jonathan Creek area of Kentucky Lake, away from the busy resorts. Year round water access makes for excellent fishing, boating, or just floating around!

Our home has 3 bedrooms, 3 baths, large well stocked kitchen, fish cleaning house, large covered boat dock with sun deck, ladder, & doggie ramp, game room, large yard, screened in deck, commercial size gas grill, charcoal grill, plenty of outdoor chairs, extra picnic table, firepit area. Swim off the boat dock or just relax sitting on the decks or sunroom! Large circular driveway with extra pads for plenty of parking trailers & vehicles. Washer & dryer. DirectTV, DVD, VCR, lots of movies, toys, & puzzles. Activities at Land Between the Lakes, great local restaurants, shopping, & playing. Only 22 miles to Murray or Benton, 38 miles to Paducah. Great golf courses nearby!

Boat rentals available at nearby marinas. Pets welcome-please inquire.

Rentals available by day or week.

Summer rentals are Saturday-Saturday. CALL OR EMAIL FOR MORE DETAILS!!!

To reserve our home...: Email us with your name, email address, dates requested, & phone number. Include # of guests, pets inquiries, etc. We require a rental agreement, which can be found at: www.kentuckylakescenicretreat.com. A deposit is required to hold your reservation. Your final balance will be due 30 days prior to your reservation. Please reserve early as dates fill up quickly.

Summer reservations are Saturday-Saturday. All other months are negotiable.

For fishing and boating information...: Contact us by email or phone. We have been going to this lake for over 30 years and know the best fishing spots and where to go for great boating. If you are in need of a rental boat there are several marinas within 10 miles that rent fishing & leisure boats. Our boat dock is equipped with running water, electricity, lighting, covered areas, a large fish basket on cables to keep your fish until cleaning, floating doggy ramp, bench seating, jet ski platform, rubber bumper guards, and plenty of deep water for playing. Boat dock can accomodate up to 4 boats.

Other attractions...: There are several large golf courses nearby. Many resturaunts, grocery stores, and family activities are within 25 miles. Visit the Land Beween the Lakes, Patti's Settlement, antique stores, etc. Or just stay at our home for quiet, relaxing, family & friends time! No need to ever leave!

SPECIAL FALL RATES AVAILABLE NOW! CALL OR EMAIL US FOR DETAILS!

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
We definitely enjoyed our visit. The place was very nice, the scenery beautiful and the weather was good, especially Saturday, considering it's mid October!

This was the first time our complete family (three grown children, five grandchildren, one great-grandbaby) had managed to all get away for an enjoyable weekend, very much in honor of their dad/grampa/great-grampa.

What your beautiful home did was, let our ailing grandpa watch his grandkids fishing from the dock, watch his son piloting a pontoon on the lake, and most of all, put a smile on his face. We all left wishing we could have stayed longer, and wanting to come back again one day.

Thanks for everything, and God bless you and your family.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Steve & Kathy Glogowski

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Kentucky Lake Scenic Retreat-quiet, relaxing large lakefront home!
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
business
Kentucky Lake Scenic Retreat-quiet, relaxing large lakefront home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368223
+1 815 354-2105
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
1

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE, VERY UNSAFE HOME.

  • 1 of 5
Kathy

I am emailing to let you know how disappointed we were with the rental home. I rent two homes myself through vacationhomes.com so have the utmost empathy for my fellow renters.

I think I have very realistic expectations for a rental home but the most important aspect I look at is cleanliness and safety, and neither were present at your home.

The amount of clutter around the home in the form of broken cinder blocks, pieces of wood and other debris is a big safety issue. We did not use the fire pit as there was too much garbage around it. The path to the water, while nice is overgrown in areas making it difficult to use. About halfway up the path is the smell of a dead animal coming from under the home.

We spent the first hour walking around knocking down wasp nests and spider webs. Again, it is a home in the woods near the water so I expect some of this, but it has not been cleaned in sometime.

We did arrive a bit early and apologize to you and the cleaning person about this. Your cleaning person was obviously frustrated as she asked if we knew how to tell time. I doubt our early arrival of one hour would have made a difference in her cleaning ability as there was still food on the floor when she left.

I think the dead bugs that had been killed on the inside walls and ceiling and then left was the most disturbing part. They are still there and with a very small amount of effort could be wiped up.

Additionally, the sheets for the full size bed in the 2nd bedroom do not fit. The pile of blankets in that same closet are in no order and about impossible to sort through and there are mice droppings.

The final issue is the boat dock. While obviously newer and nice, you have a short circuit somewhere, which is causing an electrical shock on the ladder in the water. I did not notice it the first day but while hanging on to the ladder I felt it. It is too small to probably notice by most but if you grab it you can feel it. Unless it is there for a reason this is a big hazard and should be addressed.

Again, I think because I rent myself, I am realistic in a rental. Things happen. Your home needs a good clean up, inside and out, along with your cleaning person either being trained or changed.

I would welcome your response.
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guy was over exaggerating. We arrived at the home the day they left. The renters were in the woods on the next property, not ours. Not sure why. There was a dead fish on shore, not a dead animal. They arrived very early to check in and prevented the housekeeper from finishing her job of putting away blankets, wiping walls and floors, etc. and was rude to her so she left. The electrical issue and other issues have been fixed. Weekly outside bug spraying has resumed.
business
Kentucky Lake Scenic Retreat-quiet, relaxing large lakefront home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368223
+1 815 354-2105
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
5

GREAT VACATION SPOT!!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great week at the house!! We had 15 people in the house and still had plenty of space!! The house was nice and clean!! Fishing was slow but swimming off the nice dock was fun!! Thanks for letting us spend the week at your house we had a ball!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kentucky Lake Scenic Retreat-quiet, relaxing large lakefront home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368223
+1 815 354-2105
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
5

BEST VIEW ON JONATHAN CREEK

  • 5 of 5
We have been coming to "Kentucky Lake Scenic Retreat" since April 2008. Each spring we have 6 adults that head done to Jonathan Creek to enjoy 9 days of crappie fishing. When the weather is unsuitable to be out on the main lake, we enjoy fishing off of the dock. The home is well furnished and we love to sit on the screened-in porch and enjoy the beautiful sunsets. Steve & Kathy are both a pleasure to work with and we plan on making many more memories at the "Kentucky Lake Scenic Retreat".
Signed - "Pleased renters"
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kentucky Lake Scenic Retreat-quiet, relaxing large lakefront home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368223
+1 815 354-2105
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
5

GREATLY ENJOTED OUR STAY

  • 5 of 5
Had a wonderful time. Kids enjoyed the tubing on the pontoon we rented from Kenlake Marina. They were very accomodating and helpful. Newer dock at the house. Fishing was challenging for us because of the weather - even in Chicago weather was hot so far this summer. We hired a guide and caught fish! House is much larger than it appears in pictures. Very clean and well stocked. Nice deck and screened in porch for sitting outside at night mosquito free. Neat little shops and we found a few attractions in the area. Really good country restaurants close by - Willow Pond, Baleau's and the best was Dinner Bell.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kentucky Lake Scenic Retreat-quiet, relaxing large lakefront home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368223
+1 815 354-2105
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
4

VERY RELAXING

  • 4 of 5
This was a wonderful place to stay. It had everything we needed. The best part was the dock and access to it. We loved the walkway down to it. So many other rentals on the lake we have stayed at just had steps..lots of them..but the walkway was great. It made it much easier.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Kentucky Lake Scenic Retreat-quiet, relaxing large lakefront home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p368223
+1 815 354-2105
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
1

PICTURES SAY MORE THAN WHAT YOU CAN REALLY SEE

  • 1 of 5
I'd like to say this place was not what we expected for the money, yeah it had some of the things it says but the cleaness was very disappointing and i know when you have renters it can't be really clean but the cleaners they have aren't very good,i guess the other place we rented 2 years before that spoiled us but i would not recommend this place unless they do some serious cleaning and upgrades
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was a person in this group that called & complained about everything, we tried to make her happy but there was no resolve. We contacted our housekeeper about the complaint. Turns out she had another peson clean this one time, she promised that would not happen again. When I spoke with the renter to ask what was not clean she said the stove but nothing else. The renter complained we didn't have certain amenties, such as a tv in each bedroom. But if she read our list of ameneties she would of know what to expect. Besides-why rent a lakefront house and sit inside & watch tv? No, we don't run a 5-star resort but our home is comfortable, clean, and is well stocked. This is the first complaint we've had in the 9 years we've rented and have many repeat guests. We tried talking to this guest but there was no pleasing her. The others in her gorup enjoyed their time at our home.

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Paducah or Lake Barkley Airport
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Rt. 68
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Kenlake State Park lots of other courses nearby
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
various

Private home on Kentucky Lake is away from the busy resorts yet close to resturaunts, stores, and boat launch. Deep year round water with a new boat dock provides for excellent boating and relaxing time without having to watch your boat and equipment in a public boat slip.

3 bedroom and 3 bath home is located on the end of a quiet street so there's no traffic. Home is off the street on a hill so you don't have to climb so many steps down to the dock and lake. There is a sidewalk with a gentle slope to the dock and also a set of stairs if you choose that path. A fully equipped fish cleaning house is onsite. Home is only 22 miles form Murray, 25 from Benton, and 38 miles from Paducah. There are stores and resturaunts in Aurora, which is only 4 miles up the road. The circular driveway will accomodate many vehicles and there are 3 additional concrete pads near the road for trailers, etc.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kentucky Lake House Rental Rates

Notes

  • Special Rates now available! Email or call us!
  • Rate is for up to 10 guests. Additional fee for extra guests & pets. Cleaning fee & county taxes are included in your rental rate. Summer dates are Saturday-Saturday rentals only. (Saturday 3 pm check in, following Saturday 10 am check out to allow cleaning crew to prepare for next guests.)
    All other seasons are negotiable. Book early as we have a lot of annual renters. Watch the amazing eagles in the winter from our deck! Enjoy spring, summer, & fall fantastic boating & fishing! Many events in the area all year round. A deposit of $500 will hold your reservation. (there is NO a security deposit required). Balance will be due 30 days prior to your reservation date. Keypad on doors are convenient for our guests and your code will be programmed for you per your request. Pets-please inquire.
    Plenty of trash cans are provided. County dumpsters are located a few miles away. If you would like cleaning crew to take the trash cans to the dump at the end of your stay please leave $20.
  • Note: this is a dry county so please plan accordingly.

    Deposits:
    Due to the popularity of reservation dates, after confirming your dates with the Glogowskis via email or phone, deposits must be received within 10 days or you will lose your reservation week.
    Print, sign & send the reservation agreement, along with your deposit: http://www.kentuckylakescenicretreat.com/reservation_form.html


    Cancellations:
    If a renter requests to cancel their reservation after the deposit is received, every effort will be made to re-rent for that week. The deposit will only be returned if we are able to re-rent that week.
    Deposits will not be returned if the renter decides to cancel within 45 days of the reservation date.

Amenities

Kentucky Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Lake
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Heating
  • Carport
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Mobile Phone
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Master bathroom has handrails in bathtub, lots of towels provided in each bathroom. Lower level bathroom is connected to a laundry room. Washer & dryer provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , air bed, lots of room, dressers
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , large closet, dresser
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 2 sleep sofa /futon , kids bedroom in lower level, sleeper sofa
  • There are extra cots and air beds in the closets, plenty of extra sheets, blankets, pillows. Plenty of closet & dresser space. Large windows provide excellent views of the lake and wildlife. Bedrooms are all carpeted and have ceiling fans.
Entertainment:
  • DVR
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Yard
  • Deck Furniture
  • Porch Furniture
  • 15 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
  • skiing
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • rafting
  • pier fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • water tubing
  • swimming
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • hunting
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
Choose from stairway or concrete walkway to the boat dock. Large open firepit area near the lake to watch the sunset and relax! Rate includes housekeeper/cleaning services upon your departure. County taxes are include in rate. Our renters say this is the best equipped house they have ever rented! Lots of kitchen utensils, pots & pans, dishes, towels, chairs, etc.