Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEAN DRIVE MODERN 1BR APARTMENT

MiaVac

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

MiaVac

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 31, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN DRIVE MODERN 1BR APARTMENT

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Miami Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

The Coconut is a sophisticated 600 square foot, one bedroom, one bath condo that comfortably sleeps four guests. This tastefully decorated space includes 2 futons, 4 chairs and coordinating table. This Miami vacation condo also has two flat screen TVs and secure high-speed Wi-Fi and a spacious private balcony that overlooks Ocean Drive and the Atlantic Ocean.

The designer kitchen is fully furnished and the bedroom has a queen size-bed with a night table. The spacious spa-like bathroom has a nice rainfall showerhead, and is stocked with fresh towels and linens.

Located on Ocean Drive and is nearby excellent restaurants, bars, clubs and shopping. Unfortunately there is no free parking but there are several modes of public transportation.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
MiaVac (Property Manager)
-
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 31, 2015
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.6
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
OCEAN DRIVE Modern 1BR Apartment
average rating of 3.6 based on 20 reviews
business
OCEAN DRIVE Modern 1BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3681544
+1 -7862995821
Miami Miami Area
1

If you want to sleep please do not come here !

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was very unhappy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We arrived at the apartment on a Sunday afternoon. But every weekend, Ocean Drive is closed to traffic because there was a festival. Of course, we have not been warned, and there is no reception or phone service on Sunday, so're doing all alone! It took us over an hour and the help of a police officer to find the entrance of the hotel which is situated in a squalid alley. Arrival down we did not have the code to enter the lobby. Another hour wasted. With nine luggage it was pleasure. Once finally in the apartment (after a corridor that should be spruced urgently) we find a charming but very small apartment. For example, there is no table to eat, use the bar. But as the kitchen is tiny it is also this bar that serves cooktop. So basically you're on a postage stamp to eat. Similarly, there is an oven but no dish to go in the oven, so the only solution for cooking is microwave and cooktop, which can no longer be used as a table in this case. The fridge and large enough but for lack of space we can open only half! Great. But the worst is in the soundproofing of the apartment. It is non-existent with even a half a centimeter opening on the glass door that overlooks the ashtray that serves balcony. Ashtray by both the size and the number of cigarette butts in it (more than fifty). But the apartment is situated above a bar. Imagine the floor vibrate and music inside the apartment. Closing time varies when we were there from 1heure30 am to 4 am. But these are not lullabies songs they spend those hours! In short good sleepless nights into perspective. If you want to sleep please do not come here
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: MiaVac
business
OCEAN DRIVE Modern 1BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3681544
+1 -7862995821
Miami Miami Area
1

Strange experience

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It startet with the bill, that due to the contract included the tax. The tax once again was calculated on top. Until today it is not refunded. Poor service or usual practice? The decription does not mention that the property is just one floor above a very (and I mean really very) loud Club for coloured People, where you were not allowed to stay in the main corridor. I did not understand the Business System - but it did not seem to be ok for my 13 and 16 year old Boys ... We could not sleep until 5 15 am the first night, and 4 o´clock the second night, so we moved to another Appartement.
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: MiaVac
business
OCEAN DRIVE Modern 1BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3681544
+1 -7862995821
Miami Miami Area
tampa, FL
5

miami stay

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
it was great. everything was clean and it worked.. It is located above a popular bar, so if you want quiet this is not the place for you
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: MiaVac
business
OCEAN DRIVE Modern 1BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3681544
+1 -7862995821
Miami Miami Area
1

Worst experience I have ever had with a vacation property.

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was very unhappy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Unfortunately Escapia doesn't allow for zero stars. I came to the property with my partner and friends and was shocked at the noise coming from the bar below. The noise was so loud, the entire room vibrated. There were not enough linen for 4 guests, as described in the ad, and the place was dirty and not to the standard described or shown in the pictures. I felt extremely unsafe with an individual loitering outside the door and a group screaming right outside the building from the hostel next door/below. This, again, was not described in the ad on . We had to call around the Tuesday before Thanksgiving attempting to find another place to stay and at midnight with no response from the owners. We are still attempting to receive a refund from the owners and no assistance. Once called them they refused to refund our money and actually sent pictures of a fully stocked closet, which was not there when we arrived, and a cigarette on the floor and although no one in our party smokes (my partner is a doctor and his mother passed a month ago from cancer, partially why we decided to take this trip to help get his mind off that experience so he is the last person you would ever find smoking). They also stated that they weren't refunding the cleaning few because our party left a mess, despite the fact that has proof we left immediately. We believe the cigarette was either placed there or for a previous party so that they could keep the cleaning fee. I have never experienced anything like this nor have I ever complained about a hotel or vacation property, and I travel extensively. I understand how difficult the hospitality industry is, but I want to warn any family that attempts to book a property with this company of the type of unscrupulous practices. I am still hoping that I am wrong and they will do the right thing, but I still have not received assistance.
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: MiaVac
business
OCEAN DRIVE Modern 1BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3681544
+1 -7862995821
Miami Miami Area
4

was a lovely stay

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the flat was designed well very good furniture perfect location
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: MiaVac
business
OCEAN DRIVE Modern 1BR Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3681544
+1 -7862995821
Miami Miami Area
5

fat tuesday hotel

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
If you are looking for a great place to stay in the heart of everything, this is the place!
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: MiaVac

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Miami Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$212
From
$212
$1,332
 
 
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$302
From
$302
$1,903
 
 
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$235
From
$235
$1,480
$5,100
 
 
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$302
From
$302
$1,903
$7,961
 
 
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$215
$1,350
$4,700
 
 
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$215
$1,350
$5,830
 
 
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$215
$1,350
$4,700
 
 
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$235
From
$235
$1,480
$6,390
 
 
Dec 1 2015 - Feb 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$235
From
$235
$1,480
$7,041
 
 
Dec 1 2015 - Feb 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$275
$1,730
$7,041
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Miami Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Other Vacation Properties

$700 - $1,100 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$540 - $800 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,700 per week
6 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote