SECLUDED AND PRIVATE CABIN ONLY MINUTE FROM NASHVILLE

From
$125
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Brenda and David Porter

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SECLUDED AND PRIVATE CABIN ONLY MINUTE FROM NASHVILLE

Springfield Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms, sleeps 4

Whether you're on a Romantic Honeymoon, a retreat, or you just want to get back to nature and some peace and quite; you'll love this beautiful little private, two story Hideaway.

Our Western Cedar Chalet has vaulted ceiling, windows with wonderful views and is nestled in the woods and surrounded by freshwater creeks. May and June stroll through the Iris and Daylily gardens - they should be in full bloom!

You may just want to relax on the back deck in the hot tub and watch the wild turkeys fly up to roost in the woods behind the chalet. A great place to bird watch...Sorry no hunting.

You will LOVE the 6 person HOT TUB, plus upstairs King and Queen size bedroom Suites with a new walk-in 6 jetted spa shower. If you have pets the back deck and part of the yard is also fenced.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

Brenda and David Porter

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

21 Reviews Write a Review
Secluded and private cabin only Minute from Nashville
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews
business
Secluded and private cabin only Minute from Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367992
(615) 384-6748
Springfield Tennessee
5

Perfect Vacation Home near Nashville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed 14 days while we had work done on our home in Goodlettsville. The house was very clean, no musty smell. The hot tub was also clean and ready for us.The land and creeks surrounding the chalet are beautiful. It was nice that we could take our large dog and having the deck and part of the yard fenced was great for Maggie (our dog). If you are looking for a great place near Nashville, THIS IS IT!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded and private cabin only Minute from Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367992
(615) 384-6748
Springfield Tennessee
5

very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
we stayed 3 nights...very nice place
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded and private cabin only Minute from Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367992
(615) 384-6748
Springfield Tennessee
Northern Indiana
5

GORGEOUS, RELAXING, PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We came down from Indiana to watch the Colts (her) vs the Titans (him). We arrived a little early & Brenda OK'd early arrival....what a treat! We were able to settle in & use the hot tub before the big game. Loved it!
We did notice a slight musty smell when entering but after cooking our first meal it was no longer noticeable...also burning a candle helps. Don't really think it was that big of a deal. The layout upstairs was like a maze but there was nothing in this house that we didn't like, although we have never rented a house & a dog...lol Polly is friendly & harmless. The shower is amazing, the beds comfy, the location & view are peaceful, the hot tub a luxury, the fireplace cozy.....I could go on & on. WE LOVED IT!
We explored downtown Nashville, the mall & drove some crazy roads. Didn't have time to hike the area but will get to that next trip. Just so much to do in such a short time period. Save a space for us next year because we will be back for the second annual trek to Nashville for the big game!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Bill,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Hideaway and we look forward to your return for the Big game next year. Like us, I'm sure you guys will be cheering for Payton this weekend at the Super Bowl.

I wanted to let you know that Polly had kidney failure and had to be put down this week. We had a very nice service for her. She was not only The Hideaway 4 legged greeter, she was also the Hopewell Baptist Church Greeter. She was at the church doors every time they were open and she will be missed by many.

Thanks again,
Brenda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded and private cabin only Minute from Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367992
(615) 384-6748
Springfield Tennessee
4

Wild turkeys, hummingbirds, and friendly dogs- oh my

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a marvelous stay at Hopewell Hollow Hideaway. The location is beautiful and the house is well-suited for a relaxing stay. We were greeted upon arrival by Polly, the friendly dog from next door. She was good with our 3 year old child. The house has an intimate open air feel about it so any noise in the house can be heard throughout. The shower in this house is perhaps the nicest I have ever used, but the controls take a bit of getting used to. The hot tub was warm and ready for us when we arrived, and is a nice feature. We got to see wild turkeys several times during our long weekend, and a hummingbird feeder is hung outside the front window that was visited often making this a great location for bird watching. A few cool streams converge by the house, which are occupied by small fish and frogs. A couple of bridges over them make exploring the area nearby a fun and easy activity. We were not expecting any internet connectivity at the house but being AT&T customers we did have cellular and 4G Lte data service. I would definitely stay here again, it was a much better value than a hotel.
Other reviews mentioned a smell that was persistent in the home. A slight smell is noticeable when you first arrive, which would be consistent with a house of this vintage, but we did not notice it after being in the house more than 5 minutes. Perhaps the air purifier the owner has put in place has helped. Our clothes did not have any residual smell after our stay, and I could not detect the smell of mold or mildew.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded and private cabin only Minute from Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367992
(615) 384-6748
Springfield Tennessee
Detroit Michigan
2

Katherine Maczala

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property is beautiful and the location is great. I was very disappointed that the home's air was unbearable. There was an overwhelming smell of mold. I went outside and saw the air conditioning unit fan was broken. But, the cold air was poring through filthy vents filled with thick dirt and mold. The thermostat was stuck on and couldn't be turned off. I opened the 3 windows that had a screen for fresh air and shut every vent in the house. I wanted to leave but I had only 3 days to spend in Nashville and had 2 dogs which makes it hard to obtain last minute lodging. I left the owner a note about the lack of proper maintenance and health safety to guests. The hot tub was filthy which promotes bacteria and was very disappointed with that as well because that was a feature in my decision to choose this property. It takes money to make money. The owner has a little goldmine there and should at least take the proper precautions to ensure the health safety of their guests. My girls and I had headaches and my dogs were sick for two days after coming home.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Kathy,
I'm very sorry that your stay at the Cabin was unpleasant. We had hoped that we had solved the musky odor by fixing a small leak under the sink. After you left we noticed the smell was still there and found that water had gotten into the side wall in the garage... Springfield was blessed with 2 weeks of rain before you arrived. This weather is very unusual and we had never had any water get into the garage or home before. We have had 2 feet of sheet rock and insulation removed and have fans working to dry thing out so it can be repaired.
I'm not sure why you could not work the central air. It is working fine. I also shocked the hot tub and checked the chemicals the day you arrived. We inspected under the house and found it to be dry and the duck work was in good condition, so the air in the unit was not bad.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Springfield
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 49 east
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
The Legeacy
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
The Depot, O' Charles, Applebees, Shoneys

Only 30 Minutes To Nashville and 6 Miles To Springfield!

Other Activities: Wildlife Viewing, Horseshoes, Bird Watching, Wild Turkey Roost behind the chalet in the evenings. Travis Price Park in Springfield has wonderful walking and bike trails, only minutes from the Hideaway.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Springfield Chateau / Country House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$125
$700
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.75%
Notes $125 per night for all seasons, plus cleaning and tax
$125. night (2 night minimum) $700/week Plus Tax
$75 non refundable cleaning fee - one time cleaning per stay.
$125. night (2 night minimum) $700/week Plus Tax
$75 non refundable cleaning fee - one time cleaning per stay.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Springfield Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , walk-in spa/ 6 jet / rianforest shower head/ bench seating
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • February 2012, Remoldel the upstairs bathroom with a new tile, walk-in of spa shower with 6 jets, hand held shower, rain forest shower head. Extra large shower with bench seating that you won't want to leave till the water gets cold.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Both bedrooms are large with great views, Master suite has a large balcony
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Steam Shower
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
Notes:
With 2 fresh water creeks running beside and in front of the chalet. - Free local calls - Surrounded by fresh water creeks, May and June stroll the Iris and day lily garden, Hardwood floors, Beautiful Interior Decor. - Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Must be at least 24 years old - Back deck and small part of yard fenced and gated for pets.
Email Owner Email