WELCOME TO WWW.NYCRENTAPLACE.COM & WWW.KINGKONGBNB.COM

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WELCOME TO WWW.NYCRENTAPLACE.COM & WWW.KINGKONGBNB.COM

East Village Apartment Rental Photos and Description

We have several private rooms, studios, 1 & 2 Bedrooms available!

* L O C A T I O N * L O C A T I O N * L O C A T I O N *

Our rates will differ depending on which apartment you choose.

Little Italy 1BR Suite Piedaterra! $99/nt

Welcome to our 1 bedroom apartment which is only 1 flight up of a short walk up with a comfy queen size bed that you can come home to and simply relax after a full day of exploring the city. We are located in the heart of Little Italy. The kitchen is fully stocked with full appliances, microwave, toaster/coffee maker & cookware/dinnerware. Our bathroom has both a shower and a tub. We provide clean bed linens, fresh bath towels & toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board (website hidden) & heating included. Flat panel 32' cable TV plus FREE WiFi ALL INCLUDED.

East Village Hotel Style Stay!: $200/nt

New comfy, cool & cozy studio apartment with stainless steel appliances offers an incredible hotel style stay without the cost of those outrageous NYC Hotel prices! We offer two plush & comfy full size beds. Flat 32' panel cable HDTV plus FREE WiFi ALL INCLUDED! Kitchen with full appliances, dishwasher, cookware/dinnerware & coffee maker/toaster, clean bed linens, fresh bath towels & toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board provided. We are on the 2nd floor of a short walk up & located in the heart of the East Village & steps from LES, surrounded by a variety of trendy boutiques, bars & restaurants galore. A Whole Foods up the street, Soho, Greenwich Village, Chinatown, Little Italy.

East Village Hotel Style Suite!: $225/nt

This is a brand new 1 bedroom converted into 2 separate bedroom spaces both at opposite ends of the apt for added privacy. The living room serves as the 2nd bedroom giving it a comfortable hotel suite style stay. Bedroom offers a luxurious plush queen size bed. 2BR has a comfy queen sized sofa bed. We recently purchased a memory foam mattress for the sofabed. Located on the ground floor of an elevator building so no lugging up & down heavy luggage. Kitchen with full appliances, dishwasher, cookware/dinnerware, toaster/coffee maker, clean bed linens, fresh bath towels & toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board provided. Flat panel 37' LCD cable HDTV plus FREE WiFi ALL INCLUDED. We are located in the heart of the East Village surrounded by a variety of boutiques, bars & restaurants galore. Walk to Whole Foods, St. Marks Place, Soho, Greenwich Village, Chinatown, Little Italy, LES.

Asiana Italiano Hotel Style Suite!: $200/nt

We are located right in the center of the most exciting & happening areas, to experience the best of both worlds, of Chinatown & Little Italy! This is a huge 1 bedroom with 2 comfortable & plush queen sized beds in the bedroom & a full sized sofa bed in the other room that can sleep an extra guest. First floor walk up (only 1 flight up). For larger groups up to 10 people, we have an adjourning apartment right across the hall with the same 2 double beds and sofa bed. Kitchen with full appliances, toaster/coffee maker & cookware/dinnerware. Clean bed linens, large bathroom with fresh bath towels & toiletries provided, hair dryer, iron/ironing board provided. Flat panel 42' plasma cable TV, iPod/iPhone docking station plus FREE WiFi ALL INCLUDED.

Lower East Side Hotel Style Stay!: $175/nt

Welcome to our comfy and cozy apartment in an elevator building so no lugging up and down heavy luggage. We have a very comfy queen sized bed and a full size sofa bed in the living space area. Our kitchen has a sit down table that seats 4 and is fully equipped with full appliances including a microwave, cookware/dinnerware, toaster/coffee maker. We provide clean bed linens, fresh bath towels & toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Flat panel 32' cable HDTV plus FREE WiFi ALL INCLUDED. We kindly ask that no outside shoes be worn around the apartment.

Little Italy Penthouse Piedatterra!: $300/nt

Welcome to our 2 bedroom apartment located in the heart of Little Italy. Remember, Little Italy isn't just a San Gennaro Festival in September, it's year-round. You may not be able to win that stuffed animal, but you can still sure stuff yourself! A coal brick oven pizza...a hearty glass of Chianti...a zeppole...a cannoli...you'll find it all in New York City's Little Italy just right outside your door! Located on the top floor (only 2 flights up) with the privacy of the entire floor to yourselves. Both our 2 bedrooms are furnished with plush comfy queen size beds. In the living room, we have a queen sized sofabed. Kitchen with full appliances, microwave, toaster/coffee maker & cookware/dinnerware. Clean bed linens, bathroom with tub & shower with fresh bath towels & toiletries provided, hair dryer, iron/ironing board provided. AC & heating included. Flat panel 40' cable TV plus FREE WiFi ALL INCLUDED.

Little Italy Grand 2 BR Piedatterra!: $250/nt

Welcome to our large 2 bedroom apartment with high loft like ceilings located in the heart of Little Italy. Remember, Little Italy isn't just a San Gennaro Festival in September, it's year-round. You may not be able to win that stuffed animal, but you can still sure stuff yourself! A coal brick oven pizza...a hearty glass of Chianti...a zeppole...a cannoli...you'll find it all in New York City's Little Italy just right outside your door! The infamous Ferrara's right down the block. Both bedrooms have comfy queen size beds and the living room has a full size sofabed. Located on the second floor only 1 flight up of a walk up. Kitchen has a sit down table eating area with full appliances, cookware/dinnerware, toaster/coffee maker. Clean bed linens, fresh bath towels & toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board provided. Flat panel 32' cable HDTV, iPod/iPhone docking station plus FREE WiFi ALL INCLUDED.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english

We love to travel & live life to it's fullest!

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2000

To welcome world travelers near and far to experience & live like a true native New Yorker.

It's all about making your stay THE BEST STAY possible! We are committed to offer all of our guests Hotel Style Stays but at the fraction of the costs of those outrageous NYC hotel prices. We love traveling ourselves and equally enjoy having the opportunity to welcome all travelers from all over the world into our homes.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Welcome to www.NYCRentaPlace.com & www.KingKongbnb.Com
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Welcome to www.NYCRentaPlace.com & www.KingKongbnb.Com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367973vb
East Village Manhattan
Toronto
4

Sports and Site Seeing

  • 4 of 5
everything was good. The place was clean and function. Having WiFi was amazing for our trip.
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Welcome to www.NYCRentaPlace.com & www.KingKongbnb.Com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367973vb
East Village Manhattan
4

great downtown base

  • 4 of 5
12 year-old daughter and shared the full bedroom. The place was clean and and well maintained. Great base for downtown excursions and trains to Brooklyn. Only encountered other guests a few times, all pleasant. Especially if you enjoy the authenticity and food in Chinatown, its great for the budget conscious and onthego traveler. Very close to SoHo shopping too.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Welcome to www.NYCRentaPlace.com & www.KingKongbnb.Com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367973vb
East Village Manhattan
4

Review

  • 4 of 5
Very nice apartment. Easy access to the metro. The host left us will. Facilities very good. We recommend.
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Welcome to www.NYCRentaPlace.com & www.KingKongbnb.Com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367973vb
East Village Manhattan
California
3

A NYC week

  • 3 of 5
Location location location! Excellent location, but there were just a few early "bumps" in the road. A miscommunication occurred in that we expected to share a 6 person apartment with our adult children meeting us in NYC. However, due to a mix-up we were able to eventually resolve the issue. The lesson to be learned (as in my business or profession) is the customer is always right. And even if he/she isn't correct, treat him or her as if they are. Nordstrom's service is almost always better than bargain basement service! The number of apartments offered by Vanessa and Mike is very good. But the confusion comes from which apartment one gets. We ended up with a very nice place in the East Village(excellent, clean, modern, and near much of what you want in NYC). Our children stayed in both Chinatown (this apartment needs some work and sprucing up before it is rented again due to a broken bed and lack of hot water; problems which should be easy to repair) and the Lower East Side (nicer than Chinatown but a "sketchier" location). Mike and Vanessa were accommodating after the initial debacle and our stay was terrific.
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we would have loved to accommodate you again when you attempted to reserve with us again but unfortunately did not have availability.

However, just to clarify things, your initial reservation request below was for 2 guests so we advised we had several locations available and asked which one you would be interested in and you chose our East Village Hotel Style Suite on 6th St which can accommodate 4 guests.

Inquiry Detail:
Dates not set in stone (yet). My daughters (24 yr old twins; 1 from DC and 1 from Boston) may join us for 2-3 days.
Name Gerald Svedlow, MD
Requested Dates Feb 16, 2012 - Feb 24, 2012
Guests 2 adults, 0 children

Our normal check in time at at 3pm. However, you advised us that you would be arriving in the morning so we were more than happy to accommodate your arrival time anyway.

Your message below:
Cathy and I are arriving at JFK very early in the AM on Thursday, 2/16/12; 5:45AM or so ( ouch!!)
American Airlines 3010 from LAX.
So, maybe in Manhattan by 7AM (wishful thinking). And we "get" how early that is.
Couple of things.
I realize the apt is at 1st Ave & 6th St. What is the address?
What is there as far as hair dryer (per Cathy) and "other" items. Kitchen items, dishes, wi-fi, etc.
Remember, we are newbies with VRBO and this type of rental. We are used to hotels and resorts. But we realize this will be a fun adventure and we are looking forward to your property.
Thanks,
Jerry

Upon your arrival that morning, you advised that both your children and both their significant others will be joining you without any prior notification to us earlier so we had no idea and you became very hostile and accused of doing some kind of bait and switch on you which we would never do such a thing. Luckily, we were able to provide accommodations for them without even charging you and only asked for you to pay for the cleaning lady. We take serious pride in providing all our guests the best stay possible we can so in this case, the customer is not always right but we believe we did our very best to make your stay with us in NYC the best we could at such short notice.
business
Welcome to www.NYCRentaPlace.com & www.KingKongbnb.Com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367973vb
East Village Manhattan
Charlottesville, VA
5

Perfect Location and Perfectly Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
Our family of four stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday. The home is excellent. It's convenient, clean , has all necessary amenities and the owners are extremely responsive and friendly. The bedroom is located on the street front so you will hear outside noise but that should be expected with any apartment in NYC. The only minor issue would be the coffee maker. It's small and doesn't work very well. We worked around that issue by getting coffee at the bodega on the corner (less than half a block away). A great gem of a place.
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Welcome to www.NYCRentaPlace.com & www.KingKongbnb.Com
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367973vb
East Village Manhattan
Milwaukee, WI
5

Great Apartment in the West Village!

  • 5 of 5
The owrners of the apartment were great! . Super clean and responsive when we had questions. Would 100% recommend this property to anyone going to NYC!!!! Close to everything and the subway!
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

East Village Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $95
Notes Please inquire within about rates for each location. Different rates will apply.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

East Village Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Elevator
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Notes:
Kitchen with full appliances, dishwasher, toaster/coffee maker, clean bed linens, bath towels & toiletries, hair dryer, iron/ironing board provided. 37' LCD HDTV, premium cable plus FREE WiFi ALL INCLUDED.
Email Owner Contact Me