CEDAR SHORES - LUXURY IN OLD TOWN WITH LAKE VIEW AND POOL

Owner

Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since 2010
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CEDAR SHORES - LUXURY IN OLD TOWN WITH LAKE VIEW AND POOL

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Niagara-on-the-Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Cedar Shores is a recently renovated, 2 storey, 4 bedroom house in the Chautauqua area of the Historic Old Town district of Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Located in the #1 location in town. The house is located in a very quiet, quaint area of town with towering, old growth trees. The house is only a short 10 minute walk to the main street in Niagara-on-the-Lake (Queen Street). Spectacular sunsets which National Geographic rated as one of the 10 best in the world can be viewed from a Lakeside park located only 5 doors down from Cedar Shores.

Many nice quaint shops and restaurants in Niagara-on-the-Lake and Niagara Falls is about a 25 minute drive with lots more lively things to do.

PLEASE SEE WEBSITE UNDER 'LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION BELOW'

With restored hardwood flooring throughout and cedar lining the walls of the living room and den, Cedar Shores is a sanctuary that is a model of casual elegance for the area. The house features 4 bedrooms - all with queen or king size beds. There are 2 bathrooms, each with walk-in showers. The master bedroom is situated on the main floor with the remaining bedrooms on other levels. The open concept, fully equipped kitchen has modern stainless steel appliances including a gas stove that is ideal for preparing large meals for all gatherings. The kitchen opens on to a large dining room with a beautiful raised ceiling and roof top windows that comfortably seats 8 people. The living room off the dining room is well equipped with a wood burning fire place, large HD television, Blu-ray DVD player, wireless internet and surround sound speaker system. Off the living room, separated by pocket doors, is a cozy den with double futon and easy chair for relaxing in the corner of the house. There is a washer and dryer located in the basement of the house. The house has central air conditioning.

Off the kitchen is wood deck with a Weber gas barbecue. The backyard features a kidney shaped, heated, in ground salt water pool. There is parking for two vehicles and the house accommodates a maximum of 8 people. The peaceful cottage atmosphere of the area is a welcome sanctuary for people looking to get away for a few days or longer.

Keywords: House Cottage Chalet Vacation Resort

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why The Owner chose Niagara-on-the-Lake

We bought the house as a weekend and week long getaway for our family. As we were setting it up, we decided to outfit it in a way that guests can easily be accommodated and not feel like they are intruding in someone else's house. From the comments of our guests, they feel that the house is a great setup with the most comfortable beds they've ever experienced.

What makes this cottage unique

The location of the house has to be one of the most peaceful locations in town. It brings you back in time to when things were a lot simpler and less rushed.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Cedar Shores - Luxury in Old Town with Lake View and Pool
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
business
Cedar Shores - Luxury in Old Town with Lake View and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264410vb
+1 -(416) 312-3702 (Ontario, Canada)
Niagara-on-the-Lake Ontario
Mississauga
5

Amazing family vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I had the pleasure of staying at cedar shores for a week during the summer and we loved every minute of it! From the amazing pool and backyard to the quant indoor vibe it was one of our best vacations yet! We especially loved the open concept kitchen and the "home away from home" feel during our stay. Owner was super helpful and always promt in answering inquiries. Will definitely be back!
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Cedar Shores - Luxury in Old Town with Lake View and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264410vb
+1 -(416) 312-3702 (Ontario, Canada)
Niagara-on-the-Lake Ontario
5

Really nice stay

  • 5 of 5
Our group had a great time at Cedar Shores. We were an extended family of 8 and there was plenty of room for everyone. The house had a lot of character and was in a great location in the town. Very clean and everything we needed was provided. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cedar Shores to all my friends.
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cedar Shores - Luxury in Old Town with Lake View and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264410vb
+1 -(416) 312-3702 (Ontario, Canada)
Niagara-on-the-Lake Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
Cedar Shores was a great getaway for my family of Labour Day weekend. The house was very clean and more than large enough for our group of 8. The beds were very comfortable and it was decorated as a nice cozy cottage just like the pictures. The kids had a great time in the backyard pool. A great location and will definitely return.
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cedar Shores - Luxury in Old Town with Lake View and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264410vb
+1 -(416) 312-3702 (Ontario, Canada)
Niagara-on-the-Lake Ontario
Red Deer, Alberta
1

Huge disappointment.

  • 1 of 5
Our family of 4 booked this home for a 10 night stay, which ultimately ended up being a huge disappointment. We have rented homes all over the United States and Canada and never have we had such a negative experience, until now. There are many things I would love to touch on in this review, but the biggest issue we faced when renting this home was on Day 7 (a Wednesday), we realized the home had mouse issues. We found mouse droppings in the main floor bathroom as well as on the kitchen counters, all around our food and under the toaster. There weren't really any suitable cleaning products (bleach!) or rubber gloves around, so all I did was splash vinegar on the counter and wipe the mouse droppings away as best as I could. It was really disgusting. We contacted the owner of the home, who to his credit, was prompt in replying. He did indicate that the house had issues in the past with mice. We were going to be out for the day, so I told him that it was fine for him to come in and deal with the mouse issue while we were away. He emailed me back later in the day to state that he had set some traps. When we returned that night, we realized that while he did set some traps, there were still mouse droppings (and probably un-trapped) mice still around. There was no evidence that he had cleaned up as indicated by the droppings in the kitchen and in the bathroom. We had a trip planned to Toronto for the Friday for a ball game. Our original intention was to stay in Toronto that night, even though we knew we were paying for the home that night, but that was our choice. Once the mouse issue occurred, and it was evident that the owner wasn't doing much to clean up, we decided to check out and find a different place to stay for the Thursday and the Saturday night, as well as keeping our Toronto plans for the Friday. I told the owner this, and I also told him that I felt we should be refunded for the three nights lost. We really did not want to expose our children to mouse droppings and I strongly felt it was the owners responsibility to make sure the home was free of mice and completely cleaned and disinfected. Mouse droppings are a health concern. The owner did not respond to my request for a refund; not until I contacted the Niagara on the Lake Chamber of Commerce. At that point, he refunded us for less than one night's stay, labeling it an "inconvenience charge". Hugely annoying, I felt completely ripped off.
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We regret the fact that this guest had an unsatisfactory experience. The fact is that there was a single mouse that appeared in a bathroom closet. The weather turned cold that week which is a common time for mice to try and make their way indoors. A pest company has since been to the house, identified the access point in the foundation and has capped the hole. Regarding the refund. There is a lengthy background to this booking which, given the circumstances, would allow someone to conclude that the refund offered was more than fair. We look forward to continue offering a, mouse free, 5 star experience to our future guests.
business
Cedar Shores - Luxury in Old Town with Lake View and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264410vb
+1 -(416) 312-3702 (Ontario, Canada)
Niagara-on-the-Lake Ontario
Ottawa
5

Comfortable and Luxurious

  • 5 of 5
We recently celebrated our dad's 80th Birthday at Cedar Shores. We were pleasantly surprised to find out how comfortable and luxurious it is.

The space is massive with lots of nooks and crannies to explore. We were fortunate to have fabulous weather so were able to really enjoy the attractively landscaped backyard including the sparkling pool. The trees in the backyard are so enormous and beautiful - home to many small birds and wildlife.

Our first night we enjoyed the warmth from the elegant wood fireplace after our evening walk around this breathtaking neighbourhood.

It was a wonderful weekend at Cedar Shores and we’re looking forward to visiting again soon.
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cedar Shores - Luxury in Old Town with Lake View and Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264410vb
+1 -(416) 312-3702 (Ontario, Canada)
Niagara-on-the-Lake Ontario
Markhan
5

Delivered as Represented

  • 5 of 5
We rented this house for the weekend in early November - it was well equipped, everything we needed to know was well documented. It was in a wonderful neighborhood - quaint, treed and with interesting historical houses along the walk to the town. Beautiful. We would certainly rent this place again if we were in town. The owner was prompt and complete in answering our questions. We enjoyed the walk along the lake and all the shops along the main street. The matinee performance of "Guys and Dolls" was the finishing touch. Thank you
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Buffalo
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Car: recommended

Many picturesque wineries are minutes away by car. There are 3 theatres in town hosting various plays for the Shaw Festival throughout the season.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Niagara-on-the-Lake Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 15 2014 - Oct 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
C$475
C$2,300
 
 
Nov/Dec
Oct 31 2014 - Dec 21 2014
2 night minimum stay
C$325
C$1,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$25 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday season
Dec 22 2014 - Jan 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$475
C$2,300
 
 
Winter
Jan 4 2015 - Apr 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$325
C$1,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add C$25 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
May 1 2015 - May 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$475
C$2,300
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$600
C$3,300
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 23 2015 - Sep 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$550
C$2,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Niagara-on-the-Lake Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , double futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote