WONDERFUL VIEW! NEWLY RENOVATED WITH LEATHER FURNITURE AND HARD FLOOR

From
$135
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Jay

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WONDERFUL VIEW! NEWLY RENOVATED WITH LEATHER FURNITURE AND HARD FLOOR

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Seawind is beautiful new beach-front condo on Beach Blvd with great view and access to private beach. It is conveniently located within walking distance to Gulf Shores Parkway and many eateries and shops. The condo has outdoor pool, heated indoor poor, jacuzzi, sauna and gym.

Relax in a comfortable spacious living room with great view of ocean and a 47' flat screen HD TV, Blue Ray DVD player, wifi. The living room leather sofa can be converted into a queen sleep. And there are two recliners for you to relax.

The suite also have fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and breakfast bar.

Wake up in the master bedroom king-size bed with glistening view of the ocean through double glass doors leading to the balcony. Master bedroom also have cable with 37' flat screen TV and Blue Ray DVD and walk-in closet. Th master bath has bathtub, granite vanity and plenty of storage space.

The Guest Bedroom holds a queen size bed, cable TV and DVD, WIFI, closet and dresser. It is connected via separate door to the second bath that also have bathtub.

Although not officially a bedroom, the third room contains twin size bunk beds for two.

The gourmet kitchen awaits you with granite countertops and breakfast bar, cherry cabinets, and stainless appliances and is open to the dining area that adequately six seats plus 3 barstools, dining table, armoire with cable TV and Blue Ray DVD comfortably.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Jay

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

23 Reviews Write a Review
Wonderful View! Newly Renovated with Leather Furniture and Hard Floor
average rating of 4.5652175 based on 23 reviews
business
Wonderful View! Newly Renovated with Leather Furniture and Hard Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367469
(334) 451-2509 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Decatur, Texas
5

Can't wait to visit again...hopefully this same condo!

Can't wait to visit again...hopefully this same condo!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time during our Spring Break this year (3/2014)! We absolutely loved the Condo. Great decor. Extremely comfy refliners, sofa & balcony furniture. Well stocked kitchen & more than plenty of towels & cleaning supplies (which isn't always the case with other condos I've stayed in years before). It was very clean, smelled nice & looked expertly decorated. All around a very friendly, functional condo. There were phone books to look up pizza delivery & many restaurant brochures that were very helpful & nice to find. We visit Seawinds at least twice a year & eat at the same places time after time. We got to looking through the brochures & decided to tried a few new places that we will for sure go to again. The beds are super comfy & I slept on the bottom bunk in the study which was so nice that I slept great. We gave the girls the 2nd bedroom so they could talk all night-teenagers! We visited the National Naval Aviation Museum 2 days in a row which wasn't too far in Pensacola & beached the other days. The elevators were the big surprise...they worked better than I've ever seen. Before our trip I snagged a coup & bought 4 tickets to the Jason Aldean & Florida Georgia Line concert at the Wharf that the office graciously printed out for me. It was an amazing concert with great seats. We found the condo so inviting it was like our home away from home & we look forward to booking again with Mr Jay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful View! Newly Renovated with Leather Furniture and Hard Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367469
(334) 451-2509 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

The condo with all enemities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Location - location! There isn't much to "not like" about this condo! The view is perfect & we love the 16th floor (better than I ever imagined.) The condo has new appliances with many likes & conveniences too many to mention. No doubt about it - you will totally enjoy your stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Wonderful View! Newly Renovated with Leather Furniture and Hard Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367469
(334) 451-2509 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Excellent family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just returned from a wonderful week in Gulf Shores. The condo was very clean and just as advertised. My family (my husband, myself and our 3 teenagers) felt right at home and had more than enough room. We kept busy during the day but it was always nice to get back to the condo to rest and regroup. Jay was wonderful to work with. He was so friendly and helpful during the booking process.

The view is just as amazing as the pictures show and having access to the balcony from the master bedroom was really nice too. The kitchen had everything we needed as we cooked about half of our meals there. It was so much fun to walk down to The Hangout - we went almost every night - to listen to the music and relax. What a fun place! We also went on a dolphin cruise, went to Alligator Alley, The Track for go-kart riding, the boys went deep sea fishing while the girls shopped, the kids took a banana boat ride from the beach right down on the beach. They loved it! I just couldn't get enough of the beach either! We bought chairs and an umbrella from the little shop right across the street, but they also have lounge chairs with umbrellas available for rent, you just sit down and they come to you!

Overall it was a great family trip. I already told Jay that when we can get back to Gulf Shores we'll be giving him a call. Thanks again Jay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wonderful View! Newly Renovated with Leather Furniture and Hard Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367469
(334) 451-2509 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
1

Will never return to this unit or the building

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
After driving 6 hours with my husband, 2 year old toddler and 3 month old baby, we arrived at 3pm checkin time and were told the condo wouldn't be ready for another hour. We moved in while the nice lady was still cleaning up from the previous guests. Immediately I could tell this unit is not the owner's personal condo. Those details that come with someone taking pride in their property were missing, including cleanliness, decor and comfort.
The balcony doors were filthy inside and out, fingerprints, food smears and dirt. The towels we used to clean them were black before we were finished. The carpet is sticky and desperately needs to be replaced. The cushions on the couch smelled sour. The fans in the bedrooms were covered in dust. The light fixture vent in the bathroom was covered in dust. The shower head in the master bathroom was coming out of the wall.
Walls were missing decor obviously noticeable by the lonely push pins where something once hung.
The second bedroom bed was not comfortable and was extremely loud with the slightest movement.
AND THAT'S JUST WHAT I REMEMBER.
Seawind as a whole was a huge disappointment as well. When we were able to finally get on the elevator (2 elevator cars for a building of this size is ubsurd) the beach was PACKED. It didn't take me long to figure out why. The pool is rediculous. More of the pool is part of the "indoor" pool and the part that is outdoors gets VERY LITTLE SUN. Needless to say, we didn't spend much time at the pool.

I could go on but I'm sick of thinking about this experience.
DO NOT BOOK HERE. YOU WILL REGRET IT!
Owner's Response: This is our personal vacation home with décors we hand-picked, our family visit several times a year and have spent multiple Winter Holidays here. We take pride in sharing our beech home. That’s why we take any criticism seriously. For the things we can control, we replaced the aging green felt couch for new leather furniture and also replaced the carpet for tile flooring. When we visit, we make every effort to clean like we live there every day, but we don’t and rest of time we entrust to hired cleaning services.
As for the beach and Seawind being crowded, we have no say in how many people come to the beautiful white beach of Gulf Shore and stay at Seawind. It is true that Seawind currently has only two elevators, but as part of this condo’s association, we have paid our dues toward erecting additional elevators.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Wonderful View! Newly Renovated with Leather Furniture and Hard Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367469
(334) 451-2509 (Alabama, USA)
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Super location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We drove down from Dallas for our first visit to Gulf Shores. Two adults and three teens fit great into the condo and the well supplied kitchen and washer/dryer were a life saver.
Being on the 16th floor gave us a quiet break when the beach was busy. Being right on the beach made the back and forth trips of the kids a snap.
To be honest, I felt the price was a little steep, until we looked at how much we saved on restaurant bills and laundry. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.

3 Miles from Jack Edward's Airport & 22 Miles to Pensacola

Other Activities: Health/Beauty Spa, Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Mar 1 2014 - May 14 2014
$235
$1,150
4 nights
 
 
Early Summer
May 15 2014 - Jun 20 2014
$320
$1,950
6 nights
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 21 2014 - Jul 25 2014
$325
$2,050
6 nights
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 26 2014 - Aug 29 2014
$265
$1,450
5 nights
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 30 2014 - Oct 31 2014
$165
$1,050
3 nights
 
 
Fall
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
$135
$900
$1,600
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $110.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Parking Fee: $20 per car per stay that guests purchase from Condo Association after arrival
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Floor Area:
  • 1030 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bunk Area - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
Notes:
Beachfront, Oceanfront, Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email