THE BEACH IS BEAUTIFUL IN THE FALL! SEPT/OCT, $110/NIGHT OR $750/WEEK TOTAL!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE BEACH IS BEAUTIFUL IN THE FALL! SEPT/OCT, $110/NIGHT OR $750/WEEK TOTAL!

Tidewater Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful Condo on the beach. 1 bdrm/1bath with bunks. Sleeps 6.

Our 6th floor, 1 bedroom vacation home has a comfortable king size bed, and a bunk bed area plus one full bath with built in hair dryer and lighted makeup mirror. Our kitchen has granite counters, full size refrigerator with water and ice in the door, as well as, a ceramic top stove, microwave and dishwasher. The kitchen is furnished with plates, utensils, small appliances, coffeemaker, coffee, spices and paper products. Our dining table seats four with space for three more at the granite bar. The washer and dryer are in an enclosed area for convience and noise reduction. Our balcony is the perfect place to start and end your day with an amazing view of the ocean.

We have 2 flat screen TV's - 2 DVD players - Beach Towels - Beach Toys - Porta Crib - High chair and Beach chairs/toys for your use and comfort. Just in case it rains, we have board games, DVDs, playing cards books, and magazines.

Further Details: Built in 2008, Tidewater Beach Resort offers over 25 stories on the desirable Emerald Coast and is a first class resort directly on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico! The amenities are all inclusive: secure covered parking with enclosed walkover, (2) 4000 square ft. lagoon style pools, (1) indoor pool, (2) hot tubs, steam rooms, (2) 16 person Roman spas, 2800 sq.ft. oceanview fitness center, (2) Tiki Bars, on site coffee/sandwich shop with homemade doughnuts, movie theater and summer kids activities

Come and experience Panama City Beach! Located less than 1/2 mile from Pier Park which offers unique atmosphere & many restaurants including Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Hofbrau Beer Garden, The Back Porch Seafood and Oyster House, Longhorn Steaks, Starbucks, Buffalo Wild Wings just to mention just a few. Additionally, many shopping options such as Dillard’s, J C Penny, Old Navy, Ron Jon Surf Shop and hundreds of specialty stores and the 16 screen Grand Theater.

It doesn't stop there--just a few minutes away are the Shipwreck Island Water Park and the brand new Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum. There are all kinds of places for the kids to go and have fun: go-carts, putt-putt golf, etc. Panama City Beach is the perfect place to bring your family or to have a romantic get away.

If you are in Panama City for sports tournaments or concerts, Frank Brown Park is approximately one mile from Tidewater.

If you have not visited Panama City Beach in a while, you won’t recognize its palm tree landscaped roads, beautiful high rise condos with a great assortment of very nice restaurants and dining options to choose from.

Call Today & Book Your Worry Free Vacation!

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We love Panama City Beach! We purchased our condo in June, 2011 after looking for 2 years. We knew the minute we walked inside that we were home. We had planned on looking at others that day, but told our awesome realtors, Mike and Vivian Foate, we did not need to look any further. As much as we love PCB, our grandchildren LOVE PCB! We are so blessed and want to share our blessings with family and friends. A childhood friend once cross-stitched a saying for me that reads, “Make new friends, keep the old. One is silver, the other gold.” We hope our silver and gold friends all enjoy staying here as much as we do!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

We chose Tidewater because of its location on the west end of the beach and also the close proximity to Pier Park. We love that we can walk to grocery stores and restaurants. We are also approximately 1 mile from Frank Brown Park. Tidewater has wonderful amenities-WIFI in our condo as well as wifi hotspots throughout the facilities, two large outdoor and one indoor pool, saunas, hot tubs and steam rooms, a beachfront exercise room, movie theater--and covered parking! Life is good at Tidewater!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Beach Is Beautiful In the Fall! Sept/Oct, $110/Night or $750/Week Total!
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
The Beach Is Beautiful In the Fall! Sept/Oct, $110/Night or $750/Week Total!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367371
+1 7063333428
Tidewater Beach Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

We so enjoyed our stay at the Howard's condo.

We so enjoyed our stay at the Howard's condo.
  • 5 of 5
This was our first Florida beach trip as a family. We all know the place you choose to stay has an impact on the fun and comfort of your vacation. The Howard's condo was perfection! They understand the time that you spend together as a family is special. These owners really do care about their clients! Robbye kept in touch when we arrived to make sure we had everything we needed even down to laundry detergent! Any question I had she always responded quickly and so helpful. The condo was well stocked with all the comforts of home AND what you need for some beach fun! We loved it and can't wait to come back as soon as we can! Thank you to the Howard's for making our vacation so memorable!!
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy your first family trip to the Florida gulf was so memorable! We want our guests to take home only wonderful memories! Thank you so much for your kind words and can't wait to hear from you again!
business
The Beach Is Beautiful In the Fall! Sept/Oct, $110/Night or $750/Week Total!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367371
+1 7063333428
Tidewater Beach Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Howard Condo is Clean and Cozy

  • 5 of 5
We had an amazing stay at the Howard condo, the Howard's have literally thought of everything and her attention to detain is awesome! We had the chance to see several other condos while we were staying and none of them held a candle to the cleanliness and quaintness of this condo. We arrived on a Sunday and left on a Friday so we were able to avoid the big Saturday rush. I've heard a lot of people complaining about crowds and wait times, but you shouldn't be surprised that there are crowds in Panama City during peak summertime. We will definitely be back!
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We have the most wonderful guests! Thank you so much for your kind words! We've tried to make our condo a home away from home and love when our guests enjoy themselves. We hope you will stay with us everytime you need a beach vacation!
business
The Beach Is Beautiful In the Fall! Sept/Oct, $110/Night or $750/Week Total!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367371
+1 7063333428
Tidewater Beach Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

I WANT TO GO BACK!

  • 5 of 5
I recently stayed in this condo with my husband and our two boys ages 9 and almost 3. We had a fantastic time! The condo was plenty big for my family but we pretty much just showered and slept there :) The bunks were great for the kids even though we let them sleep with us in the huge king size bed a couple times!

The view is amazing! You are on the side of the building but still have a very good view of ocean and you can see the whole pool.

My favorite part about this condo was the owners. My family and I have rented many condos in numerous states. This condo was the only one who supplied trash bags, dishwasher soap, laundry soap, dryer sheets, coffee, shampoo and I'm sure I'm leaving a few things out. These were NOT sample sized items either. I never had to buy any of those items. There were also more dishes, pots, pans ect than we could imagine.

The only negative thing is with the resort is the elevators. I read some not so good reviews about the elevators and they were true... You can and will wait 10 or more minutes for an elevator. This is especially true on weekends and holidays. This unit was on the 6th floor so we did use the stairs often when we weren't carrying a lot of items. Other than that everything was amazing.

I would stay at this condo again for sure! Owners are AMAZING and I have never met them :)

By the way...Marco's Pizza directly across the street is fabulous!!!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your kind words so much! We are often disappointed with what we have to provide when we travel and want our guests to be able to relax and not worry. We love spending time in our condo and want the same for those that stay with us. The elevator situation can sometimes be frustrating and our new HOA board is working to fix the problems. We are so blessed to have the most wonderful guests! Please stay with us whenever you need a vacation at the beach!
business
The Beach Is Beautiful In the Fall! Sept/Oct, $110/Night or $750/Week Total!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367371
+1 7063333428
Tidewater Beach Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Winter Escape

  • 5 of 5
We spent three months here escaping the cold and snow of the north and felt at home the minute we walked in. The view is amazing. It is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you need. The location is close to shopping and restaurants and provides easy access to major highways. The building has on site security and a gated parking garage. The owners are great and went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. We loved it here and have already booked for next year.
  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy you chose our vacation home for your winter retreat and even happier you are coming back! We look forward to having you stay again this winter! Thank You!
business
The Beach Is Beautiful In the Fall! Sept/Oct, $110/Night or $750/Week Total!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367371
+1 7063333428
Tidewater Beach Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Love the condo and the owners!!!

  • 5 of 5
The condo is absolutely beautiful .. I love it and my kids love it also... Robbye and Tom the owners are amazing people very caring and helpful..this year was the second time my family stayed there and we will be going back..
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We know you and your family travel a long way for a beach vacation and it makes us so very happy you have chosen our vacation home! We hope you stay with us for many years to come! Thank You so much!
business
The Beach Is Beautiful In the Fall! Sept/Oct, $110/Night or $750/Week Total!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367371
+1 7063333428
Tidewater Beach Resort Gulf Resort Beach
5

Perfect Long Weekend at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
This condo is a perfect place for our family to get away for some rest and relaxation. We always have everything we need as soon as we arrive and the décor is beautiful. It is in a great location very close to Pier Park with lots of the restaurants that we love. The beach is very nice and for this trip we had perfect weather! Very relaxing time for us all!
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love when you and your family stay with us! So happy you had beautiful weather and a relaxing time. Can't wait for you to visit again!!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Near Hwy 79. 1/2 mile to Pier Park -- Jimmy Buffets Margarita - Hofbrau Beer Garden -Specialty stores and 16 movie theaters.

Other Activities: Boating, Health/Beauty Spa, Mini Golf, Shopping, Kayaking, Shelling, Basketball Court, Parasailing

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Tidewater Beach Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer/ Fall
Aug 10 2014 - Nov 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$110
$750
 
 
Fall/Winter
Nov 2 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$110
$750
 
 
Winter/Early Spring
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$100
$595
$1,195
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2015 - May 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$995
 
 
Summer
May 30 2015 - Aug 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,280
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes All nightly, weekly and monthly rates include all taxes and final cleaning.
A fully refundable $250 security deposit is required with signed contract.
Personal checks accepted.
Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard, Discover.
You MUST be 25 years old to rent our condo.
Sorry, per Tidewater rules, guests are NOT allowed to bring pets.
Non-smoking.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Tidewater Beach Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 787 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator
  • Covered Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Also, a queen size sleeper sofa and bunk beds in alcove
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • deepsea fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • basketball court
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • surfing
Notes:
Covered Parking, Seven elevators. Beachfront, Oceanfront. Tidewater has wonderful amenities including 636 feet of gulf frontage, a 4,000 sq ft. fitness center with spas, saunas, steam rooms, two 4200 Sq. Ft. pools with seasonal Tiki Bars, an indoor pool, 5,000 Sq. Ft. convention/conference facility, movie/media center, covered parking garage and a covered walkway from parking deck to the building. Ripley's Believe It or Not; Shipwreck Island; Pier Park. Handicapped/Wheelchair Accessible (may have limitations). Minimum Age Limit for Renters is 25 years old.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me