Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WAILEA AFFORDABLE LUXURY - UPSTAIRS 2 BR COMFORTABLE AND QUIET

Owner

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WAILEA AFFORDABLE LUXURY - UPSTAIRS 2 BR COMFORTABLE AND QUIET

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights

Overview

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

The Wailea resort is considered by many to be the most desirable spot on Maui.

This upstairs end unit, with two bedrooms and two baths, provides a quiet relaxing atmosphere but is only minutes away from all the amenities of the resort amenites of the Wailea resort hotels.

This spacious non-smoking condo has 1,142 interior square feet plus a lanai. The condo is comfortably furnished, located on the second floor and has lovely Cathedral ceilings.

Both bedrooms and the living room have individual AC units. Each bedroom has a king bed and there is a sleeper sofa in the living room.

The condo has all the conveniences of home: wireless internet, flat screen TV's, a fully equipped kitchen with new appliances and a full size washer/dryer.

On-site are two pool areas with hot tubs and barbecue grills. Close by are several golf courses, the Wailea Tennis Club and the Shops at Wailea. A multitude of restaurants and shopping areas are just down the road in Kihei.

Numerous beaches, surf and snorkel spots are found in Makena, Wailea and Kihei all only minutes away by car.

A great place to stay for your Maui vacation!

Hawaii State TAT License No. W20308538-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Wailea Affordable Luxury - Upstairs 2 BR Comfortable and Quiet
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Wailea Affordable Luxury - Upstairs 2 BR Comfortable and Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36729vb
-(808) 283-9280
Wailea Maui
Palos Verdes, California, USA
4

Wailea Grand Champions - definitely a GRAND place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
We know Maui extremely well as my parents were born & raised on Maui, and as a child, I spent many summers here with family. Now, as an adult, we come to Maui every summer with our family. This year, we wanted to stay in Wailea and close to the beach. I researched several Wailea condo complexes on VRBO, decided on Grand Champions due to its proximity to beaches, shopping center and restaurants, then selected this unit after corresponding and inquiring with over 30 Grand Champions' owners. This unit is a second floor, top, end unit with private staircase. It is a quiet location that directly overlooks the kid-friendly swimming pool in the complex. The condo is fully stocked and equipped with cooking/kitchen utencils and dishware as well as bath towels, beach towels, dish detergent, and laundry detergent & dryer sheets. At our request, the owner even purchased a rice cooker for us to use during our stay. This two bedroom condo has two spacious master suites with king beds and two bathrooms. The kitchen/dining room/living room area separates the two bedrooms. The large balcony that overlooks the pool spans from the living room to the bedroom. There were also boogy boards, sand toys, ice coolers, beach chairs, and shopping bags to use. Other conveniences of this unit are extremely close proximity to designated parking spot, complex entrance, and pool entrance. The lock box system for the keys is another plus as you are not having to make an extra stop at an office to obtain the keys. Overall, our family enjoyed our Maui vacation at this Grand Champions unit. The only suggestion is supplying larger soap bars (or provide extra soap) and shampoo/conditioner.
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wailea Affordable Luxury - Upstairs 2 BR Comfortable and Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36729vb
-(808) 283-9280
Wailea Maui
WA
3

Gorgeous condo. Rude neighbors. Furniture wear.

  • 3 of 5
This was our second stay at Grand Champions #50, the first during the slow time of the year, and this time during Christmas break. The condo was just as gorgeous and beautiful as we remembered it to be. Unfortunately, the furnishings were starting to show a bit of wear and tear. The king bed in the lockout unit was sagging significantly on the end (from people sitting on it to watch TV, I'm assuming) and the TV in the lockout unit was on its last leg (both issues were written up for the prop managers). Our niece stayed on the pull-out sofa bed and ended up sleeping directly on the couch instead because the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. Our biggest issue during this stay was loud, inconsiderate, downstairs neighbors. There was a family of at LEAST 8 in the condo below us whose children ran around constantly and knocked things down, all of which could be heard through the floor. I asked them if they could please be considerate of us upstairs, because we could hear EVERYTHING going on - including when their kids ran the halls at 1am - and he looked at me like I was from Mars. Needless to say, my request was ignored, and our trip was less than pleasant because of the constant disruption. This was no fault of the condo itself, however I'm sure less noise would have been heard if it were a concrete building - or if we had two retired couples staying below us.
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback, we are sorry that you encountered the problem with the downstairs neighbors. We will definitely look into the bed and the TV that you noted. Our goal is satisfied guests and we do our best to make the condo as comfortable as possible. We also offer the 24/7 property manager contact so that any problems can be remedied as soon as possible. Again, we want happy guests so we are very sorry that you were not 100% satisfied.
business
Wailea Affordable Luxury - Upstairs 2 BR Comfortable and Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36729vb
-(808) 283-9280
Wailea Maui
san diego, ca
5

Amazing Location at a great value!

  • 5 of 5
This unit was clean and we were impressed at how roomy it was. Ton's of beach equipment to borrow and a fully stocked kitchen. We made some pina colada's using the blender. talk about saving money. `Master is huge w mini fridge. Bed's slept great. Overall you can't beat the value- take the car for a short drive down to the public beach access next to the four seasons! save money by staying here and eat at mamas fish house for lunch , go get some pizza at flatbreads in paia. Go get sushi at sansei - unbelievable place! also go try maui taco (casual). This location is killer! you can drive down to the grocery store just a couple minutes away at the shops at wailea to get anything you need. wailea beach has some of the softest sand in the world. I live in san diego , and it is awesome - but this is PARADISE. enjoy the patio for sunrise and sunset you're in a different time zone anyway. coffee maker was so nice to brew up some local beans from maui coffee roasters. We took a chance with vrbo and will do it every time we go to maui. Thank you for letting us enjoy this home. Pool right next to unit so its great for families or couples.
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Wailea Affordable Luxury - Upstairs 2 BR Comfortable and Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36729vb
-(808) 283-9280
Wailea Maui
Victoria British Columbia, Canada
5

August 2011

  • 5 of 5
The condo was a great home away from home for our family of three, though it easily would have accommodated more. Very spacious with good separation, which was great because we have both early and late risers. With TVs in every room and wireless internet it meant we could all get to see what we were interested in and could easily keep in touch with our family at home. The condo is very conveniently located within Grand Champions and has a great view of the pool and awesome sunset views. The lanai is very spacious and it was great for time in the sun or eating dinner in the warm Maui evenings. Grand Champions is close to beaches, shopping and great places to eat. We would highly recommend Matteo's Pizzeria and Joe's Bar and Grill. There is enough to explore and enjoy in and around Wailea, but we would suggest you try snorkeling at Molokini, going to the top of Haleakala, driving the road to Hana and strolling and shopping in Lahaina. We were really pleased with the condo and its amenities, it met our needs and was a great place to come back to a the end of a full day.
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wailea Affordable Luxury - Upstairs 2 BR Comfortable and Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36729vb
-(808) 283-9280
Wailea Maui
Tulalit, WA
5

STAYED first part of nov. 2010

  • 5 of 5
this large villa was immaculate and well maintained. Very clean, with ALL the kitchen tools you will need. (we added a few, but was not necessary) Even a small fridge in the 2nd bedroom, along with a 2ndcoffee maker. The slider doors are large and the angles are so you have privacy. Washer dryer on the deck.
There is a second entry to the large 2nd bedroom, from the large entryway, which was nice as sometimes we came home later than our friends. This 'villa' is also well laid out for privacy between other cpl. staying with you, if you want that! Close to our favorite beach, little beach!
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wailea Affordable Luxury - Upstairs 2 BR Comfortable and Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36729vb
-(808) 283-9280
Wailea Maui
Chino Hills, CA USA
2

Needssome TLC

  • 2 of 5
We vacation in Maui at least 3 times per year and we love this area. We usually stay at the Grand Champions or the Wailea Ekolu. Area is a great locale for shopping, beaches and dining. Matteao's for Pizza and Joe's for Happy hour are highly recommended.

We are ( 2 couples) both renters through www.vrbo.vom and landlords. The state we found the condo in was unacceptable. It was very unsanitary and disgusting so we spend the first few hours of our vacation cleaning and washing linens and towels.

This lovely condo has potential, it just needs some TLC. Here's what we walked into:

*All floors were not mopped.
*No mop or useable broom to do it ourselves.
*Both bathroom's were dirty and dusty. Shower stall had scum and hair strands, looked like no one had cleaned it in a year.
*All towels were musty smelling and stiff. White animal hairs were also found on all the towels and linens.
*Studio mini fridge freezer compartment was frozen shut because of the huge amount of ice. It appears to have never been defrosted.
*No cleaning supplies to clean so we bought some of our own and cleaned it ourselves.
*Bathroom cabinet was broken off the hinge.
*Crack in kitchen entry floor tile.
*Both coolers had been stored improperly with the lids shut. When we opened the larger one, the smell was so intense, my husband throw up several times and he's an EMT. Items in it appeared to be decaying dairy & meat products. The smell was worse than a dead body.
*The smaller cooler had remenents of cat urine and smelled so we didn't use it. We bought our own.
*Beach gear was rusty and broken, not able to use.

We feel all of our comments re: condition of items and condo are about things that always should be taken care of and expected to be in good condition when a renter arrives.

What was most frustrating is we tried contacting owner/management with our concerns and never rec'd a reply. What's most ironic about this listing was they requested a cleaning deposit which we never like to pay because we leave a rental cleaner than we found it.

We would not recommend this property unless it was thoroughly cleaned.

Only positive was the view from the large lanai was beautiful.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are shocked by this comment. We take great pride in our condo and make every effort to provide a quality experience for our guests. In all our years of rentals this is our first negative comment, in fact we have many guests that return year after year. The guests who stayed the week immediately before this guest had only postive remarks, see her remarks below.

Because customer satisfaction is important to us, we employ a local management company that is available to our guests 24/7 for emergencies, questions or complaints. They are always responsive to guests needs and are able to resolve concerns quickly. We don't understand why these guests did not utilize this service. The management company also has a quality control person who inspects the condo prior to each check-in, so this complaint is even more perplexing.

Our condo is both clean and comfortable. We are continually updating and making improvements to make the condo a pleasing home away from home for our guests. We understand that vacations are supposed to be relaxing and stress free and we strive to provide such an environment.

We hope that you will come stay in our condo and form your own opinion.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 18 2014 - Jan 5 2015
14 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
High Season
Jan 6 2015 - Apr 6 2015
7 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Low season
Apr 7 2015 - Dec 15 2015
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes For stays less than seven nights a departure cleaning fee of $150. will apply.
Once a reservation is confirmed we will send you our rental agreement and our payment instructions.

We require a 20% reservation deposit for arrivals more than 60 days away. Full payment is due 60 days from arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Living room sofa is a sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$2,023 - $2,443 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,610 - $2,240 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,750 - $2,275 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote