AMAZING 6 BEDROOM HOUSE IN VANCOUVER!

Aaron, Grace, Michael, Emily and Maya

Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Aaron, Grace, Michael, Emily and Maya

Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AMAZING 6 BEDROOM HOUSE IN VANCOUVER!

Vancouver House Rental Photos and Description

Spacious 6 Bedroom House Located Near the Coast

Come and stay with us while you visit gorgeous Vancouver!

This house will be perfect for a large family or group. You will be able to easily accommodate 12 people in this multi-level house. The master bedroom has a queen bed while the other bedrooms are furnished with double beds. There are two kitchens, one on each floor! You can find all the amenities you will need in either one. Stove, fridge, microwave, blender are all available.

You will be located in a quite neighbourhood, ideal for walks or even jogs if you are up to it! Pacific Spirit Regional Park will be at your door step

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Flatbook

Aaron, Grace, Michael, Emily and Maya

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks french, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Hi there!

We are Aaron, Grace, Michael, Emily and Maya, the Flatbook Team.

We are all university students in Montreal at the moment but when we aren't staying up late finishing assignments, we are staying up late making sure all of your inquiries and questions are being answered.

We all work for Flatbook, which was founded in 2012 by Francis Davidson and Lucas Pellan.

Often called the Hilton Hotel of apartment rentals, Flatbook is the first company to offer the authenticity and savings of apartment rentals coupled with the safety, consistency, professionalism and cleanliness offered by hotels.

Our unique apartments are retouched by interior designers, decorated with paintings from local artists, and located in a variety of neighbourhoods in each city so that we can offer the most authentic experience no matter what you are looking for.

Each apartment comes with living and dining areas, a fully equipped kitchen, and quality, comfortable bedding—everything you need in a home away from home.

Should you require anything else during your stay, our professional concierge and customer service representatives are at your disposal, any time.

So if you are curious about an apartment, give us a call or send us an email to speak to with one of us directly. We’re here to answer any and all of your questions.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Aaron, Grace, Michael, Emily and Maya

Flatbook Team

1-800-657-9859

www.flatbook.co/about

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Amazing 6 Bedroom House In Vancouver!
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Amazing 6 Bedroom House In Vancouver!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3672033
+1 800-657-9859
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Seattle, WA
1

AN ABSOLUTE FILTHY JOKE.

  • 1 of 5
We arrived in town on a busy weekend with our 6-person crew for a multi-national event to find that not only is the listing not representative of the property, but more importantly, the house was absolutely, disgustingly, filthy. Some of the highlights include:

1. Urine stains all over the bathroom wall.
2. Large spills on the hardwood floors that hadn't been cleaned up.
3. No top sheets on any beds nor any covers/duvets on any comforters.
4. A broken bedframe, thus the bed tiled by about 30 degrees.
5. Spilled beers left to fester in drawers.
6. A very strong general musty smell of unpleasantness throughout the house.
7. Garbage left throughout the house on the floors and in/on the furniture.
8. The "yard" is overgrown, unusable, and an embarrassment to the neighborhood.
9. VERY angry neighbors, more than one of which knocked on our door at 9pm on a Saturday night.
10. General haphazard, dirty, and completely unrepresentative arrangement of hodgepodge used furniture and goods.
11. Police continuing to drive by and monitor the property.
12. Several broken lamps.
13. Dirty towels and sheets left in the washing machine.
14. The house has two bathrooms, not three. Two.
15. Ripped curtains and broken blinds throughout the house.

Furthermore, the property manager cancelled and was too busy to meet us at the house, and instead asked that we "text him our credit card information for the deposit." What?! When we didn't, no one ever bothered to call, come by, or follow up.

When we complained, we were given a barrage of excuses including they were "shorthanded with cleaning staff on the day of our arrival" and "unfortunately we're a small company" or "you only think it looks like a flea market barfed on it because it was so filthy." Bottom line, this is a disgusting glorified frat house. If you need to throw a kegger with 500 of your closest friends you've come to the right place.

If you're looking for a nice place to stay in this lovely Vancouver neighborhood, KEEP LOOKING!!! I will never, EVER use flatbook again, or any other property with no reviews for that matter. Oh and FYI the management is across the country in Montreal, so no one you'll talk to has ever seen the property. What a joke, and IMO bordering on a scam.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are unhappy that Ashley had such a negative experience with Flatbook. We have a strict no-party policy, and Ashley arrived right after one had taken place, in violation of our rules and contractual agreement with all our guests.

There are water marks from cleaning on the walls of this washroom: they are not urine stains. As this is an extremely old home, the floors have stains, but there were no spills on them. The top sheets were tightly tucked in to the beds, but they were there. The bed frame, which is from Ikea, was not broken, just needed adjusting: it should be noted here that Ashley did not complain while she was at the property, and had she done so, many of her discomforts would have been addressed with great haste during her stay. There was a spilled beer in a drawer that had been over-looked by the one housekeeper who unfortunately did have to clean this 6 bedroom unit on his own, in an extremely small period of time, and on very short notice. Claims that there was garbage throughout the house were unsubstantiated and not shown in the pictures Ashley sent us. The furniture, though old, is extremely clean. The lamps are in perfect working condition, and the spare sheets were left in the dryer, clean. The ad clearly states 2.5 bathrooms, which is exactly what this house has.

The experience Ashley had is absolutely not one that is of the Flatbook standard. She arrived at an unfortunate moment, and had she contacted the Flatbook team, we would have acted quickly to resolve her complaints. We have had 4 groups stay there without any incident or complaint this summer, and they all had wonderful experiences. We hope future tenants understand that their stay will be as enjoyable as the other 1,400 previous Flatbook tenants.
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Vancouver House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July - August
Jul 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
C$379
C$2,385
C$9,325
 

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Vancouver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - combination tub/shower , toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Email Manager Email