ARTSY ESCAPE ~ SPECIAL ~ 15% OFF 5 NIGHT STAY THRU 8/28

Owner / Property Manager. Acme House Co.

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner / Property Manager. Acme House Co.

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ARTSY ESCAPE ~ SPECIAL ~ 15% OFF 5 NIGHT STAY THRU 8/28

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description

Private, stylish mid-century Palm Springs home with all modern conveniences, in a lush and tranquil garden setting... Spectacular mountain views, all a hop, skip and a jump from everything Palm Springs has to offer, only 1.8 miles from downtown.

Private, stylish mid-century Palm Springs home with all modern conveniences, in a lush and tranquil garden setting. Located within walking distance of Palm Springs airport, yet peacefully quiet. Five minutes from center of town.

Tastefully furnished by professional designer. Cook's kitchen with stainless steel appliances, dish drawers and separate drinks fridge. Outdoor gas barbecue grill. Top of the line LG washer and dryer. Two large master bedrooms with king-sized beds, plus den with convertible sofa. Two commodious glass-tiled baths, each with two sinks and double showers. Large living room with surround sound 42' television, and great room with second seating area and dining table that accommodates up to 10.

Multiple outdoor living areas, including shaded conversation area with gas fire pit and relaxing saltwater pool, hot tub and outdoor shower. Spectacular mountain views, all a hop, skip and a jump from everything Palm Springs has to offer.This property is only 1.8 miles from downtown!

Rates listed in our rate table are subject to change without notice and are higher on weekends, holidays, and special events. Reservation deposit may be increased during those same times. Other Costs: Quote will include flat rate nightly utility fee of $50. Cleaning Fee of $225. Pet Fee $150 (1 dog) $225 (2 dogs) if home is pet friendly, Damage Waiver of $69. There is an 11.5% Occupancy tax in Palm Springs. Posted specials are for new bookings only. Please note for security, the location on the map is not exact and the marker is only an approximate location.

TOT #4560

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the manager
We had such a wonderful time celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary at the Artsy Escape! The house and grounds were beautiful, the owners have fantastic taste and design aesthetic. We were very comfortable and appreciated all the amenities. Cooked great meals, enjoyed the pool and all the areas of living space. Thanks for sharing your home, we plan to visit again!



Value: 5/5

Experience: 5/5

Property: 5/5

Overall: 5.00/5.00
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 5

Acme House Co.

Owner / Property Manager. Acme House Co.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Artsy Escape ~ Special ~ 15% off 5 night stay thru 8/28
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews
business
Artsy Escape ~ Special ~ 15% off 5 night stay thru 8/28
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366487
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
4

PERFECT PLACE FOR TWO COUPLES!

  • 4 of 5
We just spent a week at this house with another couple and very much enjoyed the experience. The house was clean and tidy, extremely well decorated/appointed, and very functional. Acme was very good to deal with. We would definitely stay there again. Some caveats for prospective renters would include the airport noise (we knew about this beforehand thanks to these reviews and it didn't bother us) and the distance from the downtown core (again we knew we needed a car but being within walking distance might be a choice for some folks).
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Artsy Escape ~ Special ~ 15% off 5 night stay thru 8/28
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366487
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver, BC
4

GREAT VACATION HOUSE ESCAPE

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We went to Palm Springs for 8 days and the house was a great place for all of us.

It was spotlessly clean and had all we needed for a relaxing break.

Checking in was easy and the pool and spa worked well.

Only issue and a minor one was proximity to Palm Springs airport you do hear the planes taking off first thing in the mornings.

Overall though a beautiful house well presented and fully equipped.
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Artsy Escape ~ Special ~ 15% off 5 night stay thru 8/28
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366487
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Saskatoon, SK
5

FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family spent a week at this house and had a fantastic time! The house is beautiful and furnishings very comfortable. However, the walls are looking a little beat up with nail holes and black marks etc. The house was very clean except for the kitchen which looked as though only the bare minimum was done to clean it up. i.e. greasy prints all over the cabinets and some kind of sticky spots on the floor as well as a very dirty window covering over the window in the kitchen. The dish washer was also out of order which meant we were hand washing all of our dishes, although I understand that sometimes appliances break down. The patio furniture also looks like it has seen better days. Overall we had a great time and despite these few issues we would definitely come back again!!
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Artsy Escape ~ Special ~ 15% off 5 night stay thru 8/28
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366487
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
N. Vancouver, BC
2

WE HOPED FOR THE BEST

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I waited a week to write this, hoping the Property Manager, Lisa P., would respond to our problems with the house, but she didn't. On our first night, it was very cold, so we put on the gas fireplace and then the furnace. When we went to bed, we turned everything off but the carbon monoxide sensors started to ring and wouldn't stop. We called Acme and were told that no one could come that night so we were asked to move to another vacant property which we had to find by ourselves in the middle of the night. In the morning we returned to our rental and I called Acme and asked to speak to the Manager on Duty. The Receptionist said she would call us back and that a maintenance person was on his way. He discovered the fumes from the chimney had been trapped in the fine mesh over the top of the chimney and was pushing these fumes back into the house (dangerous) and did rectify the problem. We also discovered the dishwasher was broken and wouldn't be fixed during our stay, though we had not been told this and Acme knew we rented this property to host a birthday party for 12 people on one of our nights. We felt these 2 issues warranted a reimbursement of some of our rental cost as we had been very inconvenienced. We did not hear from Lisa about this, though I left a message saying we wanted to discuss some reimbursement. On arriving home, I wrote to her twice and did not get a response. Very unfortunate and poor client service. Other minor issues: carpet in master bathroom dirty on arrival and torn, gas knob on stove broken and inoperable, lights over stove not working, espresso machine featured in all kitchen pictures not there, can opener broken which we had to run out and replace during our dinner party. Obviously this vacation was anything but.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, the carbon monoxide sensor alarms did go off during the renter's stay after 11 p.m. at night. Because it was so late at night, we felt the best resolution would be to move the renter to another property to ensure everyone's safety. Although we do mobilize to solve any issue during a renter's stay, there can be issues that no one can forsee such as this, and our rental contracts clearly states that we will do our best to resolve any issue within our power to do so.

The next morning our Maintenance Manager and also the Owner of ACME House Co. visited the property to check the carbon monoxide issue. The problem was fixed and resolved within a couple of hours and the renters returned to their vacation home safely.

The dishwasher did break down and we responded immediately by ordering a new part to replace the broken one. This did result in the dishwasher being out of service until the new part arrived, and we apologize if not having the convenience of a dishwasher made for a stressful vacation.

Regarding the renter's request for reimbursement, we did correspond with the renter and offer a reimbursement solution, which was ultimately declined by the renter.

We do thank each reviewer for their feedback as we strive to make every vacation a perfect stay for our clients.
business
Artsy Escape ~ Special ~ 15% off 5 night stay thru 8/28
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366487
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
Edina, MN
5

WINTER GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our first trip to Palm Springs. We enjoyed our stay at the Artsy Escape. It was a great location for getting to downtown PS. The house had everything we need to make it a great stay. We loved using the spa every night to look at the stars. Can't wait to come back.
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Artsy Escape ~ Special ~ 15% off 5 night stay thru 8/28
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366487
+1 760 650-0150
Palm Springs California Desert
East Stroudsburg, PA
5

PALM SPRINGS 2012

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We would rent this property again. Everything was perfect.
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

SUNMOR is a well-known Palm Springs neighborhood centrally located and close to the airport.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Palm Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer (Min)
Jul 6 2014 - Aug 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,200
$5,078
 
 
Summer (Max)
Jul 6 2014 - Aug 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
$243
$1,350
$5,887
 
 
Independence & Labor Day Wknds
Aug 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$292
 
 
Summer (Min)
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 23 2014
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,350
$5,710
 
 
Summer (Max)
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 23 2014
3 night minimum stay
$243
$1,350
$5,887
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2014 - Nov 30 2014
5 night minimum stay
$437
$2,560
 
 
Shoulder Season (Min)
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 16 2014
4 night minimum stay
$204
$1,650
 
 
Shoulder Season (Max)
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 16 2014
4 night minimum stay
$278
$1,650
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 17 2014 - Dec 31 2014
5 night minimum stay
$437
$2,560
 
 
Shoulder Season (Min)
Jan 1 2015 - Jan 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$204
$1,650
$7,155
 
 
Shoulder Season (Max)
Jan 1 2015 - Jan 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$278
$1,650
$7,155
 
 
Peak Season (Min)
Feb 1 2015 - Mar 29 2015
5 night minimum stay
$271
$2,050
$8,640
 
 
Peak Season (Max)
Feb 1 2015 - Mar 29 2015
5 night minimum stay
$322
$2,050
$8,895
 
 
Easter
Mar 30 2015 - Apr 7 2015
5 night minimum stay
$437
$2,560
 
 
Coachella Rates
Apr 8 2015 - Apr 20 2015
5 night minimum stay
$496
$2,900
 
 
Peak Season (Min)
Apr 21 2015 - Apr 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$271
$2,050
 
 
Peak Season (Max)
Apr 21 2015 - Apr 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$322
$2,050
 
 
Shoulder Season (Min)
May 1 2015 - May 21 2015
4 night minimum stay
$204
$1,650
 
 
Shoulder Season (Max)
May 1 2015 - May 21 2015
4 night minimum stay
$278
$1,650
 
 
Shoulder Season (Min)
May 25 2015 - May 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$204
$1,650
 
 
Shoulder Season (Max)
May 25 2015 - May 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$278
$1,650
 
 
Summer (Min)
Jun 1 2015 - Jul 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,350
$5,710
 
 
Summer (Max)
Jun 1 2015 - Jul 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$243
$1,350
$5,798
 
 
Independence & Labor Day Wknds
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$292
 
 
Summer (Min)
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,350
$5,710
 
 
Summer (Max)
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$243
$1,350
$5,887
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Palm Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 2 King beds, 1 Twin bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • In Ground Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website: