Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CHARMING BRICK COTTAGE IN DOWNTOWN JACKSONVILLE

Jessica Correll

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Jessica Correll

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CHARMING BRICK COTTAGE IN DOWNTOWN JACKSONVILLE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Sneads Ferry Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our beautifully renovated 1940's cottage is conveniently located just minutes from Camp Lejeune, Camp Johnson and New River Air Station. While here, you will enjoy one of Jacksonville's nicest waterfront neighborhoods. To relax, you can take a stroll over to one of the three wonderful waterfront parks which are in walking distance and watch the sunset over the New RIver.

Bring your boat and dock it down the street at one of three local marinas or cross the road and kayak down the river. You could also hop in your car and be on the beach within 30 minutes.

The cottage provides all the comforts of home like a full kitchen with dishwasher, WiFi and digital cable TV. Each of the 2 bedrooms feature comfy beds (one queen, one full), new ceiling fans and excellent recessed lighting with dimmers. There is one large bathroom with jetted jacuzzi tub. You and your party will have a spacious formal dining room to enjoy, and also an elegant living room complete with bar and flat screen TV.

LARGE GROUPS (10-12): WE HAVE TWO PROPERTIES WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE, RENT BOTH AND RECEIVE 10% OFF REGULAR RATES (VRBO# 366443 & 447276)

DON'T SEE YOUR DATES AVAILABLE? CHECK OUT OUR FAMILY'S PROPERTY NEAR THE BACK GATE OF CAMP LEJEUNE- VRBO#408491

Keywords: Private, Waterfront, Near Parks, Near Marina,Public Boat access, Camp Lejeune, Camp Johnson, New River Air Station, Emerald Isle, Topsail, Atlantic Beaches

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jessica Correll (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2014

About Jessica Correll

Hello! I am so excited that I have the opportunity to welcome military families from all over the world into my home. I am a Jacksonville, NC native with over 10 years experience in property and business management.

I love our military families and my goal is to provide a haven for you; whether you are in town for business, relocation or a family reunion, please allow me to accommodate all of your needs.

Jessica Correll purchased this cottage in 2011

Why Jessica Correll chose Sneads Ferry

My property is in an excellent location; within minutes of all the bases, shopping and restaurants. The cottage is within walking distance to amenities such as an Organic grocery, local restaurants, and several great walking paths and waterfront parks.

Enjoy not only the great neighborhood, but also a professionally decorated home featuring original art from local artists.

What makes this cottage unique

Feel safe and secure while you visit with my home's external 24 hour video surveillance and the ease of key-less entry door locks.

Feel secure doing business with me, a licensed real estate broker, veteran and a native North Carolinian.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Charming Brick Cottage in Downtown Jacksonville
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
business
Charming Brick Cottage in Downtown Jacksonville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366443vb
-910-548-3948
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
Gillett PA
5

Cute Cottage

  • 5 of 5
Very well maintained cottage in a neighborhood of young military families in similar cottages. Very convenient to Camp Lejuene. We had a great stay and would recommend to all.
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Charming Brick Cottage in Downtown Jacksonville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366443vb
-910-548-3948
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
5

An unassuming "gem" in the heart of Jacksonville!!

An unassuming "gem" in the heart of Jacksonville!!
  • 5 of 5
If you're in Jacksonville, this is the place to stay for sure!! The layout of this cottage--not to mention the loving details of its renovation--make this this property a real bargain for the price, serious business. The neighborhood--a bit "hardscrabble"--is located down the street from a great little park that fronts a bay and providing a great little spot to relax and unwind. We're planning to rent the cottage for Xmas as it's primed for "goose-bump-ly" holiday decorating and all the "snuggly-ness" that comes with the season with family and loved-ones. Hopefully Jessica will consider installing a gas fireplace at some point (hint), but she may then need the Sheriff's Office to remove any tenant(s) who will almost certainly refuse to leave if the property is made any more warm and fuzzy. Thanks for offering up this one...it's really adds to any stay in Jax!
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Brick Cottage in Downtown Jacksonville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366443vb
-910-548-3948
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
1

July 4th, 2014 Stay

  • 1 of 5
We arrived a day late because of delays in our long drive and the approaching hurricane. When we finally found the house (GPS did not work in that area), we were concerned about the neighborhood being so run down. We could not identify the cottage since it was so over grown with "plants" and the house next door looked like it had been abandoned for several months. We finally deduced the address by the other houses in the area. There was no car port, the trees along the driveway made it difficult to even navigate up to the side door since they hung over the drive, and it was raining heavily (the hurricane was a few hours away). We took a tour of the house and immediately noticed that it smelled like mold and mildew (like grandma's house}. The place was dark and very old. There was no shower in the bathroom, the floors were uneven, and the rooms felt crowed with furniture that did not belong. The most concerning thing we discovered was that the back door was wide open and the storm door was unlocked. We were a day late and we had no idea how long it had been like that. We had no idea it someone was or had been in the house so we found the keys and locked the back door and left. We spend our vacation in Jacksonville in a very nice hotel near restaurants and shops and really enjoyed our stay. This is our first bad experience with VRBO, and we will be more careful in selecting our next property. We would not recommend this property to anyone. The smell implied that it was not clean, the neighborhood did not feel safe, and the exterior of the property was not well maintained.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very surprised at the above comments and I would have loved the opportunity to fix any problems the guest had; including a full refund if necessary. Unfortunately I did not have any idea there was a problem until this review was posted; I left a voicemail for the guest after they arrived to make sure they were enjoying their stay, and I received no response.

I am amazed at the inaccurate description of my property especially since the guest was personally emailed the link to a detailed video of the cottage (posted on VRBO); the video was taken on April 15, 2014. Everything in the home is as described on the website; including the handheld shower attached to the jacuzzi tub, the great off street parking, landscaped yard and awesome neighborhood with tons of amenities just a short walk away. I have never had anyone make complaints like these or falsely describe my property and neighborhood in this manner before.

I can only speculate that the impending hurricane must have affected their perspective on the trip for their description to be so false. In fact, our homes' 24-hour video surveillance did not record any problem with the back door at all.

Our home has provided sanctuary and rest to hundreds of military from all over the world without incident; we have direct and clear policies, people and instruments in place that help us to maintain our home as a comfortable haven for our guests. It is unfair to judge our property on such an inaccurate description; clearly the responses of our other guests will give a better and more accurate picture.
business
Charming Brick Cottage in Downtown Jacksonville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366443vb
-910-548-3948
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
5

As Cozy as Grandma's House

As Cozy as Grandma's House
  • 5 of 5
When we walked into this cozy 1940's cottage, the architectural style and antique furnishings took me back to childhood visits with Grandma. The nostalgia, combined with an appreciation of the modern updates (wi-fi, TV, microwave, washer/dryer, coffee maker) helped make this a thoroughly enjoyable visit. My husband and I have discovered the joy, convenience, and delightful privacy of staying in a house or condo on vacation rather than a hotel, and this little cottage certainly continued our love affair with personal vacation rentals. The kitchen was well furnished and I was able to do a little bit of pre-Thanksgiving cooking to take some of the strain off of my daughter, who we were visiting. We could also do a little shopping and have cereal and sandwiches available, as well as snacks (what's a day without ice cream?) I really liked the original artwork; it reminded me a fun place we stayed in Austin. My only issue was the lack of a heating vent in the bathroom. For a Gulf Coast gal, the 20 degree weather (which is unusual for Jacksonville) called for a little space heater. It would probably not be an issue for people accustomed to weather below 60 degrees. The bedroom was delightfully warm, with a comfy bed, nice pillows (I have a bad neck, and usually carry my own pillow, but didn't want to have to bring a big suitcase) and warm covers with extra quilts.
We also received a nice Thank You note from the owners when they sent back our deposit. I would definitely recommend the cottage to a friend, and would stay again if we revisit Jacksonville.
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Brick Cottage in Downtown Jacksonville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366443vb
-910-548-3948
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
Columbus, Ohio
5

Wonderful place to spend our vacation!

  • 5 of 5
We just left this morning and wanted to say this place really is a home away from home. Every time I needed something for cooking I found it right where I thought it should be. Convenient location near MCAS New River and Camp Lejeune; we got to the beach every day in less than 30 min, even with traffic. The house was exceptionally clean and well maintained and was so much more comfortable than staying in a hotel or suite. Kids enjoyed it too and we donated some sand toys and boogie boards to the stuff already at the house for future guests to enjoy.
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Brick Cottage in Downtown Jacksonville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366443vb
-910-548-3948
Sneads Ferry Coastal North Carolina
Texarkana, Texas
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay. It was in a perfect location. We were able to cook meals, hang out, and sleep in. The park that was in walking distance was beautiful, and well kept. Oh, and the paintings around the house were wonderful. We will recommend to friends and family.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Sneads Ferry Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sneads Ferry Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Bathroom features a whirlpool jacuzzi tub with hand shower attached.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
portable crib, bicycles, life jackets, toys, outdoor toys, stroller

Other Vacation Properties

$595 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$495 - $1,250 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$725 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote