Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

EXCELLENT LOCATION!! WALK TO VILLAGE AND CRANMORE MT. WIFI

Mayra

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Mayra

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EXCELLENT LOCATION!! WALK TO VILLAGE AND CRANMORE MT. WIFI

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

North Conway House Rental Photos and Description

2,264 Sq Ft 5 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home With Winter Mountain View

This lovely home is conveniently located within walking distance to North Conway Village, Conway Scenic Railroad (North Conway), Restaurants, Pubs, Shops, Mt. Cranmore and much more. Deck and gas grill outdoors, private parking for six vehicles. Fireplace and wood stove.

UPDATED FURNITURE AND CENTRAL A/C

COME AND STAY AT THIS COZY 5 BED. 2 BATH HOME AND ENJOY EVERYTHING THAT NORTH CONWAY, NH HAS TO OFFER ALL YEAR ROUND.

Downhill Skiing/Cross Country Skiing/Snowboarding at any of the nearby mountains:

Cranmore = 4 min. walk

Attitash = 9.6 miles

Black Mountain = 14 miles

King Pine = 16 miles

Wildcat = 20 miles

Bretton Woods = 30 miles

Cathedral Ledge = 7 minutes

Story Land =11 miles

Tubing/Snowshoeing/Skating/Sleigh Rides/Snowmobiling/Dog Sledding/Winter Horseback Riding.

North Conway Village (less than a mile away). Have fun shopping at the TAX FREE Outlet Stores (Settlers’ Green Outlet Village, 3 miles away).

Fine Dining Restaurants/Pubs/Taverns.

Storyland

Train rides

Sherman Farm in East Conway.

Lakes/Saco River to Swim/Canoe/Kayak/Boating/Tubing/White Water Rafting/Fishing.

LEAF PEEPING

Being in North Conway, NH…You will enjoy some of the most SPECTACULAR FALL COLORS.

Drive up the Mt. Washington Auto Road and get MESMERIZED by ENDLESS MOUNTAINS AND BREATHTAKING VIEWS.

Plenty of Hiking Trails, Biking and many, many more Activities and Attractions for the whole family that…You Wish You Would Have Stayed Longer!!

WE WOULD LOVE TO HAVE YOU BACK!!!!!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mayra (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2015

About Mayra

Owners love mountain living and outdoor activities. Currently reside in New Jersey and went to school in Indiana.

Mayra purchased this house in 2013

Why Mayra chose North Conway

Visited town once and fell in love with area and all activities it has to offer. Enjoy all season living, boating, hiking, biking, swimming, skiing and the great White Mountains

What makes this house unique

Simple living, get off the rat race, enjoy our cozy home and the great outdoors.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
EXCELLENT LOCATION!! WALK TO VILLAGE AND CRANMORE MT. WIFI
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
5

Cozy Home, Close to Everything North Conway

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a mini family reunion. We had seven adults and two kids and more than enough room. This house is convenient to all shops and restaurants in North Conway and the kids loved that tubing at Cranmore was literally right around the corner. The house is neat and clean and has everything you could possible want, including three ovens. The living room with the fireplace was spacious enough for all of us as was the dining room. We had the wood stove going almost the whole time and really did a nice job at keeping the whole upstairs nice and warm. Mayra was great to work with and I would have no concerns or hesitations on staying here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Traveler, Thank your for your nice review! I am glad you liked and enjoyed the house and the convenient location to a lot of places! We really enjoyed having you and will love to have you back any time!!
1

Worse is impossible

  • 1 of 5

The house is very old and although well located only has it that makes it attractive. In the most, was delivered mostly dirt and signs of neglect on the outside and in some rooms. The door of one of the bathrooms did not work which forced our two families to create a process to use the bathroom. The owner at some time warned that we could not deposit paper in the toilets which generated a great inconvenience.

Many spiders in the house and some windows were taped.

There was no garbage collection in no time.

I do not recommend this house to anyone. The owner is friendly in early trading but then shows the truth to get feedback regarding their home of 50 she in no time makes clear in your ad.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Traveler, Since the minute you arrived to our home you started being mean and complaining about our home being old and not luxurious . Nowhere in our website have I stated that this is a luxurious home. Everybody that has rented our home in the past and the present ones love the fact that the house is always clean and a pleasure to be there. Because you were angry...(I do not understand why?) you decided to do damage and dropped everything that you were not supposed to in the toilets and clogged everything. You Cost us over $3,500 in damages, including, the relocation of another customer to a hotel.
5

Wondeful!

  • 5 of 5

Me and my large family had a great time!! The 5 seperate bedrooms were so accomidating for us!! We went with my parents, and two other families! We were up for thanksgiving, and the 3 ovens & HUGE dining room table made our turkey dinner so special! If your looking for spacious, cozy & convinient, I would highly reccomend this home!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Traveler, Thank you for kind comments! We are so glad you enjoy the house and had a wonderful time with your family. We would love to have you back!
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay here. We had 2 families and had plenty of room. The beds were comfortable. The house had everything we needed.

I would go back!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Traveler, Thanks for your review! I am happy to know you accommodated your group well and had everything you needed!! Would love to have you back!!
5

Great weekend stay with large group

  • 5 of 5

Large group of us, four families with small kids, stayed here and there was plenty of room for everyone, loved the large dining table, house was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. Was very close to Storyland which was our main purpose for traveling north, but there is plenty to do in the area, the fire pit was perfect for making smores and enjoying some adult time. We all enjoyed ourselves and hope to make this an annual trip!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear traveler, Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that all went well and that you all had a great time! We would love to have you back!
5

Fun Multi Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying in your spacious, warm, cozy, well equipped and clean home. Four families including small children had plenty of room. The house had all the amenities you need for home cooking and bbqing. We enjoyed our time and will be returning again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Traveler, Thanks for your nice review! I am glad you all enjoy our home and had fun! We will love to have you back!!

Map

Car: recommended

COME AND STAY AT THIS COZY 5 BED. 2 BATH HOME AND ENJOY EVERYTHING THAT NORTH CONWAY, NH HAS TO OFFER ALL YEAR ROUND.

Downhill Skiing/Cross Country Skiing/Snowboarding at any of the nearby mountains:

Cranmore = 4 min. walk

Attitash = 9.6 miles

Black Mountain = 14 miles

King Pine = 16 miles

Wildcat = 20 miles

Bretton Woods = 30 miles

Tubing/Snowshoeing/Skating/Sleigh Rides/Snowmobiling/Dog Sledding/Winter Horseback Riding.

North Conway Village (less than a mile away). Have fun shopping at the TAX FREE Outlet Stores (Settlers’ Green Outlet Village, 3 miles away).

Fine Dining Restaurants/Pubs/Taverns.

Storyland

Train rides

Sherman Farm in East Conway.

Lakes/Saco River to Swim/Canoe/Kayak/Boating/Tubing/White Water Rafting/Fishing.

LEAF PEEPING

Being in North Conway, NH…You will enjoy some of the most SPECTACULAR FALL COLORS.

Drive up the Mt. Washington Auto Road and get MESMERIZED by ENDLESS MOUNTAINS AND BREATHTAKING VIEWS.

Plenty of Hiking Trails, Biking and many, many more Activities and Attractions for the whole family that…You Wish You Would Have Stayed Longer!!

WE WOULD LOVE TO HAVE YOU BACK!!!!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $300 Per night

North Conway House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
May 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,700
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
Flat fee
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
Flat fee
 
 
Fall (Leaf Peeping)
Sep 8 2015 - Nov 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,700
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2015 - Nov 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 22 2015 - Jan 2 2016
5 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Winter 2016
Jan 3 2016 - Mar 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$320
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Required cleaning fee $125.00. Garbage must be kept inside during stay. Cleaning and washing supplies provided. Bring own shampoo and soap. Extra cleaning fee may be charged if house is left in mess.

12 or more people $10/night/person additional charge

2 NIGHT RENTALS ACCEPTED RATE: $375/NIGHT (NON HOLIDAY)
2 NIGHT RENTALS $425/NIGHT (HOLIDAY)

$350/NIGHT DURING HOLIDAYS (3 NIGHTS MINIMUM)

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

North Conway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2264 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Plenty of towels Hair dryers
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
  • Very comfortable beds and plenty of warm blanket, sheets and pillows.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • marina
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote