Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


Spicer House Rental Photos and Description

3 luxurious bedrooms, 3 baths-1 full, 1 master, European spa bath, sleeps 8-12

At first glance, The Retreat appears to be a small, cozy lakeside cottage. Looks can be deceiving and, upon entering, you will find that that it is oh, so much more! An exquisitely comfortable & stylishly decorated home w/ every amenity you could ever want & some you never dreamed of! Your home includes: Large, well supplied gourmet kitchen, Exquisite cherry floors, Modern LR w/ stunning original art, large 3D HDTV, soaring, beamed ceilings & 3 beautiful gas fireplaces, Elegant master BR suite w/ cherry furniture, 4 poster queen bed & large walk-in closet, Large Tuscan FR w/copper ceilings, oxblood leather furniture & stunning lake view, Awe-inspiring Greek Spa/exercise room with elliptical, weight system, steam sauna & a $30,000 Ocean Wave aqua massage table, European bath w/ heated floor & body shower, Huge Music/Play room w/ grand piano, game table, HDTV & surround sound, 2 private docks, 2 garage stalls, 2 Decks, Hot Tub, Large, Shady Yard, cable in every room, RV parking & a Library.

The Area: Located between 2 delightful towns-New London & Spicer, We'll keep your head spinning w/ more entertainment, activities & places to go than you'll have time for! Whatever season, you can't beat this area for recreation & fun! * 5 minute walk to Glacial Ridge Winery featuring wines from Minnesota, good food & outdoor concerts in the summer! * 1/2 mile away is the 80-mile scenic biking/hiking/skiing trail that winds from St. Cloud to Hutchinson *A beautiful 10 minute drive to 1 of 2 live theaters *Big Kahuna Fun Park-mini-golf, go-karts, bumper boats & a full arcade w. prizes! *Twin Spin Movie Theater-cutest darn 4 screen movie theater you ever saw! *10 terrific parks within 10 minutes * Dozens of restaurants from fine dining, pizza, subs, family-style, Mexican or a quick burger & a shake * Many excellent neighborhood nightclubs w/ liquor,food & music * Boat Tours-from basic to luxurious! * 2 full service salon spas * BMX bike course * 4 great playgrounds for kids! Art & antiques galore

Events: If that weren't enough, the New London-Spicer area is know for many special events held all year long. Some of

these events are: *Litte Crow Ski Show-National Champion Water Ski Team performs Friday evenings throughout the summer! *Glacial Ridge Winery Grape Stomp & Art Shows-a different artist every month * New London Antique Car Run-this annual event is for all vehicles 1908 and earlier * Vintage snowmobile races throughout the winter*Texas Hold 'Em Tournaments * New London Studio Hop-tour artists' studios & view demonstrations * The Fourth of July! is THE event of the summer in Spicer- 3 days of celebration w/outdoor concerts, baseball tournaments, carnival, food fairs, flea market, bike races, a parade & fireworks over Green Lake! * New London Water Days-boat races, art fair, food court and a parade! *New London Music Festival-Annual event w/ 3 days of music, revelry & great food. *Green Lake Regatta-beautiful sailboat races * Summer & winter Triathalons * The famous Polar Plunge!

Our Pledge: Planning an event, whether it's a family vacation, romantic getaway, corporate retreat, family reunion or something else, it's important to know that you are dealing with people you can trust to help you make that important event as wonderful as it should be! We know, we've been there! The Retreat on Dragonfly Bay is our home-a warm, inviting place that is a refuge not only for us but for our family and friends as well. We want you to enjoy this special place as much as we do!

If you are planning a large event, we will gladly try to arrange for additional lodging within the immediate area, even within easy walking distance. In addition, if you or one of your guests have any questions or would like to make special arrangements, we would love to chat with you about your ideas and how we can make them happen.

We invite you to come and accept our invitation to enjoy the aura of relaxation and rejuvenation that is The Retreat at Dragonfly Bay. We look forward to seeing you here soon!

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Events Allowed
Guestbook comments from the manager
My wife and I travel often and have stayed at many different places throughout our 30 some years of marriage both alone and with our family. The Retreat at Dragonfly Bay was a very nice surprise in many, many ways.

We were referred to this quaint cottage by friends who had stayed here last year and found it equally enjoyable. They were almost more excited for us to stay here than we were.

I must admit, upon arrival we wondered whether the house could possibly be large enough to house all of the amenities our friends had bragged about. It really looks quite small from the front. However, upon entering the home, it seems to multiply its size by tenfold. It is truly a spacious , open and welcoming house.

The home is truly a retreat in the purest sense of the word. We found the decorating, sauna, massage bed, fireplaces, spa bathroom and other qualities charming and a bit intriguing. Keep in mind that we were staying on a weekend that was extremely cold and wintry and the home was cozy and inviting in every way. There are three fireplaces in the house and different members of the family staked out their claims to each one. I can speak for all of my family when I say that we would like to stay in the summer some time. It must be a lovely summer home. It was an exquisite winter hideaway.

Suffice it to say that we give high marks to the home and its owners and thank them as well as our friends who recommended this lovely home to us.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 2


This advertiser has been with since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I have toured the world playing music and did not settle in Minnesota until the 1980's. I fell in love with the people and the state and never left. My partner in crime, Joanne, was born in East St. Paul and has lived in Minnesota all of her life.

We are both involved in the music scene in the Twin Cities. I doing 'Music That Tickles!' for hundreds of audiences of audiences every year and she as a choir director, musical director and freelance singer.

In addition to performing, I work as an interior designer, specializing in all kinds of interior remodeling. We both have a background in design and I think you will find some of both of our tastes in the continuing work we are doing on our home.

When we're not renting The Retreat, it's not unusual to find us throwing a party and entertaining our neighbors, family and friends there. Who knows? After getting to know us, you might be on the list for the next party!

Shawn purchased this house in 2001

We call our home The Retreat at Dragonfly Bay because that's exactly what it is...a retreat from the worries of the world...a place of refuge, respite and healing.

While looking for a lake property to buy, we saw many different places, most of them lacking in some major way.

This particular home, however, spoke to us immediately. It has what some people would call 'Good Karma'. The older couple that lived here before us had owned the home for over 40 years, raised their family here and loved the home as a part of the family. Their kindness and nurturing spirits still linger on. Upon making an offer on the home, we met with both of these wonderful people and assured them that we would love this home as they did. We always have and always will.

Since purchasing the home, we have made many, many updates. In fact, our neighbors love to come and see what new things we have been up to. As both musical artists and home decorators, we have made an effort to turn an already embracing home into an

even more comfortable and eclectically interesting place of relaxation.

To be frank, we never bought this house to rent it. We bought it purely for us. However, after visiting, one of our friends remarked how comfortable our home was and asked if

they could rent our home for their family reunion. The Retreat was born.

This is one of those rare breed of homes that seem to defy physics. It seems infinitely bigger on the inside than on the outside. In fact, we've come to expect this remark from everyone who stays with us.

We even had one client tell us we should name our home the Susan Boyle house. He thought it reminded him of the wonderful singer who, despite her rather plain exterior, proved to be one of the most remarkable and engaging singers of our time. That's our home. I can't say it any better.

So, whether you are planning a family reunion, girl's get-together, family vacation or romantic weekend, The Retreat welcomes you and so do we.

Many vacation rental homes fall into one of two


1. Plain, even drab cabins whose biggest asset is their


2. Extravagant, budget-busting houses that often are more glam than real comfort.

The Retreat on

Dragonfly Bay doesn't' fit into either of these categories.

Once you walk

into our home, you will notice the artistic decorating, gorgeous cherry and maple floors, copper ceilings, distinctive lighting, artwork, three cozy fireplaces, stunning decorative tile and much, much more!

Add to this is a

list of luxuries unparalleled by even the most expensive hotels:

1. Spectacular Greek spa/exercise room with Club-style elliptical and free weights and gorgeous North lakes mural.

2. Luxurious spa-bathroom with lighted shower and heated floors.

3. Spacious, cedar-lined steam sauna.

4. Refreshing and exhilarating Oceanaire aqua massage bed.

5. Large, secluded music/party room with grand piano, big screen TV, game table and miles of sofas to allow your guests to relax without interrupting anyone else.

6. 2 private docks on Nest Lake.

7. Large, shaded yard big enough for the most active family.

8. Tiled lakeside fire pit.

9. 3 distinct living areas that allow different guests private time.

10. A private and secluded perfect for 2 to 4 people.

11. 2 decks overlooking Nest Lake.

12. Some of the best bird-watching available.

13. Summer and winter fishing right outside your door.

14. Excellent boating, world class fishing, champion golf, fabulous restaurants, fun nightclubs, energetic kid's entertainment and so much more only five minutes drive away!

Despite all of these wonderful amenities, The Retreat on Dragonfly Bay is remarkably affordable...far less than much more expensive luxury homes without the same luxuries. In fact, you'll find our prices are barely more than “Plain Jane”

cabins that offer only the basest of creature comforts.

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Retreat at Dragonfly Bay- Whatever Your Heart Desires & More!
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
The Retreat at Dragonfly Bay- Whatever Your Heart Desires & More!
+1 6125785389
Spicer Minnesota


  • 5 of 5
We Really enjoyed our stay at DragonFly Bay!!! It's a beautiful location, so quiet yet lots of things to do within a close range.
The property is very clean, upbeat and well cared for. The music room was a great extra value to the package. So warm and inviting with plenty of room to play games, party with a crowd or lazy out. The space in the two buildings allowed lots of people to hang out plus space for air mattresses for sleeping.
We really enjoyed the town's friendliness and the lake is beautiful with lots of activities to participate in or observe. Some things you can do besides swim is rent a ponton boat, canoe or boat for fishing!!
We enjoyed the fire pit and deck with its closeness to the beauty of the water.
We will defintely go to this Retreat again and recommend it Strongly to anyone!!
Loren and Connie
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
The Retreat at Dragonfly Bay- Whatever Your Heart Desires & More!
+1 6125785389
Spicer Minnesota


  • 5 of 5
I guess we stayed at the Retreat at Dragonfly Bay before they were listed on Home Away but I wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay.

Our visit during the summer of 2010 was most pleasant. My favorite thing was watching the sunset on the upper deck. The sunset in December is equally beautiful and with the warmer weather, we were able to sit on the deck again.

This home is very cozy and comfortable. We spent a lot of time in the Spa Room in the sauna and using ther water massage bed. The kids loved playing games in the party room and even practiced their piano lessons on the Grand Piano. The rest of us sat buy the fireplace and listened.

It's unanimous! We want to come back next summer!

Thannk you for sharing your home with us.

Joseph & Grace
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
The Retreat at Dragonfly Bay- Whatever Your Heart Desires & More!
+1 6125785389
Spicer Minnesota
Fargo, ND


  • 2 of 5
My 6 high school girlfriends and I stayed at this home October 7 - 9. First, I must say the owners are very nice. They were gracious enough to let us check in early on Friday and check out late on Sunday -- and we appreciated it very much!

As far as the home however, our overall experience was only "fair." There are really only two "real" bedrooms (each sleeping two people). One bedroom downstairs was so musty, we couldn't stay in it. There's a loft bed in that bedroom and two pull out couches which weren't in any condition to sleep on. To say this house sleeps 6 - 12 is a large exaggeration -- we'd say it only sleeps 5 comfortably, assuming one person can sleep on a lofted bunk.

The hot tub is small, fitting only three adults max (we only had two people in it at once). The sauna fits only two, but we couldn't get it to work while we were there. The game room also had a musty smell to it. While we thought the aqua massage table would be a benefit, we didn't use it the entire weekend.

The interior itself has a sense of "confused" decorating...although we wouldn't consider this to be incredibly important.

There's no real "dining" area so if you go in a group, don't plan to have a table to sit around. We did sit outside on the deck (there was a table that could fit 7 around it) but the deck didn't feel incredibly sturdy as some of the boards seemed almost warped.

The television / DVD was difficult to operate -- although perhaps someone more technically savvy would have had an easier time.

The outside of the house was also a little unkept but again, not a total deal breaker. The decks were not sturdy and there's no real "beach." You definitely couldn't swim at this house but the view of the lake was pleasant.

Overall, the homeowners were very nice -- however, we wouldn't make this home a yearly place to stay at. And if your group is larger than 5 people, we'd recommend finding an alternative location. While the home is fair, we definitely we felt as if we paid too much for what we received.
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
The Retreat at Dragonfly Bay- Whatever Your Heart Desires & More!
+1 6125785389
Spicer Minnesota


  • 5 of 5
I don't think I can call this a cabin. It is a home on a lake that is being rented out for vacation use. It was full of all the amenities you need, plus. The theatre system was fantastic, the spa/massage bed was amazing! We didn't use the sauna as it was hot out. We had a wonderful time here, and would definitely go back.

The owners were very nice about everything and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable.

If you want a hotel type stay, go to a hotel. This place is the best cabin I've ever stayed in. The flooring itself was amazing, the personal touch that has gone into the cabin is unique and amusing, much like the owner!

Thank you for the great vacation place!
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
The Retreat at Dragonfly Bay- Whatever Your Heart Desires & More!
+1 6125785389
Spicer Minnesota
Twin Cities


  • 5 of 5
The Retreat at Dragonfly Bay was all I expected and more. I was looking for a nice place to stay while working in Willmar for the week and what I found was a wonderful oasis to soothe my soul. From the moment I entered the front door I felt at home. The home was spotless and beautifully decorated. The owner provided all the comforts of home and so much more including the massage bed, workout room, sauna, exquisite bathroom/shower on the lower floor, and a beautiful lakeview from the two decks. The owner was prompt and helpful when answering my questions. I'm looking forward to returning next year and hopefully many years to come. I would highly recommend The Retreat at Dragonfly Bay to family and friends and anyone looking for a great place to vacation.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
The Retreat at Dragonfly Bay- Whatever Your Heart Desires & More!
+1 6125785389
Spicer Minnesota


  • 2 of 5
We were very let down when we arrived and found the place looking unkempt. I spent the first evening picking the 3 foot tall thistles that lined the walkways. The lower porch and the deck were infested with old and new spider webs. This was very unappealing for enjoying the outdoor space. The patio set on the deck two of the chairs had broken straps which made for a very uncomfortable sitting situation and the umbrella had a broken piece so the umbrella sagged. The web site listed a screen porch/lanai - we never found that; there was no sailboat, kayak, canoe, or 2 bikes as the website states. It is really a stretch to say there is seating for 8 people in the dining area when there are only 4 stools and 2 chairs. The inside door knob to the sauna fell off when I tried to open the door, one of the water faucet handles fell off in my hand, the tile in the "mud room bathroom" had tile loose by the bottom of the sink and were falling off and the towels were old and overused. The gourmet kitchen had chipped plates and a $5.00 toaster. The green room and "spa" bathroom were crawling with ants. There weren't air mattresses in every bed room as stated. It's impossible to sleep on the pullout couches in the green room with the air mattresses on them or for that matter without them. The master bedroom was cluttered with a very large TV on the floor by armoire and that space was unusable and it is by a very large stretch of the imagination that you can call this a beautiful master bathroom. There were crumbs and such under the couch in the living room, dead gnats and what not on the sills and dirty windows, (again we washed the windows so we could enjoy the space) the manufacturer's sticker is still on the patio door in the basement and it doesn't lock and it was so infested with dead bugs you didn't want to go through it. Also there were plenty of spider webs, old candy wrappers, etc. by the $30,000 massage bed I didn't even want to lay on it. When we called the owner about the bikes, boats, etc. that were listed on the website as being on property, we were told we were mistaken, that you can find places in the area to rent them. This is not on a swimming lake and I would not recommend this property to friends.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This so-called review was written as retribution for the fact that I needed to intervene due to complaints from neighbors.For our family and our guests, we keep our home SMOKE FREE. Our ad and our contract state this very clearly. Cindy assured us that she and her guests did not smoke.However, soon after arriving, we were informed that many of her guests were walking in and out of the home with lit cigars and cigarettes. In fact, after they left, we were forced to clean the furniture and repaint the upstairs because of the awful smoke smell.The next day, there were complaints about the loud and abusive behavior of her party.In addition, there seemed to be as many as 20 people staying at the house in spite of the the fact that Cindy had paid for only 10 guests. (Note-we have owned the house for almost 10 years and have NEVER had complaints before or since these guests left)I was forced to call Cindy about the situation and she denied everything. After further questioning, however, she admitted that there were more guests staying at the house and that they were smoking in the house. I told her that the smoking must stop immediately and the additional guests needed to find somewhere else to stay. Finally, I said that if we had any more complaints, she and here guests would have to leave.She threatened me, stating that she would make me sorry if I caused trouble. This review is just one way of her making good on that promise.Her complaints of the cleanliness of the home is laughable-we always have a full cleaning crew in before every guest. Cindy and her friends arrived 3 hours early and, unbeknownst to us, they dismissed our cleaners before they had hardly started. In fairness- there was ONE chipped plate, 2 broken chairs and a broken umbrella. What Cindy fails to say is that: A. She never informed us of this until after leaving and B. None of these items were damaged before she and her friends arrived. So, despite damaging the property, she kept it a secret, blaming it on other guests and complained about it later. Regardless of who broke the items, I would gladly have replaced them if I had only been told about it. This review reads like a child's list of sorry excuses for lost homework. I hope that you can read between the lines and see the real truth.
Email Manager Email


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
St. Cloud
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Pontoon Rentals are available
Nearest Train
40 Miles
St. Cloud
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Highway 23
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Nest Lake or Green Lake
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Spicer or New London
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Nest Lake (water), Glacial Lakes Trail (snow)
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
The award-winning 27 hole Little Crow Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Spicer or New London
Car: recommended

Located in the heart of the Little Crow River District, Minnesota's premier resort area is only a leisurely 90-minute drive from Minneapolis. It's close enough to be convenient for a short stay and far enough away to feel like you've really gotten away from it all!

Sporting America's highest number of lakes per square mile, Central Minnesota has unsurpassed opportunities to explore the great outdoors year-round. The finest fishing, boating, water skiing, scuba diving, ice fishing, snowmobiling, biking and hiking opportunities await you. In addition, within ten minutes of The Retreat, you will find an award-winning 27 hole championship golf course, a nationally recognized local winery, a multiplex movie theater, two regionally acclaimed live theaters, over dozen playgrounds, an amusement park and arcade, dozens of wonderful restaurants and nightclubs (several with live music), a burgeoning local artist population, a variety of art/music and vintage auto festivals & much, much more!

Other Activities: 80 mile bike/ski trail, amusement park, baseball diamonds, disc golf, golf, tennis, basketball courts.

Golf: Nationally acclaimed Little Crow Golf Course is only a short five-minute drive from The Retreat. This beautiful 27 hole course is one of Central Minnesota's premier public courses. Whether you're a seasoned pro, a beginner or a non-golfer, Little Crow Golf Course has something for everyone including beautifully designed greens, a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere and a full service bar and restaurant. Not to mention their fabulous Sunday Brunch! In addition, West Central Minnesota sports no less than 67 golf courses, all of them less than one hour's drive away. In fact, Minnesota has more golf courses per capita than any other state in the Union! If you want to play on all of them, you better reserve another week or so!

Email Manager Email


Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates


Spicer House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May 19 2014 - Jun 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
4th of July Week
Jun 30 2014 - Jul 6 2014
7 night minimum stay
Jul 7 2014 - Aug 25 2014
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day Week
Aug 26 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
Autumn Colors
Sep 2 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
Late Fall
Nov 2 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
Ice Fishing!
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
New Year's Week
Dec 29 2014 - Jan 4 2015
6 night minimum stay
Jan 5 2015 - Mar 29 2015
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Property Damage Protection $49.00
Cleaning $125.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.88%
Notes Prices start at $195/ night (3 night minimum) and go as low as $76.50/ night for some months. Great prices for winter stays!

Rates are based on 8 occupants. Additional occupants billed at $25/each per night.

$250 security deposit is fully refundable (excluding any deductible fro damage done).
Email Manager Email


Spicer House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
  • Lake
  • Spa
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Family
  • Garage ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Firewood
  • Parking On Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Broadband Access
  • Sunbed
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Shampoo
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Oven
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , The Expanded Powder Room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , The Master Bath!
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , The Spa Bath-Full Body Shower!
  • There are 3 bathrooms in the Retreat. Each of them unique in their own way. The first bathroom is near the entrance to your home. A full bath w/ tub & shower, it doubles as a mudroom & destination for the visitor who needs a place to clean up before going into the house. This room has tiled floors, ample linens and is decorated w/ vintage musical prints. The master bath provides privacy & relaxation from a long day. This bathroom provides a roomy shower, vanity, toilet and hair dryer. Plush robes are provided for your comfort. A convenient way to start or end your day! Finally- the exquisite European Spa Bathroom- A few short steps from the sauna, massage table, exercise room & third bedroom/library, this bath provides an oasis for every visitor. No detail has been spared- From an etched crystal dragonfly door, heated tile floor, luxurious multi-head shower, gorgeous Greek ceiling to the plush robes & towels, you will feel royally pampered. Mmmm!
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , A Luxury Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , The 'Loon' Room
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeps 4!
  • There are 3 large & comfortable bedrooms- each with a style that is both distinctive and inviting! The expansive & elegant master bedroom suite comes complete with cherry furniture, 4 poster queen bed, large walk-in closet & attached master bath. There's cable TV, beautiful artwork & a home office armoire with internet connection roomy enough for any type of business paraphernalia you might need. Bedroom Two- We call this 'The Loon Room' because of it's whimsical loon-based decor, it's a wonderful retreat from a busy day. This room has a deluxe queen bed, hard rock maple floor, beautiful knotty cedar accent wall, birch furniture, cable TV and a comfy reading corner w/ a vintage pendulum egg chair. The homey third bedroom/library is part of the spa wing of the house. Just of the elegant spa bathroom, it sleeps 4 in a loft twin bed, foldout sofa & loveseat. There's a bookcase with 100's of books for every reader, oak floor, custom lighting, cable TV & a cozy reading nook
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Game Room ...
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Piano
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Deck
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Beach Chairs
  • Binoculars
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Walkway to Water
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Events Allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Housekeeper
  • festivals
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • forests
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • water tubing
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • hunting
  • equestrian events
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
Nestled on a rolling hill overlooking scenic Nest Creek & 350 feet of quiet shoreline, The Retreat 's house & yard provide amenities not found anywhere else: If you're a sports fan, movie buff, card player, scrap book aficionado or music lover, you'll adore the Music/Play room w/ its grand piano, game table, big screen TV & seating for 20! You'll be awed by the stunning Greek Spa/Exercise room w/ full-wall North Woods mural, pro elliptical cross-trainer, free weight system, cedar sauna & $30,000 Ocean Wave aqua massage table. After your workout, relax on one of 2 decks overlooking the bay! Outside, there are 2 private docks for a variety of watercraft or fishing, 2 garage stalls, off-road parking for 12, RV parking & a large shady yard perfect for football, volleyball, croquet or a relaxed stroll on the quaint foot bridge. There's a large tiled lakeside fire pit for evening relaxation and in the winter, the perfect sledding hill as well as ice skating right outside your door. Perfect!
Email Manager Email