Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury Ocean Front Villa With Stunning Sea Views. 1 Minute Walk To The Beach

Aine O' Sullivan

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Exceptional Villas

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury Ocean Front Villa With Stunning Sea Views. 1 Minute Walk To The Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

St. John Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Sea Views, Modern, Walk to beach, Close to Jolly Harbour

Welcome to Tamarind Villa No. 8, one of the most exclusive and luxurious 4 bedroom villas in Antigua. This exquisite villa rental offers stunning views of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and Montserrat. Situated on a sunset facing bluff between two of Antigua’s most beautiful beached, this newly built property is located in the exclusive Tamarind Hills community.

The beautiful Darkwood beach is just a short walk away. Conveniently located, Tamarind Villa is just a minute’s drive away from all the amenities of Jolly Harbour, which offers a variety of restaurants and bars as well as large supermarket, pharmacy and banks.

Guests can enjoy the breathtaking views from this contemporary state-of-the-art villa. Built to the highest specification throughout and ensuring each principal room takes the best advantage of the stunning views, this spacious property is beautifully finished and offers a superb living and entertaining lifestyle.

Inside the villa is modern and offers the best of amenities as well as being fully air-conditioned through-out. The fully equipped open plan kitchen and living space is cool and contemporary with large sliding glass doors leading out onto the attractively designed infinity pool and expansive sun deck. A stylish gazebo overlooks the ocean and the floating infinity pool, which features a unique sunken sun bed – Perfect for reading a book!

The villa features 4 luxury bedrooms. One bedroom is located on the lower ground floor and is suitable for children as it has a games room with foosball and table tennis. The villa provides four generously sized bedrooms, sleeping up to eight people, all with luxuriously appointed en-suites, as well as access to a further shaded terrace.

The additional 3 bedrooms can be found upstairs. There are two king size bedrooms with stunning ocean views and these two rooms share a terrace offering breath-taking views of the azure ocean beyond. The fourth bedroom is a smaller Twin bedroom with 2 single beds. The en-suite features an indoor and outdoor shower.

Its direct westerly aspect ensures days of sunshine, ending with spectacular sunsets. The villa comes equipped with cable TV and wifi and also benefits from central air -conditioning throughout.

The beautiful Darkwood beach is just a short walk away. Conveniently located, Tamarind Villa is just a minute’s drive away from all the amenities of Jolly Harbour, which offers a variety of restaurants and bars as well as large supermarket, pharmacy and banks.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Aine O' Sullivan (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Ocean Front Villa With Stunning Sea Views. 1 Minute Walk To The Beach
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
5

Incrediable Antigua Trip

  • 5 of 5

Aine,

Good to hear from you. To begin with, Noreen was above and beyond helpful. She made the planning experience so easy it was amazing. Every detail that she arranged was perfect. At every point of the vacation it was very clear she had handled each detail personally and made sure everything was in place. Everyone that we encountered on the vacation was beyond professional and always went above and beyond to make our stay seamless. The villa was unreal!! Exactly as described and was more than we could have expected. We will most certainly use Exceptional Villas for future vacations and I will recommend your company to everyone that even speaks to a Caribbean vacation. We travel extensively and this was by far the best planning and experience we have had.

Very well done and you are EXCEPTIONAL as stated.

Thank you so much,

Bill Sam

  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bill, Thank you so much for your kind email. Noreen and I are both thrilled you had such a great time at the villa. We very much look forward to welcoming you to another villa in the future. Warm regards, Aine, Noreen and all the team at Exceptional Villas
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

We were very excited to come and stay in what appeared to be a truly amazing home in Antigua. While the views were stunning, the home itself and the management was extremely poor. When we arrived we discovered they had us double booked so we needed to stay somewhere else for the night before - and it took 4 months of fighting to get a refund for the night we missed in the house.

The sink in the kitchen leaks and leaves a massive puddle all over the floor all the time. There were not enough dishes/plates/silverware to accommodate the 8 of us who were staying there. And, relevant for us because we have children, the games room is not attached to the rest of the house. It is below the pool and only has an outside entrance. Our children are too young to sleep there alone so all 4 kids ended up sleeping in the room with 2 twin beds. This was not our idea of a vacation in paradise. Also, to get to the beach you need to walk down a very narrow road and across the bridge. It is about a 5 minute walk for an adult, or 10 minutes with little ones. Once its built up and it has the amenities it is planning it will hopefully be better than it is.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Tamarind No 8. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the villa. Exceptional Villas acts as an agent for your booking. Once we heard that the local management had overbooked you we did everything we could to accommodate you in another villa at Tamarind Hills. Unfortunately, the local management company failed to tell us on time that they had double booked the villa. I have discussed all the issues you had during your stay with the local management company and they will ensure these issues will be rectified. As regards compensation for the 1 night, we tried our very best to get you 2 nights refund but unfortunately the 1 night compensation and 1 free night was what the owners were willing to offer you for the inconvenience.The refund was given 1 month after your stay and the delay in this was due to the owners. I am sorry that this was the case but since it is the owners decision there was nothing we could do in this instance. I really cannot apologize enough to you and your family. We want all our clients to have a truly memorable experience at our villas and unfortunately this was not the case for you due to the poor management decisions onsite at Tamarind Hills. We are ensuring all of the issues will be rectified for further guests and I really do apologize for the inconvenience caused. I do hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to a different property in Antigua or in another island in the Caribbean. Warmest regards, Linda Sales and Marketing Executive Exceptional Villas

Map

Nearest Airport
17.5 Kilometres
V.C. Bird International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Carmichaels
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Darkwood Beach
Car: recommended

Situated on a sunset facing bluff between two of Antigua’s most beautiful beached, this newly built property is located in the exclusive Tamarind Hills community.

The beautiful Darkwood beach is just a short walk away. Conveniently located, Tamarind Villa is just a minute’s drive away from all the amenities of Jolly Harbour, which offers a variety of restaurants and bars as well as large supermarket, pharmacy and banks.

Antigua is a relatively flat island which is approximately 20 miles long and 10 miles wide. It is located in the northeast of the Caribbean just south of St Barths, St Martin, and Anguilla.

Antigua is best known for having some of the most beautiful white sandy beaches in the Caribbean. And the most famous of these is probably Half Moon Bay which has beautiful pink hued sands and stunning turquoise sea. The scenery is beautiful the views from Shirley Heights to the islands of Montserrat and Guadeloupe will literally take your breath away.

The island has a wonderful laid back atmosphere although there are plenty of glamorous restaurants, boutiques and casinos.

It is also one of the best known yachting and sailing islands culminating in the very popular Antigua Sailing week which takes place in late April to early May each year. It has an incredible atmosphere and the island literally comes alive.

Another time to see Antigua in full swing is during the Antigua carnival which takes place at the end of July and start of August each year and where you will see plenty of authentic calypso and reggae music, steel bands and dancing.

For the adventurous, a trip through the lush rainforests and mango groves of Fig Tree Drive is worth doing.

Antigua is also well known for being one of the most historical of the Caribbean Island. The 18th century Great Fort George is a very important part of Antigua’s history from its days as a British Colony as well as Nelson’s Dockyard which is a wonderfully restored British naval base.

There are 365 beaches in Antigua – one for every day of the year and many of them among the best beaches in the Caribbean. Each beach in Antigua features different types of wave action, wind, sand and vegetation depending on its location. On the west coast, the beaches are exceptionally calm and many of them are protected by their own reef. On the other hand, the Atlantic side has a much rougher surf and sand. All beaches in Antigua are open to the public.

Frryes Beach is located on the west side of Antigua just over a mile south west of Jolly Harbour. It is one of the quieter beaches on the island and offers clear calm waters. As there is no reef or rocks here, it is a wonderful spot for swimming. Frryes Beach is the perfect spot if you want to escape from the busier beaches or parts of Antigua. It is not too far off Valley Road between Coco Beach and Darkwood Beach.

The bustling and historic port city of St John is the both the capital and commercial hub of Antigua. In the very center is the cruise ship dock at Heritage Quay which is lined with upscale duty-free shops and restaurants. Nearby to Heritage you will find the Vendors Market which is where you can purchase local souvenirs. The third shopping area is at Redcliffe Quay which is a quainter shopping and dining area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $600 Per night

St. John Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2015
Apr 15 2015 - Dec 18 2015
5 night minimum stay
$600
From
$600
$600
$4,200
 
extra night: $600    
 
Christmas and New Year
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$910
From
$910
$910
$6,370
 
extra night: $910    
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

St. John Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 8000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
  • The villa provides four bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Ocean View, Shared Terrace, En-Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Sea View, Shared Terrace ,En-Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Twin bed room. En-Suite
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Located on the lower level
  • The villa features 4 luxury bedrooms. One bedroom is located on the lower ground floor and is suitable for children as it has a games room with foosball and table tennis. The villa provides four generously sized bedrooms, sleeping up to eight people, all with luxuriously appointed en-suites, as well as access to a further shaded terrace. The additional 3 bedrooms can be found upstairs. There are two king Size bedroom with stunning ocean views and these two rooms share a terrace offering breath-taking views of the azure ocean beyond. The fourth bedroom is a smaller Twin bedroom with 2 single beds. The en-suite features an indoor and outdoor shower.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Situated on a sunset facing bluff between two of Antigua’s most beautiful beached, this newly built property is located in the exclusive Tamarind Hills community. The beautiful Darkwood beach is just a short walk away. Conveniently located, Tamarind Villa is just a minute’s drive away from all the amenities of Jolly Harbour, which offers a variety of restaurants and bars as well as large supermarket, pharmacy and banks.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote