Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEAN VIEW!/// Free wifi & long distance calls! Great location in the complex!

Travis Peppiatt

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Travis Peppiatt

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN VIEW!/// Free wifi & long distance calls! Great location in the complex!

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Kihei Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, Studio + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Best choice on Maui's south side! This ocean view condo is spotless! It has wifi, cable, FREE LONG DISTANCE TO USA AND CANADA!!, a DVD player and local cable played on a 32in flat screen.

We took great pride in fixing this unit up perfect! Have a sip with your loved one while taking in the gorgeous Maui sun setting on the ocean, or take those cocktails over to the hot tub, and sit back and enjoy paradise.

When you wake up from a great night sleep in a very comfy bed head over to our court for a playful game of tennis. Just don't forget to jump in our full sized pool to cool off before a long night by our BBQ, eating, drinking, and soaking in all that is Maui!

Mahalo and enjoy,

Travis and Carolyn

Keywords: ocean view, kihei bay surf, hot tub, pool, bar b que, tennis court, studio, walk to the beach, sunset view, inexpensive, affordable, kihei, condo, good value, washer and dryer, lanai, wifi, cable, phone, internet, dvd, flatscreen, a/c, air conditioning, new appliances, free parking, bus stop, park, clean, spotless, remodeled, fun, good, great, beach, aloha, maui, friendly, welcoming,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Travis Peppiatt (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015

About Travis Peppiatt

The pup you see pictured is Kody. While he was not able to enjoy the condo (no pets allowed) he did enjoy Sugar Beach, which is a 2 minute walk from the condo and continues for 5 mi around the way to gorgeous Maalaea Harbor, a convenient place to catch snorkel and fishing boats, or a sunset cruise if you're feeling fancy!

My girlfriend and I enjoyed living on Maui for a few years and then went back to rainy Portland, Oregon to be with family. We are so envious of those who stay at our condo and get to enjoy the 365 days/year of sunny skies! We hope you soak them up!

Mahalo, Travis, Carolyn, and Kody

Travis Peppiatt purchased this studio in 2008

Why Travis Peppiatt chose Kihei

I lived on the south side of Maui for over six years. Kihei Bay Surf is the only complex in town where you can stay with an ocean view, tennis court, hot tub, 7ft deep swimming pool, and access to a beach park all for under $80 a night. It's clean, well run, safe and full of aloha!

What makes this studio unique

Isana's Korean and Sushi Restaurant! Half Mile away does 1/2 off sushi after 10pm some nights. The bar upstairs does Karaoke.

The Monsoon Indian Food Restaurant overlooks the water and has one of the best views on the island. Right across the street!

Also across the street is the Pacific Whale Foundation which provides eco cruises and gives visitors a look at one of the most fascinating ocean dwellers.

Surf the web while watching the surf roll in! Free wifi and ocean views.

We just did a full remodel, all appliances are new.

Cable, DVD player with DVD selection on a 32inch flat screen.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Travis & Carolyn,

Just a short note to let you know we had a great time in Maui using your condo. It was super. Janice was a doll! She gave us a calendar, chocolates and lots of information. She is a super manager and we adored her. Weather could have been a little better, but it was still a lot warmer than here in Washington. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to all! Thanks again for a terrific condo.

Dave & Colleen
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
OCEAN VIEW!/// Free wifi & long distance calls! Great location in the complex!
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 31 reviews
5

Reasonable in many respects!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice location to stay! It makes me feel like buying a unit in this condo!

The property is big enough for two and very clean, calm and laidback. The kitchen and and room are equipped enough, too. I highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Pleasant stay, great location

  • 4 of 5

We were quite satisfied with the condo at Kihei Bay Surf. While the unit is a bit older, it was a very comfortable stay. The condo was well-appointed with all of the necessities for our 2-week stay. The building felt very safe and secure; neighbors were friendly; and laundry facilities were excellent.

If you're familiar with Kihei, the building is located near the north end of Kihei. Great access to highways of you're looking to do a lot of commuting. We found it pretty slow going in the center of Kihei and preferred this quiet location. Noise from the road was never a huge concern. If you're used to the noise of the mainland, you won't be bothered here.

The only issue we found was with the choice of window coverings. Being a ground level suite, the window shades weren't very private. From the street, you could see clearly in, even with the closed shades. The provided folding screen was appreciated, but it only covered a small portion of the patio door.

Aside from that small issue, which the owner has tried to remediate, we would recommend this to any couple looking for a cost-effective and comfortable stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Stay in North Kihei

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Travis' unit for three nights. It was a very clean and cosy space. The AC worked perfectly which helped combat the humidity outside. It is away from the hustle and bustle of Kihei yet easily accessible. Finding parking late in the night can be a challenge since there is no designated spot. Luckily there are plenty of spaces in the complex. Travis was easy to reach if ever we needed him and I'd definitely book his unit again!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Dalmeny Saskatchewan Canada
3

clean, not so comfy

  • 3 of 5

The saying goes, "you get what you pay for". Didn't realize the prices had gone up so much over the last couple of years. Unfortunately our stay could have been better if the laina was more private and the bed mattress was in better shape. Don't enjoy rolling to the middle. The place was very clean. Were thankful for that.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi travelers, Well sometimes you get what you pay for, and sometimes you get MORE!;) I just want to say I've traveled all over the Hawaiian Islands and the reason I picked this condo was because of the value! Practically no other location will have a big beautiful pool thats 7ft deep, a 15 person hot tub, private tennis court, ocean view bbq pits, a completely remodeled complex with new lanai's, new paint, freshly paved parking lot, even new state of the art solar panels were installed this year! I feel that the inside of my little home away from home is even better. Newly remodeled kitchen, all the cooking supplies you'd ever need, tile and wood floors, flat screen t.v. with dvd, cable, wireless internet, free long distance phone, ac, too much to list, and all with an ocean view! Connie mentioned that theres no privacy on the lanai. I disagree with that, completely. Don't get me wrong, it is on the ground floor and its not surrounded by four walls with two little peep holes poked out to protect you from this big, bad, beautiful world. But the entire complex is built 6ft higher then the road and also has a awesome rock wall, meaning no one can see you from the road! Quiet peaceful neighbors live on either side and the lanai's are all separated by native hedges (yes! way better than walls:)). The bed is a very legitimate complaint, and one I took seriously. This was the first negative comment about it. I emailed connie during her stay to make sure she was "comfy", sadly she never responded. If you look over my past reviews you'll read how I take care of any concerns quickly, like I would have done for Connie. I want you to love this little condo the way I do! I want you to be happy and comfortable! I since have purchased a Lucid 4" memory foam mattress topper and 1500 thread count Egyptian quality micro fiber sheets, both reviewed very well. Aloha! and Cheers, Travis Peppiatt 808-214-4850
4

Landlord easy to work with

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed our stay and found Travis very easy to work with. We loved walking across the street to see the sunset every evening. Found privacy to be an issue though, as the curtains did not adequately block views from the street. Also, could have used more room to unload suitcases and hang clothes. The location was close to shopping and restaurants. It was nice to have access to laundry and we did several loads while we were there. Watch out for the birds in the trees over the parking spot! They left unwelcome surprises ;-).

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha everyone:) I received great guest feed back regarding a lack of privacy from the bamboo blinds that cover the sliding glass door and windows. I really like those blinds and didn't want to change them out (they're my favorite!) So I hooked up the condo with an awesome Shoji screen! If your not familiar with Shoji screens they're beautiful Japanese room dividers. This one stands six feet tall and nearly five feet wide. Let the privacy commence !:) Now if you love the natural light of the bamboo blinds and don't want the extra privacy, its easy to fold up the Shoji as it weighs only ten pounds! Appreciate the feed back, It helps us deliver what guests like! Travis
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Travis was excellent to work with. There was an issue upon moving in which he was quick to remedy. The location Is fantastic being directly across from a calm beach with good sunsets. It's a short drive to most attractions and entertainment. The kitchen and room were equipped enough to be functional.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Isana
Nearest Point of Interest
Sugar Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Monsoon India

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $79 Per night

Kihei Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Hi
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$94
 
 
Low
Jun 1 2015 - Dec 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$79
 
 
Peak
Dec 18 2015 - Mar 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$114
 

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%
Notes There is a standard $75.00 cleaning fee attached to all bookings.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double bed blow up available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tennis Court, Free Calls to US/Canada, 10 ft From Bus Stop, 60 ft From Walking/Swimming Beach and Oceanfront Restaurant

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$500 per week
7 night min stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$525 - $693 per week
3 night min stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$75 - $145 per night
1 night min stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote