LAKEFRONT RESORT, HOT-SPRINGS FED POOL

Marmot Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Marmot Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKEFRONT RESORT, HOT-SPRINGS FED POOL

Kings Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Ultimate lakefront resort with natural hot-springs-fed swimming pool, private pier, tennis courts, club house, fitness center, and expansive manicured lawns.

Amazing updated townhome-style condominium within an exclusive North Shore lakefront enclave. You will enjoy beautiful lake view sunrises and sunsets from your balcony or you might prefer to take a short stroll across the expansive manicured lawn to the lake shore and take in view up close and personal. Whether you lounge at the natural hot springs-fed lakeside pool (a short walk from the property), fish off the private pier, practice your tennis serve, or use this as a convenient base to spend your day sightseeing, this is Tahoe at its finest!

Additional Fees includes 10% Placer County occupancy tax, departure cleaning fee and damage protection insurance.

Please note rates are subject to change.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Marmot Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lakefront Resort, Hot-Springs Fed Pool
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Lakefront Resort, Hot-Springs Fed Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365203vb
+1 888 962-7668
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Albany, CA
5

Memorable vacation with breathtaking view.

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really love our stay at this house. I can't give the property 5 star in cleanliness because we spot dog's fur on couple of pillows and seating, which we just cleaned it.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lakefront Resort, Hot-Springs Fed Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365203vb
+1 888 962-7668
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Bend, OR
5

Best Pool

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Favorite memory would be being at the pool during a full moon, it has a great view of the lake and mountains. House had great accommodations and perfect location near Kings Beach. Walking distance to the King Beach State Park!
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lakefront Resort, Hot-Springs Fed Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365203vb
+1 888 962-7668
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We joined our family from around the country for a Summer trip and it was great. The unit worked well for everyone and was convenient to the lake and pool. We look forward to coming back!
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lakefront Resort, Hot-Springs Fed Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365203vb
+1 888 962-7668
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Montara, CA
5

Great find

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had ages ranging from 10 to 75 and all had fun. The unexpected bonus was the amount of families with kids. The front yard is a perfect, safe and fun spot to watch the kids be kids. Pool was a lovely walk down the neighborhood. The only thing I longed for was a hot tub for star gazing...
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lakefront Resort, Hot-Springs Fed Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365203vb
+1 888 962-7668
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sonoma , California
2

A disappointment for the money, no response ...

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A disappointment for the money, no response from Marmot

Had difficulty making reservation online as Marmot said they did not get credit card information yet i got receipt saying card accepted and charged. The check in and out times very inconvenient essentially wasting two days of vacation. Did get an early check in at the last minute. Upon arrival: the screen door to patio broken, the oven door would not close making oven use impossible. The place was very dirty: carpet was filthy with dirt and pet hairs, kitchen floor dirty and sticky, dishwasher was run but not emptied had broken glasses in it requiring me to clean out all the broken glass, kitchen cabinets inside and out we're coated with food drips and crumbs and stains, pots and pans had been put away dirty and greasy. Quality of Pots and pans very poor. Quality of knives poor. Linens in bathrooms were stained and poorly laundered. There was sand in the shower. The loft bed had an old dirty tee-shirt between the sheets! ? If bed linens were even washed. The bedrooms especially the loft one was very hot with very poor to no ventilation. The shower in the masterbath leaked through the floor and cieling of dining room below. This was reported and got voicemail saying they were gone for several days. Reported to alternate number and got phone call hours later and nothing was done.
All was reported to Marmot immediately, only got voicemail and no calls or emails returned. Since I paid $250.00 cleaning fee and had to clean it myself in order to use it and left it in better shape than it was I have asked for a refund of the cleaning fee and have had now 5 days later absolutely no response from Marmot

Manager responded on 10/17/2013:
I'm so sorry you experienced so many issues. We have passed this information onto our cleaning and maintenance teams and we have refunded to you the $250 cleaning fee as a small token of apology.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lakefront Resort, Hot-Springs Fed Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p365203vb
+1 888 962-7668
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco, California
5

Great time in Kings Beach

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The place was overall great! Perfect distance from beach. The pool facility was excellent and our two 2 year-olds loved it. Two families shared the house comfortably.
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Amazing clubhouse with swimming pool fed by natural hot spring, wading areas, private pier, fitness center and tennis courts. A true resort experience!

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kings Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 4 2014 - Nov 26 2014
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 27 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
3 night minimum stay
$295
$2,065
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 25 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,220
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 26 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,220
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$295
$2,065
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 22 2015 - Apr 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$295
$2,065
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Amenities

Kings Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • cross country skiing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • water skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • mountain biking
  • golf
  • rock climbing