Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Paradise Close to Beach and Downtown with Heated Pool, Jacuzzi, and More.


Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Paradise Close to Beach and Downtown with Heated Pool, Jacuzzi, and More.

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home with heated pool and jacuzzi with in-ground grill.

Come relax and enjoy the sun in this tropical paradise. The property has 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom and can sleep up to 8 people. There are two queen size bed and two full size bed. You have your own private yard with heated pool and jacuzzi, outdoor shower, and an in-ground grill with outdoor kitchen. Everything has been renovated to give our guests a relaxing and luxurious experience while at the same time make them feel at home. You have your own full kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer, HDTV with cable internet, and many more. Come relax and be pamper. The property is ideal for family, friends, or romantic get-away. Come take a dip in the heated pool or enjoy the jacuzzi with your love one. The property is close to everything and is walking distant or short drive to any major attractions. There are multiple restaurants, beach, bars, clubs, supermarkets, and many more. Miami is only about 30-40 minutes away. Come relax and escape from your daily lives but at the same time feel at home. This is a new listing and will not last.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Tean (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2015

About Tean

Hi, my name is Tean. I have lived in Fort Lauderdale since 2004. Before that I lived in NYC for over 20 years. The busy lifestyle of the city with the hectic schedule and the daily rush in my daily life made me move to Florida. I came here to enjoy the beach, warm weather, relax, and enjoy the many outdoor activities Fort Lauderdale has to offer. This city has many attractions to offer but at the same time not as chaotic and rushed as Miami (which is only a short drive away). There are many things to do here including the beach, bars, clubs, boating, golfing, and many more. I really enjoy living in Fort Lauderdale. This is especially true during the winter season when everyone else up North is freezing to death. I love being able to go out in shorts in the middle of winter and walk on the beach, enjoy the many restaurants, or eat ice cream in the middle of winter. There are also many shopping opportunities on Las Olas, the Galleria Mall, or if you are adventurous, go west to the Sawgrass Mall. Miami is also a close distant away. Families love coming here during the winter. I bought this property because I wanted others to enjoy the same atmosphere and taste the good life while they are away from home. Having traveled with families and staying in hotels, everything seemed rushed and impersonal. My goal is to develop a property for guests to feel at home with all the amenities hotels have to offer. I want to make this a personal experience whether you are traveling with families, friends, or significant others.

Tean purchased this house in 2013

Why Tean chose Fort Lauderdale

I chosen this property because of the vicinity to everything Fort Lauderdale has to offer. It is located in Victoria Park, one of the oldest part of Fort Lauderdale. The neighbor is safe and quiet, close to Las Olas, the park, beach, restaurants, theater, nightlife, shops, and many more. I have completely renovated the property to allow our guests to have a luxury experience.

What makes this house unique

I fell in love with this property because of the location, heated salt water pool and jacuzzi. In addition, I enjoyed having friends over for BBQ and a dip in the pool. I wanted a Key West relaxing but cheerful atmosphere but at the same time I wanted a luxurious experience for my guests. For these reasons, I have chosen to paint every room a different bright color and decorate the place with tropical or beach related items. I hope everyone enjoys it.

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Paradise Close to Beach and Downtown with Heated Pool, Jacuzzi, and More.
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews

Wonderful Accomandations

  • 5 of 5

The home was clean and ready for our arrival, there were 3 couples staying at the home for our nieces college graduation, the rooms were large and plenty of closet space. We had the whole family over for a bbq and had a great time with the pool and built-in grill! would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Huge disappointment

  • 1 of 5

Im sorry to say that this was a huge disappointment that in many ways spoiled our visit.

First, the pool was very dirty when we arrived (it looked nothing like the pictures).

We were told it had been cleaned the day before arrival but I find that hard to believe.

The manager S came to visit and also stated "Unacceptable".

The poolguy came and fixed it.

After this the pool stopped working all the time and we couldnt use it much during our stay.

The poolguy came another time and was really rude.

We had cockroaches in the kitchen which wasnt very pleasant, the manager stated he will sent an exterminator after we have left. Thats fine, but it didnt help us very much.

We rented a babycrib, unfortuntely there were no bedclothing to it so we couldnt use it. After a couple of days the manager stopped by with a blanket and a sheet which helped a little at least.

The grill/barbecue was also very dirty and has not been cleaned before our arrival, the manager told us he had forgot it and apologized.

Overall the house felt a little dirty and not clean enough, many places in the house felt like they never ever cleaned.

The contact with the owner has been poor aswell, he barely answered our questions before booking and arriving.

After our visit he doesnt answer email and has shown no interest in listening to our criticism.

The location is OK in Fort Lauderdale, however a car is a must.

I think you can only fit one car on the driveway since there are trees with fruits falling down, which can make damage to car nr 2.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a disappointment that any renter doesn't enjoy his or her stay at my property. However, I am not sure any corrective action could please this renter. As you can see from previous reviews, we have many satisfied renters. I try to address issues raised by this renter but in the end I think he wanted to stay for free at the rental. Prior to receiving this review, I received an email from the renter asking for a full refund for his stay, followed by an email stating he was writing a negative review. I would have refunded the renter during his stay, however, this is at least 3 weeks after his full length of stay and after I fully refunded his damage deposit. In regard to issues mentioned, first off, the pool is cleaned every week. Occasional there may be leaves that fall from trees. We try to accommodate the renter by having the pool guy come and address his issues. He came and showed the renter how to use the pool pump and jacuzzi. Not shortly after, the renter called again stating the pool system was not functioning right. Our pool guy came again and found that the renter did not followed any of the instruction he gave them earlier on how to use it, and could have damage the pool system. In regards to the palmetto bug the renter had issue with, in South Florida, these bugs are common especially when it rain. We have Terminix come regularly to stray the house. In regards to the crib, it was provided to the renter free of charge although we were only made aware of a baby coming close to the renter’s arrival. When he arrived, the renter expected full sheets and blankets, which we never mentioned about providing. Our manager tried to satisfy the renter by purchasing a blanket set for him but the renter never even opened the set. The renter also surpassed the max guests of 8 in the rental agreement, which we did not bring up in an attempt to please him. In regards to accessibility, we try to answer all questions and concerns promptly. We send out an email with details about the property and direction prior to arrival. One reason I invited people into my home is for them to have a place to gather with family and friends, have a home cooked meal, and save money compared to a hotel. I believe that we have done that for many people as shown by previous reviews. At the same time, I cannot afford to give away free length of stay as I have mortgage, insurance, utility, cables, pool maintenance, manager fees, etc to cover. Sincerely, Tean (Owner)

Tortuga festival friends trip

  • 4 of 5

This was the first time we had actually rented a house for our visit to Fort Lauderdale. We normally just get hotel but when other friends wanted to go, we decided to split the cost so we could all be together plus it was much cheaper than everyone paying $250-$300/night for a hotel. We were so glad to have the house, it really made it nice that we could all just chill together in the pool and hot tub area. Also In lieu of going out to expensive restaurants, we were able to stay in and cook. From coffee and bagels in the am to dinner and cocktails on Monday evening, I think we staying in the pool for 13 hours while the guys grilled and made us dinner. :)

The house was very clean and all the necessary things were there. The only thing you might want to bring are beach towels. When I asked about being able to play music outside, they brought us a blue tooth speaker which worked out really well. We loved having the washer/dryer to keep up with being able to have clean towels. Definately all the 'comforts of home'.

Tean-Su was very quick to respond to any questions I had prior to our visit. As well as being quick to refund our deposit. Thank you for that!!

We would rent this house again if the need arises. Thanks again!! :)

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Perfect familyhouse

  • 5 of 5

Bilderna i annonsen stämde helt med känslan i huset. Det var rent och fräscht och vi trivdes mycket bra. Vi var sex stycken och hade god användning av de tre sovrummen och två badrum. Vädret i Fort Lauderdale var behagligt varmt 27-30 grader och ljumma vindar. Stranden var fantastisk och vattnet var rent och varmt. Tips är att parkera i nederkanten av Las Olas Boulevard så finns det lite glass och dricka att köpa nära stranden.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Malvern, PA

Wonderful "oasis" close to Beach

  • 5 of 5

The house and grounds make for the ideal setting for a relaxing get-away. The four of us spent much time at the pool and jacuzzi and cooking on the pool-side grill, day and night.

The house was perfect for us. Neat, clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated with ceiling fans everywhere.

This is a very quiet street and neighborhood, yet the house is close to everything, beach, shopping, restaurants, park, etc.

Tean and his managers are most attentive and we thank them for their hospitality. We definitely would love to return to this fabulous property.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Our amazing vacation at Tean's February 2015

  • 5 of 5

Tean, David and Steven, my family and I would like to thank you for a wonderful vacation! The house was not only gorgeous along with the heated pool and hottub, but your home offers so much more that I wish to share. We came down and it was only 12 degrees C (54 F) outside in the morning yet your back yard would feel like 75 F! It was ALWAYS nice and hot regardless of the actual weather. That, for us was a HUGE deal! We were looking at the forecast when we were driving down and were sad to see that on average the temperatures would be in low 70's (on average). I was so happy to see that spending most of our time enjoying the pool and hot tub we never felt that cold. We also enjoyed the privacy of the entire property. We enjoyed using the bbq for dinner and all the fine restaurants in the area; everything was in walking distance and so much to see! We also wanted to than you all for your immediate assistance when we needed you, someone was always there within the hour. The property offered everything we needed for our stay! We'd definitely come back again to your property for a number of reasons from the amenities, location, service, cleanliness, HEAT, beach and attractions. I enjoy walking and everything including the beach was in walking distance! I would recommend this property as a 5 star rental to everyone!!! Thanks guys for the wonderful experience!....Oh, and Pictionary for the kids!!! You guys are awesome!!!!!!

Miro and Rose Kovac and family

Hamilton, ON CANADA

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love that you enjoyed your stay at the property. We try to make the rental as comfortable as your home and welcome suggestions to improve the property for future renters.


Fort Lauderdale Beach
Las Olas Boulevard
Galleria Mall
Broward Center for the Performing Arts
Coconuts Bahama Grill
Hugh Taylor Birch Recreation Area
Jungle Queen Riverboat
Museum of Discovery and Science
Rendez Vous Bakery
Casablanca Cafe
Georgie's Alibi
The Manor
Blue Martini
Seasons 52 - Ft Lauderdale
The Capital Grille
Water Taxi
Chima Brazilian Steakhouse
Nearest Airport
6.5 Miles
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Fort Lauderdale Beach
Car: recommended

Newly renovated property. Almost everything is brand new or retouched to give a tropical paradise atmosphere. The property is located in quiet neighborhood close to everything Fort Lauderdale has to offer. It is walking distant to the park, library, tennis court, church, restaurants, theater, banks, the Galleria Mall, downtown Fort Lauderdale, Las Olas, Wilton Drive, and even the beach. It is also a short distant drive to the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport and Port Everglades.


Rates & Availability

From $249 Per night

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May 2 2015 - Jul 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
August- September
Aug 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
October 1-Nov 21
Oct 1 2015 - Nov 21 2015
4 night minimum stay
November 22-December 17
Nov 22 2015 - Dec 17 2015
4 night minimum stay
Dec 18- Jan 3
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 3 2016
5 night minimum stay
Peak Season 2016
Jan 4 2016 - Apr 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
Standard pricing
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750.00
One time cleaning fee $150.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Must be over 25 years old to book. No pets due to allergy from some of our guests. This is a quiet neighborhood so no party, loud music, large gathering, or anything that will disturb the neighbors. Children are welcome but please watch them at all time to ensure safety. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or need assistant with possible attractions or activities to participate in.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total


Fort Lauderdale House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1224 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Bathroom in master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , sleeps 2
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , sleeps 4
  • 3 bedroom with 2 queen bed and 2 full bed. Sleeps up to 8 people. Pack N' play provided on request.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Bring your family, friends, or love one and enjoy a relaxing stay at Tropical Paradise. There is a heated pool and jacuzzi, outdoor kitchen with plenty of seating area, lounging area. Enjoy this cozy, Key West style home with full kitchen, AC, internet and cable TV. This home is located in Victoria Park, close to everything. The beach, Downtown, Las Olas, supermarket, restaurants and nightlife, and airport are all a short distant away.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote