WINDWARD ISLE - HALF BLOCK TO DUVAL ST.- PRIVATE HOT TUB - PRIVATE PARKING

Key West Vacation Rentals

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WINDWARD ISLE - HALF BLOCK TO DUVAL ST.- PRIVATE HOT TUB - PRIVATE PARKING

Key West House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

One half of the group unit

Tradewinds and Opposite

Leeward Isle The style is common throughout the islands. Our shotgun offers original Dade County pine floors and sandblasted walls that reflect the antiquity of design.

The Webster Dictionary dates windward back to 1549; defined as, the side or direction from which the wind is blowing. Our Windward Isle is to landlubbers what windward gusts are to sea captains: a means to easy travel and safe passage.

Windward Isle is one of the two cottages that are a favorite of our guests who like to relax in the private, quiet, beautiful garden areas with large spas that are behind each house. Your party can book these cottages for a relaxing vacation, just steps from Duval Street.

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

Key West Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
WINDWARD ISLE - Half Block To Duval St.- Private Hot Tub - Private Parking
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
WINDWARD ISLE - Half Block To Duval St.- Private Hot Tub - Private Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3650180
+1 (305) 296-9292
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Racine, WI
4

KEY WEST ANNUAL TRIP

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Have used KWVR for several years . Most years we try a different property , and have never been disappointed . This years stay at Windward Isle was among the best . Great location - very secluded yard space , and a comfortable home with old towne charm .
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
WINDWARD ISLE - Half Block To Duval St.- Private Hot Tub - Private Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3650180
+1 (305) 296-9292
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Miami, FL
5

CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK!

Can't wait to come back!
  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was super clean and spacious. 6 of us stayed comfortably in the unit and the location could not have been more perfect. We can't wait to visit again!
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
WINDWARD ISLE - Half Block To Duval St.- Private Hot Tub - Private Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3650180
+1 (305) 296-9292
Key West Lower Florida Keys
2

CHARMING, BUT NOT VERY COMFORTABLE

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect location, but very noisy, awful beds, not very clean and very old furniture, decoration and amenities.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are of course very disappointed to hear that you did not have the best stay you could in Key West. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our homes and our guest's comfort. I only wish we could have had to the opportunity to address any of these issues while you were here. Our office is open from 9-6 daily and we have an on call manager 24 hrs a day to ensure these issues do not go unaddressed. I am glad you enjoyed the pool area as we keep it in the same manner as our homes. You may want to consider one our homes that is not so close to the action on Duval St. We look forward to the opportunity to showcase our service during your next stay.
business
WINDWARD ISLE - Half Block To Duval St.- Private Hot Tub - Private Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3650180
+1 (305) 296-9292
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

NICE, OLDER COTTAGE!

  • 5 of 5
Property was very clean and neat. It is definitely a smaller property. I don't think you'd want more than four people. The hottub and outdoor shower were great and well used. Location was great in many ways although some neighbors appear a little sketchy. It was short walk to anything and everything we wanted to do! Fresh towels every day was an added perk we didn't expect but loved! We did not use pool at all, but it is a half block away and looked great.
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
WINDWARD ISLE - Half Block To Duval St.- Private Hot Tub - Private Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3650180
+1 (305) 296-9292
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

VERY NICE

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful house in a great location! Slept five adults comfortably. Front porch and private rear patio were great, and it was nice having a grill available to use. The smoke detector had a low battery. We called and it was fixed within the hour. Excellent service overall and wonderful accommodations!
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
WINDWARD ISLE - Half Block To Duval St.- Private Hot Tub - Private Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3650180
+1 (305) 296-9292
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

GREAT HOUSE AND LOCATION IS PERFECT TO DUVAL

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was so much better than I expected and very clean! The private backyard and jacuzzi really made the place, although the bathroom really needs to be updated, if you're charging this much. The property management was fine, but they didn't greet me or explain anything, they just gave me my keys and hurried me out the door. I had to keep stopping them from rushing me out, so I could ask questions. All the rooms were great, except the bathroom. i.e. shower head was outdated, the tub was chipped and rusted, and the shower curtain was too long, so it draped inside of the bath tub
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Key West House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid
May 1 2014 - Jul 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
$298
From
$298
$2,086
 
 
Off Season
Aug 1 2014 - Sep 18 2014
1 night minimum stay
$258
From
$258
$1,806
$7,740
 
 
Mid
Sep 19 2014 - Sep 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$298
 
 
Off Season
Sep 22 2014 - Oct 16 2014
3 night minimum stay
$258
$1,806
 
 
Holiday
Oct 17 2014 - Oct 26 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,136
 
 
Mid
Oct 27 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$298
$2,086
$8,940
 
 
Off Season
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 11 2014
3 night minimum stay
$258
$1,806
 
 
Peak
Dec 12 2014 - Dec 23 2014
5 night minimum stay
$348
$2,436
 
 
Holiday
Dec 24 2014 - Jan 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,136
 
 
Peak
Jan 2 2015 - Apr 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$348
$2,436
$10,440
 
 
Mid
May 1 2015 - Jul 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$298
$2,086
$8,940
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Key West House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 810 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
. Ceiling Fans . In-room safe . Alarm clock . Daily maid service

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Email