LUXURY CABIN ON NISSWA LAKE "GULL CHAIN"

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY CABIN ON NISSWA LAKE "GULL CHAIN"

Gull Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

NISSWA LAKE LODGE: Simple elegance at an affordable price can be found at Nisswa Lake Lodge. This beautiful 4 bedroom, 3 bath lake home offers its' guests luxurious accommodations, breathtaking views, stunning landscaping, and unbeatable amenities. It is the ideal retreat for the guest who appreciates the finest quality in lodging, and it is large enough for those needing "extended family" accommodations. Your whole family will love spending their days swimming, kayaking, canoeing and fishing on pristine Nisswa Lake of the "Gull Chain". For those who prefer more excitement, Nisswa Lake is great for tubing, waterskiing and wakeboarding. In the cool of the evening, you and your loved ones can gather at the lakeside campfire. Once you arrive at Nisswa Lake Lodge, you'll feel everyday stress melt away, and you will enjoy vacationing at its' best.

Keywords: Cabin Rental, Vacation Rental, Cabin, Lake home, Private Cabin Rental

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Cabin on Nisswa Lake "Gull Chain"
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Luxury Cabin on Nisswa Lake "Gull Chain"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364810vb
(218) 824-1626 (Minnesota, USA)
Gull Lake Minnesota
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
We would have turned and walked out if we weren't expecting guests. While the house and grounds are nice and large there is very little furniture in the house, though someone had taken the time and money to plant some nice flowers in the front recently. The little amount of furniture in there is horrible when it is advertised as sleeping 12. The master bedroom had a full size bed in it, so we had to bring up the king mattress from the basement. The kitchen table only sat 4 people around it, so the 12 of us had to eat where ever we could find a seat. There is only one outdoor table that also only seats 4. There is no where in this house for us to get together. The kitchen bowls and baking equipment are old and there are no curtains in the master bedroom. The mattresses were cheap and very used. The vacuum did not work or the gas grill. We changed the tank on the grill and all you could get was a tiny flame. The grill was also filthy dirty. This was a huge waste of money and a very disappointing family vacation for us. We cut our trip short by 5 days as we could no longer take it and had to eat the money we paid.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that your expectations for this home were not met, but feel that we were not given the opportunity to alleviate the complaints you have registered. We offered to bring in more furniture, which was refused by you. There is a seating area with sofa and chair in the Main level living area, as well as in the lower level - which also contains a TV. We were never made aware of the problems you had with the gas grill until after check out(though when we checked the tank we discovered it was empty. We happily would have brought a full tank to you). Our housekeepers clean the grill at every change over, but grills are nearly impossible to keep "pristine" as they get heavy use. Most of our guests understand this and we have never had a complaint in the past. Regardless, we would have sent cleaners out to take care of it for you had we been giving the opportunity. The dining area in this home is not overly large, so you are correct that there is not one large table for extended family seating. There is enough seating provided for a family of 12 however. There is a table for 4, 4 more chairs at the kitchen island next to the table, and another table for 4 in the breakfast nook off of the dining area. We also have the table on the deck for those who would like to eat outdoors. Had anyone inquired prior to booking about the seating, we would have explained the set up. The vacuum was another item that could have easily been taken care of if we had been given the opportunity. We pride ourselves on trying to make our guests as comfortable as possible, but everyone has different expectations. In those cases where initial expectations are not met, we frequently offer (and do) go above and beyond to try to satisfy our guests during their stay, but when our efforts to "make things right" are refused, we feel that there is nothing we can do to satisfy. Again, we truly regret that you didn't enjoy this property. We are fully booked in this home all summer, with new guests and several repeat guests. We have overwhelmingly gotten excellent feedback about the home. We would have loved to have been given the opportunity to take care of the problems and requests you had regarding the home, but you politely refused to let us do so. The complaints you have listed would have been taken care of in a timely manner had you allowed it. Again, we do regret that you were unhappy with your experience but feel that we made every effort to handle your complaints.
business
Luxury Cabin on Nisswa Lake "Gull Chain"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364810vb
(218) 824-1626 (Minnesota, USA)
Gull Lake Minnesota
Belleville, IL
4

July Vacation haven

  • 4 of 5
Our family vacationed at the house for a week in July and the house is awesome! Very big with spacious, clean rooms. It was a great place for family time playing games, etc. There were two problems...the hot water heater is set to regenerate overnight for all day use. By evening there was NO hot water for showers or doing dinner dishes. And, the lake is very shallow with lots of vegetation. The water was murky and swimming wasn't very nice.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Cabin on Nisswa Lake "Gull Chain"
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p364810vb
(218) 824-1626 (Minnesota, USA)
Gull Lake Minnesota
Belleville, IL
4

July Vacation haven

  • 4 of 5
Our family vacationed at the house for a week in July and the house is awesome! Very big with spacious, clean rooms. It was a great place for family time playing games, etc. There were two problems...the hot water heater is set to regenerate overnight for all day use. By evening there was NO hot water for showers or doing dinner dishes. And, the lake is very shallow with lots of vegetation. The water was murky and swimming wasn't very nice.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the manager for availability.

Gull Lake Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
Jun 13 2014 - Aug 17 2014
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$4,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 6.88%
Notes $1000.00 deposit is due at the time of reservation. Balance is due 60 days prior to occupancy. Full payment is due immediately on all reservations made within 60 days of occupancy. Personal checks accepted, a 3% service fee will apply to all credit card payments.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Gull Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Covered Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • antiquing
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • racquetball
  • water skiing
  • cycling
  • basketball court
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • jet skiing
  • tennis
  • golf
  • hiking
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,800 - $2,100 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$4,025 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10